• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed unless an official guide or service dog needed for customer's needs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • A large parking lot is available for your use. It encircles the entire building and is very well-lit for your safety. We have limited truck/trailer accomodations, so please call in advance if you will require additional parking space.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Powell Hotel's Location Just North of Knoxville

Situated in a quiet, suburban setting just eight miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Knoxville - North - I-75 Exit 112 offers comfort and convenience for your Tennessee getaway or Powell business trip. The hotel's location off I-75 ensures easy access to the area's best shopping, dining and entertainment.

Executives coming to Powell find this hotel has just the right combination of amenities to
View More

Powell Hotel's Location Just North of Knoxville

Situated in a quiet, suburban setting just eight miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Knoxville - North - I-75 Exit 112 offers comfort and convenience for your Tennessee getaway or Powell business trip. The hotel's location off I-75 ensures easy access to the area's best shopping, dining and entertainment.

Executives coming to Powell find this hotel has just the right combination of amenities to make their business trip as carefree as possible. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center offer an easy way to stay in touch.

With this hotel's location in Powell, Tennessee, you are just minutes from the best attractions. Family fun can be found at the nearby Knoxville Zoo. Between the West Town Mall and Knoxville Center Mall, you're sure to find all your favorite stores. Volunteer fans are also just a short drive from the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium and Thompson-Boling Arena.

Southern hospitality combined with modern amenities ensures a memorable trip to the Knoxville area. While you're here, take advantage of the sparkling outdoor pool and Fitness Center, and in the morning, join us for the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features a variety of hot and cold options. The staff looks forward to welcoming you to this Powell hotel.

View Less
Features
Besides this hotel's convenient location, just minutes from downtown Knoxville or the UT campus, you can enjoy the best amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, high definition flat screen TV's, relax by the outdoor pool, and the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served hot each morning.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience. The hotel location was fantastic and the staff was very courteous! The noise level was a bit disconcerting at night but during a SEC football weekend I would expect no less. Overall great rooms. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We wanted a Hotel where we could walk to the Old Downtown and the Market Square where everything is at. This is the Hotel. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Great location in a very nice city! Perfect for our stay! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Experience Helpful staff,clean,easy access by car and walking distance to food, Shopping and entertainment. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and great fitness cnt Stayed here before and will come back. Had one problem that was corrected with manager who was prompt and efficient. Hotel is in a great central location near UT and market square, and has great fitness center for a hotel. Staff is friendly, professional and very accommodating. Would definately stay here again, and hopefully when rates come down after football season at UT. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Football time in Tennessee Came to Knoxville for the Georgia game. We have stayed at several good hotels for football weekends, but the location, service, room, the bar and the Vols staying there made the stay something special. I recommend it! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with a smile! Great hospitable staff, willing to help with changes, directions, etc. Front door/valet man held an umbrella over my daughter and I as we waited for shuttle! Front desk staff suggested excellent restaurant! Clean, well run! Suggestion: keep Starbucks open throughout the day. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERIVCE I WAS THERE TO ATTEND THE WEDDING OF MY GRANDSON ... I AM HANDICAPPED AND 85 YRS OLD AND YOUR STAFF WENT OVERBOARD TO HELP ME IN EVERY WAY(WITH THE HELP OF MY 3 SONS ALSO). THEIR CONCERN FOR MY WELFARE MADE MY STAY MOST PLEASANT. ALSO YOUR RESTAURANT STAFF WAS EXCELLENT . ALL IN ALL MY STAY WAS MOST ENJOYABLE MOSTLY DUE TO THE PEOPLE YOU HAVING WORKING THERE... FROM YOUR VALETS TO YOUR GIFT SHOP PERSONELL AND EVERYONE IN BETWEEN!!! P.S. I SEEMED TO HAVE LOST SOMETHING AND AM TRYING TO RETRACE MY STEPS. WHO DO I WRITE TO TO INQUIRE ABOUT THIS LOST ITEM?? THANK YOU.. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in a great location for a visit to Knoxville. Rooms are very clean with plenty of space. Staff is super friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When I checked in, I was just getting over a cold. The desk manager recognized this and had hot tea, honey and lemon sent to my room. This made me feel much better and more at home. Thanks for making me feel like family. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We stayed here for the Volunteer game. It is an awesome hotel. Very nice and well appointed with all the amenities you would need. Staff is excellent. Location is fantastic. Highly recommend! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to normal Crown Plaza standards Rooms were small and beds were very small....what they call a queen size bed is not. I would not recommend this hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 2013 Staff is wonderful and hotel is located just a couple of blocks from Market Square. Rooms was very clean and comfortable. We will certainly stay here again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay! I feel safe and at home. Best place to stay where safety, comfort and proximity to campus are considered. Staff are super friendly, room is updated and clean, and breakfast is worth staying for. Hard to be disappointed when being a member of the UTK parent's association allows us a fantastic discount! A definite visit in Knoxville is to Market Square which is a short walk in front of the hotel. This hotel is tops! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, though a little small Our stay was short and we enjoyed the comfort of the beds, but it has been a long time since my husband and I had to share a double bed. Most places we stay have 2 queens instead of 2 doubles in a room. Also, while it is nice to have a coffee pot to make coffee in first thing in the morning, I am at a loss as to why there was only one caffeinated coffee available, and very limited add-ins (one little cream and sugar packet in each of two packs). Other than that, we were quite comfortable. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knoxville Crowne Plaza I had a wonderful stay at the Knoxville Crowne Plaza. It helped renew my faith in the brand and IHG. The customer service experience was one of the best I've ever witnessed. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great location. Great staff. We'll always choose to stay at this hotel in Knoxville . August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and Amenities My family stayed one evening at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Knoxville the night before our vacation in the Smoky Mountains. We wanted to get an idea of what downtown Knoxville had to offer as our daughter was touring a nearby college the next day. The location of the hotel was perfect as we were able to walk to shops, restaurants and coffee shops. I was also pleasantly surprised by the 2-story exercise room. I felt like I was at a Gold's Gym as the exercise room had more weight lifting machines than my local gym has. I worked out that night and the next morning. In addition, the hotel staff were hospitable and answered any questions we had. The Crowne Plaze Downtown Knoxville will be our hotel of choice for all future visits to the area. Keep up the great work. We'll be back. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knox Crowne Plaza Downtown Excellent location - many fine restaurants within walking distance, nice quiet room, very pleasant customer focused hotel staff. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, convenient Upon arrival, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I needed a refrigerator for my stay and one was delivered to my room immediately...for a small one time fee. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were clean with updated bathrooms. I was able to pretty much park my car in the garage and walk everywhere. The restaurants were all very close with a great choice of food options. I will stay here every time I'm in town. