Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised The check in/out desk was extremely helpful in our recent visit. Not only did they give us directions (which they printed out for us), they also gave us their personal recommendations of places to see/visit while taking a couple of day trips into New York City. Their friendly, knowledgeable staff is great (thank you David)! We would definitely stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by East Coast Home I've been staying there for many years when I visit the East Coast. Staff is always accommodating. It's close to my NJ family and convenient to NYC. Thanks. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad Experience I stayed at this property for 3 days. When I first checked in I told them I would be paying with cash. They asked for a credit card to be on file until we checked out. When we went to check out they already processed it on my credit card. I asked them to reverse it but that would take several days. When it wasn't back in my account in a couple of days I called back and spoke with the manager/owner. By far the rudest man I have ever spoken too. the breakfast rolls were out of stock 2 of 3 days. we had a "resting" sign on the door on day two. Someone knocked and then just came right in. Totally not right! I'm not happy with my stay and want answers. .. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn-out interior; nice staff This hotel came highly recommended by Holiday Inn's own internal booking service but it was really only an OK experience at best. The carpet on our hallway corridor floor was dated and stained and had a very bad odor, maybe from recent shampooing, because it was damp. The hotel tried to cover up the smell with a perfume of some sort but it only made it worse. It was also noisy in the hallway whlle a large drying unit was operating throughout the night. Not sure why we were placed on this corridor since it appeared the hotel was not crowded. The refrigerator in our room did not work which we did not discover until the following morning, probably spoiling some items. And the wireless internet did not work for most of the following morning - we were given a work-around just as we were leaving. We generally love HI Express so this was an unusual experience for us. The staff were all nice. And the room, except for the regierator, was nice. It appears the hotel just needs an overhaul. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed here I have stayed at this location many times over the last 10 years. When going to Ramsey, this is my first choice. The people are always nice. The room upgrades are excellent. ai would like to see fresh cut up fruit for breakfast, and also a gluten free cereal would be nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay Would use this hotel again. Great value, nice room, friendly staff. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a hotel and staff!! I have traveled all over the counyry and stayed at the finest hotels before I retired as a communications analyst for a leading telecommunications company. Sure there were bigger rooms and nice suites with chocolates on the pillows, but I never had better service then this staff (Tina & David) delivered in all my travels. The rooms were very clean and the beds were sooo comfortable! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, friendly front desk. Checked in quickly. Our late check in was not a problem. The front desk was friendly each time we walked by. Rooms were nice, but bathrooms could use some updating. Breakfast was fantastic. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ramsey Mahwah - Convenience to Glatt The Holiday Inn Express located in Ramsey-Mahwah is extremely convenient (walking distance) to my work at Glatt in Ramsey. I find the breakfast each morning also to be excellent and time efficient. I found the bed to be comfortable and the room to be clean and quiet. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff but no pool or workout room Great customer service from front desk staff. Interior is well kept and updated. However this is an older property and lacks amenities such as work out room and pool. Located in good but busy area which precludes walking for exercise. Second year we have stayed here for visit to this area, we will review other properties next year for availability of more features. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, comfy beds, clean rooms I'd come back here in a heartbeat. We spent a week here and all of the staff was great. The beds were comfy with lots of pillows and rooms were very clean. Coffee/tea/juice available 24/7. The dark haired woman who works mid shift at the front desk goes above and beyond. She really makes your stay amazing. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I'm on the road constantly, so I have plenty of experiences with hotel life. This hotel had great accommodations, the breakfast area was clean and private (too many hotels have their dining area's open and exposed, this was cozy). The rooms were quiet and the overall construction minimized hallway noise (my room was directly in front of the elevator and I barely heard the traffic). My only complaint of this location was the internet speeds, although this was likely due to distance from the actual router (I had a very weak connection), and a member of staff assured me they were upgrading soon). I plan to stay here again very soon, and will update if this has been fixed. Very close to shopping, a gym (retro fitness), and fast food choices if you're into that sort of thing. Overall, a very good experience. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just a barely average facility The hotel interior layout is really dated. The layout of the room is just strange, with a tiny bathroom with toilet and bathtub/shower that is simply claustrophobic. And the sink is in the hallway across from the bathroom door, on the left as you enter the room from the main hallway. Just a bizarre and non-functional design to say the least. Would not stay at this location again. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff.. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff were very friendly. Everyone greeted you while in halls or at the front desk. Which is rare for a nj hotel to do in my opinion. It was very clean. Beds very comfortable and I loved that they gave you a choice of 2 types of pillows on your bed. Firm or soft which was great as my bf likes a firm pillow and I like a soft pillow. Made it much more enjoyable. Also I felt the rooms were kid friendly I don't have to keep pulling my child away from a batch of cord or lamps. Which I've had issues with at other hotels. Definitely would be a hotel I'd stay at in the future. Also liked that priority members got bottled water as well as a snack when you checked in. Def a plus for me. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and Staff The staff helped me find the best and cheapest way to get to New York and enjoyed a great visit of the big apple. Recommendation about restaurants has been made that conducted to great experience at 200 yards from the hotel. Definitely recommend this hotel. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place Hotel is super clean and staff is very friendly. Breakfast was so delicious and the juice selection is great to have. JP is super cool to talk to at night. I couldn't sleep that night so i ended up talking to him. Hina made my check-in super quick. I love how they make there registration cards before 3 pm. David at the breakfast was super friendly to me and overall staff was super attentive. Overall i would definitely come back June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for a basic hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend. The hotel is small and on a major highway with alot of options for evening dining close by. Our room did face the highway but we only faintly hear some trucks go by, could not hear any major traffic. If you live in a city this will be quieter. The room and bathroom was small but very clean. The sink is not in the bathroom but out in the main room. This took a little getting used too but no complaints. The pillows on the bed were very small and not comfortable at all. This would be the only downfall to our stay. But we anticipated this from reading previous reviews and brought our own pillows. The bed was comfortable to sleep on. We have slept on better hotel beds but not many. Breakfast was the standard expanded continental hotel breakfast with eggs, sausage, bacon, several cerals, toast, muffins, tea and coffee. No waffle maker but they did have a pancake maker. There is no exercise room but you can use Retro Fitness down the street. Its as easy as showing up and showing your room key. Thats it, then you will have access to a full gym. If you want to do cardio go into the Theater Room. Treadmills and exercise bikes in front of a huge tv screen. They were showing a Steve Martin movie and time flew right by. The staff here was extremely friendly and helpful. The front desk staff went out of their way to make sure everything was going well during our stay. The woman working in the breakfast area kept everything clean, hot and well stocked. We did not have any interaction will housekeeping. If we come back to this area, my wife and I look forward to staying here again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Location and Very Consistent I have been staying at this location for over a year now long-term for business and receive the same warm welcome each time. The incredibly friendly staff are always smiling and they take care of my requests promptly. They always hand me bottles of water when I ask. The complimentary hot breakfast is a great amenity to get my day started. I love that coffee is available at all times. The rooms are clean and most of the time I get an upgraded room which is very spacious. The beds are very comfortable and I sleep well. There are plenty of restaurants that are within walking distance which is really great. It's a pretty neat place which makes me feel cozy just like home. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The front desk staff, across the board, are excellent. Always friendly, helpful, and make you feel welcome. The rooms are always clean and items in working order. The staff are what really make the stay great and keep me coming back each week. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get into the 21th Century Not being able to access the hotel bill on line at the Priority Club website is totally unsatisfactory. Hire someone to drag yourselves into the 21st Century. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrific experience I put in reservations for this location and due to a change in business plans I called to modifie by reservations; I called a day in advance to have on night cancelled and add a night on at the end of the week. The woman told me she would send an email confirming the cancelation which was great so I could send it to my company. After a few hours I had not received the email she claimed to have misspelled my name. Made correction and sent not a cancellation but a confirmation . Not realizing this as I had gone to sleep; I trusted she did what she said and cancelled my reservation. The day I was leaving for NJ I got a call from the hotel at 8am asking why I did not show for the night before....I was taken back the man over the phone told me I was charged I explained I cancelled opened the email to see she had not done what we agreed on .David claimed he had no phone numbers to resolve my issue and he was the only person there and could not help I had to wait till 3pm to speak it the original person I spoke to and due to a no show my reservations were then cancelled after numerous calls being put on hold and disconnected they refuse to issue a credit. I called guest services got a great person who help me out. And will be receiving a refund in the mail. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn/express I am so surprised at this situation I visit this area 6 times a year and would never look to this individual location again. I will stay in other IGH properties as they are great and they handled by claim professionally and with respect May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and available room It was very convenient for me to get the room whenever I need it. They have flexible booking service and friendly hotel staff. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service. Hina is the BEST! Whenever I stay at this location I know I will receive extraordinary customer service. The front desk people are the best and the customer service mentality throughout the facility is exceptional. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating and Helpful! I unexpectedly needed to put up for the night while on business travel in northern NJ on the evening of 5-14-2013. A late afternoon client meeting extened well beyond what I had anticipated and I was too tired to drive all the way back to central CT. Consequently, I did not have any reservations. I stopped by the Holiday Inn Express in Ramsey to see if they had any rooms. The parking lot was full and when I checked at the desk, they were indeed booked for the night. Not to worry. The staff immediately called the Crown Plaza Inn in Suffern, NY, (about a 10-minute drive) made a reservation for me and I was even guaranteed the HI Express rate. The folks at the HI Express are great and I always feel like I am "family" when I stay there. As Arnold would say "I'll be back"! I also had a very pleasant exoerience at the Crown Plaza. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was fantastic The two people Henna & David from staff were highly cooperative. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service Love, love, love going to this Holiday Inn Express. The front desk, especially Hina, are outstanding! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review - Recent Visit We normally stay at HIE when we travel, we always stay that the HIE in Ramsey when we travel North. Great staff, clean and comfortable. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decor dated Front desk staff very friendly, hotel clean and tidy but the overall decor is rather dated and tired looking. The actuall room was the same. No recognition for being a Platenium priority club member April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk staff were very helpful and acommodating. As a Priority Club Platinum member, I was given a free upgrade to a king suite without even asking for it. As usual at most Holiday Inns, the bedding was very comfortable. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The front desk staff are absolutely wonderful! They are always friendly, helpful and caring. They truly make the stay enjoyable, and make me feel welcome and at home. I travel weekly, and this team is #1. I would recommend this to any traveller, especially frequent travellers. April 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>