• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed unless an official guide or service dog needed for customer's needs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • A large parking lot is available for your use. It encircles the entire building and is very well-lit for your safety. We have limited truck/trailer accomodations, so please call in advance if you will require additional parking space.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Powell Hotel's Location Just North of Knoxville

Situated in a quiet, suburban setting just eight miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Knoxville - North - I-75 Exit 112 offers comfort and convenience for your Tennessee getaway or Powell business trip. The hotel's location off I-75 ensures easy access to the area's best shopping, dining and entertainment.

Executives coming to Powell find this hotel has just the right combination of amenities to
View More

Powell Hotel's Location Just North of Knoxville

Situated in a quiet, suburban setting just eight miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Knoxville - North - I-75 Exit 112 offers comfort and convenience for your Tennessee getaway or Powell business trip. The hotel's location off I-75 ensures easy access to the area's best shopping, dining and entertainment.

Executives coming to Powell find this hotel has just the right combination of amenities to make their business trip as carefree as possible. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center offer an easy way to stay in touch.

With this hotel's location in Powell, Tennessee, you are just minutes from the best attractions. Family fun can be found at the nearby Knoxville Zoo. Between the West Town Mall and Knoxville Center Mall, you're sure to find all your favorite stores. Volunteer fans are also just a short drive from the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium and Thompson-Boling Arena.

Southern hospitality combined with modern amenities ensures a memorable trip to the Knoxville area. While you're here, take advantage of the sparkling outdoor pool and Fitness Center, and in the morning, join us for the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features a variety of hot and cold options. The staff looks forward to welcoming you to this Powell hotel.

View Less
Features
Besides this hotel's convenient location, just minutes from downtown Knoxville or the UT campus, you can enjoy the best amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, high definition flat screen TV's, relax by the outdoor pool, and the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served hot each morning.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too small bed and bathroom Room too old with many stains. Bathroom extremely small and the updates was a flop Towels are old with stains Bed had hair on the pillows and the sheets We were forced to get out of a lounge due to it being exclusive and no told us in advance. Truly did not feel welcome and I will not return. I will also let others know of this... June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Downtown Surprise Visited this hotel for the first time. Have driven by it several times but decided to try this trip. Excellent location for the money. Will use again when in area. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Attention to Details My stay was just a quick one night, next night in another city, back for another quick night. The Crowne Plaza's attention to details in the room rocked. The little things like real coffee mugs, water GLASSES, relaxing body products. I have RA and am usually pretty stiff getting out of bed, but my bed had me sleeping like a baby and I felt good when the alarm went off. They had my taxi to the airport set up for me without a hitch and mine was a 6 am flight. If you are staying in Knoxville, stay here. There is dining within a few minutes walk and theaters also. Great location, great staff. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day in Knoxville We live in Atlanta and decided to spend Memorial Day weekend in Knoxville. Go Vols! The Crowne Plaza is the friendliest hotel in the city and well-located. We love Market Square, Calhouns and downtown in general, and the Crowne Plaza is convenient to all. Plus they love my Yorkie; that makes this hotel very special. Very friendly and competent staff, nice clean room, a great value. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway! What a fabulous place to stay while visiting Knoxville. Within walking distance to many great eateries, museums ,shopping and Old City. Absolutely did not use our car at all! Staff went above and beyond to provide local information. Room was very comfortable. We stayed 2 nights ,but could have easily stayed longer! We also booked our rental car ( which we really didn't need) through the link the hotel confirmation provided and saved a lot of money! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay when visiting UT The staff is exceptional and extremely cordial. The location is ideal for walking and dining in downtown Knoxville. The fitness center is one of the best for a luxury hotel, all the equipment one needs for a workout. Only a sauna or steam additional would make it the ultimate in Fitness facilities. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent knoxville stay highly highly recommended superior staff best location best service will return April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room We always stay at Crowne Plaza when we come to Knoxville. The rooms have always been pretty and have been clean, but the room our floor was on this time has been newly remodeled and was so fresh and pretty. It provided a great feeling of relaxation and luxury. If I had to complain, I would say the sheets weren't as soft as in the past, but other than that, we were perfectly satisfied and will be returning. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April 2014 Knxoville Weekend I really like the location of this hotel. Just a nice walk to the Town Square/restaraunts/shopping/activities. Also minutes from the UT Campus. The gym was large and well equiped. Seperate Cardio room and weight room. parking was easier than I thought it would. Although - you will have to walk stairs if on the lower level - no elevator in parking garage. The breakfast was great. The staff very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. overall a great expereince and I would stay again. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money The sink in my room was broken when we arrived. Maintenance came as soon as we called and "fixed" the stopper so that the sink drained. The bathroom was not as clean as I would like. The staff was agreeable, and responded quickly to our requests. The fitness and pool area were not very inviting and need renovation. Overall, it was an okay experience, but for the cost there are several other hotels downtown that offer a better experience. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Customer Service Right in the heart of downtown and walking distance to museums, shops, and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and accommodating with requests. Also, very dog friendly hotel and staff cares about your pets. Rooms were comfortable, beds very comfy, and had plenty of plugs for technical devices. Very quick to respond to any room problem. Electrical in bathroom not working and immediately came to fix which turned out to be the circuit breaker had tripped. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Knoxville This has always been our selection in Knoxville. The staff constantly goes out to insure that our stay is nothing less than perfect. This is a pet friendly hotel and they insure that our dog is taken care as well as we are. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by priorty club level not respected Why is it that every time I book here I am booked next too an elevator and the street noise is just unbearable, even on the tenth floor. I always like too book here but from now on I will book the holiday inn down the hill since they do not charge handicapped parking fee and go out of there way too book me as a somebody not a nobody. I have been a gold level and just used those points elsewhere. so I am sorry it has gotten to this point and I do like the barista for there Great service. I have in my notes on booking "away from street noise" This is the only crown plaza hotel that if you are "UP THERE" As I overheard on check-in. Than priority Club I guess at this hotel means nothing. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in staff tmi The hotel was very nice and had been renovated since my last stay and my room was much more luxurious. The only complaint I had about my stay was that the lady that checked us in, though friendly, was talking on and on about hotel construction and how at her old job the renovations resulted in bursting a sewage pipe over her desk. It was a gross story and I'm still not sure why she told it to me. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Comfortable room Thank you for making us feel so welcome. How wonderful to be welcomed with open arms when you are traveling with an English Mastiff. The room could not have been better and the way the staff treated the three of us was just amazing. If we find ourselves in Knoxville again we will surely stay there. Snoopy says hi. Gwen Carter January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE ALL AROUND From the time of making my reservation with Jaime, thru the check in at arrival, during our stay, the Friday night buffet, the breakfast buffet, the service from every single person we came in contact with was superb. Frank was outstanding with us. He appreciated the fact that we were there with our two Yorkies, and told us he would alert us while we were there for a private event in the ballroom if there were any noise complaints. He did, and then offered to hold them in the back office in order for us to stay in the ballroom. His type of customer service is normally overlooked. He would be a great leader for customer service seminars. EVERYTHING WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. ONE CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THE CROWNE PLAZA IN KNOXVILLE. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Comfort, and Cleanliness! I must say that being an IHG member has been a great benefit to me. For my stay in Knoxville at the Crowne Plaza, which was for a church seminar, I was able to get the room I wanted even though I had initially reserved a standard room, they allowed me to look at another room and switch on arrival. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. My wife is one that is quite concerned about feeling clean in a hotel, and she loves staying here, you can feel the quality, Thanks for another great stay! January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure local hotel is on same page as corporate information Well I usually don't fill these out but I want to let the hotel know how I feel about our recent stay. Last New Years we bought a package that included the room, seafood buffet and ballroom with live band dancing. Well we enjoyed everything but the band. No big deal. Well this year we thought we would save the money and just get a room and the buffet, about fifty doller savings. So when I booked the room I made sure to ask if we could just buy the buffet. I was told yes. Well we showed up to check in. I asked to pay for the meal and was told that it was only for the guest who bought the package deal. I stated that I was told we could just buy it when I booked the room. We were told well did you talk to us or the corporate office. I told them I was not sure. They said sorry.. was told they serve food at the bar if we wanted to dine there. Well we did it was more of an appetizer menu. When we got to the room it smelled like someone had been eating lobster or shrimp and left the remains hidden. I almost left and should have. Luckly there was some air freshner in the room. I probably won't stay here again. This was a very poor representation of this hotel chain unfortunately. I hope this helps them to improve how the future guest stay. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Showers Love the newly renovated showers -- however, they do need a low shelf or "seat" to make it easier to shave legs!! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crrowne plaza in Knoxville Staff was very cordial and cooperative. Great location. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at One of the Other Larger Hotels When Downtown!! Poor nights sleep. Thin walls. Could hear our neighbors as if there were no walls. Heating unit sounded like it belonged in a warehouse not a 4 star hotel room. Pillows were like filled plastic bags. Wash basin did not drain properly. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay!! We stayed at the hotel on 12/30 and 12/31/13 with our 10 yr old grandson and our 4month old mini aussie puppy....We can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness the staff provided both us and our puppy.....this is the BEST pet friendly hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. We will definitely be staying again next time to ring in the New Year. Our compliments to the entire staff! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay for convenience to Knoxville's activities BUT unless you are able to park on the lobby level, the lower level parking is too tight and is frightening due to the many pillars and hiding places. One then must drag suitcases upstairs, outside the hotel, and then into the lobby. Very uncomfortable for women. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and updated rooms! The staff graciously worked with us to give us the floor we wanted, opening up the handicapped room for us. We have stayed here many times and have found that the friendliness and condition of the hotel has improved from year to year. The rooms are comfortable and are even being updated! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CHEAP I STAY AT THIS PROPERTY ABOUT 30 TIMES EACH YEAR AND FIND THE STAFF COURTEOUS, EXERCISE ROOM EXCEPTIONAL AND LOCATION GOOD. i WORK OUT EACH DAY AND REQUIRE 4 BOTTLES OF WATER; MY PLANTIMUM STATUS PREVIOUSLY AFFORDED ME A GIFT BAG, I GIVE THE PEANUTS BACK IN TRADE FOR A SECOND WATER AND BRING TWO WITH ME FROM HOME. LAST VISIT, I WAS TOLD EITHER A BAG OR POINTS. I ALWAYS GIVE THE CARD BACK FOR THE POINTS. BOTTOM LINE WHY WOULD THE PROERTY CUT OUT SUCH A SMALL GRATUITY AS A COUPLE OF BOTTLES OF WATER. I FIND THIS CHEAP. DARRELL December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Great people,great shower, very uncomfortable sheets. December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too expensive... I have to travel for work alot and so far its the most expensive Crowne plaza hotel I stayed as compare to services they offer. No free break fast, no microwave and fridge in room, no free parking...I have to pay for everything and yet the room prices were way too high... December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating I made reservations which I ended up changing twice while there including having my dog join me after staying with friends. The staff could not have been any nicer. The room both times during my stay was clean, comfortable and quiet. They made sure to take into account that they were doing work on the 12th floor and that may impact my stay so they provided me a room on a lower floor to mitigate that possibility November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here Opted to stay here during Thanksgiving travel. We were most happy with our choice. A great location very helpful staff and comfortable/clean room. A plus was the very nice breakfast buffet...gave both my wife and I a nice diversity of choices...moreover the food was well presented and most importantly very tasty....well done ! So as my title says ....stay here. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but malodorous heating system I enjoyed my stay until the temperature dropped and I had to turn the thermostat up. The heater emitted a stale musty odor which disturbed my sleep. I thought it would "burn off" after a few hours but it did not. I would have requested another room however the hotel was full due to a football game. November 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading