Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mould on Window and Base of Beds! This was the 3rd visit to Ramsgate Minster and wish I hadnt bothered..... Good Shower, smelly toilet, mouldy and dirty carpet and chair.....! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short break accommodaion. Comfortable, clean accommodation. Good service and attention from staff. Good breakfast provided. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Experience of Holiday Express The staff make this hotel; they are friendly and welcoming. Room and communal areas were all spotless. Location is convenient for visits to Broadstairs, Margate, Ramsgate. Good parking availability. I was disappointed with the comfort of the bed and pillows especially as these seem to be Holiday Express' unique selling points. The bed was very bouncy - yet not soft. The 'soft' pillow felt hard. The sofabed in the room was uncomfortable as a sofa - did not use as a bed. The choice of television channels is sadly lacking - no freeview, so an extremely limited choice, so limited that it seems to be a marketing ploy to drive guests to purchase the hotel's extra entertainment. I was surprised that there was no wardrobe and no drawers. Instead there were shelves and a small rail which meant that all clothes were on show. The communal areas lack soul, no atmosphere. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay I stayed in a double room with a sofa bed with my 2 children. The room was very clean and tidy. Good tea/coffee facilities. The shower was lovely and there was plenty of room for the 3 of us. The only down point I would say was the sofa bed had a very slim mattress and I didn't find it very comfortable. My children however slept like a dream and said they thought it was very nice. There was something for everyone at breakfast and the communal seating area was lovely. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, especially with children We have used Holiday Inn express and the obvious competitors and on experience to date prefer Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was included in the price - which it isn't elsewhere. It was not luxurious but perfectly adequate. The rooms at this kind of express hotel are all very similar: basic but fine for a short stay. Coffee to take away at the end of your stay and a water dispenser in reception were nice touches . September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and well located hotel! We have chosen this hotel twice because it gives us flexibility to go to visit many places on the cost as well as other attractions. Also, we think it is a great value for money! The majority of the staff is very efficient and some of them really friendly and helpful. Also the cleanliness of the room/bathroom is high standard! I recommend! August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor carpet with stains everywhere. The carpet was riddled with stains which I would not expect this in any basic B August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 European Trip We needed an inexpensive room for the night as we were catching an early ferry from Dover the following morning. I had some reward club points left so decided to book the room using those. The Art Deco design of the hotel building very much added to the overall experience and the location was perfect with only a 30 minute drive to Dover. Everything was up to the high standards I have come to expect from the IHG branded hotels and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again on future trips. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by revamp of a art-deco hotel Was a very comfortable experience but was disappointed with the non-availability of evening meal and the poor choice for breakfast. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Lovely and varied breakfast. Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Very helpful staff. A/C and a tv if you need it. Close to the coast - 10-15 minute drive - we visited Margate, Broadstairs and Ramsgate. It's a 20 minute walk into the small town of Minster where there are a couple of pubs, cafes and restaurants though do make sure you check their opening times and their times for serving food. Can't ask for more really. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Ramsgate As always we had a great welcome from the staff on duty on reception on our arrival. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I have stayed here a few times now and have enjoyed each stay. Hotel is clean with friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is located in the middle of local towns and they are all only a short car ride away. It is also in the middle of a number of cycling routes with them all offering something different. I work in this area from time to time and have tried a few other 3/4 star hotels nearer to work and the Holiday Inn Express leaves them standing and I will also book in here whenever I am going to be working here in the future I only have cereal for breakfast, and they a varied choice of different cereals The cooked food on offer at breakfast is limited but it is free and everyone I have seen eating the cooked food seem to enjoy it and I have never heard anybody complain about it August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stuffy rooms, dreadful breakfast Generally a dull and boring hotel, functional but bland. Cooked breakfast means a scrum down for scrambled eggs, toast and beans (no sausages, bacon, tomatoes etc - and no veggie cooked alternative either. I've had better in cheap backpacker hostels overseas). Rooms were dreadfully stuffy, and leaving the aircon on for an hour made no difference. Coupled with a booking/reservation problem, overall a very poor experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stopover Nice clean and friendly hotel. Ideal for a stop over on the way to the ferry. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short break We had short break (4 nights) at this hotel. Very pleasant staff, 24 hours free WiFi with a clean room. Good breakfast choice and the hotel is ideally situated just outside Ramsgate, easy to find on a main trunk road. Plenty of restaurants/pubs/bars within a short distance and only 10 mins from Westwood Cross Shopping Mall. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service from all the staff I interacted with. Couldn't do enough for you. Clean bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast quality and selection of hot food could be improved. Check in and out very efficient. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The difference good staff make We have stopped in the Ramsgate HIE previously, so it is a known good choice. This time it took us a complicated 6 hours to get there from Nottingham, getting caught up on the M11 and then at the Thames crossing on the M25, in a queue forming behind an accident. By the time we got to Ramsgate I was absolutely shattered, despite stooping for a break on the way. As I got to reception Neil was calmly taking another couple through the booking in process and resolving their agitated questions regarding the local geography and restaurants efficiently and effectively. Our turn next, I gave Neil our name and he just took control, thoroughly professional and courteous throughout. As a platinum member he welcomed us and told me that a room upstars on the quieter side of the hotel had been reserved from me - exactly the request I always make when arriving at HIEs across the country - and he asked how our journey had been so far. I told him; he was thoughtful for a second or two, then said a few words of comfort that just seemed to lift the moment and made me smile. When we got to our room on the 2nd floor, it was cool (24 degrees outside) and clean. I just parked our luggage, took my shoes off and lay down for a few minutes to let my mind relax. For some years now HIE have provided a variety of 3 pillow choices ranging from hard to soft, but this is the first time that I have truly been given a selection that actualy does provide that choice in the room. It seems that other HIE hotels appear to offer the choice - if you bother to go to the counter and ask for what you want, but when it comes down to it all of the pillows feel medium to hard - despite what the label states. What a difference this time... After 20 minutes or so we went down to get the rest of our things out of the car, followed by a quiet drink. Neil saw us coming and manoeuvred across to the bar ready to serve our requirements. We chatted; he was cheerful, comfortable in telling us a little about himself (that softer than normal American accent was intriguing), he just made us feel welcome and at home. He asked what brought us to that location and we told him about a friend's 65th birthday party in nearby Minster later that evening. Neil then thoughtfully provided us with a card for local taxis. A really great stay this time, thank you very much Neil and well done to the HIE at Ramsgate. We will see you again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property so long as no more than 2 in the room Overall, this was a great property. It was easy to find with plenty of free parking Staff were very nice. Common areas, as well as the room were super clean. Breakfast was better than most. We even had lots of comfy pillow already in our room on arrival. Our one complaint was that the sofa "bed" was not even as comfortable as a sofa bed normally is. Its design was such that the "mattress" was three separate cushions (not one piece) with 1-2 inch gaps in between--which made for a miserable night with little sleep for our teen son. With the sofa bed issue, this is an EXCELLENT hotel if only two people are sleeping per room, but I would not return with a third person staying in the same room. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I was booked in by company and it was quite an older one that I have stayed in before but made up for it in service levels and hospitality. The breakfast was a little bit on the shy side as no bacon or mushrooms. but apart from that a nice experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and efficient This hotel has lots of positives. It is very conveniently situated, being just off the road to Ramsgate, and has lots of free parking. The receptionist was very welcoming and efficient. We had a large room, rather spartan but with everything that you could need for an overnight stop. My only criticism is that the double bed was rather narrow, with a cheap mattress which really wasn’t very comfortable. The ensuite was well designed but, if you don’t like industrial style shower gel, I suggest that you bring your own soap. Breakfast was OK; gloopy scrambled egg, tasteless sausages, but very nice bread and, whatever you may think of the overall quality, there was certainly plenty of it. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant one night stay with no complaints. Room was a little smaller than I would have liked, but probably about average for a Holiday Inn in the UK. Check-in staff were polite and efficient. Breakfast was superb in both choice and quality. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Margate Weekend Break Friendly staff. Room was modern but wasn't spotless as the sofa bed had marks on it! Air Con very extremely loud and had to be turned off as we couldn't sleep but as it was very hot outside, we had to open the windows, which allowed the bugs in! Breakfast time was a real experience as it looked like all the hotel guests seemed to decend to the restaurant area for breakfast at the same time. I had to queue for ages for the items (which weren't many) to be replenished and the staff at times seemed to be overwhelmed. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Austere hotel at a roundabout If you just want a bed, stay at this hotel. If not, choose another one. Prepare for a lousy breakfast. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner, shower cap and sewing kit. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Third stay here and it remains a relaxing venue. It is convenient for the sea as well as various towns. Friendly staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Holiday Inn are improving hand over fist in last 18 months. Free Wi-Fi, great breakfasts included in a reasonable price. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected On the reviews the hotel didn't do to well, however I was very happy with what I found and enjoyed my short stay. My only issue is with the Breakfast you need to change the supplier of your sausages August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good, as usual Fourth stay. Will use again for visiting family and access to ferry ports. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 80th birthday party We came up from London to celebrate my father-in-law's 80th birthday as a surprise visit. Thanks to HIE we were able to book at short notice. We needed to get to Broadstairs from Ramsgate so this was an ideal location and excellent place to stay. Later we dined at Smugglers Inn across the road were impressed by happy family atmosphere and a very good meal, much better quality than we anticipated. Hotel staff were very helpful despite a power cut from a bad storm the night before. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room impossible to sleep. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service We found all the staff to be courteous and efficient all were friendly and helpful. All areas of the Hotel were clean, August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>