•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2015)
(e.g. Apr-25-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lifts Not Working The Check-In desk to this Hotel is situated on the first floor and as the lifts do not work they may only be accessed via a spiral staircase. We had checked in for the weekend and I was disappointed that there was no one available at the ground floor to help us with our luggage. The same problem once checked in, was getting all our luggage to the room. In checking out we had the same issue no one to help us with our luggage. I think tgat this was an issue that the Hotel was aware of before we arrived and we should have had at least an email to warn us of this. I was very disappointed with this lack of service. April 22, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the lifts It was a place to get a night's sleep. No more. Worn and dirty, blah breakfast, no lifts. Not up to the IHG brand standard. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great great service. We had a lovely stay in Portsmouth over night,we saw lots of things,loved the shops,and eating places,portsmouth is lovely and clean,hope to come back soon. April 20, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of some serious TLC - looking very tired Having stopped in this hotel many times before due to its unrivalled position in Gunwharf Quays I booked very quickly and missed the small notice at the bottom of the page regarding the lifts. This is no small inconvenience. Having to walk the stairs to our second floor room was very painful. If you have bad knees like me give this hotel a miss till the lifts are fixed. I think the prices should be dropped for this period to account for this problem. There are other things that need to be addressed within the hotel. The corridors to the rooms need redecorating and re carpeting . On our floor one tear in the carpet had been fixed with silver tape. The high speed internet That you get is anything but. The most I got was less than 1meg which is poor. The channel options on the TV were very poor. The beds are very hard and I woke with backache every day. For the price you pay for this hotel I expect more. On the positive side, the staff were brilliant and very helpful. The location is what makes this hotel what it is, and the parking is very cheap. With a bit of effort and more TLC this hotel could be back to being very good. April 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Gunwharf Quays location Really good location after day's shopping at Gunwharf. Park car in Gunwharf's car park and the hotel validate your ticket giving 24 hrs free and after that it's only a £2 fee if you stay in the car park for longer. In addition, the hotel give you a sheet showing where you can get discount off your bill in restaurants and bars etc. Would definitely stay there again. April 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff. I stayed with my family over Easter weekend. The room was great, staff fantastic and breakfast choice brilliant for an Express brand - much more than I expected! The hotel was quiet and we had good sleep and it was walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. April 16, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad Points About Our Stay The lifts at the hotel were broken during our stay. Service Lifts were available but we were not told about them until our checkout. Four flights of stairs to enter and exit our room was no fun. Breakfast wasnt great and there is much room for improvement there. Thats the downside. The upside is that this hotel has a great location and is very nice. The staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome. Rooms are nice and good view from side rooms. I think we just chose the wrong dates and were just unlucky to be there when lifts were out of order. Have had previous great stays at this hotel. April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant roomn clean and modern hotel. Excellent check in, room clean and adequate for our needs. Pillows a little hard but ok for our needs. Staff excellent, very helpful. Will be staying at Holiday Inn Gatwick in June, looking forward to another pleasant stay. Ice machine a big bonus! April 13, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T10:17:42.715-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_475, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_PMEGQ, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>