Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 99 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

99reviews

  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Satisfactory bed and guest service

By

July 20, 2016

club

Basic hotel in need of refurbishment. Aged electrical appliances. Fair service and close proximity to Pretoria CBD.

Read More
Read Less

enjoy my stay

By

July 18, 2016

I was quite surprised when I walk in at the Holiday Inn Express, Sunnypark. The service was great and so was the rooms.

I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for the very favorable response, I will definitely share your pleasant stay with the rest of the team. We hope to invite you back in the near future. Safe travels Warm regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor dinner service and long queues

By

July 08, 2016

Dinner service at this hotel was exceptionally bad. Kitchen staff asking people if they had paid once they start dishing up - surely there is a more discreet way of ensuring customers pay for their dinners. After a long flight, I was welcomed with a long queue since there were many group bookings (as is often the case) and only 2 receptionists behind the desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Guest I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time in writing this review. Please allow me to extend an apology on behalf of our service provider that delivers the dinner service in the evening. You are correct by saying that this matter could have been dealt with, with better tact. They unfortunately have had incidents in the past where guests dish up and eat only then to say that they were unaware that they had to pay and then refuse to pay. Having said that, does not excuse the fact that this could have been dealt with far better. I am also disappointed to hear that you had to endure a long check in. There is nothing worse having to wait when the only thing that you want is to get into a warm shower. We try harder every day to ensure that all our guests experience a swift check in. I truly hope that your experience will deter you from visiting us again in an effort for us to improve on all areas that we have disappointed you. Yours in hospitality Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great service

By

July 08, 2016

club

-The guestroom was always clean. After room was cleaned someone came to confirm that the room was really clean.
-Reception staff were always friendly and ready to provide needed service.
-The dinning room staff were very friendly.
-The selection of food was very good. But it would be good to also provide brown rice if possible just as it is for bread (there was both refined and brown). I prefer whole foods.
-The complimentary internet service was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to give this great review of your recent stay at our hotel. The love the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to inviting you back in the near future. It means a great deal to the team when they know that they are keeping their guests happy through their service. Safe travels. Kind regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall cleaness

By

July 01, 2016

club

The hotel is clean and smell fresh from reception area until you reach the room. In nature I like the clean bathroom and make feel relaxed and food the best condition of bathroom spotless clean. Even the bedding was smelling fresh and clean, I sleep like a bay as I was from stressful meeting.

Keep up the good work

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It means very much to the entire team to know that they are meeting our guests expectations and more. We will surely keep up the good work and hope to invite you back in the near future. Kind regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

What a way not to travel

By

June 30, 2016

club

Staff are entirely dis-interested in us as guests. Completely and totally, you feel like you are interupting their vacation. The bar man did not know what RUM was. The reception took 15 minutes to check me in, and 5 minutes to print my room only bill at check out. The security guy at the road side entrance is INTIMIDATING and EXPECTS a tip for pressing the lift button. I can go on. The sheets are so dirty. The lounge and restaurant area filthy, old, tired. Stay away. No signage to tell you where to go at night from the car park .... its a nightmare never again. This hotel needs a total management overhaul.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Good Day Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

June 12, 2016

club

Customer Service Response was very good at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for the recognition. I am glad that the team met your service standard needs. We always aspire to improve where ever possible, but it is great to know when we have made our guests happy. We hope to invite you back in the near future. Best regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

efficient staff serving at par with 5 star

By

May 30, 2016

club

Location and annexation with shopping mall is additional feather in the cap for already well branded hotel. The staff adds flavor

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your support as well as giving us some feedback regarding your experience here at our hotel. It is always heartwarming to know that we have made our guests' stay a pleasant one. We look forward to your return and wish you many safe travels. Warm regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

May 20, 2016

club

The hotel is conveniently connected to a shopping Mall with restaurants and a supermarket (Checkers - 1st level), but not a great range of stores. The hotel is a short taxi ride from/to the Pretoria Gautrain Station. If you need to call a taxi tell the concierge to call one for you because you will get a better price than if you walk around the corner where all the taxis are. Our rooms were up to the usual Holiday Inn standards – nice, clean and pleasant with free Wi-Fi.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Dear Barreda Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very kind review. It is always great to know when you are doing things right. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to inviting you back in the near future. Safe Travels and Warm Regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

delicious foode and comfortable bed

By

May 06, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I recommend it to others. The view is just amazing and the quality of service is just superb.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 10, 2016
Dear Guest It is truly heart warming to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for your support and taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your visit. We sincerely hope that we will see you again soon. Warm regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

May 04, 2016

club

Staff have no idea what makes a great customer experience. No effort made and they act like you woke them up and they are upset that you are disturbing them.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 06, 2016
Good Day Mr. Mawire Thank you once again for taking the time to inform us of your unpleasant experience. Even though it is never pleasant to know that we have failed in our goals, it truly helps us in rectifying where we went wrong with the end result to have consistent happy guests. Thank you also for taking my call and we truly cant wait to see you again soon and showing that we truly do care about ALL our very valuable guests. Kind regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good for the price you pay

By

May 02, 2016

club

Excellent location, but the hotel rooms (at least the one I was in) needs some attention.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 03, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time in writing this short review relating to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed most of your trip but we are equally disappointed that you did not experience a room that did not require any attention. Maintenance is very important to us and we will try harder to ensure that ALL our rooms are always a 100% maintenance free. We hope that we will still be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Warm Regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read More
Read Less