• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RAMSEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Swahili
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pet's allowed, Only Service animal

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for hotel guests. Additional Parking on the backside of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Location Near New York City Offers Convenience

Our hotel is located in Ramsey, NJ on route 17 N. Main highways are easily accessible. Getting to the city is convenient without any hassles or stress to ensure that your stay is as relaxing as it is productive.

As well, the Holiday Inn Express® Ramsey - Mahwah hotel's staff prides itself in being among the friendliest and most helpful in town.

Guests traveling on business appreciate the accessibility to
View More

Hotel's Location Near New York City Offers Convenience

Our hotel is located in Ramsey, NJ on route 17 N. Main highways are easily accessible. Getting to the city is convenient without any hassles or stress to ensure that your stay is as relaxing as it is productive.

As well, the Holiday Inn Express® Ramsey - Mahwah hotel's staff prides itself in being among the friendliest and most helpful in town.

Guests traveling on business appreciate the accessibility to corporations like Peter Kiewit, Konika Minolta, Sharp, Stryker and Onkyo. In addition, since our hotel is located near New York City, our patrons are in close proximity to the numerous businesses found there as well. The on-site Business Center and free high-speed Internet access also make it easy for you to complete work without having to leave the hotel.

If you're traveling for leisure, you'll find that our prime location is one of the best features our Ramsey - Mahwah hotel's facility has to offer. Great shopping is just around the corner at the Garden State Plaza and Woodbury Commons Outlets, and sporting events take place at the nearby at the American Dream Meadowlands.

