• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Though we know that people love animals, due to high allergy risks, we are not able to allow pets to stay at the hotel. Service animals are the only exception.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nob Hill Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
N.W. Downtown shopping & restaurants
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rose Garden Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Portland Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking, can not accommodate vehicles taller than 7' 6" or, that weigh more than 7500 pounds.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OR439
Stay at One of the Best Downtown Portland, OR Hotels. Holiday Inn Express Portland NW Downtown is located in the historic Nob Hill District and Northwest Industrial area. In addition to being a great location, we offer great amenities to make sure you have everything you need to feel at home. Corporate guests find that ESCO Corporation, Conway, Good Samaritan and Emanuel Hospitals, and the Oregon Convention Center are just a short distance from our hotel. We offer a 24 hour Business Center with print
View More
Stay at One of the Best Downtown Portland, OR Hotels. Holiday Inn Express Portland NW Downtown is located in the historic Nob Hill District and Northwest Industrial area. In addition to being a great location, we offer great amenities to make sure you have everything you need to feel at home. Corporate guests find that ESCO Corporation, Conway, Good Samaritan and Emanuel Hospitals, and the Oregon Convention Center are just a short distance from our hotel. We offer a 24 hour Business Center with print and copy services. As well as free high-speed wireless Internet access, we also have event facilities should you need to hold a meeting or seminar during your stay in downtown Portland, OR. Our leisure travelers find a wealth of activities to keep them busy while staying with us. Guests can easily visit nearby attractions like the Rose Quarter, Washington Park, the Oregon Zoo and the Saturday Outdoor Market. There are a variety of delicious restaurants and charming boutique shops close to our hotel. Take advantage of our quality perk, a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. We also have a 24 hour Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool. Book your room today and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Portland, OR.
View Less
Features
Looking for downtown Portland, OR hotels? We offer a perfect location. We're situated in the historic Nob Hill District and Northwest Industrial area, which allows easy access to everything downtown! We provide you with the added benefit of a downtown hotel with complimentary parking. More than sixty restaurants within walking distance. Public transportation is easy and accessible from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Relaxing Hotel We stayed just for the evening as we were traveling. VERY comfortable beds. VERY comfortable pillows. Nice rooms. Could only hear the people next to us in the bathroom. Pretty quiet otherwise. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms good, staff not so much The rooms are very comfortable. The front desk staff were poorly trained and had poor service attitudes. This is my second stay at the property and in both cases I had bad experiences at the front desk. If you are a priority club member do not expect recognition for your status or any benefits at the property. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and comfortable. We expected there to be noise because we were right by the ice machine, and elevator, and there was an athletic event going on, We heard nothing! Very quiet. They had a clip to ensure we could pull the curtains all the way closed for darkness in the early morning. The bed was very comfortable. The only suggestion I would make is that they would have a supply of toilet seat risers to fulfill ADA requirements, as the seat was quite low. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 friendly staff awaits We were very impressed with friendliness of the front desk upon check-in. We arrived on an extremely hot summer day and it was a site for sore eyes to see two large containers filled with ice water one with lemons and the other with fresh orange slices. The room was nice clean and very quiet considering the hotel is located close to I-5. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stop Holiday Inn staff able to accomidate my family at very short notice - we were very comfortable, and staff was super friendly and helpful. Thanks Holiday Inn! August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Free Internet speed is too slow Free Wifi Internet speed is too slow, so you actually can't use it. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good food Enjoyable stay, very comfortable bed and clean room. Breakfast was excellent. Atmosphere in the bar/lounge was great, enjoyed the Wed. night trivia challenge. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wilsonville The only complaint I have is the shower does not drain very well. Thus, while showering you also get to take a bath. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is where I always stay in Oregon I travel to Oregon from Georgia about once a year. When I do, I choose to stay at the Holiday Inn - Wilsonville. It is conveniently located such that my activities in Salem, Portland, and the wine country along 99W never seem too far away. I've stayed in newer hotels... I've stayed in fancier hotels... this, however, is my preferred hotel when staying in Oregon. You can't beat the friendly staff, great amenities and excellent location. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to visit wine country Holiday Inn is convenient to visiting wine country in Willamette. Restaurant is excellent which is not what you expect at a Holiday Inn. Given the exceptional wines available at good prices in the area nearby, recommended to the management that they expand their Oregon wine selections. What was offered on the menu was mediocre and high priced. Given the excellent dinner selections, we hope they follow up. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax We love all the areas in the lobby to sit and relax or read a book. The pool is off the lobby and it great to hear them laugh and play. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Great stay......! Very accommodating to our soccer team. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff is wonderful. Love the coffee in the lobby. Rooms are very clean. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and comfort not up to expectations The bed was horrible and run down with a large dip on one side. The room was for two people but only came with one sitting chair and one desk chair. Not really accommodating for more than one person to sit and relax at the end of the day. No microwave. Bathtub did not drain properly causing us to stand in ankle deep water just to shower. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A night of R and R Overall a very nice evening. The room, grounds and pool were all well maintained. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor desk service Desk service was not friendly at all. Not very helpful. Room and bed was fine. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Appeared to be a popular place to stay. The hotel was very accessible from anywhere in the parking lot. We were in and out visiting with family and shopping in the area and didn't have any trouble parking. Clean room, comfortable bed, good rates and great service. Thanks! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding None to give at this time. I've stayed here before and have obviously returned for its convenience July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my new portland area hotel I have been staying at the Crowne Plaza in Lake Oswego for the last 15 years. Because it's high season, they attempted to price gouge me. I found the Holiday Inn at this location to be a much nicer facility at a much better price. The Gentleman at the front desk was one of the best representatives I have ever had the pleasure to do business with. I'll be moving my 30 nights a year to this facility. Next winter when the Crowne Plaza has 15% occupancy, they will be wondering why? July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid Trash all over parking lot was unwelcoming and indicative of poor management. Front desk clerks didn't welcome me as an IHG member or even care enough to ask about my stay upon check out. This was a reward night and they still tried to charge for the stay until I asked to talk to a manager. A total waste of valuable points. Spend your money elsewhere. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We stayed there while visiting relatives. It is very clean and was convenient. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wrong info given I stayed with my family as we were passing through Oregon to California. As a Priority Club Royal Ambassador member, I used my points for the stay. The benefits aren't worth noting. When I mentioned the slow internet speed, they upgraded to a mid-speed internet which was still slow. During the upgrade, it asked for my credit card information and charged $7.95. When I mentioned the charge to the front desk staff, they assured me that I would not be charged. I noticed a pending charge on my credit card on the day of check-out and raised the concern at check-out. I was again informed that I would not be charged. Needless to say, I was charged. When I called back, they said a manager wasn't available to reverse the charges and asked to call back. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel parking was challenging, a camper took up a whole row of spots close to the door. Front desk wasn't super friendly to me, no eye contact, just a cold welcome, elevator far from from desk. Hotel itself was very nice. One of the nicest Holiday Inns I've stayed at. The bar was loud due to live music, which I like, but just needed to turn it down a bit. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mike B. Excellent customer service, fantastic affordability and overall great experience! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, comfortable bed. The only improvement I would like to see would be an additional luggage cart. The food was excellent for all of our meals. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff-Great Place This was the second time my group had a convention here. Very easy access fro the freeway. The staff couldn't be more accommodating. Even the maids always had a friendly greeting. The convention food & wait staff was wonderful. One morning for breakfast, my friends didn't want to go to the restaurant. I went in & ordered my food on a tray to take to my room to be with my friends. The tray was fixed very nicely. We loved James in the restaurant & David at the front desk. Thanks for a great time! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, warm greeting, great service. I dropped in without calling first and was treated as a valued customer. Great front desk staff. Early breakfast offered off the menu choices or buffet. Restaurant staff was also excellent. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms Comfortable rooms. Only down side is they don't have breakfast ready for people that need to leave early. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hall way noise there was a lot of hall noise , doors slamming till about midnight then it started back up about 5am kids running up and down halls the rooms was great just didn't get sleep because of noise I picked the hotel to use my free stay with point because ive stayed here before ....if id of known there was a bunch of screaming kids , I would of did something different . I travel a lot and always use IHG hotels and always will June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fitness center I would like to see the fitness center more private. June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express, Portland Exterior
Holiday Inn Express, Portland Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express, Portland Exterior Holiday Inn Express, Portland Front Desk Holiday Inn Express, Portland Lobby Holiday Inn Express, Portland Lobby Holiday Inn Express, Portland Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading