• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
North Shore Country Club
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
USS Lexington
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Columbus Fleet
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Corpus Christi North Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Soak up the Sun at the Best Hotel in Corpus Christi!

Texas travelers will find our new Holiday Inn Express® hotel situated off highway 181 and highway 35, nestled in the charming bayside city of Portland. Just a couple miles from major companies and sandy shores, our practical hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests.

Business travelers love our close proximity to Dupont, Oxy-Chemical, Gulf Compress, Cheniere Plant and Aire Liquide. We're also nine and 18 miles
View More

Soak up the Sun at the Best Hotel in Corpus Christi!

Texas travelers will find our new Holiday Inn Express® hotel situated off highway 181 and highway 35, nestled in the charming bayside city of Portland. Just a couple miles from major companies and sandy shores, our practical hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests.

Business travelers love our close proximity to Dupont, Oxy-Chemical, Gulf Compress, Cheniere Plant and Aire Liquide. We're also nine and 18 miles respectively from the Port of Corpus Christi and the airport. You can stay connected and productive with free Wi-Fi, accessible from our 700-square foot meeting room and our 24-hour Business Center, which also features printing, fax and copy services.

With easy access to two bays on the Coastal Bend, you can enjoy activities from hiking at Sunset Lake and fishing on Indian Point Pier to beachcombing on the 133,000-acre Padre Island, which is the largest remaining barrier island in the world. Discover underwater life at the Texas State Aquarium or explore the 180-acre South Texas Botanical Gardens and Nature Center near our hotel in Corpus Christi, Texas. After a long day of sightseeing, recharge at our state-of-the-art Fitness Center or relax in the sparkling, outdoor pool.

On your next visit to the South Texas Coastal Bend, choose the best hotel in Corpus Christi, Texas. Stay your way in our contemporary suites, and enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast every morning.

