• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Though we know that people love animals, due to high allergy risks, we are not able to allow pets to stay at the hotel. Service animals are the only exception.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nob Hill Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
N.W. Downtown shopping & restaurants
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rose Garden Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Portland Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking, can not accommodate vehicles taller than 7' 6" or, that weigh more than 7500 pounds.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OR439
Stay at One of the Best Downtown Portland, OR Hotels. Holiday Inn Express Portland NW Downtown is located in the historic Nob Hill District and Northwest Industrial area. In addition to being a great location, we offer great amenities to make sure you have everything you need to feel at home. Corporate guests find that ESCO Corporation, Conway, Good Samaritan and Emanuel Hospitals, and the Oregon Convention Center are just a short distance from our hotel. We offer a 24 hour Business Center with print
View More
Stay at One of the Best Downtown Portland, OR Hotels. Holiday Inn Express Portland NW Downtown is located in the historic Nob Hill District and Northwest Industrial area. In addition to being a great location, we offer great amenities to make sure you have everything you need to feel at home. Corporate guests find that ESCO Corporation, Conway, Good Samaritan and Emanuel Hospitals, and the Oregon Convention Center are just a short distance from our hotel. We offer a 24 hour Business Center with print and copy services. As well as free high-speed wireless Internet access, we also have event facilities should you need to hold a meeting or seminar during your stay in downtown Portland, OR. Our leisure travelers find a wealth of activities to keep them busy while staying with us. Guests can easily visit nearby attractions like the Rose Quarter, Washington Park, the Oregon Zoo and the Saturday Outdoor Market. There are a variety of delicious restaurants and charming boutique shops close to our hotel. Take advantage of our quality perk, a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. We also have a 24 hour Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool. Book your room today and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Portland, OR.
View Less
Features
Looking for downtown Portland, OR hotels? We offer a perfect location. We're situated in the historic Nob Hill District and Northwest Industrial area, which allows easy access to everything downtown! We provide you with the added benefit of a downtown hotel with complimentary parking. More than sixty restaurants within walking distance. Public transportation is easy and accessible from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lives up to its recommendations I had been told by quite a few friends that they love to stay at the Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr whenever they go to Portland, Oregon. They love the customer service provided to them, the building, and the location. I had never been, so I decided to check it out for myself one weekend. It lived up to everything they told me and I definitely will be back! =) October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We had left a phone, took about two weeks but we got it back, also we accidently took a blank, we were able to return it without any hassles, I've stayed at this hotel for the past couple years, every time we have a convention at the convention center, they have given us a ride there and back every time but once and it's only a couple block walk so it was ok. Great service, friendly staff. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel…. The lady at the registration desk who checked us in was outstanding….very professional, courteous, friendly, and helpful. The king bed in our room was very comfortable and the housekeeper did a nice job during our 3 nights there. The housekeepers were very nice and friendly too.There is a small but nice fitness room. Access to major highways is good. We would stay there again when visiting Portland. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient with courteous staff hotel is conveniently located, with courtesy shuttle and very professional staff. has all the amenities you need to make your stay enjoyable. I highly recommend it. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by internet would not connect, couldn't get tech to answer, got no help from front desk rest of stay was wonderful, treated very well, good restaurant, excellent city view from 10th floor September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Gem near the Convention Center Although the Crowne Plaza looked a bit dated on the outside when I saw it online, I was very pleasantly surprised by the inside decor and ammenities when I arrived. The staff was exceptionally friendly, and made me feel like an honored guest. If you need to stay near the Portland Convention Center, I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Hotel. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE! We were delighted with our stay in this hotel. The free shuttle from the airport was very convenient and the hotel was clean and very comfortable. The icing on the cake was the Outstanding Customer Service provided by Randy who catered to our every need. We also were delighted by the friendly, helpful service we received from Ruzzana at the front desk. We highly recommend staying at this property! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff in Portland Stayed in Portland for 4 days in September for business and the staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. This hotel is a bit dated on the exterior, but the interior and rooms are great. The location is walkable to restaurants and shopping or there is a shuttle. Only downside is the fitness center is a bit small and can get crowded. Otherwise, it was a great stay. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par The room was surprisingly small. The refrigerator had no freezer section for the ice pack necessary for my medications. The bathroom lights worked full power, half power, and not at all, randomly and inexplicably. The car valet also serves as the sole bell-person -- she's delightful and wonderful but could not be available for both jobs simultaneously and could not lift our heaviest bags. I injured my arthritic back having to lift our own bags. The hotel decided to shoot a commercial in the (entire) main lobby during a weekday from 4-6pm -- these people closed off two of the only three elevators to this 10-story hotel for this entire 2-hour busy interval -- really? The entire staff were excellent, but the operation of the hotel was not up to my expectations for a Crowne Plaza Hotel -- more like a lesser quality property. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent attitude Front desk and Valet (Meg) very helpful for a first time visit to PDX. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff was very attentive. Able to take the airport shuttle within minutes of my desired departure. Restaurant was good. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Special Event We hosted our daughter's wedding reception here over a recent holiday weekend and it was a lovely event. We felt that the banquet facilities and food options were very good. Organization was top-notch and specific requests were readily accommodated. Hors d'oeuvres and dinner entrées were quite nice and service was great. The themed lighting was beautiful. The only issue was with the cake-cutting -- asked that all tiers (of different flavors) be cut, but it was not done. They evidently thought that the smallest must be saved, although I assured them it did not. (Eventually cut the carrot cake myself!) One additional note: arranging for a guest group rate can be tricky. Numbers have to be pretty accurate and the window for reservations is small. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, easy access The hotel was nice. Due to my flight being delayed I didn't arrive until 3am and the door was locked. The man at the desk saw me but walked away and I had to ring the doorbell 4 times before someone came out to let me in. Once I was in everything was pleasant and went smoothly. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely as usual Have stayed here before, it is very nice. Staff always pleasant, rooms comfortable and clean, easy access to and from interstate . Will stay here again if I need a Portland hotel September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club Member Review I am a club member. Much to my surprise, I was not given a room that a club member would normally get. When I inquired about it, I was told it depended on when I had made my reservation, my status as a club member, and the availability of a room. I made my reservations months ago. Granted, I stay there twice a year when I go on my buying trip. But this was the first time I was not given an up graded room. In fact, I was given a room on the fifth floor right above the air conditioning units. As I like to sleep with the window open, this played havoc on my allergies. I hope that in the future I am given more consideration as a club member, even though I am not a top tier member. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay My husband, 9 month old and I stayed 1 night in summer. The room (8th floor) was cool, quiet, and clean enough for my little one to roll around. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Was there for a convention down the street at the convention center. Easy 10 minute walk to convention, 20 minutes to cross the river and go downtown. Slept well and staff was very friendly and helpful. Did not spend much time at the hotel itself but I usually don't when I travel for business. For what it's worth, I don't consider myself a good judge of value or atmosphere/amiance. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 good service It was ok they have asked me to make my comment 50 words so it was noisy with freeway noise, staff was fair to average, I kept asking for a quiet room and had to be moved the food was average it was a long wait in the morning I almost did not make my meeting. the rooms were good lots of lotions and shampoo September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and faucet for hot water the bed was not as comfortable as presented. and the hot water knob at the sink turned 180 degrees at all times. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You sort of get what you pay for--in general Not a great stay, but not bad. Maybe a little pricey for the issues involved. Recommend staying 'downtown' Portland for a better experience. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delicious Food and Great Service This hotel was very clean and staff was helpful and very friendly. I ate breakfast all the mornings of my stay here and loved the food and service. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel. Service and accommodations above and beyond! Every staff member was excellent! Great communication between themselves and the guest. Randi was our first interaction upon arriving at the hotel, He took great care of us by upgrading us to a nice room overlooking downtown and giving us complimentary breakfast in the morning. This was to be my last night in Portland while celebrating my birthday, and Randi and the rest of the staff made me feel at home! I also loved the restaurant. The food was delicious and our waitress was top notch! September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit My family of four was unhappy with a different hotel experience in Portand, so we checked out and moved to the Crowne Plaza. Everything was so much better and we were very pleased we made the move. The front desk staff were courteous and helpful, the room was clean and quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. My only complaint was with the business center, which had so many restrictions on the computer that I found it difficult to print out my airline tickets. I am an advanced computer user (not expert), so I found a few work-arounds with web-based software. But after printing one set of tickets, I was unable to print the next. So I had to log out and back in again to all my accounts in order to finish the job. I was successful, and the business center was effective, but give yourself a little extra time if you have to do something other than simply printing a page straight from Internet Explorer, etc. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay and productive My stay in Portland was for a mix of buisness and leisure. The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating and the accomodations fine. The team at the hotel was engaging and helpful. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to Portland and Enjoy Your Stay My experience at the Crown Plaza was fantastic. The front desk staff were great, the restaurant excellent, the room was clean and well equipped. It was the best overall hotel experience that I have had. I definitely recommend this hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Retreat I needed a getaway and selected Portland. The location of the Crowne Plaza was excellent for what I wanted to do. The staff and facilities are outstanding. I can see why they have received the Pacesetter Award! The rooms was comfortable and very clean. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Good sized, comfortable room. We couldn't have asked for a more friendly, accommodating staff. Room was clean, comfortable and met all our needs. Valet attendants were courteous and efficient. We'd stay here again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean comfortable room Greeted by smiling friendly staff; checked in quickly, room was great, door person was friendly, offered to let us use the bikes. Had a wonderful stay!! Wish we could have stayed longer. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff; nice bed, very conveniently located to downtown and the Moda Ctr. Of all the many places we have stayed in Portland the Crowne Plaze is the best for value, comfort and very convenient location to downtown. The street car and MAX are within one to two blocks and both go right downtown where you need to go for entertainment and restaurants, oh, and within WALKING distance of the MODA Cntr, which means no hassle with parking, etc. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel room was VERY nice. Staff was very helpful in providing a room at a level we wanted. Restaurant staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express, Portland Exterior
Holiday Inn Express, Portland Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express, Portland Exterior Holiday Inn Express, Portland Front Desk Holiday Inn Express, Portland Lobby Holiday Inn Express, Portland Lobby Holiday Inn Express, Portland Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading