• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
North Shore Country Club
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
USS Lexington
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Coastal Birding Trail
Distance From Hotel:21.6MI
Attraction:
Columbus Fleet
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Soak up the Sun at the Best Hotel in Corpus Christi!

Texas travelers will find our new Holiday Inn Express® hotel situated off highway 181 and highway 35, nestled in the charming bayside city of Portland. Just a couple miles from major companies and sandy shores, our practical hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests.

Business travelers love our close proximity to Dupont, Oxy-Chemical, Gulf Compress, Cheniere Plant and Aire Liquide. We're also nine and 18 miles
View More

Soak up the Sun at the Best Hotel in Corpus Christi!

Texas travelers will find our new Holiday Inn Express® hotel situated off highway 181 and highway 35, nestled in the charming bayside city of Portland. Just a couple miles from major companies and sandy shores, our practical hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests.

Business travelers love our close proximity to Dupont, Oxy-Chemical, Gulf Compress, Cheniere Plant and Aire Liquide. We're also nine and 18 miles respectively from the Port of Corpus Christi and the airport. You can stay connected and productive with free Wi-Fi, accessible from our 700-square foot meeting room and our 24-hour Business Center, which also features printing, fax and copy services.

With easy access to two bays on the Coastal Bend, you can enjoy activities from hiking at Sunset Lake and fishing on Indian Point Pier to beachcombing on the 133,000-acre Padre Island, which is the largest remaining barrier island in the world. Discover underwater life at the Texas State Aquarium or explore the 180-acre South Texas Botanical Gardens and Nature Center near our hotel in Corpus Christi, Texas. After a long day of sightseeing, recharge at our state-of-the-art Fitness Center or relax in the sparkling, outdoor pool.

On your next visit to the South Texas Coastal Bend, choose the best hotel in Corpus Christi, Texas. Stay your way in our contemporary suites, and enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast every morning.

