Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round I've been staying here for the past 3 weeks due to working locally and I might be here for another few weeks up to Christmas and think the hotel is great all round.The staff are great and very helpful, the rooms are very clean and modern, the beds are that comfortable you won't want to get out of them, breakfast is good but would love some bacon to go with the sausages and egg and that's the only bad thing I can say about this hotel because everything else is great thank you all for the comfortable stay and look forward to coming back :-) :-) :-) P.s Merry Christmas to all at the hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY MODERN, STYLISH AND CLEAN BUT BED TOO SOFT The only criticism I have of this hotel is that the Beds are too soft. It has every appearance of a new hotel although I suspect it is the building which was once the Novotel. Public Areas are large and light as was the family room we had. The bathrooms are superb with large walk in showers. The decor is very modern with black tiles, stripey carpets and feature walls. A good HIE. Near the motorway and has the appearance of being a hotel mostly used by business travelers who breakfast early and then depart. Breakfast is basic but plentiful even towards the end of breakfast. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food choice We would welcome seeing more food choice on the long standing menu. A recent menu change actually only saw one main dish change - all other choices were exactly the same as previous menu! How about putting on a daily special? other than this, for regulars, it is absolutely reliable. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preston trip Stayed in two rooms as we had to extend our stay. All rooms are what you would expect and want. .Room 008 (family room), hot water takes an age to get through and when it does it's not exactly hot. Room 123 fine, instant hot water. Free breakfast is a bonus and free wifi throughout although some connections take an age. Have stayed here previously and will again. Would recommend it as a good budget hotel November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quality experience I usually go with the opposition, but I was found searching the web for a better price and was surprised with what Holiday Inn had to offer, a good price that included breakfast, and a quality room. A good and recommended experience. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep but poor experience Room was fine and bed comfortable however it was the catering that let the hotel down and I would not stay again. Menu was very limited and there was nothing I wanted to eat from the 4 choices on the menu. The hotel was isolated and therefore nowhere else to go to eat. Very disappointed. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by some changes afoot great to see a couple of new dishes on the menu for the regulars who use the hotel week in and week out. the menu hasn't changed in almost a year, so last week was a pleasant surprise.....whilst majority of 'old dishes' remained, new additions were welcomed. stopped in for the evening to sample the new fayre rather than eat out again! keep it rotating! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Pleasant, helpful staff. Spacious bedroom with extremely comfortable bed. Spotlessly clean bathroom with great shower. Breakfast was good too! Thanks for a great stay. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff! Don't usually write reviews but felt compelled to! Excellent team.....courtious, polite, helpful and efficient. Well done guys:-) November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I arrived at the hotel late in the evening after a long drive. The reception staff were extremely helpful, giving me directions to some local food outlets so that I could get something to eat. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Money If you are looking for somewhere to stay in the Preston area, or plan to visit the Blackpool lights, this is a great place to stay. I have stayed in many so-called better quality hotels but the experience here was better. Very clean tidy rooms and the bathroom was immaculate. My wife previously worked in housekeeping on cruise ships, so she has a knack of finding faults in hotel rooms, but not here. First hotel we have stayed in for years where did not have to change rooms because something was not right and it actually looks better than it does in the offcial photos too. This hotel is not a 3,4or5 star hotel but it does provide excellent value for money. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness was excellent The room was clean and comfortable. The shower and the bathroom were clean with the shower being easy to use. Two things let this room down. The mattress on the bed was soft and lumpy, so we didn't have much sleep. The lighting overall was very dim, especially in the bathroom where good lighting is essential. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean bathroom and room, happy smiling staff, which makes a change these days. I stayed at Preston South for 2 nights to visit the Blackpool illuminations. The Hotel was excellent in every respect, absolutely no complaints. Only one comment which was my fault bit of a long way from Blackpool but did not mar the holiday. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room Very nice hotel but the beds was far to soft ("bananabed"). The lightning in the bathroom was VERY poor and there were no hooks to hang towels on. It wold be good with a few hooks in the hall as well for the coats. The wifi was extremely slow, which made it difficult to work. A part form this it is a very nice hotel with friendly staff. We are happy to return next time we come to Preston. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Preston Good hotel for quick stops. We stayed on route to holiday to break up the journey. Good hotel for 1 night stays and for business. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value From the moment we entered we were treated with the utmost courtesy and friendliness, we used this hotel as a stopover on way to Scotland, easy access from motorway. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great Service We stayed here for a weekend to Blackpool - which was great as it was only a 20min drive away. It is only just off the M6 but was quiet and welcoming. