Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kept Waiting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The pancake maker is really slow and broke down every other pancake! Not a good machine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Attendant was patiently trying to repair the issues with each incident, but it was a huge time consuming PAIN! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie is the BEST at hospitality! The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are comfortable,quiet and clean. We always stay here if a room is available :) We love this hotel and will return! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows too soft. We got the Jitney to the wedding reception. However, when we called to return to the hotel, they said the Jitney has been there, picked people up, and the driver had left for the night. We did not know that the Jitney was at the reception area. They should have asked the D-Jay to announce it. Also, we had to take a cab back to the hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best The people at the front desk and the choices at breakfast were above and beyond what we have experienced at other Holiday Inn Expresses. We will look forward to a return visit! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very personable staff, convenient to all local attractions October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and quiet it was a pleasure staying at this place, I had a very restful night, also very close to stores. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay, as always I generally stay at this location once a month, for good reason. The staff is friendly, cookies and coffee are offered in the lobby in the evening, and the rooms are clean and quite. Also, it is important to me that the equipment in the fitness center has never been broken in the five plus years Ive been staying here. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicly appointed room and excellent service This hotel is a great deal and and a very nice stay. I often have trouble sleeping but this hotel had comfortable beds, soft linens and awesome king size pillows that even the expensive hotels don't give you. I was very impressed with the quality of the room, mini fridge, microwave, etc. I only wish they had exhaust fans in the bathroom! Front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was an extended continential which was good featuring a wide variety of foods considering it is no additional charge. I would highly recommend this hotel and will visit again when I am back in town. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, comfortable place to stay at a great price. This is my location of choice when staying in the Poughkeepsie NY area. The hotel is always clean, relaxing, great value with many great services. The staff has always been pleasant and would help with anything. The location is near everything. Will stay there again and will recommend this hotel to anyone. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service, comfortable and clean The service was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and typically appointed for a Holiday Inn. The bed was quite comfortable. All in all, a good experience for my one night stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and great service everything was excellent from the room to the service. Breakfast was the best of any hotel I've stayed in in Poughkeepsie September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We stayed at the hotel for a wedding. One of our party was having a 70th birthday and they kindly allowed us to use the lobby area. They were great. Also, very close to Hudson walk! September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad/ not great There are two front office staff that are very good - Oliver (mgr) and Ali. Very attentive. Considering I have to come each week, it's a pretty comfortable room if you get the right room. Little things really when you travel a lot are things that are misses for them but if you are coming to stay for a few days, the staff itself are nice and the rooms are clean. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk and Housekeeping Staff were Excellent I was a little worried about staying at this hotel after reading some older reviews; however, I was pleasantly surprised. We arrived later than we anticipated, I called and the front desk clerk said it would be no problem. Upon arrival the check in was fast, easy and pleasant. Everything was clean in the room, no bad smells, there was a microwave and a refrigerator and they both worked just fine. What I really want to mention here is that the front desk clerks were all very nice,helpful and friendly; but special kudos to the housekeeping staff; the common area was clean and comfortable, they did a nice job on the breakfast with lots of choices and it was well organized and clean. Our room was taken care of and they did an excellent job, we couldn't ask for anything better. We will definitely stay here again when we go to visit our son next spring. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay My husband and I stay at the Poughkeepsie Holiday Inn Express quite often. The rooms are always very clean, and the staff extremely friendly and accomodating. We have never had any problems, and we look forward to our each visit. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable, nothing wrong I drove up from central Jersey to meet my cousin from Montreal for a hiking weekend and this was the best value and confort for two people sharing a room. It was really convenient/economical to just go down for breakfast in the hotel and then go. The walking bridge over the hudson was a nice experience as well. Plus we had a very nice dinner at Crave that was right under the bridge in Pougheepsie. I would stay there again for the rate we paid. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful people working here This is my 4th stay at this hotel. Always a good experience. There was a hint of musty smell when I got in the room. Kinda like something was not dried very well. Smell disappeared after turning on AC or maybe I got used to it quickly. No big deal. Room was clean, AC nice and cold. My room was on the first floor right beside the pool. I swam for a few minutes. Pool is well maintained. Breakfast is basic but good. Coffee too weak for my taste, but then I really like strong coffee. Wish they had some sort of area activitiy board to let visitors know what is happening nearby. I found out about the New Paltz fairgrounds while casually talking to the concierge. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by billing was terrible Did not know about the added $30.00 booking fee. Would like to see this on the invoice. Also my daughter was double charged for her room. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time staying here. Nice, comfy room. Extremely clean and well kept. Will recommend to others and will return if we are in the area. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business but not usual Its rare that a hotel makes up for its modern look with old fashioned customer service. It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. Kudos to the staff and thank you for the excellent service September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in Pougkeepsie, NY Very nice hotel in a great location for business and sightseeing. All staff members were courteous and friendly. My room was always made up nicely when I returned at the end of the day. The woman in the breakfast area was always making sure everything was available. The front desk staff was wonderful with great suggestions for dinner and seeing the sights in the area. Oliver was very knowledgeable regarding the history of this beautiful area of NY state. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed We stayed three nights and I did not want to leave. Quiet and comfortable room and extremely comfortable bed. The best sleep I have had in many months and I have an expensive mattress at home. Only complaint I would have is the bathroom vanity is too small. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast We stay at holiday inn express because the staff, room and good breakfast. T he room are always clean and the beds are comfortable. We will be going to Va. in a few weeks and plan on staying at one of your hotels August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest hotels ever. From the moment we walked in we were warmly received. Oliver took the time to share information on restaurants, places to visit and was very knowledgeable. Our room was perfect and very comfortable. We are interested in visiting the area again and this is where we will stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO A/C AND TV THE A/C WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY AND NEVER COOLED THE ROOM OFF. THE TV CABLE SERVICE WAS NOT WORKING IN THE ENTIRE HOTEL AND WAS NOT RESOLVED. THE STAFF WAS KIND ENOUGH TO COMP THE ROOM. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaner than my last stay Been using your facility for about 30 years. Hotel is getting "tired" but still hasn't reached a point where I'm forced to go to another facility. Oliver is terrific-been dealing with him for about 10 yrs. Diana knows her stuff, and is a pleasure to work with. I realize that this is not a high-end facility-and the value is good-although at the door prices make it less a a value than in the past. The online price however was sustantially lower. Summarilly-still prefer your facility over a very poor field in the New Paltz-Poughkeepsie area. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The staff was nice and the room was clean. The breakfast was nice. My daughter likes the pancake machine. It would be nice if some more gluten free/ vegetarian options were available. Also, recycling should be available for guests. However, this was a nice place in a good location and I would stay there again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, good breakfast room was clean and nice. lots of choices for breakfast- kids loved the pancake machine. would recommend this hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the bed was veey cimfortable had a great night sleep room was very large and comfortable with great amenities the pool was very relaxing but needed mor seating my wife really enjoyed th selection of breakfest items August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good location and good breakfeast choices We were 2 adults for visitng 2 night stays Very Clean room with Fridge et Micro wave, Out Side Pool ( not heated) lot of parking, even a picnic table in the back Business center vERY WELL LOCATED between Poughkeepsie and Hyde Park Close for the Mansion Visit. We stongly recommand this hotel August 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>