Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will re- visit Stayed 2 nights at the hotel. The staff and property were excellent, the rooms very nice. Probably the best HIE I have ever stopped in..and I have stayed in a few. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by B&B Experince Excellent service with friendly staff as soon as we entered the hotel. Room was well appointed an to a high standard especially the bathroom facilities; couldn't get our 4 year old out of the shower and that says something. I would suggest though the mattress on the pull out sofa was a bit thin; but since our 4 year old doesn't weigh that much it didn't really matter. If all Holiday Inns are this well kitted out and presented with friendly staff I would recommend to anyone. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The general experience. Overall our stay at your premisis was excellent, wefound the staff were pleasant,friendly knowledgeable and helpful it was good to find this as it gave the guests assurance that they could rest and relax and get value for money. We also thought it was better situated off the M6 than we imagined it would be and was easy to access. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing spacious and powerful shower Best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at, rooms much more spacious than the norm, could do with some shelves for storing clothes that don't hang up. Very pleasant & friendly staff. there was a bit of traffic noise in the room but did not prevent sleep, very comfortable bed, and did I mention the excellent shower. Breakfast was good considering it was complimentary, think they should drop the phrase about room damage when checking in, have not encountered this comment at any other IHG hotel and it does nothing for customer relations. Overall very impressed and will be returning as is handy for visiting relatives and is better than other hotels in area at similar price January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, convenient location We always stay at a Holiday Inn or Holiday Express if we can when we go away. Our visit to Preston South was arranged at short notice and although a Prestonian from years ago I had to look at the map to find the location which proved to be very easy to get to. We enjoyed our two nights stay, everything was perfect and we shall certainly stay there again if we are in the area. The Hotel is also small dog friendly and our Schidzu was made very welcome too. Very impressed with the whole experience. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern facilities The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent at room service and breakfast. The only problem was that we were disturbed by a drunken guest who banged the doors and swore on one of our nights but this was not the hotel's fault. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious and peaceful oasis by motorway wonderfully spacious rooms , fab double shower, and wide airy public spaces. Would not think it was only a hop and jump from M6 motorway junction, due to all the trees and lovely garden area. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice placed - spoiled by mattresses Modern Clean Hotel Perfect ambience in room and lovely bathroom with great shower, great TV and excellent quality fixtures and fittings. Mattress on main bed was just about adequate especially just for one night, but mattress on pull out sofa bed was unbelievable, had springs which you could feel sticking up. Children had to sleep on floor, wrapped up in towels. Breakfast good apart from the coffee. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms, Comfortable beds My stay was very good with very comfortable bed, Large and airy rooms. The only problem I had the first night the room was very cold , thats why I have given a score of 4 but when I reported to reception the next day an electric heater with thermostat was delivered to my room straight away. Service was very good and I rate it excellent. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast ever from an Express Excellent hotel within easy reach of the motorway - I've had some horror stories with some expresses but this one is excellent - worthy of particular commendation is the breakfast which is superb - all hot - large choice (not your usual sausage and a bun) didn't run out and was caringly prepared and presented. Many thanks to the person running the kitchen. January 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but has heating issues Hotel excellent but spoilt by poor heating. Our room was at the end of a corridor and the heating deteriorated the further away from the main reception that you got. I could not sit in the room as it was well below 18c although the Temp guage in room said 25c. Great location for hotel off M6. Breakfast better than expected. Would use again but might wait until the summer! Other reviews say the same. Manangement take note. December 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bitterly cold room The hot air heating system in my room did ot function until the key card was placed in the slot inside the door. The room took many hours to heat up. I asked reception to ensure that my colleague's room (she was arriving the next day) would be warm, and was assured that would be done. When she arrived, her room was so cold she had to ask to be moved to another room. Other than the grossly inadequate heating, the rooms are splendid. Dinner was poorly cooked December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean,friendly helpful staff. Got a special promo deal when I booked our room here. Stayed for 2 nights found rooms to be very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet offered plenty of choice. Found this hotel to be up to the same good standard as previous Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in and find them to be better value than the competitors. December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A POOR RELATION STAY IMPRESSIVE FIRST APPEARANCE OF ROOM AND SLICK CHECK IN SOON CRUMBLED WHEN EVENING MEAL ORDERED AND DELIVERED IN A CASUAL MANNER AND INCOMPLETE DUE TO LACK OF STOCK AND ITEMS SUBSTITUTED WITHOUT CONSULTATION OR APPOLOGY. A TROUBLED NIGHTS SLEEP DUE TO A VERY TIRED MATTRESS WITH THAT UNCOMFORTABLE ROLL TOGETHER SAGGY FEELING. BREAKFAST WAS AGAIN A PAINFUL EXPERIENCE WITH DRIP FED HOT PLATE REPLENISHMENT AND 45 MIN WAIT FOR SCRAMBLED EGGS AND A FURTHER 20 MIN WAIT FOR BACON . DIRTY MUGS AND LIMITED AVAILABILITY OF