Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Austere hotel at a roundabout If you just want a bed, stay at this hotel. If not, choose another one. Prepare for a lousy breakfast. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner, shower cap and sewing kit. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Third stay here and it remains a relaxing venue. It is convenient for the sea as well as various towns. Friendly staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Holiday Inn are improving hand over fist in last 18 months. Free Wi-Fi, great breakfasts included in a reasonable price. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected On the reviews the hotel didn't do to well, however I was very happy with what I found and enjoyed my short stay. My only issue is with the Breakfast you need to change the supplier of your sausages August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good, as usual Fourth stay. Will use again for visiting family and access to ferry ports. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 80th birthday party We came up from London to celebrate my father-in-law's 80th birthday as a surprise visit. Thanks to HIE we were able to book at short notice. We needed to get to Broadstairs from Ramsgate so this was an ideal location and excellent place to stay. Later we dined at Smugglers Inn across the road were impressed by happy family atmosphere and a very good meal, much better quality than we anticipated. Hotel staff were very helpful despite a power cut from a bad storm the night before. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room impossible to sleep. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service We found all the staff to be courteous and efficient all were friendly and helpful. All areas of the Hotel were clean, August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I did hand in a complaint regarding the basthroom shower head. The showerhead moved in the socket and the water cascaded in different directions. Not really a problem but needs correting for future guests. My Room Number was 034. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and great food. Staff were very welcoming and made us feel that we were truly their guests. Room was excellent and the food was tasty and plentiful. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, shame no restaurant This was a last minute booking, so I didn't do any research into this hotel. But why would I need to, its a Holiday Inn, all previous stays have been great. Unfortunately, there is no restaurant at this hotel, however, I was offered take away menu's by the exceptionally helpful staff. Fine for a cheap stop over, but not great if you need to have a relaxed evening during a hectic working week. Breakfast was of a poor standard compared to every other Holiday Inn I have stayed in. The pleasant and helpful staff were the only saving grace for this hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff I was disappointed with my stay. Although the staff were helpful and friendly, our room was old and tired (ground in carpet stains, broken bathroom bin, wall mounted key card holder hanging off, old fashioned small tv with limited channels etc). Unfortunately we had to get the help of a member of staff twice with our room (never had to do this before!) - all the tv wires had been pulled out the back and the tv needed reseting /rebooting and we couldn't get the lights to work due to the dodgy wall mounted key card holder by the door. On a positive note, there was free of charge parking and continental breakfast was included. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely nights rest We checked in after midnight and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The room was lovely and clean and well presented Breakfast was serve yourself and really good. The coffee was great. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and obliging. The buffet style breakfast was good and plentiful. Problem with TV but resolved OK. I would certainly stay there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Position When visiting UK we always stay here prior to driving to Dover for the ferry home. We prefer the space and comfort of IHG rather than a B July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room In a convenient place to explore Thanet. An excellent motel type hotel at a good price. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good base for drivers. We stayed here for a leisure visit. The hotel itself looks pretty uninspiring from the outside. It's in an old art deco building, previously a pub, which is, in itself quite lovely. Not quite sure what's missing, but it looks 'unloved' compared to many Holiday Inns, with plastic plants outside etc. It was obvious why the HIE website shows a picture of the hotel at night. Inside, the hotel is smart and welcoming. The reception staff offered a very warm welcome and were helpful and efficient at all times. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean with a hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities, laundry service (if wanted) and free shower/hair/handwash which was of a good quality. Each day our room was serviced to a very high standard and clearly the staff take a pride in what they do. Internet access was sporadic, which was fine for leisure travellers, but would be testing for business users. Breakfast was ok, but the 'hot buffet' element was very poor, offering only scrambled eggs (without any taste whatsoever), baked beans and sausages each day. The hotel is a very good base if you are driving. We chose to 'do' a couple of days on the train. It is a good half an hour's walk down the road to the nearest station (MInster) and - for leisure-breakers / tourists - the Thanet buses do not serve this hotel well. Overall, we would say we had a really good 4 day stay here and we would recommend the hotel to anyone who plans to drive to all surrounding areas. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost faultless The only reason I have not given 5 stars is the air cooler in the room was not working on one of the hottest days of the year. However their was no quibble at all in providing an alternative room. We stayed for two nights and on the second evening the duty manager knocked on the door to enquire if everything was to our satisfaction. Definitely 5 stars for customer service. Shame the problem wasn't spotted initially. The room cleanliness was excellent except on the second day a considerable amount of water (I assume) had been spilt on the carpet just inside the door. This was not a problem to us and again the management were very apologetic. This was an excellent stay in all respects (the ice machine is a great touch) pleasant staff, well laid out and very clean room, substantial and well presented breakfast and an ideal position for exploring Thanet, being roughly equidistant from all the Thanet towns. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again This was our second visit to this hotel and it is still good. We received a great welcome and all the staff were pleasant and efficient. Breakfast was good and the food was nice and hot. However the sausages were better on Saturday than Sunday. Don't know why. The restaurant was very busy on Sunday morning but the staff did manage to keep up with everything. The room was comfortable but it was very hot weather and the air conditioning struggled to keep up but the window did open wide enough to allow some good fresh air when we decided to go that route instead. Great location and Minster is a lovely village with plenty of places to eat. The local Minster Tandoori is excellent. Overall a very good stay and no doubt we will return. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant service and very friendly staff members From the outside this hotel doesn't look particularly exciting or inviting. However, once you enter the reception area, you find that it's actually very nice and very clean. The bedrooms are a little tired, and the carpet was stained, but everything else was clean and well maintained. The air con was efficient and I slept well each night I was there. What made this stay so memorable for me was the staff I encountered. I don't think I've ever stayed in any other HI Express (or other IHG hotel) with such friendly and helpful people on the front desk, and at the bar. The Duty Manager (Aaron) welcomed me and asked the reason for my visit, and when I explained that I was visiting a very sick relative, he showed genuine empathy and made a point of asking me each day how things were. The other reception staff were just as caring and considerate, as were the bar staff. Under the circumstances I had a truly memorable and enjoyable visit. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed. Clean and tidy hotel. Comfortable bed, Nice, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great breakfast choice. Good Nights Sleep !!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleesnster inMi Everything you could need in a short stay hotel. Great value and free internet everywhere is a great touch! No bacon at breakfast - only disappointment. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good, value for money, overnight experience Stayed here owing to its proximity to Dover (15 miles) and an early start for the ferry to Calais. It was a good experience from the moment we were welcomed at Reception. Had supper at the Minster Tandoori on the recommendation of reception staff and that was a good tip. A good night's rest and a pleasant, if hurried (by ourselves) breakfast. The cardboard cups for a take-away coffee are an excellent idea. All in all very good. Would recommend and will stay again... July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stay at this hotel about 3-4 times per year and always receive 5 star service. The staff are very polite and friendly. The rooms are always spotless and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. I would not stay anywhere else and would recommend to anyone. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our short stay We were attending a family wedding in the area, and needed a base to stay for a couple of nights. The hotel was pretty much as we expected for Holiday Inn Express: Very clean, with efficient/helpful staff, and good value too. It's close by a busy main road and I had concerns that the traffic noise might be a problem. However we were given a room at the rear of the hotel and didn't hear any traffic, despite leaving the windows ajar as it was a warm evening. We'd stay again when in the area, and recommend to friends too. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No normal tea bags Had I given booking a bit of thought I might have requested a room away from the roadway side of the hotel as there was a lot of night traffic, but it was not truly awful. Surprised to find no "normal" tea bags at breakfast, only Earl Grey or fruit teas. I had Earl Grey which was fine. Bit of a scrum at breakfast as it seemed the entire hotel decided to breakfast at the same time. But I can work round that. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable, ideal for short stay High value for money. The only thing I would change is adding a bacon option to the scrambled eggs, sausage and beans for a hot breakfast - I'm sure that wouldn't break the bank! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a great stay here, would recommend it, the only thing that let it down was the breakfast, the choice was there but the hot food wasn't that hot. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and relaxing venue The hotel offers a straightforward and relaxing environment, comfortable bedroom and good range of breakfast items to start your day well. It is ideally situated for touring the Kent coast. Television offers few channels and is not user friendly and somewhere to hang clothes or towels in the bathroom would be welcome. Otherwise trouble free and very good value. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Good Breakfast The hotel had been refurbished since my last visit 4 years ago and I was pleasantly surprised. The breakfast quality had vastly improved and it was a pleasure to stay in such nice surroundings. Will be sure to return. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>