Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 364 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

Dependable quality

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

As usual, I was able to depend on a clean room, courteous staff, and good food for breakfast. I was particularly pleased with the cool automatic pancake maker. You push a button, and one pops out a few minutes later. I want one at home.
This hotel was the usual standard of excellence I'm accustomed to. I'm seldom disappointed at a Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hello TomC360! Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We are so glad to have had you stay with us! We do our best to deliver top tier service to all of our guest during their stay and it looks like we certainly hit the mark this time! I do agree that our pancake maker is pretty awesome! We also want to take a moment to thank you so much for being a loyal IHG rewards member! Your patronage is truly a gift! We do hope to see you again the next time you visit the Puyallup area! Until next time! Safe Travels, Michael Malek Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Puyallup, Washington
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly staff

By

July 13, 2016

club

Very clean. Comfortable beds. Expensive for location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello WPolo! Thank you so much for giving us a bit of feedback on your stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the property and the comfort of our beds. I do apologize that you felt the rate was a bit expensive for our location. Being located directly next to the Washington State Fairgrounds and other major tourist locations does keep us pretty busy. With that, prices do increase during our busier times. We do hope to see you again the next time you visit the Puyallup area! Until next time! Safe Travels! Michael Malek Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Puyallup, Washington
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

This was a return visit for me. The room was comfortable and clean and included all expected amenities. The staff was very helpful and were especially attentive at the breakfast. The breakfast was typical, no better or worse than other hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello PastorDe! Thank you so much for coming back to visit us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We truly enjoy building a relationship with our returning guest! We look forward to seeing you again soon and if there is anything we can do in the future to make your stay more comfortable just give us a call! Until next time! Safe Travels, Michael Malek Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Puyallup, Washington
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and great service and breakfast

By

June 25, 2016

club

We had a great time at this hotel. It was very clean and was managed wonderfully. The pool area was very clean and well stocked with fresh towels. The breakfast had a wonderful variety and the breakfast staff was friendly and kept the area very clean.

Our only downside was when we entered our room each time we couldn't handle the musty smell. It bothered me quite a bit so we left our windows open while we were gone each day and it solved the problem.

The only other thing I would say is it would be nice if the hot breakfast items varied a little more from day to day.

The positive way outweighed the negative and we would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hello Danielle3327! Thank you so much for your review and spending time with us here in Puyallup! We truly enjoyed having you!!! We appreciate your honest feedback and will definitely look into this! I do apologize about the smell as this is not a common issue! We will get to the bottom of this! I am glad that the positive outweighed the negative and that you enjoyed aspects of your time with us! We do look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future! Until next time! Safe Travels, Michael Malek Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Puyallup, Washington
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 21, 2016

we stayed for one week. We enjoyed our stay. this is the second time we have stayed at this location. Plan on staying there the next trip to the area. Only complaint was the bed was way to soft for my personal taste, I usually see if they have a room with a firm bed but just lived with it this time. All employees were very nice and helpful. One other thing, and this is common in most hotels, the AC unit cycles on and off instead of the fan running continuous, which interrupted sleep, we borrowed a fan from family to mask the on and off cycling and that worked fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hello Husky Lover! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! One week is definitely a long time and we are glad to hear that our hotel was the right fit for you. Thank you so much as well for being a loyal Gold IHG Rewards Club Member! Your patronage is truly a gift! I do apologize that the beds were a little too soft for your taste. The AC unit in the room regulates to keep up a specific room temperature so on occasion it will kick back on to keep up whatever temperature is requested. I can perfectly understand that this can be a bit frustrating. If there is anything that our staff can do to make your long term stays with us a bit more comfortable in the future please let us know and we would be glad to help! We hope to see you again soon! Until next time! Safe Travels, Michael Malek Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Puyallup, Washington
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and facility

By

June 15, 2016

Use points for the stay and as a Spire memeber my room was upgraded to a king suite.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Hello Mtelkhunter! Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad we were able to get you into a King Suite room and as one of our Spire Members we are very grateful for your loyalty to the IHG Brand! We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the Puyallup area! Until next time! Safe Travels, Michael Malek Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Puyallup, Washington
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

June 07, 2016

The stay was comfortable and convenient. Every thing was fine. the staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Hello Dutch1439, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! We are so glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and convenient! Just as a Holiday Inn Express and Suites should be! We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Until next time! Safe Travels, Michael Malek Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Puyallup, Washington
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff / Comfortable Home away from Home

By

June 06, 2016

club

Staff is always friendly and provide exceptional customer service. The room was clean and comfortable. When I had to extend my stay, they were most accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Hello Suz1022! Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We truly enjoyed having you with us! We are thrilled to hear that our staff gave you wonderful service and we hope that you had everything you needed to make your stay fabulous! We do look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Puyallup area! Until next time! Safe Travels, Michael Malek Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Puyallup, Washignton
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and excellent service

By

June 01, 2016

club

We come with a wide range of ages to visit family in the area. We always leave with the a warm feeling from the staff for our future return. The pool is great! The breakfast is a delight. The sleep is cozy and good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Hello Young2U! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you and your family all found something wonderful and enjoyable during your stay! Our pool is pretty great and our breakfast has so many options to choose from! We do hope to see you again the next time you visit the area! Until next time! Safe Travels, Michael Malek Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Puyallup, Washington
Read More
Read Less

Visit family i Pualliup

By

May 31, 2016

club

Nice Place to stay.
Our family of 6 fits nicely if we reserve a suite.
The Price was reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Hello Jack_Family! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites! We do hope you and your family got time to enjoy our pool and spa and also get a few of our delicious cookies! We do hope to see you all again soon! Until next time! Safe Travels! Michael Malek Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Puyallup, Washington
Read More
Read Less

An excellent stay

By

May 31, 2016

A very nice hotel in a quite nice area. Overall a very happy experience and will definitely stay in that hotel again if travel to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Hello West_Cool! I am so happy to hear that your experience with us was enjoyable and that our location was the right fit for you! We truly do look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the area! We also want to take a moment to thank you for being a loyal Gold IHG Rewards Club Member! Your continued patronage means the most to us! Until next time! Safe Travels, Michael Malek Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Puyallup, Washington
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

May 31, 2016

club

We stay here every time we are in the area visiting our daughter at Pacific Lutheran. We've never had any problems, and always have a great stay. Staff is excellent, breakfast is the best at any hotel in this class.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Hello SpringTS, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope that you enjoyed your time with us and had a fabulous visit with your daughter! I'm happy to hear that our staff has been consistent and met all of your needs throughout your stays! Our Express Start breakfast truly is amazing! Many options for every person! I also want to take a moment and thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Member! Your patronage is a gift! We do hope to see you again the next time you come for a visit to PLU! Until next time! Safe Travels, Michael Malek Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Puyallup, Washington
Read More
Read Less