• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RAMSEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Swahili
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pet's allowed, Only Service animal

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for hotel guests. Additional Parking on the backside of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Location Near New York City Offers Convenience

Our hotel is located in Ramsey, NJ on route 17 N. Main highways are easily accessible. Getting to the city is convenient without any hassles or stress to ensure that your stay is as relaxing as it is productive. As well, the Holiday Inn Express® Ramsey - Mahwah hotel's staff prides itself in being among the friendliest and most helpful in town.

Guests traveling on business appreciate the accessiblity to corporations like
View More

Hotel's Location Near New York City Offers Convenience

Our hotel is located in Ramsey, NJ on route 17 N. Main highways are easily accessible. Getting to the city is convenient without any hassles or stress to ensure that your stay is as relaxing as it is productive. As well, the Holiday Inn Express® Ramsey - Mahwah hotel's staff prides itself in being among the friendliest and most helpful in town.

Guests traveling on business appreciate the accessiblity to corporations like Peter Kiewit, Konika Minolta, Sharp, Stryker and Onkyo. In addition, since our hotel is located near New York City, our patrons are in close proximity to the numerous businesses found there as well. The on-site business center and free high-speed Internet access also make it easy for you to complete work without having to leave the hotel.

If you're traveling for leisure, you'll find that our prime location is one of the best features our Ramsey - Mahwah hotel's facility has to offer. Great shopping is just around the corner at the Garden State Plaza and Woodbury Commons Outlets, and sporting events take place at the nearby at the American Dream Meadowlands.

Regardless of the reason for your trip, you can rest easy knowing that you are staying smart at our hotel, with amenities like a free hot Breakfast Bar and an off-site well-equipped fitness center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
One of the main benefits is that six restaurants: Chili's, Romano's Macaroni Grill, Dunkin' Donuts,Pizza Hut, Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza and Smashburgers are located within a short walk.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My last stay at CP was great as always, although this time I had a bit of a car emergency and I was absolutely frazzled! Luckily for me, Zully was standing by and able to calm me down and assist me in getting my car to a service station who could help and get me on way quickly! Thank you Zully! She is always able to make my stay warm, friendly and successful-thanks Zully! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Emily, the chief concierge, was very helpful and friendly and was able to assist me in getting to my destination from the hotel. Front desk staff were also helpful in getting me credited for my Rewards benefits as my number was not included in the original reservation. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant and very clean room I really enjoyed the breakfast. The room was very clean. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast - food too pricey For the cost of the room - complimentary breakfast should be included. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was very impressed by Crown Plaza in White Plains. I travel alot and the service was the best I have experienced. Rooms were comfortable and had no issues. Usually, there is always something missing(not enough towels, iron is missing, etc), but my room had it all. I needed a taxi and they called and had it ready for me at the exact time I requested it. Would definitely stay again. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay...except... I stayed for 2 nights. Place is awesome. Clean clean rooms. Every employee I met was very very nice...except the girl at the coffee bar in the mornings. Not friendly AT ALL. She never smiled, never said thank you and even seemed annoyed we were there. I was there for a wedding where almost 100 people stayed there from the wedding and she was the talk among us how unfriendly and grumpy she was. I've been in the customer service business for over 30 years and she is not someone I would have working for me. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the changes It has been a while since my office has sent me there but I noticed many changes since my last visit. I love the refrigerator and microwaves in the rooms, the free internet, and the updated fitness center even though I didn't get the chance to use it. I do wish that the parking garage hadn't been under construction but what can you do. things need updating sometimes. I do think that parking should be included in the room charges. I realize that some people may park there who aren't staying at the hotel so then they should be paying for the parking but people who stay at the hotel should have either the parking validated or reduced. It jsut seems not right for people who drive to their hotel to have to pay extra for parking. Otherwise, as usual, the hotel was fabulous. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I never write reviews but the staff was so helpful and friendly that I thought I would write a note to say thank you for a wonderful stay! Room was clean and comfortable. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staying at this hotel made our first experience to White Plains very pleasant . The staff was exceptional - great service, (Emily). The Hotel rooms were clean and inviting and the beds very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Disabled parking enforcement! There garage was sold 4 years ago and at that time was in need of repair. The garage is full of barriers and red light-green lights. It will take another year to fix and they did not enforce the disabled persons parking spaces. Maid did nor leave supplies and did not replace sheets when the sign was put on the bed on our 4th day stay. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Experience I stayed one night last week at this hotel, to attend a two-day business meeting in one of their meeting rooms. My room was excellent, overall the hotel was pleasing and well-appointed. The food in the conference room was excellent as well. The only negative was some confusion on the staff's part when I checked out. Not a big deal. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ok I've stayed here multiple times and it is usually consistent but this time there were a few problems. 1. The parking situation is a nightmare. I have no problem paying $12/day for parking but their parking is in complete renovation. I had to dodge workers, wipe off the gross dust from my windshield and wait while workers got out of my way so that I could drive by. All of this was in addition to being out-right scared to drive around the corners with 2 way traffic in one on-coming lane. 2. The Transportation person was useless. I asked him for help twice and got better service from the guy vacuuming the carpet--who was very nice and helpful 3. The restaurant was inundated in the mornings and tables were not available unless we waited. Not a long wait but a little inconvenient. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The beds were wonderful, my only regret, I did not get to spend the night and enjoy it, had to leave unexpectedly. I did not have enough time to check out the amenities, or the Mall next door. Shuttle service, a plus. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great personnel and very comfortable rooms. The renovations are definitely a big plus. The hotel has a very welcoming feel. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Quality Room Enjoyed our stay multiple times. Will be back to stay again. Thank you for helping us with friendly advise and helpful hints on things to do. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Kudos to the staff that takes care of cleaning and providing a safe place to stay. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and relaxed atmosphere I always enjoy the amenities and atmosphere whenever I a chance to stay here. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by White Plains-Downtown This hotel was "eh". I was part of a wedding group where we got a special rate. The wedding took place during an unexpected heat wave in May, so the a/c was probably not ready to be used yet. a/c in my room was broken the entire weekend. It blew hot air from outside, it did not COOL the room. Despite the fact that I knew exactly how to operate the settings the staff seemed not to believe me. They "sent someone to my room and everything is fine" at least four times. After my 6th complaint, on the final night I was there, the a/c finally worked. It was working in the rest of the building, just not my room. I had to ask SIX TIMES for someone to fix it. Frustrating. The room service breakfast was way too expensive at $22, and did not smell good, and tasted terrible. I usually "clean my plate" I actually only ate a few bites, it was that bad! The neighborhood felt unsafe to me, although being able to walk to the mall was great, and I even found out how to walk to a park and a few pubs nearby. The parking garage was under construction and felt very unsafe and was very unpleasant, and expensive. I left my room on Saturday morning for FOUR HOURS and when I came back no one had cleaned my room. I had nowhere else to go, so I sat downstairs in the lobby for another 2 hours. They finally cleaned my room about 5 pm just as I was leaving for the wedding! Ridiculous! I would have liked to sit in my room all day, but no between my dirty room service tray and the room not being cleaned, and the a/c not working, it was not an option. i used the lobby and the mall more than my room!!! It wasn't even a convenient location for the wedding and related events, everything was at least 40 minutes away. I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel, although it was "ok" it wasn't great especially for the price. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to restaurants on Mamaroneck It would be beneficial to our flight crews if the van ran on 15 & 45 instead of 00 & 30. Top & bottom of the hour is usually when we hve to be at the airport. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Renovation The new rooms are so nice and comfortable. What a difference it makes at this property. With that being said, I had high hopes for the workout room. Even though the interior has been redone and it is not so crowded anymore, I thought it might be made larger and some more equipment added. The treadmills are nice, but the rest has a lot to be desired. I was disappointed. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and location. Under construction Nice two night stay. Close to shops and surrounding areas. Fee for parking in that area should be free to customers. Especially because the parking garage is under construction. Very dusty and not organized. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Check In The person I dealt with at the front desk was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I got an excellent room on the first try. The only negative is that room did not have a hair dryer. Someone must have taken it and it was not replaced by house keeping. Would have preferred a king size bed, but none were available. May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor A/C Air conditioning worked fine but are wall units that are noisy and rattled. Changed room once and gave up. Engineering agreed that they are noisy. Replacement should have been done years ago with newer quiet units. Impossible to get a quiet sleep. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and beds, convenient location My brothers & I recently stayed several nights (2 rooms) at the Crowne Plaza (CP) in White Plains NY due to a death in the family. Once notified, the CP staff provided us the bereavement rate as well. This hotel lies within easy walking distance of numerous restaurants and shops of all stripes, particularly along the main line of Mamaroneck Ave, where there are numerous and interesting choices for cuisine and shopping. The rooms are well appointed, the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms/showers nicely equipped...but a little pricey as a whole--even with the bereavement rate--despite these niceties. Perhaps it's a "NY pricing" kind of thing, but more than a few nights' stay would strongly affect most personal budgets (and parking in the garage is an additional cost), so be warned. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Head height The shower head only reached up to my shoulder height. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and quiet location is great, very close to highway. Loved the shuttle to the train station. Parked the car and didn't have to use again until departure. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would most definetly stay again. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much work at one time It has been like staying at a construction site lately. I am also disappointed about the change in the 12th floor policy. The people are great though. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome emphasis on customer service Wish the hotel included parking and breakfast with the room rate; otherwise VERY clean with stylish updated decor. Excellent front desk service, even with our 11 pm arrival! Parking garage under renovation so lots of twists and turns upward to find a space both evenings. If you can get a good price for this hotel, we recommend booking a room and eating at one of many nearby (walking distance) restaurants. Close to several major roads and highways. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and Friendly Staff This was my first time staying at the Crown Plaza in White Plains. I enjoyed my stay. I had enjoyed the evening bar staff the most! They were friendly, professional, and ready to assist! I would like to return in the future so that I may gain the same experience! The parking garage construction and cost was my only source of frustration. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and outstanding guest services My organization had our retreat at the hotel. The location was incredibly accessible for staff coming from Manhattan, upsate New York and beyond. The nearby restuarants and mall was a major consideration for my decision to have the organization meet there. We used on site computers, projectors and speakers for our interactive activities. The customer service was prompt, efficient and courteous. I enjoyed the hotel so much, I will bring my family there for an overnight stay. Thanks Crowne Plaza - White Plains for getting it right! May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room poor customer service Room was quite nice staff inattentive dismissive and some were downright rude. Was not asking for much just routine courtesy When issue was brought to the manager of duty's attention she was dismissive and a little rude. Staff person at the dining room counter was rude Overall very lacking on the customer service side of things May 23, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading