• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed unless an official guide or service dog needed for customer's needs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • A large parking lot is available for your use. It encircles the entire building and is very well-lit for your safety. We have limited truck/trailer accomodations, so please call in advance if you will require additional parking space.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Powell Hotel's Location Just North of Knoxville

Situated in a quiet, suburban setting just eight miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Knoxville - North - I-75 Exit 112 offers comfort and convenience for your Tennessee getaway or Powell business trip. The hotel's location off I-75 ensures easy access to the area's best shopping, dining and entertainment.

Executives coming to Powell find this hotel has just the right combination of amenities to
View More

Powell Hotel's Location Just North of Knoxville

Situated in a quiet, suburban setting just eight miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Knoxville - North - I-75 Exit 112 offers comfort and convenience for your Tennessee getaway or Powell business trip. The hotel's location off I-75 ensures easy access to the area's best shopping, dining and entertainment.

Executives coming to Powell find this hotel has just the right combination of amenities to make their business trip as carefree as possible. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center offer an easy way to stay in touch.

With this hotel's location in Powell, Tennessee, you are just minutes from the best attractions. Family fun can be found at the nearby Knoxville Zoo. Between the West Town Mall and Knoxville Center Mall, you're sure to find all your favorite stores. Volunteer fans are also just a short drive from the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium and Thompson-Boling Arena.

Southern hospitality combined with modern amenities ensures a memorable trip to the Knoxville area. While you're here, take advantage of the sparkling outdoor pool and Fitness Center, and in the morning, join us for the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features a variety of hot and cold options. The staff looks forward to welcoming you to this Powell hotel.

View Less
Features
Besides this hotel's convenient location, just minutes from downtown Knoxville or the UT campus, you can enjoy the best amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, high definition flat screen TV's, relax by the outdoor pool, and the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served hot each morning.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Was there for a conference and enjoyed the location and comfort of the hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight accomodations was good Stayed just one night during Governors Conference. Was definitely convenient. Other than road noise and not able to adjust temperature in room, was a good stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Our room was updated, clean, and quite large. It was a great stay! October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Positives : Clean hotel and helpful staff. Close to UTK Campus. Availability of a Shuttle to Campus. Negative: No continental breakfast provided. I was very surprised that at least some type of breakfast was not available to guests, especially with the number of travelers staying at this location. Traveling with two kids, this was very inconvenient. We made do by buying muffins and granola bars from the hotel store. However, by the time we finished our lengthy tour of the UTK campus the kids were starved. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Went to Knoxville for a wedding. Had a great time in a fine city. The Holiday Inn Worlds Fair Park was super! Perfect location. Robert on the 11th floor took care of all my family's needs for the continental breakfast each day. He has a fabulous personality and a great attitude. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't even think about checking in early. I called the day before and offered to pay for an additional night so that I could check in when we arrived. The person who assisted me on the telephone denied the request without any hold or discussion. We got into Knoxville that morning, and check-in was at 3:00. I was traveling with my elderly mother. We did some sight-seeing and grabbed a bite to eat, but ended up camping out in the lobby of the hotel for three hours. I thought that Victoria, who identified herself as the manager, was smug and rude, without compassion for our circumstance. They were not obligated to accommodate, but this manager lacked hospitality. The workers in the hotel who happened by us in the lobby were sympathetic. While we were waiting, an air crew checked right in. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Front Desk Service, Shuttle Service was Great, Great wait service both restaurant and bar October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff All of the staff were very nice and extremely helpful. I do believe that they truly took an interest in each of us at the hotel. Any questions that we had they answered quickly and were so nice to make travel arrangements and give directions. I was very pleased with my stay at the hotel. Absolutely no complaints !!! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit Great room, very clean, comfortable. Staff is friendly and very willing to help make your stay enjoyable. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great sevice The hotel was very well maintained. Staff was great. Room was very comfortable. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel to stay in. Excellent Hotel to stay in. Service is good and shuttle service is great. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place and great location. Within walking distance of downtown and UT campus. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We always stay at Fair Park and the location is PERFECT! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay here again! The excellent accommodations, friendly and efficient service, and proximity to local attractions make this Holiday Inn a great choice for travelers or families. Plus there is a free shuttle. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn. Everything was excellent. Only issue is that it is right on the street downtown so there is a lot of traffic noise. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortble All areas good. Wish would offer breakfast bags for those of us who leave before breakfast is setup. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Awesome place to stay when in Knoxville. I travel for business and always stay at this hotel...great service, close to restaurants, etc. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was the best .Charles doorman and driver was great . September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When you have a choice, this is a good one I travel a lot for business. As a result, I see a lot of Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels. Most hotels are about the same... this one is exceptionally good. The staff is very professional and convey the feeling that they actually want to make you feel welcome. There is plenty of underground parking, with elevators that go straight to the lobby. The hotel is located 3 blocks from the market square... a very nice gathering of stores, drinking establishments and indoor/outdoor dining. In the opposite direction, you are only about 4 blocks away from the university campus. This is just a nice, relaxing, full-service hotel... it is a refreshing break! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice Excellent location between downtown and UT. Great views overlooking the Worlds Fair Park from the bar. Very clean and comfortable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Had never been to Knoxville. The location was great for easy walking to many local attractions. Would definitely stay here again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in Downtown Knoxville The hotel is centrally located for many different activities in Knoxville. Friendly staff and very attentive to your needs. Pet Friendly hotel as well. Restaurant was available but we had the breakfast included in the stay on the top floor so we were not able to assess this food provider. Our banquet food and service were excellent, correct temperature, good variety and helpful service from the cooks to the wait staff. The rooms were airy, bright, and comfortable. Typical Holiday Inn with some upgrades. Having the breakfast on our floor was a plus for sure. Good brewed coffee with creamer even better than the coffee in the room with the plastic creamer. Check in and out staff at front desk terrific and were there to help with any situation Just a great few days away from the busy life style. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice, perfect location Nice recently renovated hotel with nice and clean rooms. Easy to reach and good affordable and parking. Also nicely located to downtown market square with lots of restaurants and entertainment. The only comments i had is the small bathroom with a bath only and the loud noise of the A/C September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Friendly Staff I stay at this hotel every year for business and I have always had an exceptional room and stay. Its convenience to the convention center and the shuttle service they provide you don't even have to move your car. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travel Staff was great n problems very clean, Great location Downtown September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Knoxville Excellent choice for a weekend in Knoxville for a football game at UT. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed We didn't find this Holiday Inn service equal to some others. It offered us ONE drink in exchange for our points; we refused. We were a couple (husband and wife). Other Holiday Inns offer us one drink each; Although the bed was comfortable, the noise from the street made for bad sleep; their windows must not be up to date regarding noise suppression. Finally there was no USA Today newspaper which is an appreciated freebee. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay all around. Very comfortable beds, convenient rooms ,great service - especially friendly & helpful maid service, cheerful and enjoyable staff in lounge and dining areas, location couldn't be better, great parking, felt safe, no downside - just good Southern hospitality. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Services Patrick did a superb job managing the hospitality room and main bar area. The Staff were all very courteous and efficient. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Of My Favorites For business or pleasure, this is my choice in Knoxville. Try it, you will like it! September 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading