• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed unless an official guide or service dog needed for customer's needs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • A large parking lot is available for your use. It encircles the entire building and is very well-lit for your safety. We have limited truck/trailer accomodations, so please call in advance if you will require additional parking space.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Powell Hotel's Location Just North of Knoxville

Situated in a quiet, suburban setting just eight miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Knoxville - North - I-75 Exit 112 offers comfort and convenience for your Tennessee getaway or Powell business trip. The hotel's location off I-75 ensures easy access to the area's best shopping, dining and entertainment.

Executives coming to Powell find this hotel has just the right combination of amenities to
View More

Powell Hotel's Location Just North of Knoxville

Situated in a quiet, suburban setting just eight miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Knoxville - North - I-75 Exit 112 offers comfort and convenience for your Tennessee getaway or Powell business trip. The hotel's location off I-75 ensures easy access to the area's best shopping, dining and entertainment.

Executives coming to Powell find this hotel has just the right combination of amenities to make their business trip as carefree as possible. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center offer an easy way to stay in touch.

With this hotel's location in Powell, Tennessee, you are just minutes from the best attractions. Family fun can be found at the nearby Knoxville Zoo. Between the West Town Mall and Knoxville Center Mall, you're sure to find all your favorite stores. Volunteer fans are also just a short drive from the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium and Thompson-Boling Arena.

Southern hospitality combined with modern amenities ensures a memorable trip to the Knoxville area. While you're here, take advantage of the sparkling outdoor pool and Fitness Center, and in the morning, join us for the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features a variety of hot and cold options. The staff looks forward to welcoming you to this Powell hotel.

View Less
Features
Besides this hotel's convenient location, just minutes from downtown Knoxville or the UT campus, you can enjoy the best amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, high definition flat screen TV's, relax by the outdoor pool, and the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served hot each morning.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service.. Room was very comfortable.. nice HDTV... my onoy issue was that the AC unit was way too loud.. when the ac fan came on it disturbed sleep. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a comfortable room and the staff were very friendly May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Was disappointed for the cost of parking and could not get an extended check out time. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with hotel This Holiday Inn has great views of the park. Being so close to the park was the high light. That being said, when we arrived to our room and opened the door the over powering smell of cat urine hit me. My nose and throat started burning. I called the front desk and asked if they allowed cats. They said, yes we do. I told them that my son and I are both allergic to cats. She said they did not have another room and I stated it was not an option. She said someone would be up with a key to another room. In the mean time we sat in the hall with all our belongings until someone finally showed up. There are to many things to list wrong with this hotel. We will be traveling to Knoxville for business quite a bit in the next year. Our son also attends college there. We will be looking for a new place to stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Poor customer service, service desk manager was not professional at all, made me feel very uncomfortable and stupid argued with me the whole time I was trying to explained to her what was going on, and I was not explained to me about the policy I had to pay by credit card, I missed half of my daughter's graduation. I was very upset May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Bathroom is way too small. Otherwise the rooms are comfortable. They could use a remodeling as the rooms look tired. Staff was lovely, friendly and service-oriented. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest beware After a long drive to the hotel we gave the desk clerk our debit card to pay for the room. They informed us that they hold the entire amount + $50 for damage...not explained during the reservation process. We went to our room and found the bath room sink had experienced a sewage backup and was dried.. Apparently the room had not been inspected by the staff and cleared to be rented. I went to the desk and instead of offering to move us to a different room he just said he would call the engineer to take care of it. After informing my wife of their solution, she had to go back to the desk to request again to be moved to another room. The check-in process took about 35 minutes. The room they moved us to was extremely warm so we turned on the air conditioning then left the room for a couple of hours. On our return, we found the room to still be very warm, so another call to the desk. We were told by the serviceperson that the thermostat was not operating properly. He was able to fix this issue in about 5 minutes, but it took about 20 minutes for the room to become comfortable. We had to spend too much time waiting for them to fix problems that a quick inspection prior to our arrival could have prevented. On Friday night in the lounge, they only had 2 bartenders working, so the wait time for a drink was ridiculous. This was not the bartenders fault. They were basically running from person to person trying to keep up. I felt very bad for them. I wonder how much business they lost trying to save on salary. I will stay at *** ******* next time. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value and convenience Excellent location for art museum, convention center and downtown. Outstanding value for room. Can't recall such a good price for buffet breakfast elsewhere. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only minor issues not perfect: luggage carts in short supply; waits for elevators; noisy air conditioner. All minor. Would absolutely stay there again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Considering the location and quality of this particular location, it is surprising that the stay was as cheap as it was for 4 people. The staff was also very kind and extremely helpful; while I didn't need their help for much, I certainly felt like I could get it easily and that they were happy to offer it. Room service was excellent in every facet of their work, as well. Great experience! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place To Stay I always enjoy my business stays here. The staff is wonderful and the dining Windows on the Park restaurant inside the hotel is excellent as well. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Was very thankful for the shuttle and the employees all around were awesome! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I originally had a room by the highway. I asked to be moved and they went above and beyond with the move. All the staff that I encountered was great. I would stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night in Knoxville A party of two couples stayed only one night but had a great time in the Knoxville area. This property is ideally located at the World's Fair Park and just a few blocks from many shops and restaurants. The property was clean and very comfortable. Rooms were clean, spacious and beds great. Met the General Manger who recognized us each time and was very friendly and helpful with tips for our trip. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went beyond the call of duty ! From the moment we checked in the staff bent over backwards to see that we were comfortable and well taken care of. Beginning with the front desk staff and continuing through to Platinum Level Breakfast bar attendant who was always courteous and professional, the bar attendant who went out of her way to accommodate us, and then there was the manager of the coffee/news stand that went to the trouble to bring the previous days newspaper in because we wanted a copy of an article from that day. There was not any employee of this hotel that didn't take customer service to the highest level ! Keep up the great work ! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, good service, missing some essential elements We stayed here with my 3-year-old for one Friday night. The room was very clean and roomy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaints I had were that there was no fridge in the room (you can rent one but seems like most hotel rooms have them included now as part of their regular rates), there was no breakfast included and also that the street outside our window was very noisy when big trucks went by down in the night. That was just luck of the draw with where our room was, but if you are traveling with small children and you don't want them to wake up, you may want to request a room on the side of the hotel that doesn't face the main street (Henley Street). As far as the breakfast was concerned, I was shocked to find out there was no continental breakfast included. I haven't stayed in a hotel in years that hasn't included this, and it seems with these rates it would be included. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. We only spent one night here in Knoxville, but we had a pretty good night. Only complaint was that staff did not fully explain the uses of the key card. We did not know that you had to use your key card to get to the top floors. It was not very difficult to figure out all the uses of the key card, but it would have been nice if someone would have informed us. Otherwise we had a wonderful stay at your hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff especially the restaurant and front desk and doorman was excellent. Would stay there again and have already recommended it to others. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service nice comfortable room We were in town for the Knoxville Half Marathon and this Hotel was convenient due to it's location not only to the marathon but also close to local eateries, The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was great. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Excellent staff. I have nothing more to write. I'm getting upset March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Major problems with phone follow up I was overcharged and when I made a call and established contact with a manager she wanted to blame everything on "the computer does that." Computers only do what they are programmed to do, and I don't like the idea of being charged an appreciable extra amount and having to wait for it to be refunded. Parking access is a headache and at the prices the facility charges parking should be free. Vastly overpriced from lodging to meals #food, at least breakfast, is indifferent at best# to bar. I won't stay in this facility again and would recommend that others seek alternative lodging. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Great hotel next to the Convention Center with a nice size indoor pool. The restaurant was very good too. Our kids went in their pajamas and loved it. Very nice staff!! March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 one night in downtown Overall the stay was good. Easy check in and out. Walking distance to downtown and restaurants. The only issue was that I did not put the do not disturb sign on the door so housekeeping knocked on the door three times before check out. That was the only issue I had. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stays All Three Times!!! I am a seasoned traveler and am particular about the properties I stay. I definitely appreciate the staff accommodating my requests and taking good care of me. I will continue to stay here! Love the sweet girls that work behind the bar, they are so delightful. Front desk staff Marco was exceptional, the valet driver took great care of me. Also the General Manager being exceptionally accommodating! Rooms are nice size and very quiet. I do prefer top floor level for this reason. Great place close to the downtown area too. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! Your friendly, professional staff did a great job of making us feel welcome in the hotel and in Knoxville. The room was very comfortable and made working and resting a positive experience. The Priority Club floor allowed our conference attendees a place to relax, visit and plan for our company's amazing growth. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location My son and I spent one evening, choosing this site primarily based upon location. It is very convenient to UTK campus and to the convention center and downtown sites. We found the staff to be extremely nice and thoughtful, beds to be comfortable and as a mom traveling I felt very safe with employee presence at the door and parking garage. The only down side is that being downtown and around the corner from the fire station means you do hear sirens quite well through the night (even on the 8th floor), but I am told by others that this is a common statement about other high end hotels downtown. The hotel is a little pricey compared to usual Holiday Inns, and there is a $9/evening parking fee, but the location was hard to beat and breakfast food was good. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service was the best ever! The gentleman who registered us was so kind and thoughtful as we were there to tend to a very sick relative who did pass away during our stay. We really appreciated his kindness and the breakfast staff and dining room staff were wonderful. Our meals were just superb. Thank you for making a little easier what was a very difficult trip February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The epitome of southern hospitality We have stayed at this hotel for a month and a half now and it has been very enjoyable. The staff has been very professional and courteous. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome and spacious room I stayed with a group of girls, 6 in total in one of the executive rooms. It was AWESOME! The room was like 2 separate rooms with 2 bathrooms and a large den. The beds were comfortable, the room was immaculate and super clean. It also had a great view and was convenient to everything in downtown. They also had a shuttle that took us downtown for free! I even lost my room key and they gave me a new one without the third degree (like most places), and the staff was always welcoming, helpful, and smiling. I will definitely stay again! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, quiet room Have stayed here 3 times in last 9 months and have been very satisfied all 3 times. Very comfortable, quiet accommodations. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Value, and the bed was wonderful! I hadn't stayed at this property in some time; however, when I revisit Knoxville again overnight, it will be my place to stay! The The staff, service, and food were outstanding. This was an excellent place to have our Convention! Looking forward to next year when we return! February 12, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading