• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PUERTO VALLARTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vallarta Adventures
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking space 24*7, however we are not responsible for any external or internal damage that can have your car. This is an autoparking service.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 5.00 5.0  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Discover a destination of relaxing beaches, world class restaurants and experience the warmth of a place which is quaint and full of history. In a setting that is internationally recognized for its charm and friendliness, Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta grants the best in Puerto Vallarta accommodation. The hotel is located just a few steps from the Marina, 3 minutes from International Airport, 5 minutes from main bus station and 10 minutes from downtown. Holiday Inn Express Puerto
View More
Discover a destination of relaxing beaches, world class restaurants and experience the warmth of a place which is quaint and full of history. In a setting that is internationally recognized for its charm and friendliness, Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta grants the best in Puerto Vallarta accommodation. The hotel is located just a few steps from the Marina, 3 minutes from International Airport, 5 minutes from main bus station and 10 minutes from downtown. Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta offers 115 rooms including 15 suites, pool, gym, free high-speed Internet access, Business Center, meeting rooms and free parking, plus a complimentary American Breakfast buffet. Our mission is to give you a world class business service and make you feel at home. Give us the opportunity to serve.
View Less
Features
Don´t miss your favorite shows! All guest room feature 42 inch high definition LED panel televisions. Remember if you forget somenthing, ask for assistance in front desk so we can help you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really, that tiny cup is your drink! The restaurant is so small and there is only one that you must get there early or wait in line for maybe 20 mins. The food is not so great after a couple of days you will regret paying all inclusive. You should see the tiny tiny tiny cups they serve the drinks in, even the Mcdonalds kids meal has a bigger capacity, and to top it off, only two per person, Really? drink it in one sip then wait 5 to 10 mins to get another. A/C on the rooms don't work so if you like your room cold you will sweet through out the night!! On the plus side the staff is great they do everything possible to make the stay gr8! except fix the a/c system. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio Excelente servicio y atencion del personal, habitacion limpia, comoda. Instalaciones en excelentes condiciones, alberca grande y limpia, estupendo hambiente, menu de comida variada y de buen gusto, conexion internete excelente, no se escucha el ruido exterior en la habitacion, temperatura de la habitacion excelente, en resumen, recomiendo este hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mis Vacaciones en Vallarta La relación precio servicio es aceptable. El servicio de camaristas es deficiente y la actitud de servicio de camaristas puede mejorar. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bien el personal, el hotel requiere mas atencion en sus areas comunes, e sus areas comunes estn descuidadas, las paredes tienen parches de diferentes tonos July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente todo estuvo perfecto en estas vacasiones el servicio,presentacion de los alimentos en el restorant servicio de los meseros y cantineros servicio de la persona que arregla la habitacion en general,no hubo queja alguna estuve relajado y disfrutando mis vacasiones gracias por ofrecernos este servicio de excelecia y espero volver a disfrutar de ello. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama incomoda, habitacion descuidada Habititacion descuidada, la taza de bano tenia fuga, la tina estaba muy vieja y los accesorios oxidados, las camas muy incomodas y las tomacorrientes se salian de la pared al desconectar la clavija, la senal del cable se perdia o se distorcionaba y el wi fi estaba lento y se batallaba para establecer la conexion. en general, la habitacion fue lo unico que me decepciono. NOTA: cuidar el orden con los "Jovenes" ya que beben de mas y vi a algunos vomitar en la alberca y abusar de las palabras antisonantes, estan en su derecho de divertirse pero es un lugar familiar no un centro nocturno. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 16 years on, and still a great place to stay! My wife and I first visited from Canada to the Holiday Inn in Puerto Vallarta in 1998, and had a wonderful time. 16 years later on we have returned with our young twin daughters and all enjoyed our time here. The hotel is perfectly situated within a short bus ride to Downtown, Wal-Mart or the Marina. Great view from our room, which was well serviced by the hotel staff, and was an adequate size and good quality for our stay. Could probably do with a small bar fridge to keep drinks cool in the room. Service in the restaurant and bars was very friendly. Especially the main Lobby Bar, where they put together some great shooters. Food was a reasonable quality, but a little more choice/variety would be good. Pool is attractive and it's great to have some decent water depth in a hotel pool. We'll be back! July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Party Resort This is a great cheap place to stay if you want to venture off the resort to party or Party at the resort. This is not a resort you take you family to relax. Well that least not while I was there. In July is Mexican Summer break and because of the price a lot come to Party at the Holiday inn. It did not bother us that much but it was obvious. Both resorts on either side of us were calm and quiet and we were the resort with the blaring music. The food was not good. We ventured off to eat else where. The beach was nice and the staff were great the rooms were standard. We had a great time and would recommend for a party Vacation. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, good food At arrival and departure found very friendly staff food and beverage options were good July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacaciones vacaciones familiares, muy bien el servicio , solo que se tiene muchas preferencias por los huespedes internacionales ( gringos ) a veces uno le pedia algo a los meseros y simplemente atendian primero a las gringas eso fue molesto y en la salida , nos sacaron del snack pinocho segun por que se nos habia vencido el cuarto ya y habia fila para hacer el chek out .. pero lo demas estuvo muy bien ... un chef muy atento en la noche oriental c onsiguio carne de res por que mi hija es alergica al puerco . July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CALIDEZ HUMANA, BUEN SERVIVIO UN HOTEL CONFORTABLE, CON AMBIENTE FAIMILIAR, EL PERSONAL ES ATENTO, TE HACE SENTIR BIEN, LA ALIMENTACION VARIADA. UNA ADECUADA RELACIOIN ENTRE SEVICIO Y PRECIO, SIN LUJOS, PERO CON LO NECESARIO PARA PASAR UNOS DIAS AGRADABLES Y TRANQULOS Y DE SANO RELAX July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones nada gratas La pase muy mal por la falta de capacidad resolutiva de algún personal del hotel. Esperaba mucho mas. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 El hotel se cae a pedazos En la reciente visita que hice al hotel encontre: Una filtracion de agua en mi habitacion, misma que reporte y se hizo caso omiso, las almohadas tenian un olor desagradable, el telefono estaba descompuesto y a media noche se encendia el speaker y escuchaba otras conversaciones, el elevador era insuficiente ya que tuvimos jornadas de espera de hasta 10 minutos. La alberca se encontro sucia, las mesas del restaurante fueron insuficientes ya que tuve que hacer fila de 20 minutos para que me asignaran mesa, los meseros de la alberca eran muy pocos asi como las sombrillas, en general una experiencia muy desagradable. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed I've ever been in The beds have a topper that is unlike any bed I've slept in at a Mexican resort, not the typical hard bed, it was excellent. The hotel overall is well taken care of. The restrooms in the room are lacking a little with painted tubs and rusting door jam and hinges but it is the tropics and a restroom to boot. The front desk was the most helpful, whatever we needed they helped us get it with a positive attitude. WARNING-the beach is full of sales people, every minute they come around to sell and it gets old. Also, the beach next to the hotel is public and was full of trash from locals leaving it behind, not very attractive. As far as food is concerned there are not alot of options in the area and we did not eat in the hotel, the service was excellent from the bar by the beach and they made a lot of rounds. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LA ACTITUD DEL PERSONAL MALA SI LLEGANDO TE TRATAN MAL, LA ESTADIA SE VUELVE MALA Y TODO LO VES MAL!!! NO ME GUSTA COMO ATIENDEN Y RECIBEN A LA GENTE EN ESTE COMPLEJO EN PARTICULAR!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Facility. Terrible Food. Overall the resort was okay, but would not recommend it to my friends. As a place to sleep and shower, nothing wrong with it. If you need to eat there though, good luck. I wouldn't feed that trash to my dog. Seriously it's Mexico, people make amazing meals on gas powered grills on the sidewalk. A resort with a full kitchen should have been able to put out better than it is. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Esperaba algo mejor... Me quede con mal sabor de boca, en las fotos sale todo súper bien, pero llegando mmm me quedaron mal, mis próximas vacaciones, mejor seguiré buscando un hotel a mis necesidades, pero si es grato a mi gusto y confort seguiré pagando ese extra que lo valga. Les hace falta muchas cosas y sobre todo cuidar de los detalles... June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia agradable Desde el arreglo en mi habitación por mi luna de miel, la atención del personal de restaurante principal y especialidades (Italiano). Buen servicio Buen grupo de animación Alberca agradable Comida Variada Habitación con lo indispensable y TV LCD June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by El peor Holiday Inn de la historia No funcionaba el aire, GYM pésimo! Actitud del personal peor!!! Bueno no puedo decir nada bueno. No me dieron agua ni kleenex June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buenas Vacaciones Buen dia, mi unico punto de mejora seria el area de restaurant ya que el bufet no es tan variado. De ahi en fuera, todo estubo Excelente ! Atención, Servicio y Limpieza. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable and great location The staff is friendly and accommodating. The furniture is outdated but the room is clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is great, not far from sites from either side of the bay. For a good night's sleep, clean and reasonable hotel, this is the place to be! May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for the money Nice clean comfortable hotel , Bit busy when we stayed but it was easter week , The hotel needs a lick of paint and some modernizing , But it was very clean , The staff were good and very helpful , Great location right on the beach and 15 mins from the airport . Would go again and no problem recommending it to anyone else thinking of staying there . May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place ! Hotel is a bit dated and in need of a lick of paint, Plus some modernising , But everything else was very good , Nice friendly staff , The whole hotel and area was very clean , Great value as well , Never liked the European all inclusive deals , But this one couldn't be faulted really , Unless your super picky ! April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bueno pero puede mejorar Agusto para descansar en la playa sin embargo el servicio y atencion del personal es deficiente el baño tiene un diseño muy raro, la regadera me llegaba al cuello. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "home away from home". We have stayed at this resort each Christmas for the past 3 years, and I will be booking again for this year. I am a very picky person, especially where cleanliness and food are concerned. After our first time here, I was hooked! Everything was (and continues to be) amazing. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable, the food options are fantastic (even for a vegetarian like myself), and the staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming. When we arrive now, it is very much like a reunion with old friends, as many members of the staff recognize us, and we them. The location itself is also excellent, and shopping is only a short walk away. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful beach area, not enough shade/umbrellas The general experience was good, overall. I'm not a particularly picky person... The one thing that annoyed me the most was hussling for a palapa on the beach or an umbrella poolside. It was apparent that, either there weren't many umbrellas available or it was 'inconvenient' to provide one. The upper beach area was closed far too often for 'events' - 3 times/week all day, which limited the availability of the already very limited shaded area preferred by some of us. Seems a good idea to have one umbrella per room available, if requested...and enough loungers for every guest to enjoy, without waiting for someone to leave and bolt to get one! March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again I found the front desk staff not at all welcoming or helpful. Checked us in and walked away with no directions on which way to go to our room. Any requests made for help with any issues seemed like we were putting the out. Witnessed one clerk harass guest about their reservation and would not go on-line or make a phone call to resolve the issue. We helped these people so they did not have to pay for their room twice. The food was poor unless you got it as soon as it came out. Pancakes could have been used as hockey pucks. The hot dogs at the snack bar were awesome but for the money I spent I was not happy that I live on hot dogs. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Supero espectativas HABIA LEIDO MUY MALAS RESEÑAS POR LO QUE TENIA MIS DUDAS SOBRE EL HOTEL. PERO VALIO LA PENA. LA CHICA DE RECEPCION ANGELICA, FUE SUPER AMABLE Y EFICAZ, EN 5 MIN NOS DIO EL ACCESO OFRECIENDONOS UNA BEBIDA.LA HABITACION ESTABA EXCELENTE, ES UN HOTEL QUE TIENE MUCHOS AÑOS SIN EMBARGO EL CUARTO SUPER BIEN, CAMAS Y ALMOHADAS DELICIOSAS. LA ATENCION DE QUIQUE EL MESERO DE LA ALBERCA HIZO LA DIFERENCIA, MUY AMABLE Y ACOMEDIDO. FAVOR DE FELICITARLO. SIN EMBARGO LOS BAR TENDERS DEL AREA DE ALBERCA, MUY DE MALAS, SIN GANAS DE ATENDER Y CON MUY POCA EDUCACION. DEBERIAN RECIBIR CAPACITACION YA QUE TRATAN CON LOS CLIENTES. EN ESPECIAL HUGO, VAYA LO NECESITA. LA COMIDA EN RESTAURANTS, MUY RICA, VARIADA Y BIEN SAZONADA, EL CAFE DEL DESAYUNO DELICIOSO. TAMBIEN ASISTIMOS AL REST ITALIANO PIACERES, QUE TENIA UN PIANISTA, MUY BUENO. LA COMIDA EXCELENTE, TODOS PEDIMOS COSAS DISTINTAS Y TODAS BUENAS. LA ATENCION DE LOS MESEROS DE PRIMERA. REALMENTE DISFRUTE MI ESTANCIA LO RECOMENDARIA Y VOLVERIA A IR. PERO FAVOR DE CAPACITAR AL PERSONAL. December 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by El peor Holiday Inn Holiday In Resort en Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco en México ha sido mi peor experiencia de estancia en la cadena IHG Las habitaciones en muy malas condiciones, las instalaciones del hotel descuidadas, y un pésimo servicio La playa muy sucia y un sinfín de ofrecimientos sin sentido dentro de las instalaciones Muy fuera de los estándares del resto IHG, principalmente las habitaciones que son un referente en el resto de los hoteles November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good I read some of the reviews and wondered whether I'd made a mistake in booking here. Having just stayed in some Crowne Plaza and Intercontintental Hotels, on first impression the hotel did see a bit basic. And at the first breakfast, I was accosted by a member of staff whose only concern was how was I going to pay, proving one of the criticisms in a review to be correct. But this was the only occasion this happened, and , after settling in, I realised that actually the hotel had everything you needed. Everything worked, the rooms were clean and comfortable,I felt safe, and all the staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful: thank you especially to all of you in the restaurant who remembered me night afer night and helped make my stay a pleasant one. Shame about the weather though, but that is one problem the management cannot sort out ! Thank you Holiday Inn Puerto Vallerta, you proved up to the challenge and are worthy of the high scores ou receive. October 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Entrance Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading