Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location Ideal location for a visit to Portsmouth and local attractions. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for spending time in Portsmouth The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful. We had wondered what to do about eating as the hotel had no restaurant, but the solution was great - we were offered discount at several of the restaurants and bars around Gunwharf Quays because we were staying at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. We'll be staying there again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodation - Great Service Excellent accommodation - Very friendly staff - Clean room - Good choice of breakfast options - Would definitely recommend as this is my third visit and I have always been very impressed with the over all experience June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by momto5 This was THE BEST of all the hotels we stay in during our 2 week trip to the UK/France. The hotel had a welcoming quality about it that the others did not. The staff were friendly and helpful--especially Sophie! She's the kind of representative you want for your hotel! Very helpful and sweet. They offered a few extra things on their breakfast buffet--mandarins, bananas, fresh melon, and a variety of decaf teas--that the other Holiday Inn Express hotels did not. Their beverage machines worked well and offered every kind of coffee you could ask for! They also opened it for "afternoon tea" which was nice when coming in off the road or coming in out of the rain. There was a man at the front desk who was great--he had worked there for 7 years and was being moved, to Brighton I think. My husband was very impressed with his customer service and professionalism. (so sorry I don't know his name!! maybe John? not sure) Caroline was helpful with maps for my son. Very convenient location for Portsmouth sites. We walked to the Victory and the museums. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay in Portsmouth Gun Wharf Keys is an amazing shopping center with its high end shops and great bars and restaurants. The Holiday Inn Express is in the heart of this great place, the staff are so friendly and helpful the beds are comfortable and the rooms are so clean. We had a fantastic stay at Gun Wharf Keys Holiday Inn Express. Jenny and Russell June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location Great location close to shopping, restaurants and bars. Only let done by the poor quality of the breakfast. The orange juice was diluted and virtually undrinkable. The coffee was little better. A shame because otherwise it was a nice hotel and good value for the money. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and very comfortable rooms Fantastic location, curteous staff and very comfy rooms. Best nights sleep I have had in a hotel. Only downside is the terrible breakfast but hey it's free! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel My first stay in this hotel - and it was a very pleasant one. The staff were so kind and helpful. I travel to Portsmouth, circa ten times a year on business - and the HIE is sited bang in the middle of GUN WHARF where I need to be. Great value at a great price. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for shopping I have used this Hotel several times and always happy with room, Customer service and locality. It has excellent adjacent parking , excellent shopping and the hotel has free Wifi which is a must these days, Free breakfast which is good. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by uni visit Aunty and cousin visit to cousin/niece at Uni. Excellent location. Beautiful weather helped. Central location enabled mixed events for the group and different time schedules - brilliant breakfast as always and room for 4 meant we could accomodate the students after their night out and we all spent time and breakfast together - much comparable to other venues of the same date. Staff were all exceptionally helpful and kept our bags the next day until we'd finished shopping. Definitely recommend. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We chose this hotel for a short break to Portsmouth primarily to visit the Historic Dockyard which is only 5 minutes away. So glad we did - great location close to shops, restaurants etc. Staff were very welcoming and although the hotel is close to the nightlife we heard very little noise from outside. Parking is convenient and very reasonably priced. Already planning our next trip to Portsmouth and we will definitely be staying here again. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I fully recommend this hotel for a short family break in Portsmouth. The customer service on arrival was personal, friendly and helpful - they connected with the kids straight away. The family room is a double bed with a sofa bed. We had asked for a further bed to be put in the room as we were not sure our two children would want to share a double sofa bed, and this was sorted without a problem. They also suggested we stay on the 'quiet' side of the hotel as we had children. The hotel was clean, modern and in a fantastic location. Free parking for guests - right in the heart of Gunwharf (2 mins walk from Spinnaker, 5 mins from HMS Victory). Breakfast was good, plenty of it and lots of staff (not a full English though, no bacon). I fully recommend it and will return. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gunwharf The location of this hotel is excellent for the retail outlets at Gunwharf, situated in the centre of the development. It has parking facilities at the neighbouring car park but you need to get your ticket verified at the hotel £5 for 24 hours. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was clean (ignoring stain on carpet). Had a very good nights sleep and heard no noise at all despite the room overlooking the Main Street. The only real let down was the lack of bacon from the breakfast menu... Couldn't believe it!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Stay The hotel was exactly what I needed. I was attending a function in Gosport and needed to be close to the Ferry for access. It afforded me clean, comfortable and modern facilities, with added attraction, value for money. I would recommend it to anyone. