Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit the bill perfectly The hotel was clean and spacious. The room had space to move and a double size shower which was fanatastic. The breakfast was average - poor quality sausages let it down, but great choices available. Special mention has to go to the front office staff - amazing service - nothing was too much for them - brilliant customer service. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel at excellent price!! stayed here recently and would definitely stay again...rooms have plenty of space and well appointed with usual flat tv, tea/coffee facilities, comfortable beds and a great power shower in bathroom. the whole place appeared very well kept and staff very polite too. the hotel itself was really quiet even though literally just a few minutes drive from centre of preston. breakfast was as much as you like with cereals and cooked food from serve yourself buffet area. extremely good value... well done premier inn!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and staff... Bad breakfast The staff were pleasant and the room was comfortable but the hot cooked breakfast featured poor quality sausages and hard scrambled eggs. The otherwise good aspects of the hotel are let down badly by the breakfast which incidentally looks nothing like the TV commercial. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel! We stayed here on 28 Sept 2013 for two nights while visiting friends in the area. I'd read it had formerly been a Novotel which had bad reviews, and that Holiday Inn had bought it and refurbished it. All I can say is they did an excellent job. The whole place is light and airy and modern looking, and looks like a new build rather than a refurbishment. The room was excellent with a massive bed and fully tiled bathroom with double sized glass shower cubicle with various spray settings (really wakes you up on a morning). The room also had a 26" lcd tv with built in dvd player which is handy. The breakfast room again was light and airy, and open plan. The available food was good quality and enough to choose from, although noticeably no bacon or black pudding to make a proper cooked breakfast, only scrambled egg, beans and sausages available. But plenty of the continental breakfast items to choose from such as croissants, cereal, toast, jams, yoghurts, fruit etc. The only thing wrong, which I didn't take a point off for as it didn't affect us, was that the free wifi was out of order while we were there. But as we have data on our phones it didn't affect us, but it was an advertised feature. We would definitely stay here again if in the area, and the price was right. It's also well placed for all the motorways. The rooms are well soundproofed to stop any motorway noise getting through and disturbing your sleep. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay A very enjoyable stay, on arrival we were not greeted as a priority member but when Rachel came on duty she more than made up for this. She was very helpful and cheerful last thing at night and again when we had breakfast. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and noisy bathroom door I like staying at the Holiday inn express hotels but on this occasion it let the them down. On arrival we were told the wireless internet wasn't working and had been out of action for three days wich was rather dissapointing as my daughter and I were looking forward to using it. Okay this isn't the worse fault in the world but after checking in and checking out our room we discovered the bathroom door had an horendous squeek every time you open or closed it which was annoying if you use the bathroom in the middle of the night as it disturbs other guest. The second problem we had was the double bed, after staying at other Holiday inn's the beds have always been of a nice firm nature but on this occasion it was like being in a boat. It was soft and very springy so every time you wanted to turn you shot your partner up in the air. The last fault I had with the room was a light bulb was blown but again this is something I can accept but thought I would just mention. Finally when we went to eat breakfast I found a lot of the cups, spoons and plates ran out during our time there and I had to find a member of staff to get them replaced as they didn't seem to be checking for things like this. Overall not the best experience of a Holiday inn express but not the worst hotel I have stayed at. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel shame about wi-fi down I stay in this hotel regularly and the hotel is modern, clean and staff are very helpful, courteous and professional. Only negative about my most recent stay was that the wi-fi was down for the 2 days I was there. This was very annoying but the staff tried their best to resolve the issue and found out about local pub that offered free wi-fi so all was not lost and I did some work there. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic budget hotel Fantastic rooms, clean and spacious. Shower good flow, spacious and gleaming. Evening meal, good value and quality. Bar open late and ok prices. Breakfast really good, great variety ...pastries, jams, toast, cereals, juices and fab coffee machine. Great lounge do ace to relax with free daily newspaper. Couldn't ask for more from a budget chain. Excellent! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Probably the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stopped in and I have stopped in many all over the world. The only downside was the location October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Excellent stay, best express ive stayed in within the uk, much more confortable beds / bedding than others, big open plan bar area with 2 large screen tv's for football etc. Very polite and helpful staff also Tonnes of free parking and right beside the M6 Ill certainly return and recommend to others September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and average service Probably the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in, very short stay arrived late and left early, due to travel needs. Would not recommend this hotel. Staff seemed rushed and harressed, so didn't bother complaining. Went onto HI express Glasgow, using loyalty nights, both rooms poor, changed room in Glasgow it was so bad, so I can see what you get for loyalty. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a lovely and relaxing weekend away all thanks to Holiday Inn Me and my partner had a lovely time staying in Preston, the staff were lovely and we were well looked after. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first visit to holiday express We found the evening snack menue limited but adequate I ENJOYED A WELL COOKED STEAK. PEACEFULL SUROUNDINGS DESPITE BEING VERY CLOSE TO THE MOTORWAY` WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN, IDEAL SLEEPOVER WHEN EN ROUTE SCOTLAND TO MIDLANDS September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel and facilities. Room was surprisingly spacious and we had plenty of room to relax on our overnight stay. Would stay here again if in the area. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience and comfortable stay Had a very good stay all the expectations met and I was fresh and able to continue my travels. staff very friendly and helpful. rooms very clean and tidy Beds very comfortable, with really good pillows. I will most certainly be booking at the Preston site again. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, food poor.... The hotel is a nice place to stay but the evening meals are very poor. With good quality pub fayre available at nearby competitive hotels, it, hard to choose Holiday Inn and settle for a disappointing meal. Surely it could be improved?! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was a great stay, I had two young children with me & we had no problems. Room was great, bed was comfortable. Front desk service was also great, one of the best services as they were so friendly. Overall great hotel, will definitely be staying in holiday inn express in the future whenever we can. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personal service and relaxing location Great personal service and relaxing location with comfortable beds September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious, bright hotel stayed here due to good location for business travel. just off the m6 motorway which is both pro and con as quick and easy to get to from motorway but if you are in room near motorway and room window is open you can hear the din from the traffic. large open plan foyer,reception area and bar,lounge area with 2 large tv screens. not welcomed as rewards member but staff were pleasant and helpful.decor throughout is modern in this spacious, bright and clean hotel. evening food menu is basic but food was hot and tasty so no issues there. there are local take away menus available at the front desk if you want to order in and eat in your room and the staff will help you with these. breakfast which is all self serve has average variety with tea and coffee, toast, juice, yogurt, grapefruit and orange segments ( no whole fruit ) sausage, beans, scrambled egg ( not that great ) and some hot pastries. hot food was warm and topped up in timely manner if reqd. overall nice hotel to stay in and good value. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff but beds to soft The staff were very helpful and friendly, but the beds were to soft and hard to sleep in meaning we had to move rooms to get 2 single beds, food and drinks services were very good also :) Was very easy access and easily seen coming to and from places, would recommend for friendly service and suitability of where it is, overall was a good stay but beds were too soft meaning I didn't get a lot of sleep September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel in convenient location Hotel just off the motorway, but our room overlooked trees at the back and we didn't hear any traffic noise. The room was very new, modern, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast Sunday morning was very busy at 9.30am, we had to wait for a table, but we were in no rush so it didn't matter. Overall excellent value for money, would definitely use again. September 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No heating or hot water yet expected to pay full price Have stayed numerous times before without a problem.......however after booking in as normal and unpacking, i tried to adjust the heating to no avail. Then found the toilet was damaged. Reported back to reception, whom stated there was a problem with the heating, but would find me another room. Repacked and moved to another room, then found out there was no hot water. I think it would have been much better if staff on reception had advised there was a problem rather than finding out the hard way.............. Overall very disappointed, I think next time will consider staying at another chain that guarantees a good night sleep, or a full refund. I wasn't even offered a partial refund.. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable stay We had the pleasure of staying for a few days the staff were amazing very attentive and dealt with all our needs almost instantly and coming from plymouth we were very far from home but treated us like old friends . Spotlessly clean cant fault any part of the stay and will stay again September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price An excellent place to stay, close proximity to motorway, rooms very nicely presented and comfortable. Nice bar area with tv . Breakfast included in room price was amazing with a fantastic choice. All in all can highly recommend. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I stayed at the hotel with my wife and two teenagers, The rooms were spotless, clean towels every day, comfortable beds, The hotel staff were polite and friendly, The breakfast was a lovely extra far more than we expected, i have stayed at other travel hotels but this has been the best so far.. we will be staying here again whenever we are in the uk.. Thank you for a lovely weekend September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent !!! Recommend to stay. I loved to stay in this hotel. Excellent price, very clean and tidy room and good breakfast. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. Superb room, very clean and tidy. The bed was wonderful and the room was nice and cool so I slept very well. The breakfast was "alright" spoilt yet again by cheap sausages, why do they do this? Otherwise a good choice, nice fruit and excellent coffee. Overall excellent, room, nice breakfast could have bee better but would stay again. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nipping clean very friendly staff, nipping clean hotel. would definitely stay again & recommend. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We typically stay at Holiday Inn Express when travelling and are always impressed by the staff. This one continued that pattern. Rachel and Michael on the front desk were attentive and quick in attending to our special requests. Their professionalism stands out! Our one suggestion would be an additional towel bar or additional (and bigger hooks) in the bathroom. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with comfort This was only our 2nd stay at a Holiday Inn Express and we loved it. The place is very new - now just 1 year old I believe - very bright and spacious and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was good, and good value for money and the drinks prices not too bad. We would definitely stay here again. Complaints - not many but although it is well signposted when coming off the Motorway it is very hard to find if returning from Preston - it is at the conjunction of 3 different Mways and can be hard to find. September 5, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>