Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alone on business Very clean, new and comfy enough. Wifi was ok 6/10. No complaints and did the job for an overnight stay by yourself. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! I was pleasantly surprised! Certainly upped their game since I last stayed in an Express. Bright, clean and airy when you first enter, service at check in was excellent and the room was really lovely. Clean, beautifully presented and an impressive bathroom. The free wi fi was a bonus and no complaints about the breakfast. My only niggle was the evening meal option, whilst there was nothing wrong with it I expected better quality and perhaps a better menu. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly stay again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service Requested adjoining rooms and these were ready on arrival. Reception staff were friendly and approachable. Breakfast was disappointing no fresh bread rolls or bacon. Plenty of space in car park. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Easy access from the M6 makes this an ideal stopover when travelling from Wales to Scotland. Wifi access much appreciated. Good breakfast choices. Clean, comfortable, modern facilities February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, well appointed & clean. Excellent value. Have stayed here multiple times with family. Great rooms and always clean and comfortable. Breakfast is limited choice but the food is good and it is included in the room rate which makes it excellent value. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Fabulous Hotel, Fabulous food and Brilliant Staff. What more can you ask for February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and immaculately clean Family room, very spacious and clean. Very comfortable beds and excellent shower. Good friendly service. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall Generally this venue represented reasonable value for money. The room itself was excellent - very clean, quiet and comfortable. The public areas of the hotel were a little bleak reflecting the utilitarian nature of the location and facilities. The only real criticism would be the limited menu for breakfast, the cooked items were limited to scrambled egg, sausages and baked beans every day - but it was free (at least included in the price) and the coffee was respectable. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, attentive service Convenient location in triangle of M6, M65 and M61 for visits to Preston area. Staff very attentive and enjoyed relaxing in bar area. Food fine and staff would call up local take-aways of we wanted anything else. The WiFi connection was good. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay If you have never stayed in the "express" holiday inn you are missing out. Once you have stayed you will never change. We regularly stay in holiday inn express in preston south and Dunstable and can not fault them. From first arriving to leaving our stays are fault free and relaxed. The rooms are always modern and are of a very high standard of cleanliness. The staff are always so friendly and helpful and have always delivered on our request. The complimentary breakfast is very enjoyable with a good Range of choice. The only low point i disagree with is they welcome dogs to stay. I don't see many four legged friends and they do stay on ground floor rooms but I would prefer not to see any. But it doesn't stop me from revisiting. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with one problem This is a great hotel, with brilliant staff, nice rooms, nice showers, but is let down by the appalling heating system. I stay here a lot, but am considering moving because I am always too cold. The staff are always happy to provide additional heating, but why not fix the problem? February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Pleased with the room & hotel. Just wanted to say that the staff on the reception desk were courteous & helpful when we told them that our room was cold and that we could not adjust the controls; they immediately brought an electric heater to the room which solved the problem. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service I have stayed in many UK Holiday Inn Express hotels and this was the best overall. I highly recommend it. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please get firmer mattresses! The extremely soft and uncomfortable mattress ruined what would have otherwise been a pleasant stay here. The staff initially tried to be helpful and allocate us a room away from the lifts as we had requested, but seemed unfamiliar with the hotel layout and gave us a room right beside the elevators instead. However they were able to move us to another room. After all this and given the late hour of our arrival, we were too tired to request a move to a room with a larger (and hopefully firmer) bed. Breakfast was tasty, but I would also suggest that the hotel invest in a better toaster - the only settings seemed to be "Uncooked" or "Burnt to a cinder". Given the quality of our sleep, I severely doubt that we will return here, unfortunately. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for M6 Perfect location for M6 user stopover. Really friendly staff. Very nice room. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay My wife, brother, son and I stayed at the hotel because of a family funeral. The service was such that should we be in the area again we will use this hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed here many times. Hotel always spotlessly clean with extremely friendly staff. Only let down by warm air system in rooms not always working. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good overnight stay. Modern and clean with a good spacious room and a comfortable bed. Bathroom modern and clean. Reception efficient, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Good clean hotel apart from slight let down by breakfast menu but friendly staff make up for this who are willing to help in any way possible. Bathroom is nice with lovely shower but lighting could have been better and mattress was slightly soft (personal choice) but still slept comfortably and did not tell the hotel about these 2 things - i think the staff would have sorted this out if given the chance! Internet offered but not used. Easy location to find and Would stay here again. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, let down by poor mattress WE enjoyed our stay and found the hotel welcoming and clean. Conveniently situated just off the motorway but not right on it. The breakfast was good. The hotel restaurant was closed on Sunday night with just salad and pizzas available. Bathroom was good with a power shower, no bath. The only problem with it was the reduced lighting. Staff helpful. Room was clean and hotel looked bright and fairly new. Our only issue was the mattress which was past its best. It rolled into the middle and gave me back ache which I do not usually suffer from. However I am sure if we had complained we could have moved to another room. We were told the mattresses are being replaced soon! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What have you done!!! All was well until breakfast, NO BACON, NO HASH BROWNS!!!! I thought maybe a shortage, only to find out IHG have decided to remove them from the menu so as to differentiate HIE from HI. Utter guff. Sadly I like a nice cooked breakfast, so won't be returning to this hotel again and will use another brand if this is how they do things, Its the most rediculous change I've ever heard of, remove pastries if you must remove something. Sorry but not good. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem on the M6 Polite friendly greeting on arrival, recognised as aPriority Club member and allocated a room away from road noise as requested. The room was spacious, comfortable, very well decorated with a well appointed bathroom with a double size shower cubicle. Decent choice of food from the bar menu, the beef madras could have done with a little more zing and heat for my liking. I will stop here again when travelling in the North West. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Modern Hotel Well run hotel, staff excellent at all times Clean,modern, food good February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff extremly friendly and helpful, great stay. Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, Room clean and comfortable, good nights sleep. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good value Good clean hotel ,modern décor and nice breakfast. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep and great staff would recommend this to anyone, wanting attentive but not intrusive service from the staff, a good clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price. And so handy for the M6 too, with breakfast included and evening meal available to purchase, what more could one ask? January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable staff here are very helpful. the room was large with a comfortable bed and a super large shower. Breakfast was ok not a huge choice but adequate January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preston We had a couple of nights stay in the Express. was surprised how spacious it was. Everything was clean, the room and bathroom was spotless. Good simple menus. everything looked new - real coffee machine etc. not much to complain about. will defiantly stay there again. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great access Just what you need after a hard day, a clean and quiet room to relax. Great shower and space in the room to spread out. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by right place at right price We used this hotel as a central point to attend appointments do shopping and relax. We had our 2 house cats with us and were happy that we were left alone to keep the room clean and tidy our selves. I was disappointed that there was a charge for having house cats in a room as unlike dogs they don't go out for walks,get wet and smell the room. In fact because we are very house proud I expect we left the room cleaner and tidier than some guests traveling with no pets. I wish the next time we stay there we would be looked at as an individual case and be exempt a unnecessary pet charge. However that is company policy but it could and should be revised. I must admit the manager was very helpful and did what she could to keep us happy and insure we become repeat customers so 10 out of 10 for the staff. Cappuccino machine gets switched off at night and you have no choice but buy from the bar. Not a problem if you are just staying 1 night but if like us you are there for 4 nights it would be nice to have it as a free be as I am sure the hotel could afford it and it would make the stay a bit more special and homely. Enough whingeing from me. Overall it was a good stay. January 24, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>