Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good as any HI Express, but the location is not great I am a big Holiday Inn Express fan, and this was comparable to any of the dozens I have stayed at. My only complaint is that the location is not convenient to restaurants or points of interest. The drive to New Paltz was pretty quick and easy, though. Also, the continental breakfast was mostly sugar on top of sugar (as they usually are), the bathroom sink was way too low for my bad back, and the corner mirror in the bathroom was kind of difficult to use, as looking straight ahead, all you saw was the seam. Overall, if you need to stay in this area, it's a good choice. My mistake was in thinking that Poughkeepsie would actually be an integral part of our weekend upstate! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traditional in a Traditional Area This was a pleasant surprise. I have been to several updated or new IHG HIE, and this one has a touch of the Hudson's history to it. The staff was nice, the breakfast good, enjoyed the pool, and used the business center. Parking was very convenient. Looking forward to next year. Down the street from Adams' Market is a bonus! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful; a little over priced but that's ok August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Anniversary Present! This was our wedding anniversary and it was so enjoyable because the staff was so helpful, everything in our room was fresh and stocked, and the pool was so relaxing and in a beautiful courtyard area. We couldn't have asked for a better stay! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend vaca Room was pricey for being a holiday inn express. Free breakfast and internet was welcomed. Location was concenient to parks, FDR sites, walkway across hudson and so on. Room was comfortable and the staff was pleasant. Pool was open but did not feel a need to go swimming. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amy was great!! I just wanted to say a special thank you to Amy. She was always very pleasant and made our stay enjoyable. I feel she went out of her way to make sure all our needs were meet. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior bedding Poughkeepsie Holiday Inn had a big beautiful room but the real winner for me was the bedding. I don't want a great big comforter that makes me too hot to sleep, and i have to turn the AC all the way up. The bed was a little too firm but i pick that over too soft any day. Also, great shower. I drove 400 miles that day and it was very nice to have a good shower and a great bed. I'll be back! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel Friendly, business and family oriented. the staff is the best July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Bathroom Great location and room very comfortable; but bathroom is rather tiny and cramped -counter space small. Tissue holder is mounted right next to stool and can easily be splattered. More sanitary location would be on the opposite side of the sink counter. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff! I stayed here with friends on the way to NYC. The hotel staff were welcoming and very helpful. The hotel is very well kept. The dining area for breakfast was very nice and included an outdoor patio. I highly recommend this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great accommodations while attending son's graduation from the Culinary Institute of America My son just graduated from the Culinary Institute of America (CIA) on July 25th and so we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Poughkeepsie, NY. It's about a 9 mile straight drive to CIA, which is convenient if visiting the campus of CIA or the other local colleges. The suite we reserved allowed us to also share the accommodations with our daughter and her husband. It had a private bedroom with a pull-out couch. The large, step-up Jacuzzi tub was a pleasant surprise. I just wished we were staying longer than one night to enjoy the amenities. The bathroom was separate from the shower and Jacuzzi, which was perfect for 4 adults trying to get ready for an early morning graduation. The hotel was clean and quiet, despite over 150 teens attending a chorus performance. Maybe the kids were all just well behaved since there were no sounds from the kids. The only "disadvantage" was breakfast with so many teens in the breakfast area. However, they were polite enough to allow my family to grab something quick since we were running to the graduation. Overall, I definitely would recommend this property! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property for 4 Day Leisure Stay Had everything that you expect from HIE... Great breakfast with decent food choices, especially the fresh pancake maker! As a IHG member I appreciated the fast and dependable WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel and in my room. The area also has a lot of places nearby for dinner and/or entertainment and there is a large Shopping Mall a 15 minute drive from the hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility As first timers to NYC, we stayed in Poughkeepsie and took the train to NYC. Probably should have stayed a little closer to NYC, but regardless this property truly was a relaxing place. The grandkids were a little disappointed that the pool closed at 8, felt it could have stayed open until 9, at least. I was also surprised with the laundry room closing at 8pm. But I did appreciate that the laundry room was spotless. Overall a very nice facility. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Wonderful accommodations. Enjoyed our stay very much. The front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you so very much for a most comfortable stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Clean, big rooms, comfortable, safe. We walked around the hotel one evening for exercise and felt safe. Very convenient to FDR site and to Walking Bridge. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to relax by outside pool we liked being able to park near a access door . liked the privacy of the pool area. nice setting outside of pool area with tables and chairs, still able to feel private yet easy to get to, just a step outside secure doors. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie was so clean and comfy. Room had everything we needed. The pool was fun and the breakfast offered a lot of variety. Highly recommend this place! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for a business stay The room was very clean and comfortable, quiet hotel with a pool and good restaurants nearby. I stay here often. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great access Great stay for visiting many Hudson Valley sites. Pleasant sitting area in lobby. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Day Room was good ,the room view pretty and the price was great. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value As a first-time Holiday Inn Express customer, I was surprised that the room was a comfortable size and nicely appointed, if a bit "outdated". It was spotlessly clean. The only minor downsides were... the cold water temperature never got below lukewarm, the exhaust system wasn't working in the bathroom so steam took a long time to clear, and the mattress was good, but not up to the "I wanna get one of these" mattresses of most of the other chains. Staff were great, and the overall experience was surprisingly good. Can't understand why the smarmy TV comedian references. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and better than expected given the location Warm cookies! This should not have to be at least 50 characters long. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and close to attractions We found the Holiday Inn Express very convenient to a number of interesting attractions we went to the Hudson Valley to visit. The hotel staff was very helpful in their suggestions of things to see and do as well as places to eat. Location was quiet and convenient. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just an overnite stay! Went to the culinary Institute of America & needed a one nite stay. Well to our surprise we had an amazing time. The pool was open so we had a lovely place to relax outside. The morning breakfast was far more than "continental" we were stunned at the array to choose from.. If you ever attend any event in the area do yourself a favor & stay at this Holiday Inn Express ! ! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Amazing This property is amazing, from the recommendation for dinner when you check in to the AMAZING staff that checks you in. will be staying here again soon June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel in need of attention and rehab The review is mixed for me.. The hotel offers great location and convenience to the metro north station and downtown Poughkeepsie. The lady who checked me in was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Kudos to her. That's where the good stuff ends. The hotel's internet is atrocious.. spotty coverage and very very very slow. The rooms are pretty clean but super dated looked like the last time they saw some love was over a decade ago. Had a ton of problems with the door locks either in the room or the rear door. I was not alone in this as I witnessed several other people have the exact same issue. The rear door would let you in with the key and then go to your room and presto it did not work very very frustrating especially when on the top floor. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A good place to stay in Poughkeepsie I was pleased with everything. The room was clean and in good condition. A few very minor details: I did not see a Welcome folder and there was no Kleenex tissue box, but I had brought my own. Also, the lamp near the door was burnt out. The staff was friendly and efficient. The free breakfast was varied and of good quality. The rate was somewhat high, but this was in line with the specific date (Vassar College Reunion and proximity to the campus). June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very clean room Hotel recently renovated everything very nice everyone very polite and efficient June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You for excellent experience Hotel desk staff was excellent, courteous and efficient. Very attractive guest room. Breakfast choices and quality were wonderful. Thank you one and all. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Three-Day Stay This hotel generally met my expectations and was relatively quite and convenient to area attractions. For those using a GPS device, it would be convenient if hotel were to list an address for Sharon Drive, where entrance is placed. The South Road address, which I am sure is accurate, does not offer an entrance and caused my GPS to unnecessarily lead me around the block upon first arriving. June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>