• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PUERTO VALLARTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vallarta Adventures
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking space 24*7, however we are not responsible for any external or internal damage that can have your car. This is an autoparking service.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 5.00 5.0  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Discover a destination of relaxing beaches, world class restaurants and experience the warmth of a place which is quaint and full of history. In a setting that is internationally recognized for its charm and friendliness, Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta grants the best in Puerto Vallarta accommodation. The hotel is located just a few steps from the Marina, 3 minutes from International Airport, 5 minutes from main bus station and 10 minutes from downtown. Holiday Inn Express Puerto
View More
Discover a destination of relaxing beaches, world class restaurants and experience the warmth of a place which is quaint and full of history. In a setting that is internationally recognized for its charm and friendliness, Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta grants the best in Puerto Vallarta accommodation. The hotel is located just a few steps from the Marina, 3 minutes from International Airport, 5 minutes from main bus station and 10 minutes from downtown. Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta offers 115 rooms including 15 suites, pool, gym, free high-speed Internet access, Business Center, meeting rooms and free parking, plus a complimentary American Breakfast buffet. Our mission is to give you a world class business service and make you feel at home. Give us the opportunity to serve.
View Less
Features
Don´t miss your favorite shows! All guest room feature 42 inch high definition LED panel televisions. Remember if you forget something, ask for assistance at the front desk so we can help you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lo que obtienes por una costo reducido Generalmente no hay mucho que esperar de un todo incluido en la calidad de alimentos o bebidas y sobre todo con un precio tan accesible. Obtuvimos una tarifa muy accesible por una reservacion de habitacion cuadruple. En cuanto a comida, pues realmente parece comida generica. Ni aun la comida mexicana tenia sabor a mexicana y eso que se hizo en MEXICO. En general las habitaciones necesitan un poco mas de mantenimiento pero la cama es muy comoda y puedes descansar muy agusto. El personal es amable y hace su mejor esfuerzo con lo que tiene. Si no eres particularmente quizquilloso al ir a un todo incluido y quieres pagar una tarifa accesible este lugar es el indicado September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel bebidas malas Excelentes instalaciones, alimentos, cortesía del personal; lo único malo fueron las bebidas de muy mala calidad, parecían frappe de tanto hielo que les ponen y licores de dudosa calidad. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comida excelente La comida del restaurante Italiano es de lo mejor, y también la comida del bufete, vale mucho la pena y con bastante variedad August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena elección. Buen personal, amable, calidad y sabor de los alimentos adecuada! =) definitivamente daremos otra visita para salir de la rutina y vivir momentos agradables. Ideal para trabajar mientras descansas, aunque me falto un buen café. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by estadia exelente nos regresamos con un sabor de boca muy agradable por todo lo vivido en el complejo del hotel desde el servicio de maletas hasta la salida del hotel la alberca fue una delicia el restaurant ,italiano el mexicano,el snak la música en el bar fue muy agradable confirmo nuestras expectativas del gran hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 B-/C experience at best. Check out other places, reviews Found a family hanging out among our things right after being given a second room - we were originally not given the room we reserved a week earlier. Mattress like stone, pillows lumpy and hard, safe broke with my things in it, outlets did not work, bathroom fan busted, half the games in the "games room" broken. Mediocre value at best. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback General El hotel muestra un estado deteriorado, tanto por fuera, como en la parte interior de sus instalaciones, siendo más evidente en el estado de los cuartos. Por ejemplo, las cortinas de las ventanas estaban rotas y llenas de moho, el baño se apreciaba sucio por la falta de manteniento, y la cortina que colocaron improvisadamente en la ducha se cayó, cuando duchaba a uno de mis hijos. Con relación a servicios, no existía una máquina de hielo en ninguno de los pisos del hotel, teníamos que bajar al lobby a solicitar bolsas con hielo que duraban unas horas y en un par de ocasiones el hielo se había terminado. Con relación a los alimentos, el buffet que ofrecían por la mañana era poco variado y no se surtía de manera regular, aunque esto se compezaba por el excelente trato de los meseros que estaban en turno. Aunado a esto, en la zona cercana habían muchos abejas que no eran atendidas por el personal del hotel. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel!!! Good resort, comfort and great service ,(excellent staff). ( Needs Work on your playroom and bathrooms...) August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones de verano Es un hotel con la idea de complacer a familias con niños, el tobogán les encanto además todos los días lo resguarda un vigilante uniformado para la seguridad y organización de los niños. El área de Kits Club funciona de maravilla son puntuales y amenizan a los niños con actividades dentro de un salón para descansar un poco del sol. La zona de alberca también tiene a dos guardias y un equipo de jóvenes que limpian y atienden a todo momento. El equipo de meseros, bar, cheff, etc. excelente ejemplo de servicio a cliente, no bajan la guardia. Gracias por sus atenciones. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute trip We took a last minute trip to puerta Vallarta the end of July and chose the holiday inn because the pool looked great and it was on the beach. We were not disappointed ! It was a little crowded , but very nice. Great beach out front and the waiters were always near by to bring us a drink or water. All the staff from check in to check out were great. Beautiful view. Best bang for your buck out there, that's for sure! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE SERVICIO E INSTALACIONES ESTUVIMOS UNA SEMANA Y NUESTRO ALOJAMIENTO FUE AGRADABLE, EL PERSONAL MUY AMABLE Y LA COMIDA, SOBRETODO EN LA CENA, VARIADA Y MUY AMENAS SUS NOCHES TEMÁTICAS. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by en general bien con sus excepciones habitacion bien, personal medio, no enteregabamos aun la habitacion y ya habian recogido articulos personales, el cuarto de hospitalidad fatal August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Stay at This Hotel The staff and the area are great. However, the building and overall installations are very poorly maintained. The beach is overrun with salesmen who will not leave you alone. The restaurant food and services are very poor and if you think that all inclusive mean that... good luck. You will get margaritas that taste like Tequila Sunrise, but without the tequila. I litterally had 6 drinks in one seating only to realize that I had been given lemonade the entire time. Terrible. The hotel room, lobby, and restaurants were sad. I will never come back. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice to stay I was 5 days here and it was great. Employees service is always good. The only thing that probably needs more choices is the food. Very good in general. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bajo mantenimiento Las instalaciones del hotel. Estan completamente destruidas. Desde las habitaciones hasta parte del Equipo De Playa(alberca,palapas , restaurants , etc) le doy un 6 de 10. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UNAS MUY FELICES VACACIONES RECOMIENDO LA ESTANCIA EN EL HOLIDAY INN RESORT PUERTO VALLARTA, PORQUE LA ATENCIÓN DEL PERSONAL ES EN VERDAD MUY AMABLE Y EFICAZ, NOS ATENDIERON DE MANERA EXCELENTE, LAS INSTALACIONES ESTÁN MUY BIEN Y LAS HABITACIONES SON MUY CÓMODAS, EN VERDAD MI FAMILIA SE PASO UNAS VACACIONES SÚPER FELICES. HAGO UN ESPECIAL RECONOCIMIENTO AL GERENTE GENERAL POR SU ATENCIÓN MUY CORDIAL, AMABLE Y PROFESIONAL. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy buenas instalaciones es un hotel muy confortable y tranquilo, ampliamente recomendable July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really, that tiny cup is your drink! The restaurant is so small and there is only one that you must get there early or wait in line for maybe 20 mins. The food is not so great after a couple of days you will regret paying all inclusive. You should see the tiny tiny tiny cups they serve the drinks in, even the Mcdonalds kids meal has a bigger capacity, and to top it off, only two per person, Really? drink it in one sip then wait 5 to 10 mins to get another. A/C on the rooms don't work so if you like your room cold you will sweet through out the night!! On the plus side the staff is great they do everything possible to make the stay gr8! except fix the a/c system. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio Excelente servicio y atencion del personal, habitacion limpia, comoda. Instalaciones en excelentes condiciones, alberca grande y limpia, estupendo hambiente, menu de comida variada y de buen gusto, conexion internete excelente, no se escucha el ruido exterior en la habitacion, temperatura de la habitacion excelente, en resumen, recomiendo este hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mis Vacaciones en Vallarta La relación precio servicio es aceptable. El servicio de camaristas es deficiente y la actitud de servicio de camaristas puede mejorar. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bien el personal, el hotel requiere mas atencion en sus areas comunes, e sus areas comunes estn descuidadas, las paredes tienen parches de diferentes tonos July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente todo estuvo perfecto en estas vacasiones el servicio,presentacion de los alimentos en el restorant servicio de los meseros y cantineros servicio de la persona que arregla la habitacion en general,no hubo queja alguna estuve relajado y disfrutando mis vacasiones gracias por ofrecernos este servicio de excelecia y espero volver a disfrutar de ello. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama incomoda, habitacion descuidada Habititacion descuidada, la taza de bano tenia fuga, la tina estaba muy vieja y los accesorios oxidados, las camas muy incomodas y las tomacorrientes se salian de la pared al desconectar la clavija, la senal del cable se perdia o se distorcionaba y el wi fi estaba lento y se batallaba para establecer la conexion. en general, la habitacion fue lo unico que me decepciono. NOTA: cuidar el orden con los "Jovenes" ya que beben de mas y vi a algunos vomitar en la alberca y abusar de las palabras antisonantes, estan en su derecho de divertirse pero es un lugar familiar no un centro nocturno. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 16 years on, and still a great place to stay! My wife and I first visited from Canada to the Holiday Inn in Puerto Vallarta in 1998, and had a wonderful time. 16 years later on we have returned with our young twin daughters and all enjoyed our time here. The hotel is perfectly situated within a short bus ride to Downtown, Wal-Mart or the Marina. Great view from our room, which was well serviced by the hotel staff, and was an adequate size and good quality for our stay. Could probably do with a small bar fridge to keep drinks cool in the room. Service in the restaurant and bars was very friendly. Especially the main Lobby Bar, where they put together some great shooters. Food was a reasonable quality, but a little more choice/variety would be good. Pool is attractive and it's great to have some decent water depth in a hotel pool. We'll be back! July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Party Resort This is a great cheap place to stay if you want to venture off the resort to party or Party at the resort. This is not a resort you take you family to relax. Well that least not while I was there. In July is Mexican Summer break and because of the price a lot come to Party at the Holiday inn. It did not bother us that much but it was obvious. Both resorts on either side of us were calm and quiet and we were the resort with the blaring music. The food was not good. We ventured off to eat else where. The beach was nice and the staff were great the rooms were standard. We had a great time and would recommend for a party Vacation. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, good food At arrival and departure found very friendly staff food and beverage options were good July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacaciones vacaciones familiares, muy bien el servicio , solo que se tiene muchas preferencias por los huespedes internacionales ( gringos ) a veces uno le pedia algo a los meseros y simplemente atendian primero a las gringas eso fue molesto y en la salida , nos sacaron del snack pinocho segun por que se nos habia vencido el cuarto ya y habia fila para hacer el chek out .. pero lo demas estuvo muy bien ... un chef muy atento en la noche oriental c onsiguio carne de res por que mi hija es alergica al puerco . July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CALIDEZ HUMANA, BUEN SERVIVIO UN HOTEL CONFORTABLE, CON AMBIENTE FAIMILIAR, EL PERSONAL ES ATENTO, TE HACE SENTIR BIEN, LA ALIMENTACION VARIADA. UNA ADECUADA RELACIOIN ENTRE SEVICIO Y PRECIO, SIN LUJOS, PERO CON LO NECESARIO PARA PASAR UNOS DIAS AGRADABLES Y TRANQULOS Y DE SANO RELAX July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones nada gratas La pase muy mal por la falta de capacidad resolutiva de algún personal del hotel. Esperaba mucho mas. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 El hotel se cae a pedazos En la reciente visita que hice al hotel encontre: Una filtracion de agua en mi habitacion, misma que reporte y se hizo caso omiso, las almohadas tenian un olor desagradable, el telefono estaba descompuesto y a media noche se encendia el speaker y escuchaba otras conversaciones, el elevador era insuficiente ya que tuvimos jornadas de espera de hasta 10 minutos. La alberca se encontro sucia, las mesas del restaurante fueron insuficientes ya que tuve que hacer fila de 20 minutos para que me asignaran mesa, los meseros de la alberca eran muy pocos asi como las sombrillas, en general una experiencia muy desagradable. July 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Entrance Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading