Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 111 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

111reviews

  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Fine

By

July 18, 2016

club

Good, other than the fact that the hotel restaurant was unavailable for dinner due to its use by an athletic tournament. We spent our last night there due to its location near the airport and would have appreciated the use of the restaurant rather than have to go outside and walk after a long day of travelling.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Margarida Guerreiro GM
Read More
Read Less

Stopover

By

July 08, 2016

club

Hotel ist gut geeignet eine ruhige Nacht vor dem Abflug zu genießen
Freies Parken, ruhig gelegen

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Margarida Guerreiro GM
Read More
Read Less

Hotel confortable

By

June 28, 2016

club

Chambre très confortable et silencieuse
- manque de choix au petit déjeuner

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Margarida Guerreiro GM
Read More
Read Less

Buen mantenimiento e instalaciones

By

June 21, 2016

club

Después de habernos alojado en el Intercontinental de Oporto, el Holiday Inn de Gaia y el Express de Lisboa Liberdade decidimos escoger en esta ocasión Express Exponor y la experiencia ha sido mejor de lo esperada.

Las instalaciones de recepción, desayuno, ascensores y pasillos no solo eran modernos sinó que estaban bien conservados, aunque la limpieza de las puertas de los ascensores en la planta de recepción es bastante mejorable.

Las habitaciones funcionales y cómodas, nada especial que destacar. Aparcamiento interior amplio y económico. Aspecto exterior del hotel moderno y llamativo por sus ventanales y por su iluminación nocturna. Maquinas vending con variedad y espacio de cafetería agradable, aunque los sofás muy funcionales, ya que han sido reemplazados por las modernas butacas blancas que disponía anteriormente.

Desayuno: positiva valoración de la terraza interior, la limpieza de las mesas y la comodidad de las sillas. La falta de platos calientes ha sido negativamente valorada .En comparación con el desayuno ofrecido por otros hoteles Holiday Inn Express, con el mismo sistema de "Express Start-Breakfast Included", hay que destacar que la oferta dulce era muy amplia, de calidad y rica pero la oferta de embutido y fruta cortada era reducida y la de platos calientes era inexistente. Quizás alguna cortina en los ventanales haga más agradable el desayuno al recibir las mesas mucho sol.

Por lo demás y en conclusión, valoración positiva en global.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Margarida Guerreiro GM
Read More
Read Less

Abends Ruhestörungen

By

June 18, 2016

Jeden der zwei Abende war kiene Ruhe zu finden. Geräusche wie Stühle und Tischerücken, ectl. Bauarbeiten. Irgendwann dann eingeschlafen. War nicht erholsam!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Margarida Guerreiro GM
Read More
Read Less

Hotel 5*

By

June 06, 2016

5* smilling staff
Clean room 5*
Good areas
Nice restaurant 5*
Nice breakfast 5*
Beautiful design

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Margarida Guerreiro GM
Read More
Read Less

Great choice

By

June 04, 2016

It's a great choice if you want to visit Porto.
Enjoyable restaurant in the hotel, very good choices around if you like fresh fish.
Excellent staff. Everything is simple.
To repeat.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Margarida Guerreiro GM
Read More
Read Less

Buena opción

By

June 03, 2016

Hotel correcto (cómodo, práctico) para viaje de negocios

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Margarida Guerreiro GM
Read More
Read Less

Second Sweet Home

By

May 24, 2016

A comfortable hotel for us and our Pets with a great Personal Service near two large towns and an Exhibition Fair.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Margarida Guerreiro GM
Read More
Read Less

Bonne chambre

By

May 17, 2016

club

Seul bémol pour la chambre : la position des prises électriques.
Pas beaucoup de choix au menu du restaurant et nourriture de qualité moyenne.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 20, 2016
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Margarida Guerreiro GM
Read More
Read Less

Great over night stay

By

May 16, 2016

club

Great over night stay with a friendly welcome, clean modern rooms and a fairly decent breakfast. Would definitely come back here when I come back to Porto

Posted byHotelStaff
May 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Margarida Guerreiro GM
Read More
Read Less

Gute Basis für Städtereisende

By

May 11, 2016

Anfahrt mit eigenem Pkw und GPS problemlos. Die hoteleigene Tiefgarage ist gut beschildert, grosszügig (auch SUV/Minivan) gestaltet und hell. Direkter Zugang Lobby/Zimmer mit Aufzug. Empfang sehr freundlich, effizient, informativ. Das HIX liegt ca. 30 Minuten Fahrzeit ausserhalb Stadtzentrum in einer scheinbar sicheren Wohngegend (nähe Industriehafen). Sehr gute Anbindung öV (Bushalt direkt vor dem Hotel) ins Stadtzentrum.
Zimmer HIX Standard mediumsize. Kettle (inkl. Material), Bügeleisen, Bügelbrett, sehr gutes Kingsize-Bett. Ruhige Lage für ausgezeichneten Schlaf.
Barservice gut, Auswahl genügend. Auswahl Frühstück ausreichend (frische Früchte eher knapp infolge grosser Sportlergruppen). Gut gemacht: Trotz "Invasion" vieler italienischer Sportlergruppen klappte der Nachschub am Frühstück überraschend gut.
Was uns hier besonders gefällt: Alle Gastgeber sind begeistert dem Gast den Aufenthalt möglichst angenehm zu gestalten. Viele hilfreiche Tipps für Stadtbesuche und Benutztung öV.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 12, 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Margarida Guerreiro GM
Read More
Read Less