View Less
Features
The new, 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel in the Corpus Christi, Texas area, puts you near the best Coastal Bend places. Our great location offers plenty to do and to see!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, spacious and comfortable Had a great time near the beach. Very convenient and can walk or drive to the beach in less than 5 minutes. Extremely clean hotel and updated. Great pool area and jacuzzi. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good start but a great ending We had been traveling all day and arrived at night with our two children at night, so we were all exhausted. It was a disappointment that we had to change rooms because the blackout curtains were missing and then the second room was missing the window sheer and the sheets and pillow for the trundle. My husband ended up changing curtains and brings the sheets from the other room which was not something one expects to be dealing with but once that was over all was well. It was a bump in the road but when I informed the front staff the next morning they apologized and were even kind enough to call me that I had left my pillow! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended our Stay by a further 2 days What a wonderful property. The staff were pleasant and knowledgeable about Local attractions and activities. The price was perfect. The Hot Breakfast was an added bonus. The hot tum and pool were spotless and oh so comfortable. A great stay which we extended by a further 2 days we were so impressed. The closeness to both the Beach and the town was handy.for all wandering about. Definetely a five star property well run and managed. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Previous coffee was still present at coffee maker Bath recess light was inoperable Noisy & a/c not cooling well Snowy tv picture Shower head had lots of calcium November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review Helpful people, really good beds and wonderful big rooms. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and facility. This is my second stay at this location, We were impressed the first time for the friendly and helpful staff. It is comfortable and clean and the breakfast is more than adequate. We are certain to stay again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean We visited in the off peak period. The staff was helpful and we will stay there again when we visit the area. October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Super bad service The personnel from from desk of this hotel has bad service and very bad actitud October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always well done here the staff is above average, rooms are clean and comfortable. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Port Aransas room clean ,fair price for location. beach two blocks away October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but... Although we loved the proximity to the beach (easy walk or ride in one of the rental carts), the beds were very uncomfortable and left us feeling stiff and sore the next morning. The breakfast was good, and the staff very helpful and friendly. Elevator was SLOW, easier to take the stairs. Curtains would not close in the room, and lighting seemed bright as day. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay My husband and I were celebrating our 23rd wedding anniversary and picked Holiday Inn Express as our weekend getaway. Nice clean room close to the beach, dining and shopping. Even though there was a motorcycle convention in the area, it wasn't too crowded. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was nice, eggs, bacon, fruit, cereal, even a machine that made pancakes for you. Push a button and in a few minutes you had a hot pancake slide out the side. A very enjoyable stay overall. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff and great accommodations The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast staff. They were cheerful and accommodating. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Only issue we had was that we had asked for connecting rooms which we didn't get but other than that, a great stay. Hope to be back soon! October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but no extras I usually don't do reviews although I have been a Platinum member for many years. I have stayed at this location before and have always been given an upgraded room without asking, usually overlooking the pool. The location and facility are fine, nothing egregious there...my review is along the lines of value received as a loyal Platinum Priority Club member. I stayed this for a night this past week and although I am a platinum member and have been a Priority Club Member since 1983 this location showed no recognition of that whatsoever...I wasn't even offered a bottle of water. In addition, I had to be given one of the smallest rooms in the hotel, looking over the front parking lot...so I obviously wasn't given an upgraded room...even though I thought that was automatic as a Platinum member. We are now in the off season for this beach area location and they had plenty of rooms so availability shouldn't have been an issue. To me as both a business traveler as well as staying at Holidays Inns for pleasure as well, it's the little "extras" that keep you loyal. It's "ok but not great" stays like this one that make me wonder if I should re-think my steadfast loyalty to Holiday Inn throughout the years. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We called ahead to let them know we would be arriving late, our room was saved for us. We received a gift bag for being rewards members, along with free late check out. Staff was excellent, room was clean! The complementary bath products were bath and body works, which was a huge plus. (normally really cheap products at most hotels). I needed to go to my car late at night, the night manager offered to walk me out. Hotel was extremely clean. We didn't go down to breakfast until late, so maybe that is why the choices were slim. I recommend to anyone! Also only a short walk from the beach! September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Property very close to beach, walking distance! Elevator not working so had to switch room to 1st floor for an available double bed instead of reservation for king size. Overall nice, clean property. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Hotel was pretty and staff were helpful and always smiling. The elevator was broken when I arrived and when I left the next day. They fixed the elevator then, it broke again and I had to carry my luggage(two trips) down three flights of stairs. I requested a wake up call so i could board a day fishing trip and I did not receive that. Pool and hot tub were really nice. The elevator experience was dreadful. I missed the fishing trip. Room and staff were excellent. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, reasonably priced Trash overflowing in the parking lot, a mysterious liquid oozing from the hotel, standing water, toilet was broken and not fixed, very average hotel. Would NOT recommend August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for one night Staff and cleanliness was great. The bed was far too firm to get comfortable and my wife and I tossed and turned all night. Also, I'm not sure what time the pool closes, but there were noisy people out there well past 11pm at night on Sunday, which also made it difficult to get a good nights rest. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay The room was nice, the staff was friendly, but there was a musty smell in the room. The smell didn't ruin the stay because we weren't in the room very much. I purchased the "Fishing Package" that gave me a 6 can cooler, a folding chair and a child's fishing pole kit. I was expecting a decent fishing set up. I was able to keep the cooler and the chair. But for the price, I was hoping for more. Over all decent stay because of the central location and close proximity to the beach. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff!!! I often stay at another Holiday Inn Express while on business. They do a great job. But, I was extremely pleased with the polite and friendly staff of the Port Aransas Holiday Inn Express. From the front counter to the breakfast area to the housekeeping staff, everyone was exceptional. The room was great! The "kitchen" staff at he breakfast bar did an excellent job. Thank You again. We had a great stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Great People, Great Food Stayed in a suite and there was plenty of room for my family of five. Breakfast was awesome. It is nice and close to the beach. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Walking distance to the beach, friendly staff, good breakfast. Very relaxing August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fix shower drain room 330330 Every time we took a shower water backed up and took forever to drain. Kinda gross August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not representative of Holiday Inn Express I took pictures of the room. Bugs, torn and worn carpet, worn out bedding, dirty walls, floors, bathroom, closet door broken and taped up, A/C thermostat not operating, toilet clogged, trash piled up outside the hotel, back door to the hotel was slamming closed all night. Hotel management did nothing to make better accommodations, stated the maintenance person was not there. Hotel management refused to let me out of the first night reservation- I did get out of the next two nights. Moved to another hotel. Again, I have pictures- I don't normally complain, yet this was not acceptable. I have been traveling for the past two days and see several Holiday Inn Expresses- I just keep going. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and very comfortable This was one of the best places we've stayed in Port A, and will definitely be using it from now on! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved it! Very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was amazing :-). The third floor AC could have been cooler but overall we were very pleased. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible smell! The only complaint I have was the horrible sewer smell in the bathroom. The smell of sewage in the sink was so bad we gagged every time we had to use the sink. It got to the point no one wanted to use bathroom and the smell spread to the rest of the room. There is a definite issue With the sink. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Queen suite, plenty of room for our family of 5 wonderful stay with our family beach is close by with in walking distance staff very friendly and helpful August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I want to give a huge shout out to the front staff. I unfortunately did not get her name, female light hair. She went over and beyond making me feel comfortable and welcome! It was a perfect "platinum Priority Club experience"! The first room I got had an odor and when I brought it to her attention, she immediately upgraded me to a room with a lot of work space. I wish I was able to stay longer because I could have gotten a lot done. I have a hearing loss and she did not lose patience conversing with me via pen/paper. I was on a half business and half pleasure trip. She recommended a restaurant and a place for me to try and fish. Both were fantastic tips for the city! I was not expecting this because most towns with an attraction such as a beach tend to be poorly run and run down. This was not the case at all. The room was wonderful and the service fantastic. I was impressed with the breakfast items. I ended up arriving at a time when it was pretty crowded. But, with a little maneuvering I was able to get my food with ease. This is definitely a 5 jalapeño rating and would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to any one who was going down to Port Aransas! Thank you! (If you are unaware of the staff identity, I can look at my paperwork, she honestly deserves kudos for going over and beyond! I checked in about 3 pm Monday so this may help you identify her as well). July 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading