Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, good location Nice hotel and very convenient to shopping, restaurants, and major highways for getting around. I stay here often and am very happy with it all around. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BusinessTrip When traveling for Business in The Poughkeepsie area Holiday Inn express it the perfect place to stay. The staff is very friendly September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and good night's sleep We were very happy with our stay. We picked the hotel for its proximity to the Culinary Institute and the FDR Presidential Library and home. It was very convenient, the staff were very friendly and breakfast was included. We did not have time to sit by the pool but it looked very inviting. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff staff was wonderful and breakfast was very good room was comfortable and quiet September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service but location not in town good friendly service. not in the downtown area and a bit far from shops and resturants September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MANNERS Unfortunately, there were children AND adults sneezing and coughing all around the breakfast area, including close to the food. I wish there were signs up about how germs spread. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The nite desk went out of way to find a room equip with handicap assist at my late and unplanned stop. Thanks August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accommodations were fine No complaints. The hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean. No problems at all. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Cost more than some locations due to Colleges in area. Members should beet a better rate. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service My family and I were very pleased with our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Poughkeepsie! The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were clean and the shower was wonderful. Breakfast was a little crowded and the selection wasn't the best, but overall it was enjoyable. I would like to say that Amy (from the front desk) was wonderful! She helped me out by giving me information about visiting New York City and remembered me the next day by asking how our trip went. Definitely an asset to your team!!! It's the little things that count - especially when you are traveling. Thank you for the wonderful experience August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eh For the quality, the price was rather high. The place was friendly, the coffee excellent, and the rooms clean. However, the bathrooms were unimpressive, the breakfast was average (other than the great coffee), and the hallways smelled of tobacco, which is a major health issue for some people who had to struggle to get to their rooms. For the price, this place did not meet expectations. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, accommodating I stayed only one night, was in town for a wedding but the staff was courteous & professional. The room was clean, beds comfortable, & shuttle service to & from the wedding was extremely convenient & accommodating. Just a bit pricey. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Amenities Nice place to stay and good proximity to everything in town. Was going to stay at another hotel, but stayed here instead and it was a pleasant surprise. I recommend the staff and rooms. Great place to stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience I was very pleased with the Hotel. Everything was perfect. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed my stay I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Very comfortable bed! Enjoyed the breakfast food. Felt safe in the area. Staff were nice. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good as any HI Express, but the location is not great I am a big Holiday Inn Express fan, and this was comparable to any of the dozens I have stayed at. My only complaint is that the location is not convenient to restaurants or points of interest. The drive to New Paltz was pretty quick and easy, though. Also, the continental breakfast was mostly sugar on top of sugar (as they usually are), the bathroom sink was way too low for my bad back, and the corner mirror in the bathroom was kind of difficult to use, as looking straight ahead, all you saw was the seam. Overall, if you need to stay in this area, it's a good choice. My mistake was in thinking that Poughkeepsie would actually be an integral part of our weekend upstate! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traditional in a Traditional Area This was a pleasant surprise. I have been to several updated or new IHG HIE, and this one has a touch of the Hudson's history to it. The staff was nice, the breakfast good, enjoyed the pool, and used the business center. Parking was very convenient. Looking forward to next year. Down the street from Adams' Market is a bonus! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful; a little over priced but that's ok August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Anniversary Present! This was our wedding anniversary and it was so enjoyable because the staff was so helpful, everything in our room was fresh and stocked, and the pool was so relaxing and in a beautiful courtyard area. We couldn't have asked for a better stay! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend vaca Room was pricey for being a holiday inn express. Free breakfast and internet was welcomed. Location was concenient to parks, FDR sites, walkway across hudson and so on. Room was comfortable and the staff was pleasant. Pool was open but did not feel a need to go swimming. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amy was great!! I just wanted to say a special thank you to Amy. She was always very pleasant and made our stay enjoyable. I feel she went out of her way to make sure all our needs were meet. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior bedding Poughkeepsie Holiday Inn had a big beautiful room but the real winner for me was the bedding. I don't want a great big comforter that makes me too hot to sleep, and i have to turn the AC all the way up. The bed was a little too firm but i pick that over too soft any day. Also, great shower. I drove 400 miles that day and it was very nice to have a good shower and a great bed. I'll be back! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel Friendly, business and family oriented. the staff is the best July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Bathroom Great location and room very comfortable; but bathroom is rather tiny and cramped -counter space small. Tissue holder is mounted right next to stool and can easily be splattered. More sanitary location would be on the opposite side of the sink counter. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff! I stayed here with friends on the way to NYC. The hotel staff were welcoming and very helpful. The hotel is very well kept. The dining area for breakfast was very nice and included an outdoor patio. I highly recommend this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great accommodations while attending son's graduation from the Culinary Institute of America My son just graduated from the Culinary Institute of America (CIA) on July 25th and so we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Poughkeepsie, NY. It's about a 9 mile straight drive to CIA, which is convenient if visiting the campus of CIA or the other local colleges. The suite we reserved allowed us to also share the accommodations with our daughter and her husband. It had a private bedroom with a pull-out couch. The large, step-up Jacuzzi tub was a pleasant surprise. I just wished we were staying longer than one night to enjoy the amenities. The bathroom was separate from the shower and Jacuzzi, which was perfect for 4 adults trying to get ready for an early morning graduation. The hotel was clean and quiet, despite over 150 teens attending a chorus performance. Maybe the kids were all just well behaved since there were no sounds from the kids. The only "disadvantage" was breakfast with so many teens in the breakfast area. However, they were polite enough to allow my family to grab something quick since we were running to the graduation. Overall, I definitely would recommend this property! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property for 4 Day Leisure Stay Had everything that you expect from HIE... Great breakfast with decent food choices, especially the fresh pancake maker! As a IHG member I appreciated the fast and dependable WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel and in my room. The area also has a lot of places nearby for dinner and/or entertainment and there is a large Shopping Mall a 15 minute drive from the hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility As first timers to NYC, we stayed in Poughkeepsie and took the train to NYC. Probably should have stayed a little closer to NYC, but regardless this property truly was a relaxing place. The grandkids were a little disappointed that the pool closed at 8, felt it could have stayed open until 9, at least. I was also surprised with the laundry room closing at 8pm. But I did appreciate that the laundry room was spotless. Overall a very nice facility. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Wonderful accommodations. Enjoyed our stay very much. The front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you so very much for a most comfortable stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Clean, big rooms, comfortable, safe. We walked around the hotel one evening for exercise and felt safe. Very convenient to FDR site and to Walking Bridge. July 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>