Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally Cordial Staff We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The evening guest reception was a pleasant surprise, and the food and beverages were more than we expected. The breakfast selection and quality was well above what we have experienced at other hotels. The room accommodations were comfortable and quiet. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and convenience the hotel has consistently been comfortable, clean and well priced. It is in a great location to attend events at NC State and also close to the Interstate. We have stayed there multiple times and always been pleased. The staff is courteous and helpful. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable experience We have stayed here before and each time the stay was pleasurable. This time, however, was different. The water pressure at the sink in our bathroom was so poor that it took forever just to get enough water to fill up a small cup. It was hard to even get enough water to be able to wash my face. The bed had a strange slump in it so that when you sat down on it, you slid backwards into a deep hole. I went to the vending area to get water and one diet coke. I ended up having to go to 2nd, 3rd, and 4th floor before I was able to accomplish what should have been a simple task. I also had to return to the room twice to get additional money because some machines took a dollar while the other only took quarters. Surely was disappointed in this visit! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence All Around This property, its staff and the overall value are absolutely excellent! I travel often on business and this clean hotel, with its nice amenities and friendly staff, is truly a wonderful play to stay! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, but don't expect to sleep in I stay at this hotel every month for a work-related business trip. I love it! The staff is friendly, the location is terrific! There are several good restaurants one block up. It sits off the street and is nice and quiet. The rooms are very comfortable with flat-screened televisions and nice bedding. I love the breakfast, too. They have the delicious cinnamon rolls, some kind of breakfast meat (usually bacon, but sometimes sausage), make your own pancakes, breads and muffins, yogurts, cereals, juices, boiled eggs and scrambled (although I prefer the boiled because I think the scrambled are reconstituted) and several other choices including fresh fruit, coffee and juices. The breakfast area is cozy with a fireplace and a couple of computers and a printer for public use. The only thing I don't like about this property is the over-anxious housekeeping staff. My meetings start at 9am with only a 5 minute drive, so I usually leave the hotel around 8:50. I've stayed there 4 times now, I think. EVERY time I have stayed there someone has knocked on my door and asked me when I was checking out prior to 8:50--that just seems a little early to be knocking on doors. If you wanted to relax and sleep in, I think it would be a problem because someone would awaken you in the hallway. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family w/older children Great space for family of five visiting NC State. Breakfast was a bonus we all enjoyed. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Great location for work at Centennial Campus. Clean, well appointed hotel with all amenities you need. Love the Tuesday night pizza and beverage for the guests! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the suite. Nice and quite. Everything was great! Actually, we have no complaints. We enjoyed our stay and liked the staff who were really helpful and friendly. The area was really great. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Raleigh Holiday Inn Express A pleasure to visit when you travel. Safe, Clean and pleasant staff to make your stay enjoyable. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Quiet, pleasurable staff and comfortable room. The HVAC was difficult to adjust to comfort level and keep it there, but our overall stay was good. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Great Location The hotel is in a great location to Centenial Campus of NCSU. Easy to access from major Hwys. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is great and the Staff will bend over backwards to make you happy. Great place to stay for business or pleasure. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and too much fragrance beds were too soft and the fragrance put down by houekeeping was awful. otherwise very good stay December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The Staff is excellent, makes the stay very nice. I would recommend this hotel December 4, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My experience The hotel was quite nice, room was excellent and breakfast variety was excellent. However, I was accused of smoking in the room, which I did not. I went outside to smoke with a cup of water, which I used to put ashes in and to extinguish my cigarette. I disposed of the cigarette in the garbage but took the cup to my room because I did not want to throw water in a trash can. I emptied the cup of water down the drain in the bathroom sink. I was accused of smoking in the room because they said they found ashes in the cup. I left several messages for the manager and explained this. I was charged $200.00 on my credit card. I guess this is how Holiday Inn is paying for their renovations. I will not be staying in another Holiday Inn. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room I would highly recommend this hote. I plan to stay again. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room at a fair price It is tough to find a hotel troom for five at a price that won't make you feel like you're buying the hotel. We have three teens and found a good sized room at a fair price. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was pretty good but don't go late. The food is not replenished and it closes at the stated time....on the dot! Finally, I work out almost every day. The fitness center needs some TLC and genral attention (pretty common in mid priced hotels). The equipment is not well maintained and there were no towels for three of the four days I used it. Overall it's a good place to stay at a fair price December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Visit Everything was so nice and comfortable. The room was beautiful, and the beds were as if we slept on clouds. The gentleman at the front desk, when we checked was very informative, yet quite professional, and welcoming. Breakfast the next morning was quite delcious and the coffee was the best. We will most definitely make reservations to stay there, when we come back to Raleigh to visit our son. Thank you for everything. November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Thumbs Up! I enjoyed my nice quiet stay. It was a gift so definitely an added value. Clean, artfully decorated, more than continental breakfast! It was a bit secluded with no restaurants close by. November 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Raleigh Bed has shown some serious wear - on one side it was like sleeping in a hole. Had to sleep on the other side of the king bed. Reported it after the first night and "something would be done" but nothing was. Also reported a drip on the bathroom shelving coming from upstairs. Presumed it was due to room above me with a leak of some kind. Not sure what they did (if anything) but there was not drip noises the second night. Breakfast was excellent as usual. Staff very friendly and showed concern. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We have stayed here a few times while visiting at NC State. Service, breakfast, and rooms are great. Location is ideal - right off highway, but close to university. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to NCSU Recently discovered Holiday Inn Express and it's a great location if you have a student at NCSU! Nice, clean rooms and friendly staff. Indoor pool is a plus for this time of the year and the breakfast is great. Only issue I had was we had a King Suite and there were no sheets in the room for the pull-out sofa - I had booked the King Suite because I needed the extra bed and no double bed rooms were available. Quick trip to the front desk and sheets in hand! November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parents weekend at NCSU We stayed here during NCSU parent weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was friendly, helpful, and approachable. The indoor pool and hot tub was relaxing. The pool area was very clean. The complimentary breakfast has a good variety of different foods. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We would definately recommend this hotel and will stay there again in the future. November 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Housekeeping after work, came back to room, housekeeping took towels, but did not make up the room or leave new towels. Informed front desk, came back after dinner, still the same. No service, will not return here again November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Thistledown Drive in Raleigh. I found that it far exceeded my expectations. The room was beautiful, the location was very convenient to my training class at NCSU and the staff was more than welcoming. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Pleasant Stay The amenities are great! Pool, jacuzzi, workout facility, nice breakfast bar, onsite laundry. For being a hotel just off the highway I was delighted and will be a repeat customer. My only complaint is the windows are only able to slide open about 3 inches due to a window block. It would be nice to open the windows fully as the weather in October was beautiful and who doesn't like fresh air? Also the safe was locked/inoperable, however if I needed I know staff would have reset it upon request. Overall a wonderful experience! October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and location this hotel was located cntrally between the areas that we were visiting. the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. the only downside was we left the hotel room around 10am and when we got back around 5pm, the room had not been serviced. the front desk told us that we must have had the do not disturb sign on the door, which i know it wasn't, and the room attendant was on our floor when we left. the front desk told us we could come down and get clean towels, which was okay , but it would have been nice to come back to a clean room. I didn't make too much of a fuss because we weren't in the room a lot. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services I enjoyed my stay at your hotel I had a wonderful experience. It was also very clean. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is fabulous...the staff is excellent! The hotel is new and kept in perfect condition. They were booked the night of my stay but you couldn't tell it except by the cars in the parking lot. The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The breakfast staff had to be harried ...but they didn't show it. Excellent staff...beautiful hotel. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Dreams.... I found this property quite by accident when attending a function on the NCSU campus. I wanted a location close to the event venue and found the Holiday Inn Express SW Raleigh, on Thistledown Dr. Located directly off the Interstate, I was concerned that the noise would be a "deal breaker" but you feel as if you are far away from the hustle and bustle. Quiet, clean and comfortable this location is easily accessible and just right for any traveler! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location for NC State Fair. Very late night staff could have been more helpful, but daytime and afternoon staff was great. Also, we found fresh fruit missing from breakfast buffet, as we stay at other holiday inn expresses and they have fresh cut up fruit during the week, but not on weekends. I wish that there had been some, but will know to pick up my own if we stay again.. I know that it is a no smoking facility, which is wonderful, but why do people have to smoke right outside entrance. If possible, kindly see if they can smoke over where the bench is across from the entrance. It is extremely difficult for someone with respiratory issues. Hope this helps.. Thank you. October 21, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>