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! The Crowne Plaza is the best place to stay in Knoxville but especially downtown. It is so close to everything. Market Square is across the street and the Old City is a couple blocks down. Any time we have a girls weekend we choose this hotel. The staff is beyond friendly, especially Jamie in local reservations. We love this hotel and will only stay here!!! Thanks again for a great stay! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accomodations, Bad Parking This is a great hotel. Very comfortable, albeit small room. I fully realize that most downtown hotels will charge for parking, but to charge to park on a level that has no elevator which requires the guest to walk up steps outside to get to the lobby is unacceptable, especially for cost. There is one level with an entrance to the lobby, but that quickly fills up meaning late coming guest must park on the lower levels with no elevator access. Just steps. I overheard one poor lady having to park across the street in an over flow lot. This occurred on the same evening I observed a couple parking in a "single women" parking slot at the lobby level. I will only pay for hotel parking if an event dictates where I stay (such as the family reunion), but to pay and have to carry luggage up steps (unless you want valet service for more $$$), is unacceptable. July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay First of all, I suggest you find a different place to stay if you are visiting Knoxville. The hotel is undergoing some renovations, but based on looks and smells, have not made it to the third floor. The rooms are outdated and the smell of the room greatly bothered my husband's allergies. All this on top of the dog (not a service animal) that was left in the room next door for hours on end in the evening. The front desk was contacted both evenings of the stay, but all they did was contact the guests. The first night it took over two hours for them to return and quiet the dog. The second night it took an hour. The hotel breakfast buffet is skimpy and overpriced. The only advantage of staying here was the convention my husband was attending was at this hotel. July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with the Crowne Plaza Knoxville I stayed at the Knoxville Crowne Plaza for a conference July 24-26. This was the first time I had been to this particular hotel. The hotel does not have enough parking for all the patrons. Me and my staff had to pay to park at various parking garages in the vicinity and had to walk 3-8 blocks (with our luggage) to the hotel. When I addressed this with the front desk staff, they didn't seem to care and only offered robotic apologies. Quite frankly, the staff did not seem to care about our conference or the people attending. I also addressed several concerns with the conference committee. The committee even agreed they made a horrible mistake booking the Crowne Plaza due to their lack of cooperation. All was not bad,. The room was quiet and comfortable. Why stay at a hotel when the staff doesn't want your there? July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This is a very nice friendly hotel. Everything was really nice. Its located just 4 miles from UT of Knoxville. Across the street is a shopping mall more so a food and beverage mall. Its a nice mall where you can sit down and get something to eat or drink alcohol beverages and listen to music. I do recommend this hotel you will really love it. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE AND LOVELY PROPERTY Loved my stay at the Crowne Plaza-Knoxville!!!! The room was fabulous, great view, very comfortable! Room service was EXCELLENT! The food was wonderful as well as the service!!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customer to NEVER return I had ut orientation with my daughter who starts college in August. For business and pleasure, my fiance, myself, family, and my father (along with all of his associates) had always stayed at Crowne Plaza in Knoxville, TN. This was supposed to have been one of the most special nights of my daughter's life. I wanted everything to be perfect. The guy who checked us in even recognized me from my numerous visits A group of us had walked Market Square and when we returned, I went to the bar to order a mixed drink. The room was in my name,and i had my ID, but one of the mothers who was with me had left her ID in the car. No offense to my friend, but she has premature greying in her hair which makes her look even older than the age she is(45). We went upstairs and ordered chocolate covered strawberries and wine. The bartender must have made a big deal about the whole ordeal to the room service guy, so he requested to see both ID'S again at the room The other mother didnt want to walk all the way down to the parking garage. I havent ever been so embarrassed in my entire life.Even though I had my license, the room service guy would not leave the wine. Then, comes the following morning. We went to the restaurant to eat the breakfast bar or something off the menu. (totally different employees). My daughter was a "ball of nerves", it was her first day of college orientation so she was only able to eat a cup of fruit $3.70(no complaints), and I ordered the breakfast buffet which was 9.99 which included a drink.I ordered a coke as my drink which I gave to my daughter because I was drinking water. The waitress added the $2.50 on to the bill. When I questioned it, she stated that my daughter drank the Coke(not myself).I am not even a big eater, and didnt even return for seconds. It was obvious that my daughter was nervous and didnt feel well, and quite honest, I couldve gotten the fruit for her off of the bar on my plate, but didnt make a big deal of it. I have always enjoyed staying her, but unless a manager attempts to correct this incident, I will NEVER return, neither will my family, father or any of his associates. This was just poor business. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable room, only one problem I would have given an overall excellent rating except for the TV reception. Although there was no known adverse weather in the area, reception on all the local channels (NBC,ABC,CBS) kept freezing about every 10 minutes like a satellite was blocked or something. This did not happen at all on any other cable channels. It was very annoying when trying to watch the news or prime time programming. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third trip to Knoxville Crowne Plaza My husband and I have stayed at the Knoxville Crown Plaza three years in a row. We always bring our small dog and totally enjoy the nice accommodations, the setting (so close to Market Square) and particularly the very warm and helpful staff at the hotel. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service and no refrigerator None of the rooms have refrigerators. So, be prepared to pay ten dollars a day for that basic need. Room service was very late. Hotel personnel was not friendly. The location was good though. Overall, not a good value for the money spent. June 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading