• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RAMSEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Swahili
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pet's allowed, Only Service animal

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for hotel guests. Additional Parking on the backside of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Location Near New York City Offers Convenience

Our hotel is located in Ramsey, NJ on route 17 N. Main highways are easily accessible. Getting to the city is convenient without any hassles or stress to ensure that your stay is as relaxing as it is productive.

As well, the Holiday Inn Express® Ramsey - Mahwah hotel's staff prides itself in being among the friendliest and most helpful in town.

Guests traveling on business appreciate the accessibility to
View More

Hotel's Location Near New York City Offers Convenience

Our hotel is located in Ramsey, NJ on route 17 N. Main highways are easily accessible. Getting to the city is convenient without any hassles or stress to ensure that your stay is as relaxing as it is productive.

As well, the Holiday Inn Express® Ramsey - Mahwah hotel's staff prides itself in being among the friendliest and most helpful in town.

Guests traveling on business appreciate the accessibility to corporations like Peter Kiewit, Konika Minolta, Sharp, Stryker and Onkyo. In addition, since our hotel is located near New York City, our patrons are in close proximity to the numerous businesses found there as well. The on-site Business Center and free high-speed Internet access also make it easy for you to complete work without having to leave the hotel.

If you're traveling for leisure, you'll find that our prime location is one of the best features our Ramsey - Mahwah hotel's facility has to offer. Great shopping is just around the corner at the Garden State Plaza and Woodbury Commons Outlets, and sporting events take place at the nearby at the American Dream Meadowlands.

Regardless of the reason for your trip, you can rest easy knowing that you are staying smart at our hotel, with amenities like a free hot Breakfast Bar and an off-site well-equipped Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
One of the main benefits is that six restaurants: Chili's, Romano's Macaroni Grill, Dunkin' Donuts,Pizza Hut, Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza and Smashburgers are located within a short walk.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pleasant surroundings Our stay at the Crowne Plaza was very enjoyable. Great beds, very good service and pleasant surrounds. Everything seemed clean and fresh. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service staff and modern room The restaurant, bar and front desk staff were very experienced and provided exceptional and friendly service. The restaurant staff was very quick and attentive to our needs. The menu selection for the breakfast bar was very wide and contained practically anything you could want on any given day. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff Everyone associated with this hotel was friendly....from the maids and maintenance workers to the waiters, bartenders, and check-in / counter staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Suffern area. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFULL EXCELLENT GREAT ASSISTANT REALLY GOOD BIG PLACES IN THE LOBBY September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great gem in the heart of Suffern, NY This is an absolutely spectacular property. New, stylish, and very comfortable. Awesome staff, great amenities, and very well maintained. They really make you feel at home here. Can't wait to come back again soon! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were in town for a wedding. We had never stayed at a CrownePlaza hotel before, but because this is where the family members were staying we chose to stay here too. So glad we did. Very beautiful hotel. Room was great. While we weren't on property for a long time, the time we were there was quite enjoyable. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for family evente This is a lovely upscale hotel with outstanding service and lovely modern tasteful rooms. We were in the area for a family event and the hotel was wonderful . The breakfast was outstanding, and the rooms are updated with excellent amenities.. I would absolutely chose the Crowne Plaza anytime I am in the area. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The mattress and bedding had to be the best I've slept on! I am now in the market of buying a new mattress and box spring since my visit to this hotel! And the lighted makeup magnifying mirror in the bathroom was awesome. Very nice touch that I haven't seen in other hotels before. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Arrived later than was planned, but no problems during check-in. Was staying for a business conference. Checked out a little late due to in a class at check out time, but again no problems. All staff was friendly and helpful. One problem I did have was on my billing statement I was charged for both waters in my room, and I did not even touch them. Luckily I took a picture of the them before leaving and locking the room for the last time. Just hope this is not common practice and someone is pocketing the money. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room The room was clean and the staff was very pleasant September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Reunion location The staff at the Crowne Plaza Suffern were very helpful. Prior to arrival they provided excellent direction on getting to the hotel, and were able to house my father and I in adjoining ground floor rooms. On arrival the staff was very gracious and helpful. We arrived late afternoon after a long days travel and they were able to recommend a few places nearby to eat a light meal. The staff was very helpful in setting up additional tables on Friday night for our memorial items. The food at the banquet was excellent; the service by the wait staff was excellent. The service went very smoothly for the large crowd. They were able to accommodate all our different food allergies with no difficulties. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel for future stays. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Hotel served as headquarters for 35th college reunion. Facilities were clean, well maintained and up-to-date. Bedding was excellent (comfortable but firm). Staff was friendly and very attentive to needs of the large group. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect roadtrip enroute stop Great access to highway and convenient rest stop while on a road trip. Will definitely stop again. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean room enjoyed my stay here. first impression of desk staff wasn't what I would expect. All business like and no smiles. Not a good first impression, but it was a good stay otherwise. Got some good sleep in their comfortable beds. Slight musty odor when you enter the front lobby, but I don't remember this being the same for the room. Room was nice and ready and cool when we entered. Would stay there again for sure. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel,.great service & value We had a nice romantic getaway & attended the Rennaisance Fair. The service was excellent, from the front desk and amenities to the Restaurant & accomadations.,. Would reccommend this beautiful hotel to anyone! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom problem Only problem, was no bathtub for my wife! All other amenities were excellent! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly service Our stay at the Suffern-Mahwah Crowne Plaza was a good example of value for dollar. With its location near the NYS Thruway, the hotel provided a suitable and reasonably priced overnight accommodation for our drive back to New England from a business meeting and wedding in eastern Maryland. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Service at an Excellent Price The hotel offers excellent service and amenities at a great value. The lobby area has a very relaxing ambiance and is very spacious for guests to spread out. The dinner menu is excellent and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet is above average. Rooms were clean. Overall, an excellent stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel I came to these hotel with my family its a very nice hotel , clean rooms ,nice big lobby will come next time again August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Poor service This is a recently upgraded hotel that looks very nice. But, if they continue with the way they clean the common areas, it will look like a dump in a year. The room did not have a trash can. The previous guest had dumped their garbage under the sink for that reason, which was not cleaned up by the cleaning crew. When I reported that to the front desk, they just came and picked them up. They did not bring a trash can. Had to ask for pillow cases twice to get only one and a promise to bring another one, which was never fulfilled. There were no sheets in the room for a sofa bed. No shampoo. The coffee quality in the room was not good. The manager on duty was not very accommodating. I has asked for two queen beds. I was given a king bed and a sofa bed. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel really clean, great breakfast, staff was friendly, best hotel in suffern August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and stay! I was in the hotel for 3 days, for a work conference, and had a wonderful experience! The accommodations were outstanding, and the staff were incredibly pleasant. The location is great, less than an hour's drive from NYC, and the facilities are quite lovely. I would absolutely stay here again! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelletn stay We recently stayed here because we were attending a funeral. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean…beds were incredibly comfortable. Staff was very accommodating as we had to arrange an on site luncheon for in-between viewings at the funeral home. The food was very good, priced fairly and the staff was great. Room service was great as well for a late night snack. The hotel was beyond accommodating regarding late check out as well. Over all a very good stay, professional staff and very fairly priced. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend-outstanding! We used Crown Plaza for my son's wedding weekend overnight guests as well as staying there ourselves. The staff was extremely accommodating. They welcomed everyone warmly, distributed our gift bags, gave us a sewing kit when the groom's button came off (911!), and generally met any need we had. There was a morning after the wedding brunch. It was beautifully presented, delicious and the staff was excellent. I would highly recommend Crown Plaza for any occassion. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I staid at this hotel once before and expected a perfect stay as like last time. I was disappointed for several reasons. First, I found dirty towels in my hotel room that had stains/marks on them. This is completely unacceptable for a hotel that markets itself as an upscale destination. My other main gripe with this property is that I had a room facing the interior court yard/koi pond/lobby area, and the noise form this area was loud and disrupted my sleep. People were in the lobby late at night and the loud noise easily echoed into my room, and prevented me from sleeping.After being astounded with my great experience, I was thoroughly disappointed with this most recent visit. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing beds and beautiful space! We had a really nice stay at the Crowne Plaza Suffern. The hotel is beautiful, staff are friendly and helpful (thank you for the nail salon recommendation!), food is delicious, and the rooms are spacious - the mattresses are fantastic! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great sleep! I was very happy with this hotel. Friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, comfortable beds, and great amenities! I would stay here again without hesitation. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel made me feel good. Location of hotel was perfect for my needs. The looks of the hotel made me feel good about it. I would be glad to stay here in the future. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Great serve, room and location. Nice that there is a resturant on site and others near by. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value this hotel is in a convenient location for Rockland County and offers outstanding value and services. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading