Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over to Dover As a stop over on our way to Dover this was a cheap and cheerful location. The pub over the road served great food too! January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but don't forget anything when you check out, it will be stolen Room was nice and clean, unfortunately I left my iPhone charger and iPad charger in my room upon checkout, phoned up that evening, nothing found, nice to know the cleaners are honest, not December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff in a great value hotel This a the second time I've stayed here in recent months and the welcome and professionalism of the staff is done of the best I've experienced from the HI Express brand. I was warmly welcomed, as well as ensuring I has the rom type I wanted, rather than just give me what was available. Then, about 30 minutes after check in I was called just to confirm all was well with the room - nice touch. Yes, it's an older design style of the brand, with the modular bathroom, but it was very clean, warm and comfortable. The TV system is probably in need of replacement at some stage, but works better than another similar priced brand I could mention... The wifi is good and reliable, which for my purposes was essential. It's makes such a difference not having to pay for what now is an essential part of any business traveller's needs. Thanks for another good stay - see you soon! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning customer Frequent stayer - hotel always comes up to expexctations December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Sleep!!! My partner and l stayed on the 7th December we had a lovely clean room and a comfy bed. Very good value for money and would recommend. We event enjoyed the free brekkie!!! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean and comfortable. Three of us shared the room which was plenty big enough. It was clean and the beds comfortable. Good shower and very hot water. The breakfast was plentiful with the staff attentive clearing tables and replenishing the buffet. Slight gripe, if you really want people to use the towels more than once you need to provide somewhere for them to be dried. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Breakfast The Holiday Inn Ramsgate must have the worst Breakfast in the whole of Kent. I've stayed a few times and the standard is really awful. It consists of mushy scrambled egg and greasy sausages. A better Breakfast can be obtained across the road at McDonalds. I've mentioned this on a Review before and mentioned it to the Staff every time. Nothing gets done about it. The Tea is drinkable and the Coffee is rotten. Must be the machine needs orting out. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular visitors We are regulars here. It is clean, comfortable and value for money; we have no complaints. Now we know to request a room at the back, we get a good night's sleep. Breakfast is always good. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Good Value This is my prime hotel stay, when in Thanet. The staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and modern, there's a hint of heritage in the air (it used to be the Prospect Inn), but the rooms are very well appointed and everything works. If only I could get feather pillows, everything would be perfect! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Clean room with comfortable bed. Very quiet, no traffic noise. Air con/heating quite noisy but reception staff provided an oil filled radiator on request. Bathroom clean but grouting could do with a spruce up. Good to have hot breakfast included in price. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, great breakfast. We are regular visitors to the area visiting friends and have used this hotel for most of our visits. The staff are always friendly, the rooms clean and I look forward to the excellent breakfast. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable room Had an enjoyable stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable . Breakfast which was included in the price was very good. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly service The staff at this hotel were excellent, and catered for our every need. We turned up early yet they found us a room and moved us to an area quiet enough for our 3 month old baby. The sink in our room drained slowly. I asked them to fix it but in the morning as we were trying to get our baby to sleep. Sometimes, requests like this can be complicated to understand! But the staff listened and dealt with the matter as requested. They also offered to change our room but there was no need. Can't fault the staff at all. Special mention to Aaron for making us feel welcome. Will be staying again on our next trip to Thanet. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class experience at an affordable rate. First time we have used Holiday Inn Express and have used a similar hotel group on a regular basis. However this will now change should HIE have a hotel near where we want to stay. Excellent Reception, bar staff, very helpful, polite and customer service skills were exceptional. Room was excellent, clean comfortable and had all the facilities for a comfortable stay. Breakfast buffet had a very good selection and was a totally relaxing experience. Plenty of staff at breakfast and at reception when checking out. Overall First Class. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay for 4 people The staff were extremely helpful and polite, we asked for more towels, a bigger duvet for the fold up bed and another cup as the room was only setup for 3 people, we went out and when returned all was in our room, VERY HAPPY. the room was quite compact and clean but suited our needs, the breakfast was okay a little bland but for the price we paid was good. all in all it was a good experience, this was our second visit to this hotel. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit This is by far the best place to stay in the area, as in our first visit we found the staff freindly and efficient, the facillities all that we needed for a short stay and the cleanliness of the whole place exceptional. I would not hesitate to recommend this Inn to anyone. November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and comfortable bed Sorry was not impressed. Quality of food was poor. The review machine would not let me just keep my commentsa at this. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Spent 2 nights here. Beds were comfy, room clean. Good value for money. Hotel quiet. Nearby restaurant Ok. Free internet access in lounge area which was useful. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room we stayed in room 004, which backed onto scrubland and was very quiet. The bed was so comfortable, that we were reluctant to get up! But breakfast was more than adequate and the 'extra cuppa for the road' is a great idea, thank you! Highly recommended. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money Stayed for 2 nights. Extremely pleased with our room. Staff were very pleasant, helpful and friendly. 24 hour bar too!! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine We arrived on a day it was raining hard but as soon as we walked into the hotel it had a warm and a welcoming feeling . front desk staff were polite & efficient could not fault the cleanliness of the room & the bed was comfortable. Despite some negative reviews about the buffet breakfast we had no problem with it and enjoyed it . Unfortunately the hotel had no evening meal facillity. The hotel had Plenty of parking which for me is an important factor If your flying out from the airport you can be at the terminal in 10 minutes We will certainly stay there again. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa bed We booked a room for the 3 adults in the Holiday inn Ramsgate this room had a double bed and sofa bed, my wife and I in the double and my 18 year old son in sofa bed. The double bed was fine however the sofa bed was terrible very uncomfortable, I would not recommend using the sofa bed. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On way to brands Lovely clean hotel, staff helpful and friendly Good location November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless hotel We have enjoyed 5 nights in this excellent hotel which is well situated at a major road junction and close to the pretty, interesting town of Minster. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average for services stop hotel This hotel was just what we needed at a good price. Breakfast included was very good, but the variety a bit limited. The only warm part to choose was sausages and scrambled egg. Nice pastries and tea/coffee facilities. I like that breakfast was included with all rooms and no one was checking room numbers. The building is of a very good standard, it looks like it has been recently built with large windows in the breakfast/reception area. We had a sofa bed for our kids so space was tight, but no more than most other hotel rooms at this price. We were on the basement level so did not hear traffic noise during the night. TV system was quite poor with few terrestrial channels, but we weren't there to watch TV. Also a curious toilet door that doubled as a bathroom door, genius or annoying, we couldn't quite decide. This is the best of the service hotel chains I have been to and would definitely stay again if visiting the area again. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mr leonard lovely stay. but please sort out the heat in your breakfast.great food but not very hot. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with a lovely comfortable bed LIKE: Large clean comfortable room with a lovely comfortable bed. Bathroom large with a great shower. Heating/cooling worked well. Lift access to each floor. Breakfast had all you would want, they call it a continental breakfast, but they served scrambled eggs, sausages & beans so a welcome surprise. Staff at reception were very pleasant. Plenty of free car parking. DISLIKE: Despite advertising everywhere that they have free WiFi we could not connect to the WiFi from the room, signal too weak – gave up and used our own dongle. The hotel is in an isolated location, so you would need a car. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This cant be beaten !..... Stayed for two nights in November, having stayed before we also recommended our friends to join us. Delightful staff, immaculate room, fantastic breakfast, can do no more than highly recommend anyone travelling in the area to use the holiday Inn express in Minster Nr Ramsgate. Well done to all staff! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable beds As always I look forward to staying at your Ramsgate - Minster Hotel which is probably 1-2 times a year while on business.I struggle with sleeping at the best of times but as soon as my head touches your pillows i drift off like a new born baby.I can't fault anything regarding my stay you tick all the right box's especially on price.I will be back on business for 1 day early next year and I'm possibly thinking of extending my stay to pleasure for a few extra days.I tend to use the internet a lot so i like the idea of FREE wi-fi.Maybe other hotel groups should take a leaf out of your book and offer what the customer really wants. Yes...I would recommend to family, friends and colleagues to use your hotels whether on business or pleasure. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed The room was clean but I had the sofa laid out as I had a family room. Unfortunately the duvet didn't even reach the edge of the 'bed' let alone cover my kids when they were laid under it. The cutlery at breakfast was filthy and the yoghurts were Happy Shopper, clearly bought from a local shop. Not what I'd expect from a hotel. Check in was a headache as well. The couple in front of us were complaining when we arrived and I had problems getting in as well until a manger intervened. It wasn't fun. I will not be rushing back anytime soon based on my experience. November 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>