Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service Had difficulties accessing the Hotel's high speed internet in the evening. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen cook, morning person Great attitude, very friendly and helpful. Always ready on time. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Lodging Experience We live in North Raleigh but needed a place to stay because of contractors working in our home. The hotel was very nice. I travel a lot and am very partial to the Marriott product and this was just as nice. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and I concur with the other review about the lady services the breakfast was very sweet. She check to make sure we had everything we needed. I wanted to give her a tip but was not sure if that was okay. I recommend this hotel to all. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice clean hotel. Friendly staff! Enjoyed our stay, room and bed was very comfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Lovely! Lovely linens, lovely breakfast, lovely pool - simply lovely stay! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and nice quiet location We stayed for 3 nights while visiting family in the area. The hotel is tucked away in a nice, quiet location, but within walking distance of a little shopping area. The breakfast service was the best we've ever had. Staff was helpful and polite. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning did not work This is the second time I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express, and even with the A/C malfunction, I'm sure I'll be back again. When I arrived back at the room late on the second evening of my stay, the air conditioning fan was blowing but the unit was not cooling. Because it was so late, I didn't alert the staff until the next morning. Again, it was inconvenient, but not a deal breaker. The staff was very nice, and the lady who manages the breakfast area is one of the most congenial people I've ever met. When we return to the area to visit my daughter at college, I'm sure we'll stay with you again. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room I was busy off site and didn't get to partake of the continental breakfast or interact much with the staff, but the room was very clean and comfortable. I'd readily suggest this site to anyone I know looking for a clean room to stay in while in North Raleigh. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We had a wonderful stay here! The staff was very helpful and courteous. Hotel was clean and te pool was great! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff; excellent manager. Everyone at this property was very friendly and courteous during our stay. The Manager, Adam, went out of his way to try to help us with various aspects of our visit to this area. The individual who handles breakfast is very energetic and conscientious; the breakfast is well done. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the bed I would like to know what kind of mattress is used at the hotel. It was most comfortable. I would like for you to bring back the waffle maker instead of the pancakes. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express while visiting family in the area. We most enjoyed the breakfast that was offered free of charge and found the staff to be very accommodating. Lovely place to stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with excellent service. Clern, reasonable price, good breakfast, nice folks. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On and Off experience at this hotel For whatever reason the beds on the first floor are much harder then any of the other floors we have stayed on at this hotel. The lady that ran the breakfast bar was great!!!!! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Treat This is a great hotel - especially since they have a reasonable pet policy... it was clean; the room was comfortable and we appreciated the first floor location with our family dog. Only thing to consider is that it is a bit difficult to locate if you don't know the area... otherwise, you won't see it since there is no signage from the main road. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay at this property This was the 2nd time we had the pleasure to stay at this location. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and well maintained. You take how the rooms are , add a terrific staff and fantastic breakfast and you have a wonderful stay. We have been staying in the Wake Forest Area an average of twice a year for the past 10 years and have been to most of the other area motel/hotels. We have NEVER been as satisfied with any stay until we found this Holiday Inn Express in November 2012. I cannot say enough good about this property and look forward to booking it again in the fall. There is something nice about having smiling friendly faces greeting you, whether it be the front desk clerk or housekeeping. It kind of makes you want to go back again and again! April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Professional Staff I wish I had gotten the young woman's name, but after a day of driving, her professional attitude and support was a welcomed experience. She got us in the room in no time and had all our information in order. Thanks for the great service. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and great service I've stayed at this location a few times and the staff is very friendly. I love the freshly baked cookies in the afternoon. Their Wi-Fi is a bit difficult to connect to, but all and all for the price and location it's a nice hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Don't Plan to Workout Although they never got my room correct after 3 separate rooms, the hotel is fine for a quick stay. Clean hotel with nice staff. The fitness center however, is a joke. The 3 pieces of equipment.... yes, I said 3 were from 1987. I tried to work out & after 7 minutes had to quit because the equipment was so bad. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience/Staff This is one of the best stays ever. Asia, checked us in and was wonderful.. Exceptional customer service, my husband and I were runing a marathon in Raliegh and was wonderful to us, she offered us water to drink to stay hydrated and packed us a to go breakfast that was in front of our door at 5;00 a.m in the morning with a note that said "hope you enjoy your breakfast and good luck in the race tomorrow" I have never been so pleased with such exceptional customer service. Holiday Inn you have an exceptional employee working for you in Ms. Asia. Thumbs up to Ms Asia!! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home My wife and I spent several weeks here this winter. The staff and management were so friendly and professional we felt like family. What a great place to stay in Wake Forest! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room-Nice Hotel Staff Nice place to stay, clean and good overall value in my opinion. My wife and I are still wondering why the maid taking care of our room took the time to make our bed, but didn't empty the trash, replenish the cups or leave a coffee pack for the next morning...which usually translates into a VERY minimal tip... Also-the consession machine was completely empty on the second floor during our entire stay.... March 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Security Issues During our stay the exit on the far right side of the hotel was continually proped open, this is a security issue. In that anyone passing along could walk right into the hotel. I would move the trash can and close the door, a little while latter it was proped open again, this is late a night. I mentioned my concern to the front desk to no avail. NOT VERY SAFE!! February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is always helpful and attentive. I visit Raleigh often and love this hotel. On my last visit, I had an issue with the TV and the desk clerk, Brandon, came immediately to my room and fixed the issue. In the mornings, the nice lady ithat maintains the breakfast bar always keeps the food stocked, the breakfast area clean, and is extremely polite to everyone. Thank you for making my stays feel like home. See you all again soon. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I live very near this hotel and had to book rooms for my whole family while some work was being done on our home. My wife is a clean freak and I call her 5 Star because she is pretty picky about where she will stay. This Hotel is not 5 star but it met her high expectations for service, comfort, cleanliness, and amenities so the family is happy. Another major surprise was that our smoke free room actually did not smell like smoke. Those of you who travle a lot of hotels know how rare that is. We will be back!!. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best pet hotel Great service,comfortable and clean room . Breakfast selection was super and comfortable place to eat. We will stay here every visit to Raleigh, with our pet or without! December 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CASL Soccer After traveling all over the country for soccer tournaments I felt this was one of the very best hotels we stayed in. Clean and friendly. Highly recommended! December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We have stayed there 5 times and always appreciate the attention that Theresa gives her food and her guest. Very warm and welcoming smile and attitude. David November 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Used to Be Better The internet is horrible and I do mean horrible. Slow and spotty connections. Very hard to do simple tasks! The good employees are leaving, management doesn't seem to care. I have been coming here for years, I have to seriously consider other brands at this point in time. The hardest worker in the hotel is Theresa working the breakfast. She hustles and is the only positive face this property has! She makes up for the lack of variety during breakfast. Basically the same items every day! You're going to lose business customers if you do not make this hotel more business friendly again! Again, I am considering another hotel Have heard positive reviews about a different brand that has remodeled. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Raleigh Holiday Inn Experience Initially there was a problem when the hotel overbooked. However, the management (Mike) was spectacular and worked to accomodate my daughter and me, as well as others in my group. The hotel was our first choice and as it turned out---the best choice! Rooms clean, breakfast tasty and staff friendly. Thank You HIExpress (Mike & Wade)... Coach Marcia October 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>