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but too expensive for the price The best thing about this hotel was the location. The harbour was a stone-throw away plus the retail outlet is by its doorstep. The staff were friendly & tried to make us feel welcome. There was free wifi & the breakfast was included in the price. However, the overall cleanliness & facilities were not impressive. The size of the room was average for 3 adults. The carpet was stained especially in the room we stayed in. The sofa bed was old although still ok to sleep into. Noise from the corridor could be heard loudly too. The ice machine took a long while to dispense ice & the lift was slow (there were two but only one was in use). Although breakfast was acceptable the quality of the hot food (sausage & egg) was not something you would look forward to have again the following day. Overall, I think Holiday Inn Express in Gunwharf Quays is too expensive, you'll pay more because of the location than the hotel itself. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Night We spent one night in hotel no on site restaurant but loads of places to eat within walking distance May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff , nothing too much trouble. Very clean and comfortable rooms, and good choice for breakfast.In the past year or so as my wife has health problems she has suddenly been taken ill on two occasions while having breakfast, the staff on each time were so helpful and managed to find a wheelchair to help her back to our room after making sure we did not need a doctor or ambulance. On our recent stay we found the manager, Shaun, very very helpful with any queries we had. We would not have any qualms in recommending this hotel to anyone. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, Breakfast as always was shocking This is the second time I have stayed at this holiday inn. Portsmouth is not well known for accommodation so choice is limited hence why I have revisited the hotel. Staff are always polite and professional however the breakfast is always awful. I suggest going out for something to eat in the morning. Cooked breakfast looks like it has sat under a heater for about 6 hours and the continental part is non existent. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed needed replacing, very slow internet & limited hot water The location of this hotel is by far the best feature of this hotel, being right in Gunwharf Quays you have excellent shopping and a plethora of food choices right on your door step. I stay here most of the time I visit Portsmouth (which I do semi regularly) Perhaps it was a bad room but on this visit the bed I had was well past its best, every time you sat or lay on it the springs creaked and twanged, in definite need of repair. Plus in the morning the hot water ran started to run out after a short shower and would not have lasted for 2 people. Breakfast is standard HI Express fayre, so I can't give it any more than average. What is most irritating for is something I am finding more and more across all the UK IHG hotels and that is the speed of the internet being provided with the free wifi is slow. With even basic internet pages e.g. facebook & amazon taking minutes to load it is below acceptable standards for 2014. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, pleasant staff. Free Wi-!fi Breakfast ok, but scrambled eggs were awful and no bacon. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and helpful staff A nice hotel in a convenient location for all the attractions. The reception staff are excellent We had an enjoyable return visit. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 mark and christine great stay location was very good, breakfast was good with lots of choices. no complaints and would not hesitate in returning to the same hotel April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Holiday Inn Express This is the best Holiday Inn Express we've ever stayed in, both in terms of Location and Quality of accommodation and service. In fact it's better than some Holiday Inn's also. We love our visits to Portsmouth and staying here is part of the experience. Service with a smile, and it does make a difference ! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed for one night enroute to the Isle of Wight for Easter planned to shop at Gunwharf Quays so was ideal. Rooms were great perhaps a little tired, burn mark on bedroom carpet and stains on the corridor carpet, but all very clean. Had a noisy night as occupants of next room came back very drunk managed well by hotel but did disturb our sleep. Breakfast was a very good start to the day. Lift was out of order but helpful staff on reception carried cases. All in all a successful stay, and will be back. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and facilities A great place to stop because of it's location, right next to the historic dockyards of Portsmouth,with varying venues, and the new shopping facilities. The hotel was clean tidy and the staff very helpful, parking no real problem, and cheap! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great for a short break This is the second time I have stayed here with my family to do shopping at the outlets. Great location, parking brilliant and staff really helpful. only issue is there are no rooms with baths which would have been lovely after a day shopping. Otherwise I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Situated in the most attractive part of Portsmouth Ideal location to stay. Very centralised to most of the historical attractions, shops & restaurants. Breakfast during the week was a very relaxing affair but Weekends are a nightmare, so much so my wife & I breakfasted at a Waterfront Cafe. A lack of selection , food all over the floor from children was enough to put us off. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Having stayed in the HIX at Lincoln the beginning of this week we were very suprised to find that Portmouths level of customer service exceeded Lincolns. From the initial greeting to the time we left the staff couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble. This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and I would readily recommend the hotel to others. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Four of us (two couples) spent a few days with you and we had no complaints whatsoever. We received all that we desired from staying at the Holiday Inn Express Gunwhard Quays. Staff, rooms, breakfast etc were excellent and the position of the hotel was well placed for the naval museums, Mary Rose, Spinnaker Tower, nice shops etc. Would stay again and recommend the hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service As tourists to UK, Portsmouth is one of our choices. Our stay at Holiday Inn Express was enjoyable due to the convenient location and largely to the helpful staff. Being travelers who mostly arrange our own sequential sites to visit; often from local advice, we appreciated extended help from the concierge staff; 'James' congenial assistance being pleasantly remembered. March 26, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>