Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by big improvement from 2 years ago Big improvement from the last time we stayed 2 years ago, especially the staff and also cleanliness, plus FREE Wifi!! My only gripe is pillows too hard for me (I forgot my own), bouncy bed and the towels in my opinion are too small. I think we were in a 'family' room the sofa bed isn't really suitable for sitting on to read a magazine & relax but we just flopped out on the bed. The reception staff are fabulous and even found me an ipad charger as I had forgotten mine, helped me out big time. They were friendly and interested plus motivated. I haven't given the hotel 5 stars as I think it is very good but a few tweaks would bring it up, corridor carpets pretty tatty, lift incredibly slow & only 1 working, breakfast huge difference from last time but a little jug for milk for your tea/coffee, somewhere to dispose of your tea bag and perhaps rethink the layout..(it's slightly complicated the 1st time you go to it). I had allbran, yoghurt & fresh fruit, my husband had hot which he said was OK but not very much & not much choice as there were some bigger faster people the same morning... All in all we will continue to stay, I just need to remember my own pillow to sleep better! I do think if there hadn't been free wifi we wouldn't have returned so it is a very good move getting it installed. October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed Although the location was superb and clearly reflected in the price the room price for 1 night was very high for what I would class as a 'Budget' hotel. One of the most important aspects of any hotel accommodation is the quality of sleep and this was severely affected by the very uncomfortable bed. It was only a 4ft 6inch bed and was clearly in need of a new mattress being very soft and dipping towards the middle. My wife and I got very little sleep and arose in the morning very tired with many aches. I did raise my concerns with the receptionist when we checked out. Had we been staying for more than 1 night we would, undoubtedly, have moved to another hotel. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location of hotel convenient for museum sites and shopping October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room this is primarily used for my business trips to Portsmouth. nice hotel, great location on gunwharf quays with loads of shops bars and restaurants. walking distance to naval base. disappointed at the breakfast service, staff seemed to find it hard to catch up with number of people staying. i had a great nights sleep though!! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent position at Portsmouth excellent all-round hotel. you can visit many naval places with an All Attractions Ticket from Tourist office, which is excellent value and lasts for 12 months so you can use the water bus or go on harbour tours or visit Mary Rose Museum and many other places as often as you like. Hotel is so relaxing to return to and far better than having to return home same day. Staff are very considerate and treat one like friends. Every little thing catered for. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very convenient location for Gunwharf, Portsmouth dockyard and the Isle of Wight. Room was not great as we over looked the railway and not onto the shopping centre and wharf, as we had hoped. Apparently its because we occupied a family room, so was quieter even though we had a teenager with us! The breakfast was very mediocre and a little disappointing - no bacon! Would I stay here again? Not likely. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel/Great location A good choice for central Portsmouth. Relatively expensive for the area but worth it - especially with excellent parking discount. Comfortable room for short term stays with an adequate buffet style breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would stay again if in the area. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a little more effort at the breakfast bar would have earned 5th star. Overall an excellent stay, one I have made several times whilst in Pompey for a service event. The room was fine, and although some of the other guests were a bit too loud in the hallways at an unspeakable hour, that cannot be blamed on the hotel. My only real issue was with breakfast - the kitchen staff seemed unable to keep up with the number of guests dining during the morning, and kept running out of at least half of the items advertised on the breakfast buffet, to the point where I and many other patrons spent vastly more time waiting for the trays to be replenished than we ever did eating. A severe shortage of clean plates and cutlery also adversely affected what was otherwise a thoroughly tasty and satisfying breakfast. October 9, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>