PLATES MADE FOR A VERY UNCOMFORTABLE START TO THE DAY. PET HATE! CLEANING STAFF DRAGGING HOVERS AND CLEANING EQUIPMENT THROUGH AN EATING AREA. 1/10 FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE ALOT OF WORK TO DO. December 1, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Awful hotel, I have tried to write in this review exactly what the hotel did to my family but funnily enough the system prevents me from writing the truth. My family arrived with a confirmed booking that was paid in advance. On arrival late in the evening a further deposit was demanded, and we were told if we didnt pay one we would be made to leave! Apparently the deposit was "in case we trashed the room" A hotel which does not honour its contractual commitments, does not publish it 'policies' in its confirmation emails and is happy to kick out families with young children who have done nothing, clearly to be avoided. Its interesting that nobody inspected our room for damage when we checked out and our cash deposit was refunded! Point to note, we were informed that "as a franchise we can do what we want"! and thats a quote!! AVOID AVOID AVOID November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good relaxing overnight stay My son and I stayed overnight at this hotel. Very good access to the motorway, Brand new hotel but some snagging around the room is needed. i.e. loose toilet seat, shower door didn't properly close, light under TV didn't work. But all in all a most relaxing enjoyable stay. Wish all HIE were of that quality and price!!! November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hmmmm The hotel itself is obviously fairly new and everything is still in clean order, staff were friendly. Room's were standard HIE quality, but, I would say the shower size was great compared to many other hotels Now the "bad" points 1) Breakfast open from 7am is on the late side if you are going any distance from the hotel, what was worse is that when I arrived just after 7 virtually nothing was out, no hot food, a few croissants, no plates!!! If you say open from 7 I expect it to be fully open, not starting to open at 7, so breakfast was non existent. 2) Whoever decided to put hand rails in the showers with sharp points in the corners should try them out, not the best idea, it's very easy to bump against them when showering 3) No WIFI signal in room, I would have expected a new hotel to offer this as standard. November 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Different again! Me and my husband stayed at this hotel on the Thursday night previous, as we had stayed there on the way down south to visit my mother-in-law. The Thursday night stay was marvellous. The reception staff were very helpful, and this was the same when we were served with our food. Our second stay (Sunday night) was different again. There were less staff on, and we felt that we didn't get the service that we did the time before. As my husband is a Gold member, his paperwork was waiting for him the first time, but not this time. We were given a first floor room with a shower door that kept opening whilst being used, and shower gel that ran out half way through one of the showers. This we reported when we checked out, but considering it has only been opened 10 weeks, you would think that they would go all out with customer care to make a good impression. We were told that they were busy the night that we stayed, but there wasn't any evidence whatsoever that morning, or indeed the night before. I am not saying that we won't stay there again, as it is in a very convenient position, as are all of the Holiday Inn/Expresses, but after the long journey we had had, we were looking forward to the same service that we received a few nights before! November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Very clan, comfortable and modern. Well above standard Hoilday Inn breakfast choice. Definately book again. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel We had a very pleasant overnight stay at this hotel, the room was very well appointed and clean. The restaurant was well priced with a selection of good food and good service for our evening meal, and the buffet breakfast is more that adequate with a good selection of fresh food. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It doesnt get much better... OK, this hotel only opened in September and we visited in November, but its the best HIE we have had the pleasure of. Contemporary, clean, state of the art, spacious. The room was well sized, shower was simply awesome in design and size, overall we were very impressed. Icing on the cake was breakfast, the buffet bar was arranged in one long straight counter which made the whole process simple. Food included a wider range than we usually see at HIE, full marks for an excellent spread. If this is the standard new HIEs will aspire to, they will be hard to beat. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Again, another great stay. Looked after by Hayley, who is just a fantastic host, very friendly and made us feel very welcome, in fact all of the staff are a credit to the chain. I absolutely love staying at this hotel! November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional new hotel, great facilities, good food. Stayed twice now at this new HI Express, excellent experience on both occasions. Regular business traveller (100 plus nights per year), and I would rate this hotel as one of the best HI Express hotels I have stayed in. Friendly and welcoming staff, great modern facilities (rooms are marvellous), surprisingly good food - great buffet breakfast. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent From outside it looks a bit shabby, but the interior is fab, the staff are very friendly and really make you feel welcome, they're a credit to their employers. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience! Definatly a good weekend saty at the very elegant hotel, thumbs up to everything! 100% recommendation! October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely relaxing atmosphere Accommodation was spacious, décor lovely and cleanliness level high. Foyer is bright and spacious with pleasant staff who welcome you. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice fresh new hotel Good location, all facilities at the hotel and staff excellent, only drawback we found was the room was large, but only a double bed - maybe consider king size bed to make more comfortable October 12, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14