• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: POTEAU
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer select pet rooms at a nominal fee for our guests who prefer to travel with their pets. Please notify the reservation agent if you are traveling with a pet.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car, Truck, and Bus Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Beautiful Scenery Surrounds Hotel in Poteau, OK

Set in the shadow of Cavanal Hill amidst the great plains of Oklahoma, the Holiday Inn Express® Poteau hotel's location is ideal for travelers of all kinds. Boasting business opportunities, entertainment and lots of character, Poteau provides something for each of the hotel's guests.

Poteau, Oklahoma offers professional patrons convenience. Companies, including AES, Kiamichi, Kenco Plastics and Southern Star are located in or near
View More

Beautiful Scenery Surrounds Hotel in Poteau, OK

Set in the shadow of Cavanal Hill amidst the great plains of Oklahoma, the Holiday Inn Express® Poteau hotel's location is ideal for travelers of all kinds. Boasting business opportunities, entertainment and lots of character, Poteau provides something for each of the hotel's guests.

Poteau, Oklahoma offers professional patrons convenience. Companies, including AES, Kiamichi, Kenco Plastics and Southern Star are located in or near Poteau. The hotel's location also caters to government travelers and academics, with both Fort Smith and Carl Albert State College close by. The Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma is in the area, as well, within minutes of the hotel's property.

Poteau, Oklahoma is home to many great attractions. Guests are encouraged to take the Talimena Scenic Drive and discover the breathtaking vistas afforded by Cavanal Hill. The Ouachita National Forest is also located nearby and offers another avenue for exploring the area's natural beauty. Here guests can enjoy camping, swimming, hunting, hiking and more.

The Holiday Inn Express® Poteau hotel's amenities make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. A free hot breakfast is provided daily. Laundry facilities are available on-site, 24 hours a day. A Fitness Center, indoor pool and outdoor hot tub offer recreation, and a 24-hour Business Center has the resources you need to be productive. Come "Stay Smart" in beautiful Poteau.

View Less
Features
Guests can expect an exceptional travel experience at this hotel in Poteau, OK. With granite showers and vanities, a sparkling indoor pool, an outdoor hot tub and more, amenities here are unrivaled.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay with good service Slept well and had a great breakfast before continuing on with my vacation. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer than expected Nice place, good restaurant, I would definitely stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly clean and great service! Always a pleasure to stay at this location. Quiet, clean and comfortable rooms with a great staff. Shuttle drivers to and from the airport are prompt and friendly. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Limited TV channels available Less than 40 free channels, most of which were news and sports. Could not get my favorite shows during my stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experieince I usually travel with my husband but this was a business trip I had to make alone. The room and service were all I expected. Clean, quiet, comfortable room, very helpful staff and I felt very safe. Convenient location. I would definitely use this one again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Ours was a quick stop - late arrival and early departure, so we didn't have time or energy to take advantage of the beautiful lobby area with waterfall or any of the other hotel facilities - but this is a modern hotel with courteous staff. We had some initial concerns about parking, since we were pulling a trailer, but free on-street parking was available within a short walk. Price was right courtesy of on-line offer from 3rd party website. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, bad parking Nice clean rooms, great common areas and amenities. Not enough adequate parking for a hotel this size. Having to park across the street in the ramp is inconvenient when lugging a lot of luggage. Plus there were not enough parking spots reserved for hotel guests in the parking ramp. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice amenities Nice Holiday Inn with attractive atrium and other amenities that are beneficial to staying at this hotel. The hotel is at good location for downtown Fort Smith. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I stay here for work anywhere from 3-5 nights a week. Always a comfortable stay. Its not home, but they try to make me feel at home. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I needed Rooms were clean and all of our needs were met. Plan to be back next year about the same time. I would recommend this facility to friends and family who are visiting this area of Arkansas. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by God price value Only things that I didn't like were an outdated fitness area and the air conditioner was either on or off, no automatic setting that comes on at a certain temperature. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay but unsatisfactory credit card charges My stay was overall very pleasant; I enjoyed the cleanliness of my room and the amenities of the hotel. However, I did not appreciate the difficulty that I experienced in paying with a check. I was still charged for the room on my credit card and now, 5 days later, I still have the cost of one night remaining on my card that is pending removel. I would have appreciated it if the individual working at the front desk would have listened to me the first time when I told them that I would be paying with a check and to only put incidentals on my credit card. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some attention Overall a decent hotel as far as rooms, service and comfort. However, there are some flaws that a business traveler would want to be aware of before booking this hotel: 1. Parking is ridiculous. I don't know the exact room count of this hotel, but there is only about 40 parking spaces in the lot. 2. The WIFI is slower than dial-up, if it even works at all. I had to pack up my gear and find a place that had free WIFI in order to get my work done. 3. The food in the restaurant is poor. I was served a baked potato that was literally brown inside. It looked like it had been baked a week ago. If you stay here and do manage to find a coveted parking spot in the lot, there are lots of options within walking distance of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was excellent. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed...downhill from there Liked the looks of the hotel but the service was horrible way understaffed for this stay.Bed was comfortable but no soap,shampoo or extra toilet paper in room.The restaurant was pitiful no staff and they weren't that busy...wouldn't recommend if you need to stay on premise for meals. Even the bar was bad... August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gnats, fire alarms, Parking, Banquet, and broken Air and Heat unit 1. Room was extremely cold on a mild day (temp in the 60's) when I got there. Turned on the heater to warm things up a bit, heater did not work. Had to complain 3 times before maintenance actually came and did something. Their fix left me with basically a neutral fan blowing with no cold or warm air. Not very acceptable. 2. The entire building was filled with gnats and flies: Room, restaurant, lobby, convention center, everyplace in the building. 3. Banquet: Friday night banquet was a train wreck. Sat at a table where half the table got their food in a fairly reasonable amount of time. Every other table around us had been fully served. Had four people at our table who got nothing till the last 5-10 minutes before the banquet was over and it was time to go to the concert. They had to shove it down their throats really quick. Unacceptable. 4. Parking is atrocious and really should be fixed. 5. Fire alarm went off at 3:30 am this morning. When we got out in the hall, we were told it was a false alarm and to go back to bed. It's not the worst place I have ever stayed, but it's in the top 3. I gave the staff a little higher rating because I get the feeling it's not their fault and they are doing the best they can. I don't get the feeling it is being managed very well and kept up. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Retire the grand old lady This hotel is worn out. Major renovations are needed here, not just slap on another coat of paint. Bar, restaurant, rooms, biz center (really does not have one) all aspects are in need of total remodel. AC unit terrible, smells August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It Had Been A Long Time It had been 50 years since I graduated from high school in Fort Smith and was eager to reacquaint with friends and classmates. Staying at the Holiday Inn allowed me to attend most of the associated activities without leaving the premises. It's close proximities allowed me to share historical sights and info about my city of birth with my daughter and granddaughter without having to do much travel. The entire experience was made enjoyable with accommodations supplied by Holiday Inns. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, clean, courteous Great bed, piollows and central A/C in the rooms. A/C fan unit stays on so you can sleep better. Holiday Inn express Fort Smith has individual A/C units that cycle on and off during the night making it impossible to sleep. Large pool and Whirlpool is close to it. I love heating up in a whirlpool and then going straight into a pool at the end of a long day. Staff was great. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great hotel in a great location of Ft. Smith. Close to historic Fort Smith with dining locations within walking distance on Garrison Ave. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Atmosphere and in a great location in Fort Smith There was about 100 of us that came in off the Arkansas River that had traveled by boat from Muskogee, Eufaula and other locations that entered into the Arkansas River. Most of us had been traveling for 11 hours in the hot sun, drinking and having a good time. Holiday Inn shuttle bus gave us all a ride to the hotel once we arrived at the marina in Fort Smith. And trust me these shuttle buses had to make several trips and load all our luggage for our overnight stay. Once we arrived at the hotel, and there was again a lot of us sun drained and alcohol induced, we had to stand in line to check in since there was so many of us. The staff was very patient, friendly and made our check in easy and worked as quickly as possible to get us all to a room. We had reservations but requested at check in if we could change rooms and be next to our friends. They made it happen! It's not everyday you go into any kind of business and have that many tired and intoxicated people and get the great service that we received. We even hit the clubs across the street and came back to the hotel at 3 AM and the staff still had their smile on their face and was very very nice. It was a smooth transaction and I am looking forward to staying there again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Special thanks to Lacy for her hospitality. And the full staff for attempting to make my mother comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff make this hotel excellent as the rooms are a little dated (popcorn ceilings), although bedspread and curtains are nice (not dated). I can't recall the young man's name who checked me in, but he called to ensure all was well, and the following evening when I needed an item to take medication late, he hand-delivered it! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast buffet and check in Check in was slow, there was just two people checking people in, even though they was aware that hundreds of people would be showing up at approximately the same time. The morning upon awakening I called downstairs and asked if there was a complimentary breakfast. I was then asked if I was "part of the river trip", to which I said yes. I was then told that our price didnt include the breakfast. I then explained that when I called and booked my suite I didnt even tell them I was part of the river trip, as I didnt know there was special pricing. They looked it up and said that I did receive a AAA discount and because of that I wasnt allowed a breakfast. That needs to be explained, it really isnt a discount if you are withholding perks because of it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good Everything was nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in regard to the number of people attending July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The pool was very warm water, the door that leds to the outdoors was open which let in the hot air. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST!!! VERY POLITE SERVICE AND VERY CLEAN AND COURTEST SERVICE. EASY INN AND EASY OUT. NICE!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Friendly and helpful staff. Provided for the needs of their guests. Room was clean daily. Check in/out was speedy and great. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AME Church Member We have stayed at this hotel several times and will be returning. Our bed was very comfortable, the room could use some updates, but it'd ok.the hotel is a good value for the price. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where you can improve most. The hotel next door in walking distance has a free full breakfast. It is in the same price range, and also in walking distance of the convention center. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! I went there on July 4. As a new visitor, the front desk helped me a lot July 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Great Room Hotel Exterior Great Room Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading