Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms, great staff Location was perfect and rates very reasonable. We had an event in Knoxville and this was outside of city so no city noises but close enough to make our destination with no problems. Service was excellent. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was a little warm when we first got in, and had to adjust the air. It cooled off quickly. The breakfast was excellent, even my big eater husband was satisfied. I do wish there were more fresh fruit options. They just had a few bananas and apples and the bananas were very brown and no way to wash the apples. Coffee was excellent, biscuits and gravy excellent, eggs awesome, and my personal favorite cinnamon rolls. The staff kept the eating area clean and stocked. We liked it so much, we have already made reservations for two other trips to Knoxville in the upcoming months. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The first day of our stay was a little frustrating. We were on the Second Floor and the first keys given us for our room did not work. We had to go back down to the desk and get new keys. The second day we left our room about 10:30 am and returned at 8:00 pm. No one had attempted to clean our room. Waste baskets were full. We were out of Kleenex and fresh towels. My husband had to go to the desk and ask for towels and Kleenex. NO ATTEMPT had been made to tidy our room or bed. We were very surprised that this problem would happen at a Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for the cinnamon rolls for breakfast. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Experience Never cleaned the room. Nothing was done nor was the issue address during checkout. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was accomodating; Room was current and always clean--great job June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and comfortable bed We have stayed at this hotel twice now. It is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in and we stay in them a lot. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, good nights sleep. I was able to get a very good nights sleep and relax after a long drive. The staff was very good at both check-in and out. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, quick overnight stay on the way back from vacation Nice, clean hotel room. Room is decorated in a modern style. It has a larger compact refrigerator. Tons of HD channels available on the cable. Great breakfast bar (and the food was surprisingly good) with pancakes, regular and turkey sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, incredibly good cinnamon rolls, and other standard pastry offerings. Facility is relatively new in a visibly safe, suburban location. Tons of restaurants around including Ruby Tuesday, Shoney's, numerous fast food places, and an Ingles grocery store. The streets have sidewalks, and you can walk to some of these places. Not sure about the previous comments regarding rude staff. Maybe they have since been replaced because everyone there was really nice to us. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel This is one of HI's older hotels. Lots of places in the room that are showing wear and tear. Maintenance has kept the facility useable but it is not in the greatest of shape. We had to change rooms because the AC unit was not cooling. The substitute room was better but still not too much cooling. The staff at this location was excellent and provided information when requested. Breakfast was good with adaquate choices of several items. Does not appear the motel properly credited my IHG rewards points. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room comfortable but room smelled like cigarette smoke.. Food was fair but coffee was good. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Except for the fingernail All went well, except for the large fingernail clipping we found on the floor upon room entry. I mentioned it to the management that night via the company website and they gave me $20 off on the room.m in fact both the manager and desk attendant were waiting for me at the desk upon checkout . Great folks! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Very clean environment and friendly staff. All were smiling and that makes it a very welcoming place. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms.Leazer Pleasant stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed 3 days and received great service. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. My wife and I were traveling and needed a one night stay while on the road. Selected this hotel. Young lady at check in time was very friendly and helpful. It set the tone for our whole stay. Our room was excellent. We were very satisfied with our brief experience at this location. We highly recommend Holiday Inn in Powell, TN. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly satisfied Everything was so quiet! Even though this hotel is next to the highway, I heard nothing. The room itself was even quiet, I couldn't hear the shower running in our room. Was one of the best nights sleep in a hotel that we've ever had. Room was clean, breakfast was good. Very happy April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good people and great service. The management and staff were eager to help and do whatever was needed to make sure that the guests were taken care of. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great value This was a great place to stop on our way from Florida. The staff was very friendly and the rate was excellent. There were many places to eat within walking distance. The complementary breakfast was very good. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No shampoo This is only meant to be a suggestion. We had no shampoo when it came to shower in the morning. We were getting ready for our trip to ontario, and noticed that we had two bottles of lotion and no shampoo ,we did have a conditioner . When we were leaving we were not asked if our stay was ok, or I would have said something. This will not stop us from staying at this great Holiday inn hotel. We always stay here going to Florida, and have for 8 years, we are coming back next year to this Holiday inn in Powell Tennessee. Regards Roger Gravelle April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Management and Staff / Great Service Actual check out date eventually became the 27th instead of the 22nd. My gratitude, and compliments in all respects, go to the management and staff of this location. Our reason for the trip, was for visiting a family member who was in the hospital, and to attend the funeral at the eventual passing of this family member. When this came to the attention of the management and staff, each went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Knowing that we were having to sit long hours in the hospital with our loved one that was critically ill, these wonderfully attentive folks, thoughtfully left in our room, a small basket of soft drinks and snacks that could be taken with us to the hospital, to help make us more comfortable. Every day, the desk attendants were very helpful in every way they could be. And, although we had checked out the 22nd, it became necessary for us to check back in the same day and extend our stay through the 27th, and to reserve extra rooms for other family members who were to attend the funeral. The staff made the entire process, and the necessary changes, very easy for us. The young lady who keeps the breakfast area, was very pleasant and friendly, and, as usual, kept the area clean and well supplied. Also, she went out of her way to assist one of our family members who was busy with two children, to get her breakfast items to the table. My wife and I have stayed at this location many times in the past, and have always been very well satisfied. The thoughtful and considerate treatment we received from these folks in the last several days, helped make an otherwise hard to bear trip, so much better. Thank you so very much, to all the Management and Staff of the Knoxville - North - I-75 Holiday Inn in Powell, TN. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience. Convenient for our journey. The staff was courteous and friendly. Room was clean and quiet. All in all a nice experience. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Booked our room on the road less than an hour before arrival. Desk clerk had everything ready when we arrived & gave our name. It was late & we were tired & it was great for everything to be in order upon arrival. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice facility with great staff ...thank you for the stay. ERBb March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We felt relaxed and secure during our stay. The breakfast was a great way to prepare for our trip down the road again. March 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non-helpful non-caring front desk clerk with a bad attitude Tried to check into this location on February 13th and ended up cancelling the reservation and leaving because of Brianne/ Brianna the front desk clerk. She was of absolutely no help, very inattentive, totally uncaring, and was not even at the front desk for the first 15 minutes I stood waiting to be helped while a growing crowd of people lined up trying to check in. She immediately coped a terrible attitude and after several failed attempts to deal with her, I exited the property and checked into a competitor's hotel for less money and had a perfectly decent experience. And I am a Platinium Elite IHG Rewards Club member, I can only imagine how she treats people who don't stay in IHG properties as much as I do on a yearly basis. I mailed the general manger Keith relating the experience I had several days later after returning home from my businees travels. So far I have not had a any reply from him. Needless to say I will make reservations at competitor's properties whenever I am in the Knoxville area for business purposes in the future. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We stayed here while visiting our daughter, because it's close to her temporary residence. Everything we needed was close by, and we were able to comfortably come and go. The staff was very pleasant, and the suite was just right for our needs. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Clerk The desk clerk was extremely friendly. She made us feel very welcome in spite of the fact that we arrived after midnight. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish room and great service This room was spotless, which was appreciated because of all the fingerprints encountered in previous hotels in our travels. The room looked newly re-decorated. We'd stay there again. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again First time at this hotel. The lady at the desk at check in was like a robot and not friendly at all. BUT, they room was clean, beds really comfortable and the rest of the stay was fine.Sunday morning the lady at the desk,Tiffany I think was her name was really sweet and made up for the lady on Friday afternoon....We were there for my son's soccer tourney in Knoxville and would stay again next year. Thanx January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. This was our first time staying at this HI. We arrived at 6 p.m. It was a fast check in. I gave desk clerk reservation name and had room key within minutes. We collected our luggage from car and went to the room only to find that the beds were not made and bathroom was a mess. It was obvious that the room hadn't been cleaned that day. We went back to the front desk to the same clerk and explained that the room was not ready. Without a word to me, she took the room keys, did something on the computer system and handed me two new keys. No words of explanation, no sorry, just handed me the keys. Although the front desk lacked in friendliness, the second room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was so-so. We received no recognition for being club members. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great staff, clean and comfortable stay! Quiet atmosphere. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnighter Context - we were on our way to Orlando from way North, Detroit Michigan. A bit exhausted after driving around 550 miles that day; Took one of those lodging exits and landed up at this Holiday Inn Express. Chose this coz i am a IHG member + they take AAA cards. the GOOD - - Simple neat room good enough for a night halt - good beds - critical right for a stopover expecially after a long drive - simple but good breakkie - easy admin procedures the not so good - - unfriendly lady at the counter (does not matter but more a FYI) - cant recall anything else.. will recommend this express halt anytime..!! December 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>