• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed unless an official guide or service dog needed for customer's needs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • A large parking lot is available for your use. It encircles the entire building and is very well-lit for your safety. We have limited truck/trailer accomodations, so please call in advance if you will require additional parking space.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Powell Hotel's Location Just North of Knoxville

Situated in a quiet, suburban setting just eight miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Knoxville - North - I-75 Exit 112 offers comfort and convenience for your Tennessee getaway or Powell business trip. The hotel's location off I-75 ensures easy access to the area's best shopping, dining and entertainment.

Executives coming to Powell find this hotel has just the right combination of amenities to
View More

Powell Hotel's Location Just North of Knoxville

Situated in a quiet, suburban setting just eight miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Knoxville - North - I-75 Exit 112 offers comfort and convenience for your Tennessee getaway or Powell business trip. The hotel's location off I-75 ensures easy access to the area's best shopping, dining and entertainment.

Executives coming to Powell find this hotel has just the right combination of amenities to make their business trip as carefree as possible. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center offer an easy way to stay in touch.

With this hotel's location in Powell, Tennessee, you are just minutes from the best attractions. Family fun can be found at the nearby Knoxville Zoo. Between the West Town Mall and Knoxville Center Mall, you're sure to find all your favorite stores. Volunteer fans are also just a short drive from the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium and Thompson-Boling Arena.

Southern hospitality combined with modern amenities ensures a memorable trip to the Knoxville area. While you're here, take advantage of the sparkling outdoor pool and Fitness Center, and in the morning, join us for the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features a variety of hot and cold options. The staff looks forward to welcoming you to this Powell hotel.

View Less
Features
Besides this hotel's convenient location, just minutes from downtown Knoxville or the UT campus, you can enjoy the best amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, high definition flat screen TV's, relax by the outdoor pool, and the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served hot each morning.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!!! Our stay was excellent as always. The staff is very attentive and accommodating. Charles is great. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome and convenient great location and awesome staff. we had a great stay. took the complementary van to the football game and to local hot spots. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY GREAT PLACE , very cov location to downtown , shuttle service was great . most everybody was nice. love the man in coffe shop he was wonderful .shuttle driver was also great . bell hop was very nice. over all great experience. would stay again . September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Stayed here on a Friday night before a Vols' football game...will try to make this our regular place, for sure! Friendly, friendly, friendly....not be mention helpful....staff. Can't beat the convenience factor if you're doing something related to the University. Nice, clean, comfortable. A definite keeper. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Accomodations I chose this hotel specifically for the location. Our stay was part of a birthday present for my daughter, so I was OK w/the room price, but not OK w/the $8.00 parking fee. The room was clean and visually appealing, but better suited for a business travler versus a family. The TV reception was poor, but there was free Wi-Fi. The front desk and customer service staff were professional and a pleasure to interact with. However, I rated the hotel on the mid to lower end of the scale for 3 reasons: 1- we were charged for parking. 2-the tiny air conditioning unit could not properly cool the room causing me to wake during the night in a sweat. 3- the food we received via room service was terrible. If I would have been in a restaurant I would have returned every item in the meal except the french fries. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Comfortable and great looks and service Good Comfortable place to stay great amenity's, location and service. The only thing I had issues with was the daily parking fee $8.00 in the garage and when I arrived I asked to change from a double bed room to a single because my youngest son wanted his own room and I was told no problem from the girl at check in but when we got to our room it was still a double. I didn't go back down to get it changed due to needing to change cloths to go to my oldest son wedding rehearsal which is the reason we were there. I Didn't worry about it until I went to the room of someone from the wedding party (not a gold IHG member like me) had a better room on the top floor. But it is a top notch hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! * Excellent value - for THIS weekend. The rates seem to vary WIDELY from game weekend to game weekend... I wish they wouldn't do that....(even for non-SEC weekends) Staff were EXCELLENT, very helpful. Some of the satellite channels dropped out during the heavy downpours... typical of satellite TV, can't really blame to hotel. Overall, very pleased, food was good, a little high priced, but that's to be expected in hotel restaurant. Gift shop was very nice. Only 2 reasons for not giving 5 stars on the room - bathroom is a little cramped and no exhaust fan in the bathroom. We'll be back - when we can get rooms for good rate. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pretty good Most everything was great. Only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was the mattress was too soft and lumpy. Also, I went for breakfast and stood at the entrance to the restaurant for 15 minutes before anyone acknowledged me and seated me (no one else was in the restaurant). When I finally saw someone and asked if the restaurant was open the hostess said "oh, I was preparing carry out orders" and then asked if I needed coffee. I said yes. She said anything else? I said yes, food would be nice. She then rolled her eyes at me and said to sit anywhere. I did not appreciate that! This was on Sunday, Sept. 1 at around 7:30am. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We enjoyed our stay, location was perfect & they were the only hotel I could find that would honor their military discount on the holiday weekend. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for room We like staying at Holiday Inn for the location and pool which our girls love. I was disappointed with the food service. The last time we stayed, they did not offer room service. The food in the restaurant is ok, but expensive for what you get. Overall a good experience and was able to get room for good price. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing! My wife and I travel from Ohio on occasion to attend UT football games in support of the University of Tennessee. This hotel is convenient because it is within walking distance to the stadium and in the past has been a pleasant stay. This year however, the hotel has started charging ridiculous hidden fees including a "parking fee". So, not only do you have to pay an inflated rate on game days, but now you have to pay extra to park your car on their property. I could go on and on, but it has become very apparent that this hotel has become a parasite on the university and though they got the $16.00 extra dollars from my family to park our cars... it will be the last cent. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful and excellent service My son and I stayed here for 1 night. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even giving me insight into where I would enjoy my morning run. The room was clean and comfortable. I will stay here again and would recommend this Holiday Inn to others. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I had a great experience at this Holiday Inn. The staff was very nice - all of them. And the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel offered all the amenities I needed and then some. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous weekend!!! I am so happy I chose this hotel for my son's wedding weekend in Knoxville. It was very convenient to the church, the reception and even the rehearsal dinner. We walked to Market Square to shop and greatly enjoyed the extensive breakfast buffet in the mornings at the hotel. Room was cool, clean and very attractive. Front desk was polite and friendly! We even used the shuttle service once. My relatives from Orlando stayed here too and loved it!! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility The front desk staff were extremely helpful and made us feel welcome. In addition the shuttle driver was very helpful in suggesting a place for dinner and also giving us some information about Knoxville. We will be soon relocating to Knoxville and this was a great way yo get introduced to our new community. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Everything was very nice. Our stay was very brief; just there for a wedding. EXCEPT that parking fee is RIDICULOUS. If everyone arrived and departed by cab or somehow without a car, you would just have a big empty garage. That fee rates right up there with one of the most absurd things I have ever been charged for in all my life. Other than that, I was pleased. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and professional staff Had a quick one nighter for a wedding in Knoxville and was extremely impressed by the design and ambiance of this hotel! The staff were extremely attentive and friendly. Location was just a couple blocks from the main drag with a ton a great restaurants. Upgrade... 11th floor, card access, complimentary breakfast, awesome view! Reasonable parking fee! August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Great location. Carpet needed replacing. Television reception was poor. Able to view less than half of the channels offered. Charged extra for parking. First hotel I've stayed in where I had to do this. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely updated Enjoyed the hotel and the park area. It has been nicely updated and very comfortable. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to UT campus and nicely decored Very clean and comfortable. Will plan to stay again when in Knoxville. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but Rooms Need Updates The service at this Holiday Inn was great. Staff was friendly, always saying good morning, and the desk service was very efficient and fast. Check out was also great. I've stayed at this Holiday Inn twice now. There are certain updates that the rooms could definitely use. I will explain these as follows. A small fridge and microwave would be great. Perhaps put the coffee pot in an area by the microwave then. The bathroom is just not the place to make coffee. The bathroom could use a fan to eliminate moisture and the mirror fog. Lightiing in the room needs to be better. There are definitely not enough outlets in the places you really need them. The big mirror when you first walk in the door has no outlet near it. This is only mirror in the room, other than the bathroom one, to use to do hair and make-up. For a female, this is BIG! The bathroom stays too full of humidity to do hair there after a shower. A pull out magnifying mirror on the wall would be nice for applying make-up. Would be good to have another mirror somewhere in the room where you could sit at it. Room lighting was too dim. My daughter used the pool and the area was nice. We were disappointed there wasn't a whirlpool. There was a huge area that looked like at one time there was a whirlpool. Would definitely be a plus for relaxation. In general my stay was ok, but I will try another downtown Knoxville hotel next time I go there. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfort, and location. This is my third year staying at this hotel while my daughter attends UT. I visit about 3 times a year. The location is great being close to both the UT campus and downtown. The room is always clean and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Appreciate the shuttle to downtown area or campus for game. A refrigerator in room would be nice. The rooms are usually quiet, except when there is the occasional sirens of police or fire trucks during the night. Overall, the hotel offers a good value and consistent service every time I visit. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience! We enjoyed a wonderful stay where both hotel and staff are great! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and clean room Very friendly staff. An initial mixup on my reservation by reservation desk not at this hotel...however, the night manager corrected the problem when Icontacted the hotel, accomodated my request of a pet friendly room, and even gave me $1 better rate than what I had found on line. The location was perfect for touring the UT Knoxville campus. We were very happy with our stay and the accomodations. We would stay again! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice hotel and awesome staff. The staff made us feel right at home and took care of all our needs quickly and perfect. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff The back door of the hotel lower lobby opens directly onto the World's Fair Park. Also, I lost an item there, which the staff returned to me. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with a convenient location Enjoyed staying in Knoxville returning home from a vacation in VA. Hotel is nice and room was comfortable. Pool was average- had a high level of chlorine and was very loud and echohy. Biggest drawback for us was the street noise. Granted, nothing the hotel could do about it but we were awakened several times by the cars/motorcycles drag racing on the road right outside. The best part of the hotel is the location. Within very close walking distance of Market Square and many great restaurants and shopping venues. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Meeting My wife and I were wonderfully impressed with the graciousness of your staff. Especially wonderful was how well Charles took care of those in our group to see that we got to our dinner destinations and post-dinner adventures with ease, comfort and safety. With this kind of care, it makes my wife and me want to stay during with you during out visits to Knoxville. It was strange to see so many body builders spray tanned orange and mahogany, however. (We did not know there was a body building competition that weekend.) Once past that, it was great. Thanks! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Gratuity is not included" The hotel is fine, comfortable and clean. My only concerns are the ubiquitous disposable dishes for all coffee breaks during the meeting I attended there, and the unfriendliness of some of the staff in the restaurant. The meeting organizers even emphasized how green they were going to be by not printing proceedings, but the hotel offered us coffee and treats in nothing but disposable dishes and cutlery. I am sorry, but cardboard plates are still disposable and not green at all, particularly when you notice that there is absolute not separation of compostable from waste. On the second point: while it is refreshing to do without the fake cheer that seems to pervade most North American restaurants, the constant reminder at breakfast to "remember, gratuity is not included" struck me as a bit rude. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty cool hotel. Recently stayed here for a conference, which was held in house. The hotel may not have curbside appeal, but inside was quite nice. The room was comfortable, and the restaurant/bar were really chic. Breakfast was delicious, and drinks were strong. The best part of the hotel is it's employees. Nothing like that Knoxville hospitality! August 3, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading