Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 608 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

608reviews

  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

overall stay view

By

July 18, 2016

club

Staff friendly, room clean and tidy, little tired but ok.
Competitive pricing when booking direct.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Perth guy I am a big fan of your home town. thank you for your review. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

July 14, 2016

Average Hotel.
not the worst I've stayed in.
Breakfast bland.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Ess1uk Thank you for your review. i hope we see you again. Best Wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for exploring this area of Kent

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Plenty of free parking available, easy access by road and nice and quiet room.

I always have good experiences at Holiday Inn Express, and this was no exception. The only drawback was the first room had a problem, so we had to move rooms. No double rooms were left, so we were lumbered with a twin. The way it was handled was good, couldn't fault the staff member really, but it did spoil an otherwise perfect stay.

Breakfast is usual limited Holiday Inn Express buffet - perfectly adequate, but not overly indulgent.

Would definitely stay again if I were in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear BasildonTerry It is always a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes David
Read More
Read Less

Staff not able to resolve issues

By

July 12, 2016

The hotel itself was fine, just the inability of the staff really shocked me.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear StephC14 I am really very upset to read your feed back. I am aware that over the last couple of weeks we have had 3 new team members in training. I assume you encountered one of these. I am sorry for any arising dissatisfaction. please make contact the next time you stay. I would love to speak to you in more detail. David GM
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for an overnight stop

By

June 29, 2016

club

The hotel is an excellent location if you want to explore the beatiful Thanet coastline andvery close to the Viking cycle trail,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear ziggy stardust 1972 I believe you have stayed before and hope you stay again. I is Great to hear from another fan of DB. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Quiet out of town hotel

By

June 27, 2016

Good staff that look after you during your stay, always willing to go that little bit extra.

Sufficient parking even when the hotel is fully booked.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear AHoppo1 On behalf of the team Thank you David GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, friendly staff.

By

June 26, 2016

Staying for one night for buisiness, check in was easy with friendly staff, the room was clean and comfortable.

As the Hotel does not offer the option for food in the evening I had to go out to a local food establishment.

Breakfast was the standard Express offer only marred by running out of cold items but tables were cleaned fast after customer exit.

The exterior of the hotel seems dated but inside was nice and clean.

All in all a an average HIE but just because of the limited food offer it wouldn't stop me from staying there again when on business.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

This questionaire is far too long

By

June 25, 2016

I have spent more than enough time giving feedback

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear timewasting, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Ideal Kent Location

By

June 21, 2016

club

Would recommend this hotel for ease of access to the surrounding area. Clean and friendly wityh good food.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Leigh 62 My most sincere thanks for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again. David GM
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep.

By

June 16, 2016

club

The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff friendly and the shower powerful. Everything you could ask for when travelling for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear AndieFilm Thank you for your feedback. Now you know where we are I hope we see you again. David
Read More
Read Less

food

By

June 15, 2016

Scrambled egg was totally bland

Orange juice tasted like water

Toaster did not work properly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Brian I am really sorry to hear of how disappointing you found breakfast. I do hope we see you again. Best Wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Good bed and location

By

June 12, 2016

club

Comfortable bed and room,good location just outside Ramsgate,easy access.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear ants67 Thank you, I hope we see you again David GM
Read More
Read Less