Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay over the weekend of 12/28/2013 The room was comfortable - coffee was good - breakfast supplied was great January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff is very helpful and friendly. I was greeted by name at check in December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were clean and comfortable I stayed for three nights. I haven't stayed out a holiday inn in maybe 30 years.. Great rooms great breakfast what's not to like. I will definitely stay there in the future. Also the desk staff were very friendly and very helpful. I don't think you can go wrong with this place :-) December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! I had a wonderful time at this property - The staff was top notch! and the GM was very nice. I stayed at the hotel because I planned a party for my daughter at the American Girl Store - I had 5 little girls with me and the hotel went out of its way to make sure we had a great time. I will stay here again! Keep up the great work!!! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stay here often. We enjoy staying at this hotel and do so whenever we are in the area. The rooms are comfy and the breakfast is good. I'd recommend staying here and will do so myself again. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay. We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Ramsey several times. The first thing we noticed was the professional and personal staff you meet at the front desk. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The breakfast room is always well stocked with a variety options for breakfast. For the price is is one of the better hotels we have stayed at. I would recommend it to our friends and family. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If I could give six stars I would! Fantastic friendly staff always helping people, The housekeepers are as best as any I found in high end downtown city Hotels. I drive by 4 similar types of hotels (higher costs) to get a better value, cleaner, more comfortable property to get here. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable room What a great place to stay! Comfortable, clean, friendly staff and a terrific continental breakfast. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again when I return to New Jersey. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by knowledgable and helpful staff We couldn't have gotten better service and help from David at the front desk. He took care of things almost before we were aware that an issue had to be addressed, particularly with an extension of our reservation. Always pleasant, always willing, and always successful at addressing our needs and wants. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk ladies were very helpfull and super nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people that made us feel like they really cared from Davidat the front desk when we arrived to everyone that we dealt with while there were the most helpfull people we ever encounted. My wife had to see doctors and my wife was confined to her wheelchair and everyone went over 100% to help us fom the owner to the girls that kept the rooms neatand clean. I would tell nyone going to the Ramsey area to go to your hotel. If all your hotels are as well kept and have a staff as the people we spent the time we did in Ramsey, you should be proud. I wish i knew the names of everyone there that we were in contact with even the little girl that helped me get my wife into our SUV on the day we were leaving. AGAIN I WANT YOU TO KNOW THAT YOU SHOULD BE PROUD OF THE PEOPLE AT THE HOLI DAY EXPRESS INN IN RAMSEY. And i forget to say that they had a great breakfast area, neat and clean and good food. Again, thank you for making our stay as good as possible under the conditions we were up there for. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, great experience Wonderful experience. Easy to find, near restaurants. Courteous staff, nice rooms. Extremely happy with stay. Enjoyed the cinnamon buns at breakfast. No fitness center on location but access granted at local gym with room key. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay Fun and friendly staff make you feel right at home. This was the last leg of a 3 week road trip and these folks were just wonderful. Room was clean and tidy. Coffee, tea, and juice was available all night and day, cookies waiting in the lobby in the evening and wonderful breakfast choices. Doesn't get any better than this. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep Coming Back I stay at this hotel all the time. Great front desk staff and rooms are quiet, clean and just what I need. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Hotels Traveled the world, stayed on hundreds of hotels, Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah, although a small hotel, is one of the best hotels I've stayed in over 40-years. The staff is friendly, professional, knowledgeable and ready-to-please. The rooms are comfortable and the amenities are just prefect for the location. Add in the great breakfast, and the Holiday Inn Express is a find. I've recommended it to my friends and would expect their stay to be as enjoyable. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Our Expectations Front desk, Hina, was so friendly and immediately made us feel welcome. Since we had just move "out" of the area and were returning for a family visit we had recommended HI to friends but never stayed ourselves. We will certainly return. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service can't beat them. they are best. what ever you need they can handle. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very helpful and friendly I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express Mahwah for six years and it has been consistently friendly, clean and comfortable. Can't wait to return. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and Friendly This was the most helpful and friendliest staff we have ever come in contact with at a Holiday Inn Express!! The hotel is very clean. Best stay ever!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every stay Every stay at this hotel has been a good experience. Front desk staff make you feel welcome and rooms are comfortable and clean. I always come back! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great staff paired with a comfortable room made for a relaxing stay! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We visit family in Mahwah & have stayed at this motel twice now. Our recent stay in Oct. 2013 was as nice as it was 2 years ago. The room was very clean & the staff was friendly & helpful. The bed was comfortable & I really appreciated the fact that the bathtub drain did NOT back up water in the tub when we showered! The bed was neatly made & fresh towels were brought in every day. The elevator was clean, quiet & ran smoothly; a person wasn't afraid to use it like at some motels. Some of the breakfast items could be better though, the pancakes were pretty bland & the orange juice looked so weak that I poured it away & chose apple juice instead. The breakfast room attendant was doing the best she could & working real hard, but she could have used another person; we had to ask & wait for a table to be washed off. She was very polite about it & the desk attendant did come in to help after a few minutes. Overall this is a very nice motel & when we visit again we will certainly stay here! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average Hotel, clean, room comfortable. We had first night next to ice machine, and was a bit noisier, but the staff were nice and change the room for next night. Second room was very relaxing. The room is nice furnished. I found not bad but a bit awkward to have the sink in the room hallway instead of bathroom. Breakfast doesn't offer to many choices, and actually 30 min before program end, was close to nothing the breakfast offer. As for location, for me visiting NY, getting in Manhattan by car in 30 min, I considered good. Personnel , was polite, friendly and helpful. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The best staff and service of any of the many hotels I stay in. I recommend it all my contacts October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Our Needs for Weekend Trip This hotel met all our needs for a weekend trip to Northern NJ: Great location, clean room, comfortable bed, and excellent shower. We asked for and received a quiet room. The only thing that stopped this from being a 5-start review was the crowded breakfast area that resulted in poor traffic flow and guests blocking access to some of the food and beverages. If at some point the area could be expanded (as part of the next renovation) to allow for more clearance between the tables and food, better spacing and layout of the food/beverage servings, and more space between the tables, the breakfast experience would be much more enjoyable. One true strength of this Holiday Inn Express: The hotel staff and management were extremely attentive, friendly, and accommodating! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Great Hotel Excellent place to stay while traveling on business. Staff is very helpful and welcoming. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Everything was good except the split of the toilett/showere and washing facility October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice to staty Comparing price and quality I did not regret choosing this hotel. I felt very comfortable while I was there. I felt more comfortable because of staffs' response to my question and request. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic Noise You'd think if someone is staying for a week, they'd not be placed on the Route 17 side. I may or not stay here again, I will ask which side I'm on, if I am put on the highway side. I'll go somewhere else. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Good stay with nice breakfast! I will plan to stay again. September 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>