Regardless of the reason for your trip, you can rest easy knowing that you are staying smart at our hotel, with amenities like a free hot Breakfast Bar and an off-site well-equipped Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
One of the main benefits is that six restaurants: Chili's, Romano's Macaroni Grill, Dunkin' Donuts,Pizza Hut, Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza and Smashburgers are located within a short walk.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ms I thought the room was lovely and clean. However, the parking was difficult and the reception person was short with me. My credit card would not go through and I knew it was ok. Finally on the 4th try it went through. But I had to insist on doing it again. We could not sleep because people in the next room were having a huge fight and it felt like they were in the room with us. I also was not happy that there was not a place to have breakfast. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough Thoroughly adequate. Thoroughly ordinary. Maybe that's as good as it gets in White Plains. If I were there again, I'd cheerfully check in to the Crowne Plaza again. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room but disorganized service and guests CON: 10/11/13 I purchased two separate rooms. One for me and my partner and one for my father. We just got back from my Niece's ceremony and had to check in quickly so that we can take the shuttle bus to the reception. Time was running out and very short and they couldn't find my father's room. The shuttle had to wait. Which made others wait. Finally it was found under my name... which they misspelled. CON: Rude guests. After coming back from a beautiful wedding in New Rochelle around 1am and quietly. I was escorting my dad to his room. He is somewhat blind, hard of hearing and a diabetic. I was explaining to him about his room and key, when some rude guy in room 207 told me in front of my father to "SHUT UP A LITTLE BIT" I was so upset that he said that, having no respect for an elder. a floor manager or clerk was doing a walk through and told me to ignore him and to just keep it down and that he understood. Personally I would've loved for the clerk to knock on his room door and tell him not to talk to other guests with that rude manner, instead he seemed to be frighten in my opinion. The fact that no one in Crowne Plaza did anything or said anything bothered me. PRO: LOVE LOVE LOVE the pillows!. it is extremely comfy! the bed as well. the room was kept clean.(229) CON: some of the bathroom toilet water was yellow, seems like some plumbing issues but no matter how much you flushed it was yellow in room 205. My room 229 was fine. OVERALL: The location near the church was convenient. the bar was ok, a bit weak on the alcohol and a bit pricey. Breakfast was good as well. Would I stay again??? maybe if it's mandatory. if it's for a vacation spot or to get away I'd probably try a different hotel to compare. My night was not ruined but a lot could've been avoided. My Niece was not happy though. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Provided false information I was told twice that I could get a shuttle from White Plains Hospital to the hotel up to 11:30pm and was even told where I had to stand to get the shuttle. My spouse didn't get out of surgery until 11:00pm so I called the hotel and was told that no there were no shuttles. Here I was in an unfamiliar city late at night and now had to scramble to get a taxi which wasn't easy. I was not happy. The front desk said it was discontinued due to insurance, but you would drive someone to the airport? Also, I found out you charge for WiFi which should be a free service. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service My stay at the Crown Plaza was exceptional from the check in, to the help we got from the concierge, the rooms were clean, the bathroom was spacious, and the beds were very comfortably. It was close to the train station with easy accessibility to downtown New York. I would highly recommend the White Plains Crown Plaza. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, comfortable but cramped The decor was beautiful, the staff were professional but the beds were only Double size. They were too tiny to fit our family comfortably. We wish they had 2 Queen size beds instead. Would have gotten a better night's sleep. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lies and inconsistencies Unless this hotel gets parking straightened out, I would recommend you stay elsewhere. To tell me to park across the street when your deck is full--which charged me--and then include that night on my bill is offensive. The entire first impression of the hotel is off-putting. Then we received turndown service on the second night which highlighted the fact that we SHOULD have received it the first night too, right? Finally, after we used the aromatherapy left in the room when we checked-in and asked for more, the "guest service" agent told us the hotel had run out. She even had the temerity to tell us she would check and call us back. Nope, no more aromatherapy. Not until the next morning when a housekeeper in the hallway had some. Why lie? Why are you employing such lazy staff? October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by confort bed was not confortable, sheets were rough. no complemtary coffee provited in lobby. for the price a piece of fruit or banana wsould have been nice October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room review The room was nice but the bed was too hard for my back and hips. Loved the pillows, though. The washcloths and towels were way to rough. I felt like I was bathing and drying with sandpaper. The buffet breakfast was delicious - no complaints on the food. Other than the bed and towels, I did enjoy my stay at your hotel and I would recommend it to others. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Service The bed was so comfortable and the room was very clean (a couple hairs left over in the bathroom, but it had obviously been cleaned and wiped) The room had everything I would expect for a hotel of that level. My only real complaint is that it seems like at hotels at this level, you pay more and get less. You could stay at a lower level business hotel that is just as clean and comfortable, yet get a lower rate, free parking, free internet and a continental breakfast. It just seems odd that you don't get those things free when you pay more for the room in the first place. But Crowne Plaza isn't the only hotel to do it, so I guess it is industry standard. I know there are restaurants and shops and things like that, but quite frankly, there are better places to eat and shop than in a hotel! I guess it is all about location and convenience! Quite frankly though, if I wasn't staying there for a wedding, I would look for a place that is cheaper and doesn't require me to then pay for those other things additionally! So my issue is less with this hotel, and more with the price vs amenities of this level of hotel overall! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by promises promises When checking in and out they promised 500 points. i called twice spoke to 800 #.never got points. i called 2 tomes spoke to jackie hotwel manager never got points. how annoying and waste of time. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Shuttle & Error on Bill There is no shuttle from the hotel to anywhere but the Westchester Airport, despite what they tell you if you call in advance of your stay or look in the book provided in your room. There will be errors on your bill - particularly regarding internet service. Internet price is per device per day. Be prepared. The beds are comfortable, though there are maybe one too many of the body-sized pillows on the bed. One or two regular sized pillows would have been nice. The room is large and the chairs are comfortable. The tub lip is pretty high, so be careful when you step out of the tub. The bathroom is dim over the shower area and there is no ventilation. The television defaults to the CP station, which is about twice as loud as any other channel. You have to be quick with the remote to save your ear drums. Bartenders and servers are nice, though the food and drinks are overpriced. Front desk staff is rude and unhelpful. They made my stay awful. Reedemed by servers and maid staff who were very friendly and helpful. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Greeting and room Normally when we stay at these hotels we receive water on check in and a room with a king size bed. At this hotel we had two double beds and a floor with a lot of noise and no coffee or paper Needless to say we were not happy.. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat, clean & comfortable Service was excellent and very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent and appreciated shuttle to airport. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Hotel handled conference very well. I was not offered anything extra for being an IHG member. However, my stay was excellent. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel Love, love this hotel since the remodel.....Clean, comfortable and the guest room colors are very relaxing! My only complaint is the dirty glasses in the hotel room. You can see they have not been washed properly. All in all, I look forward to staying again soon. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Another good quiet stay. Very pleasant hotel. Nice accommodations and close restaurant options. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful people Please send me another copy of my bill; I seem to have misplaced the one I took when I left. Please consider using a faster server for your business center. Like many guests I wanted to go on the internet to my firm's server but your server kicked me off twice with the note "too many windows open". I've never experienced that before at any hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated. Great service Rooms were comfortable and nice. Desk staff were exceptionally helpful. Close to everything. Paying extra for parking was disappointing. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient place to stay I am part of air crew and we stay here a lot. The entire staff know us by name and sight. The hotel staff go out of their way to accommodate us. The dining room staff always smile when we arrive for breakfast. Some of the waitstaff have been working here for years. Rooms are nice;!but would like to see a little softer pillow. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was the key Good overall stay. Clean property. Good location. Staff was very pleasant and professional. Only down side was the water pressure in our room was poor at best. Price was fair since we were with a group and received a discounted rate. Otherwise, you can get a better value at some other properties. Included amenities were minimal. Had to pay extra for pretty much everything from breakfast, to parking, to wifi, etc. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location I always enjoy my stay at this Crown Property. Everyone is very nice. Great location for walking. Many restaurants in the area (wide variety) and easy to get to. When in White Plains stay at the Crown. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad member services first time I've been told I can't use my platinum services because my company makes the reservation here for a block of rooms. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give Joy I stayed at the Crown Plaza for my Birthday and it was a wonderful stay I had the Executive Corner Suite very clean and comfortable . Thanks to the Great Front Desk Service given by Abagail who's name means Give Joy. She was very Professional my stay was a joyful one because she took time to make sure that my room suited my needs and not just give me a room. Thanks Crown Plaza for having people who care. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location Stayed here for two nights while in NY to attend a friend's wedding. It was a great value and located within walking distance of numerous shops (even a mall), bars, and restaurants. Would stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were great The bed was the best mattress that I have ever slept on and the pillows were wonderful. Slept like a baby. The coffee shop is very expensive. A cup of coffee is $6.50 - which to me is "over the top"! We did not have breakfast at this hotel. Check in was very pleasant. Very nice hotel. Non-smoking hotel which is great. Rooms smell clean. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Staff We have stayed here on 3 different occasions and each time the staff has been extremely helpful. Especially Emily at the concierge desk! If you need anything she's the go to person. My daughter is going to College in the area so for the next four years this will definitley be my hotel of choice! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all's well at crowne plaza white plains-downtown Courteous, responsive, helpful and friendly staff. Clean, comfortable nicely updated room with adequate space, though strangely, no luggage rack and could use more light. Very good food and drink at lobby restaurant / lounge. Good service. We especially appreciated the availability of hotel shuttle transportation to airport and other local venues. Overall an excellent value. When next in the area we will stay at Crowne Plaza White Plains-Downtown. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovations. I have been staying at this property for the last 14 years with my company. And finally the renovations have arrived. Very fresh and clean looking. Modern decor and very appealing to the eye. Seems to have flowed down to the employees at this hotel. They seem very happy with the changes and it shows by their attitudes when you walk in. Very friendly and helpful. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly dissapointed I had booked a room for 3 nights during my brother's wedding weekend. My brother had booked a separate room for our 85 year old mother. I wrote in my online reservation that I needed a room next to my aging mom (so I could help her throughout her stay). I then called the hotel to confirm they had seen my request and to please honor it. When I arrived , they did not have our rooms connecting or next to each other. My room was down the hall. I was so upset but they said there wasn't anything they could do at that point. In the last 5 years of meeting my mom in hotels for family events, I have never had a hotel not honor this request. I was beyond disappointed. Additionally, in the hotel's attempt to save on their electric bill, the air conditioning operates by motion sensor. Therefore, when you leave your room and then return a time later, the room, is hot and stuffy. When you go to sleep at night, the a/c turns OFF! That alone is reason to not recommend this hotel. I am a business owner and there are plenty of times you have to spend extra money for the mere comfort of your guests. The hotel seems to understand this in other areas of their property, but not in the comfort of the guest rooms as it relates to room temperature. Lastly, the wait staff in the hotel were all very friendly and did a wonderful job with their customer service. August 22, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading