Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The idea of a nationwide hotel ,is that they are ALL the same,they are not Poor breakfast,tired property, Lincoln, and old street, are all different ,why? April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ramsgate just really good value;nice ambience in the hotel;allstaff really pleasant and helpful. Only problem we found was that the hotel is way out of ramsgate and should be referred to as minster near kent int airport April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The hotel might not look very inspiring from the outside but inside it is comfortable and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.The breakfast is included in the price(unlike over at the Premium Inn & at a heafty price)and the rooms are spacious & well set out.Everything you need for an excellent price.Thank you Holiday Inn. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement Arrived to a warm and friendly welcome but that was where it ended. When booking, we asked for a room away from the main road. We were given a room facing the road and was told that we could not move rooms. The mattress dipped in the middle so much that we were rolling into each other through the night. Only scrambled egg, sausages and beans for a cooked breakfast as we were told that they do not serve any other hot foods (by a quite abrupt and rude member of staff). You have to ask for a token every time you want to leave the car park, how stupid and what a waste of time. The toilet in the room gave off a sewage type of smell. We could here the adjacent room using their toilet and when they were switching their bedside lights on and off. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minster ramsgate Friendly positive well trained staff, appreciated the smiles. Room was relaxing and clean. would have liked to have watched a rented film for the kids but the computer media player instructions were too complicated for me. (even though I use itunes rentals without a problem) I would have liked a card suggesting a simple film download and simple price for that single download. 'watch Ice Age 3 tonight for £3.49' enter this code. good experience overall thankyou. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic relaxing stay I would recomend this hotel as fantastic value for money a very good local plenty of things to do staff are very helpful rooms are fantastic would stay again, April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Stay We have used this hotel for some 2/3 years now when we visit relatives in Ramsgate and have never been let down by them. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good value for money too, with a good choice of breakfast included. The bar area in the evening is an ideal place to relax after seeing the grandchildren all day!!! Would recommend this hotel to anybody. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff,great breakfast,top notch shower room. From the road, the hotel did not appeal to us at all - but, once inside a different story. Warm decor, very inviting with comfort and convenience - good design incorporating reception desk, bar and lounge plus restaurant successfully. Our stay would have been perfect except for our uncomfortable hard bed, on which we could feel the springs!! All staff we encountered were cheerful,helpful and smiley. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go on look's Yes the building is dated and looks drab, however don't be deceived by the looks. The staff are all excellent check in was very fast. The room was very comfortable but the air conditioning was poor and you couldn't get it above 19c. The breakfast was very good and there was plenty to be had, and it was hot. Yes we will use this one again but take a fan heater. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE Staff were helpful. Enough food (breakfast) at all times. Generally clean and pleasant environment Some of the croissants were overheated and very hard. Some of the beds need checking to ensure they are comfortable. SINKS - THE HOLE FOR EXCESS WATER RUN-OFF MUST BE CLEANED AS THIS HAD BLACK STUFF/MESS IN THERE. A PIECE OF SPONGE ON A SHORT STICK/HANDLE CAN ELIMINATE THE MESS. THIS IS QUITE COMMON IN MOST OF THE HOTELS VISITED (HOLIDAY INN) February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Holiday Inn , Minster, was clean and comfortable- as on previous visits. breakfast is simple but plentiful. Would have been improved with bacon instead of sausages both mornings . January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money and good service My wife and I use this hotel a few times a year when visiting relatives in the area. We have always found the staff to be most helpful and providing good service. The latest time was a couple of weeks ago when the birth of our new grandaughter coincided with a special offer of £29 per night for the room. With breakfast included, this price is just about unbeatable. Also, the rooms are always clean and comfortable, as is the lounge/bar which is a very hospitable place to spend a bit of time before going to bed. Overall. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel/staff lovely, not a great breakfast selection. I booked 2 rooms for myself, and my parents for a family party. The rooms were modern, very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only let down for me, was the breakfast. I was surprised of the lack of selection of hot food, as I know this is not standard, as I have stayed at other Holiday Inn's. that's the only reason my overall rating is god and not excellent. January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great for Dover ferry Great hotel, easy access from London, 30 mins to Dover ferry next day! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Peaceful, ideal location with great service Warm welcome on arrival by staff, explanation of facilities and of hotel. Readily available to assist clients of sightseeing locations worth visiting when asked. When my wife and I wished to extend our stay by one day, the Manager and staff's assistance to oblige us was first class. Many thanks to David the General Manager and all staff for a most warm and thoroughly enjoyable second stay at this hotel. Will be booking again soon for another visit. Ideal hotel for Dover, Ramsgate and Canterbury locations. Best wishes, David & Anne. January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all a pleasant stay. No bad things to say . A pleasant and helpfull staff. A clean and pleasant room . Will recommend your hotels to people who wish to come and are looking for a hotel. I personnally will use your hotels when I come to England again. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value for money We have returned to this hotel several times and are never disappointed. The staff are so friendly and willing to help. It is so well positioned for easy access to Ramsgate, Broadstairs, Margate for lovely walks along the coast. We are looking forward to our next visit. Well done. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Expressing" good value Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Staff very helpful to our enquiries. Will use this hotel again but for longer, on our next visit to the South East. Satisfied with all aspects. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on many different occasions and the cxhef on duty on 20th November was excelent, best food I have had at a Holiday Inn Express. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We were very pleased with the Holliday Inn in Ramsgate, it was so clean with everthing in place ,i thought it was a new place. the staff were pleasant and helpful, room very nice smelt nice and decor pleasant.the bed was so comfortable i didn't want to get up.There was plenty of choice for breakfast. i couldn't fault the place and would stay there again November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So near and yet so far from Europe. We were visiting from continental europe and brought our electrical items including computer and phones, etc. There are no installed European plugs in the rooms and no adapators at the front desk. The hotel is near the ferry to France and beyond, and an international airport just across the highway. Need to take out the UK only plug sets and install euro and universal power outlets in each room. Nice staff at reception. Good place to stay other than the plug sets not accommodating ´´foreigners.´´ Like us. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, Quiet,clean and comfortable. Enjoyable stay, Quiet,clean and comfortable with a great breakfast included in very reasonable price, only disappointment (very small disappointment) no bacon available for breakfast. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing surprise! Just wanted somewhere cheap for an overnight stay in the area and was totally blown away by the extremely good standard of this hotel. Have stayed in much more expensive hotels where the standards came nowhere near this one. Very clean, comfortable, well equipped bedrooms where you want for nothing. Staff friendly and good breakfast considering the price. Absolutely excellent value for money and have no hesitation in recommending it. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr schöner Aufenthalt! Kleines aber sehr freundliches Hotel. Optimal gelegen um das schöne Kent zu erkunden. Ca.30Min. Autofahrt von Dover. Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Zimmer modern und sauber. Frühstück, gemessen am sehr günstigen Preis, vollkommen ausreichend. Wir sehen uns wieder:-) November 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but no air-con We tried three rooms - none of which had any air coming out of the air-conditioning unit. The staff were helpful but couldn't find us a cool room! October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite modern room and good breakfast. Easy to find, staff helpful at all times. Very quiet tidy undamaged room, great for me and my Wife. Breakfast thrown in, similar to USA hotels made a nice change in this country. Would have preferred bacon and normal fried eggs as opposed to scrambled and sausages. Thats nick picking however, apart from that very satisfied. Will definitely stay again in the near future. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value First stay at Holiday Inn Express and very impressed by the standard of accommodation - more like a 'real' hotel than I expected. Standard of room was excellent even with a choice of softness of pillows! Clean and well equipped bathroom and a proper key card lock on the door. Would certainly use again. Only downside is that it was a little further out from Ramsgate than I thought but not a problem. October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5