Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You Get What You Pay For As low cost hotels go, this one was okay. Nothing stood out as overly well done or poorly done. The front desk employee was less than pleasant but who knows maybe she was not feeling well. There was a used washcloth slung over the shower curtain when I checked into the room. Other than that is was clean. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Internet provider This property is using an internet provider that forces ADs onto the tops of every browser page - the ads are for local (Knoxville) businesses. No way to get stop them from returning when you close them out. Most Holiday Inn properties don't do this - but I guess this franchise does - I won't be staying there again as I require high speed internet for business and can't have ads popping up. - The ads were very specific to this hotel location and provider and are NOT specific to my computer or browser (no ads in any other location). On top of that, even with the ads, the internet connection was slow compared to many hotels. Not good for a business trip. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, quiet & convenient The title says it all. Our room, and the hotel in general, was clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient to I-75. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service The morning of our second stay there was a ball team there and it was busy for breakfast and the front desk lady came out and helped the breakfast hostess refill supplies. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed. Good restaurant across street. One complaint: noisy breakfast area. Chairs scraping loudly across floor as one slides back. Nylon pads badly needed to suppress noise. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We have stayed here many times on our trips north and south. The hotel ambiance, furnishings, and appearances have always been fantastic. This experience was no different and we were upgraded to a suite which was great. The staff has always been competent and courteous. We like IHG hotels and this one is near the top in all areas. Thanks. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay! We plan to stay here more for future trips we have planned to this area. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice breakfast selections We arrived late at night but clerk checked us right in without a long wait. Room and food were great. We would stop again should we need to. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The room was really not worth the price we paid. The room was not clean, the furniture was dusty. They changed my price that was quoted on the internet and did not notify me of the change until check-in. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No room at the inn Called this hotel directly and was told there was no rooms available and that they were "sold out". Hung up and then immediately booked a room online and walked in 10 minutes later and was able to check in. Huh? I just think that the woman who answered the phone just did not want to take a phone reservation. Really? Hotel is doing good enough to turn away business? Lesson learned for future hotel reservations for Holiday Inn express. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This place needs work... Night manager during the week was very nice but property just not up to snuff. Internet barely functioning on either public use computer or in our room (we had 2 lap tops and an IPad with no good results)... Breakfast was atrocious meat choices rotated three times but pancake like "eggs" and other offerings were awful. 2 days there was no fruit at all... Healthy choices very limited... If you wanted to raise your cholesterol level you might have liked it more... I have a high frequent guest level and had to remind front desk staff of "Loyalty Gift". No upgrade offered... Management needs to get on top of this... August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! clean, quiet at night (even when at capacity), comfortable beds... restaurant across the road August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housecleaning Upon entering this room it was apparent that this room was not clean. The bathroom tub and floor had hair left on them. Also the shower curtain had a brown stain on it next to the commode about 6 inches away. You can imagine how that looked and what might be going through our minds as to what this might be. We didn't examine it. It was very disturbing, disgusting and very unsanitary. A recommendation would be to have a manager check the cleanliness before checking someone into the room. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff Everyone was so kind and helpful to my son and I. My son had outpatient surgery and they did more than they had to to make our evenings pleasant. They were always helpful and kind whenever I asked the staff for something. Because of their courtesy I decided to join the IHG club. This is only place I will be staying from now on. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Nice rooms, good location I stayed here recently for a graduate school interview at UT Knoxville. The room was comfortable, had a refrigerator, was clean and comfortable. There was some sort of church youth group staying as well who were a little loud, but for the price it was great. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms Have stayed several times at this location. Pleased with the remodelling and updates and modernized. Recommended. Very pleasant. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot to rest on a Road Trip We stayed at this hotel on July 27th.. The room was very clean. Service excellent. The breakfast was just perfect.. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 years and a dozen stays later I've been coming to this HIX regularly for 4 years with no substantial complaints. This is a great location for my job and is a bit easier to stay at than the heart of Knoxville. I have always found a clean facility with friendly and courteous staff. The rooms have been in great shape even before the recent renovation. Great value for me as they meet the government per diem rate. Lots of choices for dining even within walking distance. I highly recommend Aubrey's across the street. Breakfast choice here is pretty standard with the usual cereal/yogurt/egg/biscuit/toast options. More fruit might be better and sadly no peanut butter on my last stay. Some minor problems with wi-fi connectivity. Fitness room is adequate but some free weights and a fan might be nice. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and delightful stay We really enjoyed our stay and had an easy check in. It would be nice if Holiday Inn Express would overhaul it's breakfast selections. They are very carb and processed...Many people are trying to eat healthier or need to and the options for healthier eating are: yogurt with high fructose corn syrup and other unhealthy things, boiled egg, fresh fruit (maybe an apple or banana but not both), and water. We enjoy our stay but would love some better and healthier eating choices. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and stay! We had a great stay and the gal at the front desk recommended Don Gallo for supper. It was delicious and close by. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable bed This is an excellent location, getting to downtown Knoxville was extremely quick and easy. The beds were very comfortable and the A/C worked well. The breakfast choices were awesome and replenished as needed. The entire staff was helpful with local travel directions. The only issue was the lack of an exhaust fan in the room bathroom. It took awhile for the steam to clear. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was an added bonus as we didn't realize it was included. The rooms were very clean and the staff was amazing! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sink update The marble bathroom sink update was very nice. Hotel was good overall and I would recommend. The hotel has a somewhat dated feel even though I was told there have been recent rennovations. I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express where people could freely enter the hotel back door at night without a key as with this hotel. This seemed to present a security issue although I had no problems at all. Hotel is conveniently located and accessible from I-75. Parking was adequate for the hotel. The pool was separated outside and across from the back parking lot--going with the dated feel of this hotel. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay. Undergoing renovation during our stay but we never noticed. Clean and very comfortable rooms. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms The rooms were nice and clean with comfortable beds, the staff was friendly and helpful June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Undergoing renovations....Unable to use Fitness Center. Price a little high compared to other Holiday Inns on our trip. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Even though they are under construction. Everything appeared clean. The staff was smiley and courteous. There was no noise to disturb your stay. The one detail that isn't positive was the maid on my 3rd day didn't clean my room well. Otherwise it was a very nice place to lodge. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Areas of Improvement We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, however we do have a few suggestions for improvement. 1) It would be a huge expense for the hotel, but the bathrooms really do need fans! After taking a shower, it was impossible to get the steam out of the room. We actually had to step out for a few minutes because it was just too hot. We also had to use a towel to wipe off the mirror because it was all steamed up. 2) On one of the nights, we were sitting in the hotel lobby with our group. We were watching TV and just chatting quietly when we were informed that there was a shift change and we needed to leave. I understand that there are rooms right around the corner, but we were not being loud and I was under the impression that the lobby doesn't ever close. We were told the next morning by the front desk that the person starting at 11:00 pm for the night shift needed her "quiet" time. 3) We used the pool once and would not use it again after that. There were cigarette butts in the bottom of it and it was very cloudy. Thank you for taking these items into consideration. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good breakfast We all enjoy our stay it was comfortable and relaxing.The staff was great and everything was close by .We did enjoy the breakfast too. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome I had a great time at this Holiday Inn Express. The only downfalls I noticed was only one trash can and a dirty shower. I wish there was an indoor gym or the pool was open. But everything else was clean, neat and relaxing. Thanks! May 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>