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a room with a double and sofa bed for the kids and the room was very clean and spacious with a lovely big shower in the bathroom. It was very good value compared to all of the B&B's I looked at in Blackpool. Would definitely recommend and stay again! The only gripe from the rest of the family was the lack of bacon at breakfast! This didn't bother me being a vegetarian!! We also had an evening meal here which was reasonably priced and very tasty! It made our weekend! :0) October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time here. This is the second time with have stayed here in a month and I am happy to report this visit was an improvement on the first. My only two gripes on this visit was the beds are still very springy even though we had twin beds pushed together on this visit and we informed the hotel we wouldn't be a arriving to the early hours of the morning so they said they would make sure someone was there to check us in but when we arrived the reception was empty and I had to go and find someone to check us in from the rear of the kitchen. The breakfast had a much improved service and the food was replenished as and when necessary and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Overall a great stay. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much to like but a few grumbles Fabulous HIE. Friendly staff .Fabulous location adjoining the M6 Bedroom and bathroom unbelievably clean Bed like a trampoline and duvet was extremely lumpy (Suggestion a few biscuits in bedroom wouldn't go amiss) Only let down was our evening meal which was a leathery cheeseburger enclosed in a dry almost stale white bap Bad choice on our part (the couple next to us seemed to be enjoying a delicious looking rump steak) having said that when we complained at checkout the very pleasant reception staff instantly refunded our food bill (no complaint there then) Scrambled eggs in the morning still nice but let down by pretty ghastly sausages October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, with friendly staff Stayed here as a stop over en route for Scotland. It has been a while since I last stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. This site appears to be relatively new with large open plan areas around reception. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only criticism I have was that the bed mattress was a bit soft. That said, I slept really well. Also, the lighting in the bathroom was a bit on the dim side. The breakfast spread was a lot better than my previous experiences of the Holiday Inn Express chain. I will definitely stay again if needing a room in the area. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Comfortable hotel with clean and modern style. Rooms a bit chilly but welcoming staff and good food. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable quality Really friendly welcome, girls on desk always had a smile on there face. Cleanliness is of high quality, rooms clean but sparse. Bed very poor, matress needs changing, roll to midle, felt like i was sleeping uphill. Breakfast could be better. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel Stayed for two nights,hotel and rooms very clean.good bar and menu.lovely breakfast.bed a small bit soft for my liking.good to have wifi.good location.only one fault left note on door to clean room but this never happened.phoned reception they were up quickly to restock room but we did not want the hassle of a full clean as we wanted to relax.they did say we would get an explanation but even on asking on checkout never got any answer.that's why service marked low.the staff we met were nice and friendly.it would not stop me from returning to this hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value great value for money, made to feel welcome ,the food was good and my dog even slept all night without disturbance October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfy bed but good facilities Overall stay was excellent but the bed was not comfy at all. It was too soft. Spoke to the staff on reception who were extremely helpful and friendly however it seems the complaints about the beds were a common theme. Would stay again but would want a firmer mattress on the bad. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated Clean and ideal for overnight stay. Well situated and easy to find. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HIE Have used this hotel before, all staff very pleasant and helpful, an excellant room with comfortable beds. Great selection for evening meal and breakfast. Easy access from motorway. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected for us and dog! Had a great 4 night stay to visit friends and family in our old home town. 1st time at Holiday Inn but will definitely return. Very modern, comfortable and with lots of space for our large dog and his bed in the room. Had the curry on the 1st night and it was very good, breakfast good too, filled us up for the day. If you are taking a dog and need a local walking area where they can go off lead then go to Cuerden Valley Park just 5 minutes down the road worth the £1 per day for the car park. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality Hi Express in Preston Stayed at Preston South with some friends for a college reunion. Very impressed with staff service and help. They were more than pleased to help and give advice and generally made us feel valued. The room was clean, comfortable and fresh. The beds etc really comfortable and good black out ensured a good nights sleep. Breakfast was plentiful, hot and satisfying. Lots of variety and again staff were on hand to ensure top class service. Only a short stay but would certainly recommend this venue as a better than average experience. Will look to use again on future journeys up North. The location was easy to find once the set up of the Motorway junction was understood. No road or traffic noise though and that's a good thing. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hilton express excellent One of the best hotels and service I have experienced in my 20 years of using hotels, can't recommend it highly enough October 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>