View Less
Features
The new, 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel in the Corpus Christi, Texas area, puts you near the best Coastal Bend places. Our great location offers plenty to do and to see!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! I visited with family and this hotel was the perfect location to beach, stores and restaurants. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Great hotel great staff great location good facilities September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I have ever stayed at This is the hotel that I would recommend to anyone going to port Aransas great place to stay and friendly staff just overall amazing stay for my honeymoon September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid week Relaxing at Port A A Day to Unplug in Port A. I had a tremendously relaxing Day in Port A. Spending a lot of it at the pool of the Holiday inn, with the awesome Water Fall that gently hits you with dropplets of cool refreshing water as you are sitting beneath it. Then relaxing poolside with the sounds of the birds and the comfortable chairs. The Holiday Inn Pool Rocks! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay at Port Aransas/Beach Area The hotel is within walking distance to the beach. Front desk staff was very helpful when we asked them about local beaches and restaurants. Good breakfast in the morning included in our bill. Lots of choices. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff and great pool area The staff was quite friendly and made sure all of our needs were met. The pool area with a waterfall made for a lovely experience. The room was very clean and quite comfortable. Rooms were cleaned each day and clean towels were provided. Overall great experience! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People - Good Value - close to everything! Our recent stay was terrific!. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. They directed us to a great local restaurant where we had a great meal. We met several of the maintenance and housekeeping staff during our stay and they were also very helpful and willing to serve in any way they could. We'll be back! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute vacation stay! Last minute choice for a quick vacation to teh beach. Nice holtel close to the beach overall good stay, would stay here again. Hotel staff is very friendly, hotel clean, room very clean and fresh upon arrival, but little lacking in keeping it that way throught out the stay. breakfast is "just ok". September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Huge Breakfast! The staff was all very friendly and helpful. I was also impressed at how clean the hotel is considering that it is a few blocks from the beach and sand gets everywhere! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Weekend in Port Aransas We enjoyed our weekend at Port Aransas at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The breakfast selections were great. We enjoyed our time spent at the pool and seeing the area. Thanks for the wonderful get away!! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool & Clean Overall I liked this property, clean, the pool is nice and the rooms are attractive; the beds are a bit too hard and the younger staff could use a bit more professionalism training. I would return. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times It was a great stay overall. Friendly, courteous hotel staff, very comfy bed (I brought my favorite pillow, though). I would definitely return. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Everything was wonderful except the water pressure in the shower and the cable channels weren't clear at all. I would recommend this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Satff. CLean and comfortable We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. Great access to the beach. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach day with the girls Good location and clean, no hotel shuttle, about a mile walk to the beach. Breakfast is not so good though. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL the staff were FRIENDLY From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out the staff at the front desk, the cleaning staff, the great room/breakfast staff, everyone was super friendly and asked how my stay was going and it I needed anything. I felt like a guest and that made the stay all the more enjoyable. The pool is a salt water pool and was really nice. I have never stayed in a traditional hotel while visiting the beach and the hotel was within walking distance, not too close but not too far where walking would seem like a chore. It might be with a bunch of chairs and carrying bags but overall 1 block from the beach access road isn't bad. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Could be cleaner and staff could be more helpful Rooms were not as clean and not as roomy as other Holiday Inns I have stayed at before. Staff could also be more helpful, when asking the front desk for help they would send me to find another employee to ask instead of finding the other employee themselves. Breakfast buffet was also not refilled once out and items were taken away at closing time (9:30am) when people were still standing in line waiting. Not the worst hotel I have stayed at and for the most part was an okay hotel, but with a couple of improvements it could be up to the Holiday Inn standards that I'm accustomed to. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and breakfast This is a great location for fishing and going to the beach. It has places to wash off outside and a new BBQ and Picnic area where you can cook food. Excellent place to stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed We arrived very late and the staff was there to get us checked in quickly so we could get to bed. The only issue we had with the breakfast was that the breakfast room as so crowded, there was nowhere to sit and the breakfast bar was packed 3 deep waiting on food to heat/cook. If you just wanted a plate, you had to push your way through the crowd to get to the clean plates. Maybe a relocation of plates/plasticware would help this. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the stay checked in and relaxed after a long drive there, took a cold shower and felt great before we went out to dinner. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port A stay The room was very comfortable. However, the price was a bit high. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Wonderful Stay but was pricey. I stayed there last year for a lot cheaper. (in a bigger suite) August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Dissatisfaction with this stay mostly related to breakfast service. Slow service line, empty food trays, cold food items August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Take Advantage of the Outdoor Picnic Area This hotel has a pergola-covered picnic area that was a highlight of our stay. There are 2 or 3 picnic tables and 2 or 3 sitting areas along with three bbq grills. It is located behind the hotel and offers you the chance to cook out or picnic to keep your travel costs down. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Birthday Staff was nice and courteous. However the hotel room was in poor condition given the price paid. The location was convenient and the breakfast was adequate. Bed was comfortable. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! Everyone was friendly and helpful. Had a great stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable stay Two days three nights of an enjoyable stay. Clean rooms and very nice staff. No complaints. Good job. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We had a wonderful time here. The whole staff was great! They had plenty of suggestions for dinner, avoiding crowds etc. We traveled with a large group with 3 rooms and were able to put us near each other. They were even nice enough to allow us to gather in the breakfast area one evening, turning on the lights and even offering access to the t.v., allowing us to spend some quality time together. The breakfast was amazing! The pool was enjoyed by the whole family...was nice to have some shade on part of the pool.We would easily consider staying here again in the future! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Clean, and Walking Distance from the Beach The staff was the absolute friendliest, and made check in super easy. The hotel was clean,and had a good variety of breakfast options. I was actually excited that they served eggs not just cereal and bagels! My hotel room was very clean and well-kept, and was happy with how very comfortable I slept through the night. The hotel is just walking distance from the beach, so this makes it convenient. Overall very fun stay! Thanks Holiday Inn Express Port Aransas! July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other choices in town Not as clean and freindly as expected. Hotel looks new on the outside but smells old in the rooms July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading