Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest hotels ever. From the moment we walked in we were warmly received. Oliver took the time to share information on restaurants, places to visit and was very knowledgeable. Our room was perfect and very comfortable. We are interested in visiting the area again and this is where we will stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO A/C AND TV THE A/C WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY AND NEVER COOLED THE ROOM OFF. THE TV CABLE SERVICE WAS NOT WORKING IN THE ENTIRE HOTEL AND WAS NOT RESOLVED. THE STAFF WAS KIND ENOUGH TO COMP THE ROOM. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaner than my last stay Been using your facility for about 30 years. Hotel is getting "tired" but still hasn't reached a point where I'm forced to go to another facility. Oliver is terrific-been dealing with him for about 10 yrs. Diana knows her stuff, and is a pleasure to work with. I realize that this is not a high-end facility-and the value is good-although at the door prices make it less a a value than in the past. The online price however was sustantially lower. Summarilly-still prefer your facility over a very poor field in the New Paltz-Poughkeepsie area. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The staff was nice and the room was clean. The breakfast was nice. My daughter likes the pancake machine. It would be nice if some more gluten free/ vegetarian options were available. Also, recycling should be available for guests. However, this was a nice place in a good location and I would stay there again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, good breakfast room was clean and nice. lots of choices for breakfast- kids loved the pancake machine. would recommend this hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the bed was veey cimfortable had a great night sleep room was very large and comfortable with great amenities the pool was very relaxing but needed mor seating my wife really enjoyed th selection of breakfest items August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good location and good breakfeast choices We were 2 adults for visitng 2 night stays Very Clean room with Fridge et Micro wave, Out Side Pool ( not heated) lot of parking, even a picnic table in the back Business center vERY WELL LOCATED between Poughkeepsie and Hyde Park Close for the Mansion Visit. We stongly recommand this hotel August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was nice Breakfast had good choices Staff very accommodating August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Overall, a good property. Rooms clean. Beds comfortable. Breakfast fresh and hot. Recognized at checkin and thanked for being a Priority Club/IHG member. Provided with a bag of snacks and bottle of water as a member perk. Friendly and helpful front desk staff even offered to find us a place to eat dinner. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Clean, spacious room. The staff was very friendly, knowlegeable. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by handy and comfy the room was comfy, and clean. It was very warm when we first checked in. We turned the air up went out and when we came back it was ok. We didn't use the breakfast service because it was way too crowded. I liked how convenient the hotel was to everything we needed to do. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, comfy and quiet. Very nice staff and helpful when we checked in. We were okay with the room for a one night stay. While things are a little worn and dated in this hotel and the place lacks ambience, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. No complaints. If you're not expecting or looking for "luxury" it's fine! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent experience overall. Really good cookies! The service, the Staff, the rooms, the breakfast we cannot say enough good about it, everything was excellent. Our only issue was the temperature of the outdoor pool. It was only 74 degrees when we were there and not swimmable to our tastes anyway. I would recommend this hotel to friends for sure. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice outdoor area and pool with excellent customer service After a long drive, the pool area was pretty and relaxing. The staff made sure we were able to find our way around Poughkeepsie and make our connection to New York City. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noa as like others Holiday Inn The hotel is old and kind of dirty. The staff is good, however the overall experience is really bad. I wouldn't recommend it for anybody. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable accommodations; great service! We easily checked in at 10:00, guaranteed late arrival. As a Priority Rewards member, we received a small tote bag with water, Sun Chips, and a Twix bar...nice touch! The room was spacious, the bed was luxuriously comfortable. It was nice to sit on a couch to watch tv instead of the bed. Close to area attractions... we visited the Walkway over the Hudson, Locust Grove, and very much enjoyed the Hot Air Balloon Festival! Good breakfast.....great place to stay! July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CouldTry Harder Reservations were made for 5 nights. Linens were not changed on a daily basis even though blood stains from an open wound which came through its dresing were present. One day when we were going to leave in the early afternoon the head of housekeeping was asked when the housekeepers leave. We were advised 3:00PM. We left between 1 and 1:30 PM. Upon returning after 12:AM the next morning the room had not been made up. The room clerk provided clean towels. Later an adjusment to the rate was requested from the manager. She tried to pass this on to leaving late. However the head of housekeeping was present and reminded that she was asked when housekeepers leave. The manager treated me as an annoyancve instead of a valued quest. She made a very minimal adjusted. The breakast offered was better than some of the other motels we have stayed at. Motels are a place to sleep July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient and fit the bill Needed a one night stay in Poughkeepsie and the Holiday Inn was perfect. When I first booked the room, I didn't realize great "continental breakfast" was included, rooms were comfortable and clean, storage room stored our bikes, coffee and hot chocolate available 24 hours. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful surprise We went up for the weekend to visit the CIA, Hyde Park, Val-kill, Vanderbilt, and the walk over the Hudson. There's a lot to do in the area. Everything was very, very nice. The rooms, public area, and grounds were very clean. Staff very accommodating. Bed comfortable (very important for a good night's rest). The lady cleaning up and refreshing the breakfast area was really working very hard and was non-stop. We have no complaints whatsoever. Would definitely stay there again and would definitely recommend to others. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Very nice and clean room. Staff had us checked in very quickly. Beds were nice and comfy. Enjoyable stay. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same as always It's always quite and cozy. Checked in early due to working overnight and front desk staff was very friendly. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE WE ENJOYED OUR VISIT IN POUGHKEEPSIE AND THE OTHER AREA AROUND. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Express very much. Location was quite close to everything , rooms were very clean and comfortable, staff was pleasant and helpful. Very close to CIA and Roosevelt's home. I would definitely stay there again. It made a weekend away completely stress free. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, comfortable room We enjoyed our breakfast, especially the fresh fruit. The room amenities provided comfort and a relaxing night. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is extremely nice I stay here on a regular basis for work, and everyone has been great, extremely nice, and very helpful. I enjoy staying at this particular holiday inn, I have stayed at other holiday inn expresses and this location is by far nicer and friendlier. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating and helpful One person in our party was disabled, came with a 24 hour attendant, and used a wheelchair. We called ahead and explained our needs. The person we spoke with was very understanding and offered a handicapped equipped room with an adjoining room for the attendant. On arrival, everyone was most accommodating. The rooms were nice, clean, and well equipped. All of our rooms were on the ground floor immediately adjacent to a side entrance where we parked. We could not have asked for anything more convenient! Thank you so much for a very pleasant, accommodating, and helpful experience. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very comfortable room. I called because I was missing some luggage and I wasn't sure where I left it. They retrieved it for me when I called. That way I knew the trip back was worth it. I appreciate having HGTV on the TV. Other Holiday Inns have not had it. Quiet despite being on Route 9 April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We have been here through 2 college students This is sad to say, but after 6 years of coming to Poughkeepsie visiting 2 kids in College, the next time we stay on Graduation weekend will be our last one here for quite a while. This Holiday Inn Express is the best, and I mean best, hotel in the Poughkeepsie area as when our son started Culinary school, we tried several and ended up back here. If you have a son/daughter going to attend College in this area, look no further than here! It is the CLEANEST hotel in Poughkeepsie, with the most accomodating staff members and it includes breakfast!! It is centrally located in between the Culinary Institute and VASSAR College, it is right near Marist. The prices are good for what you are getting. It's nice to just sit and have coffee, pancakes and bagels in the morning before we would be off to visit our kids at their Colleges. The staff is just wonderful and helpful and they KNOW everything going on at the Colleges and in the area. We are lucky enough to get this hotel again for graduation. It's just perfect for your visits and tours. Don't bother looking anywhere else! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Checked in late and Oliver was very courteous and helpful. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the protein choices for breakfast The food and the room were all very good.The breakfast had a sausage and cheese omelet choice for my husband who does not eat the carbs. But I will say that we had trouble getting hot water in the shower, it was only warm. Maybe because there were a lot of high school/college athletes there too and we were all fighting for water? But overall it was minor because everything else in the hotel was just fine. April 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>