Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 183 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

183reviews

  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

July

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Nice place to Stay and would most likely stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Anne 25, Thank you for posting a five star review about your recent stay with us. Your valued feedback is much appreciated by our staff and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

Had a great stay, friendly front desk, clean accommodations. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear julchak, Thank you for the 5 star review! At Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick we know just how important it is for our guests to have a clean room with friendly staff. Thank you for recommending our property to others and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

The Prince Frederick MD Holiday Inn Express is a grat place to stay. Easy access for the MD 4. Always a friendly staff. they always have a great breakfast to get your day started.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear MBOTT, Thanks for the 5 Star Review! You mention some of our highlights: friendly staff, excellent location, and hot breakfast. We have won another loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you again at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick. Thank you, Laura Hinchman Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

June 21, 2016

The hotel was great! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful during our 2 day stay! We would highly recommend this hotel to any of our family and friends!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Dear aserio, Thank you for the fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Express in Prince Frederick. I will gladly share your comments with the staff. It was our pleasure to serve you. Come back soon! Sincerely, Laura Hinchman
Read More
Read Less

Great location. Staff friendly. Good value.

By

June 21, 2016

club

Breakfast was good. Nice hotel. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear mac2185, Thank you for the fantastic review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly staff, and good breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Laura Hinchman Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Happy with the hotel

By

June 14, 2016

The hotel was quite nice by my standards. I felt comfortable staying there on my own. The room was attractive and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions I had. The breakfast had a good variety of food.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear claire884392, Thank you for the 5 star review. Thank you for mentioning our highlights such as friendly staff, good breakfast, and cleanliness. We appreciate your comments and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Making room

By

June 10, 2016

club

Were able to make room for me when the hotel was almost or booked full

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Controlman, Thank you for posting a positive review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that we were able to accommodate your lodging needs on such a busy weekend. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Associate

By

June 09, 2016

club

The front desk associate Laurie was extremely helpful to me and accommodated my early check in and help me print out my boarding pass for my Airline flight. She was the Best!

Read More
Read Less

gave my room away then told me they were booked up

By

June 08, 2016

went out of town for a wedding holiday inn was booked as hotel I purchased room weeks ahead of time and had comfirmation number when I arrived at hotel receptionist told me there was a little problem then went around the corner and left me standing there for like 10 minutes after finally coming around corner she informed me my room had been given to someone else and they were fully booked I was 3 hrs away from home and now late for a wedding with no place to change or stay

Posted byCustomerCare
June 23, 2016
Dear evoev, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We are truly grateful for the excellent rating you have provided to our room cleanliness, breakfast selections, and to your sleep quality. However, we are sorry for the issues you had during check-in, particularly with the room assignments. Rest assured, we shared your feedback with the teams concerned for review, as we endeavor to continuously improve our service and procedures. In addition, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Thank you for staying with us and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

displeased with the state of the hotel, actions of staff and entire stay

By

June 07, 2016

We traveled a couple hours to celebrate the wedding of two of our dearest friends. With a 4mo in tow for our first overnight trip away from home, we had hoped to have a relaxing, fun holiday weekend. Instead we got no sleep and had to constantly worry about our infant's safety.

The entire hotel was filthy, the hallways had visible dirt along the edges, and there was still trash on the floor of our room when we arrived.

We tried to visit the pool, but there were no towels. We asked, and they were never brought out.

Whoever was staying in the room above ours thought 2-4AM was an appropriate time to run up and down the hallway, bang doors, and stomp around the floor. This happens sometimes if you're unlucky and most hotels have pretty poor noise insulation. It might not have been so bad if we weren't jolted awake again by the fire alarm just after 5AM. Do you know how hard it is to get an infant back to sleep after that screeching? After chatting with another guest at breakfast that morning, we found out that it was not the first time the alarm had gone off at an unreasonable hour during her stay. She surmised it was someone smoking.

This didn't surprise us, unfortunately, because we saw just about the entire staff smoking at one point or another just outside the building. I'm really not sure why they somehow thought it was appropriate (never mind legal?) to smoke and drink right outside the side door to the parking lot. Every time we came or went to various wedding events over the weekend, we had to cover our daughter's carseat and run to and from the car to avoid choking ourselves and exposing her to second-hand smoke.

If we ever travel to the area again, you can be sure we will avoid this hotel at all costs, as will the friends and family we have told about our stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 21, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the cleanliness of our property, noise issues, and our staff during your stay at the wedding of your friends. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concern. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Not Nice Mattress

By

June 06, 2016

Mattress was not comfortable. Service was good except on second day room not cleaned.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear peppy1, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We certainly apologize for the room not being cleaned and have reviewed the policies and standard procedures that would prevent this from happening with our team. It is our hope you will give us another opportunity in the further. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Prince Frederick Holiday Inn

By

June 06, 2016

club

Staff was great; Shabby hotel. Breakfast was pretty good; not enough towels in the bathroom; door jammed and hotel staff couldn't figure out how to open it. It was damaged (probably just due to wear) and my husband figured out the problem and how to open the door.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear dancmom, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. Your comments about great staff and breakfast are appreciated, however we are disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize, as we both know door jam issues can be very frustrating. The property will be getting all new locks this year and we hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman
Read More
Read Less