• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ONTARIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Indonesian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rancho Cucamonga Quakes Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop Outdoor World
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
California Speedway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Scandia Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at Our Ontario Airport Hotel

Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites hotel in Rancho Cucamonga. This 100% non-smoking facility is five minutes from the Ontario Airport, and our hotel offers a complimentary taxi ride to the airport with advance notice. Whether you are visiting the area for business or leisure, our hotel is the perfect choice.

Besides our convenient location near the airport, our property is near many area businesses like the
View More

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at Our Ontario Airport Hotel

Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites hotel in Rancho Cucamonga. This 100% non-smoking facility is five minutes from the Ontario Airport, and our hotel offers a complimentary taxi ride to the airport with advance notice. Whether you are visiting the area for business or leisure, our hotel is the perfect choice.

Besides our convenient location near the airport, our property is near many area businesses like the Mercedes-Benz training center, Frito-Lay, Coca-Cola and BMW training center. You can stay connected on your trip with our great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center. We have two boardrooms, a conference room and outstanding equipment, making this hotel the place to meet in Rancho Cucamonga.

Lodging at our hotel in Rancho Cucamonga is an ideal choice for leisure travelers, as well. We are located just minutes from popular attractions like Ontario Mills Mall, Citizen Business Bank Arena and the Auto Club Speedway. Guests can find many quality golf courses nearby like the award-winning, Arnold Palmer-designed Empire Lakes Golf Course.

During your stay, enjoy the many comfortable amenities offered by our hotel. Swim year-round in our outdoor, heated pool, relax in the hot tub or workout in the fitness center. Each morning we offer a complimentary, hot breakfast bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
It's not hard to figure out why guests staying in Rancho Cucamonga prefer lodging with us. We offer a convenient location and great amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an outdoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but smells. Newer hotel with great service but the Room and Hallway smells cigarette smoke. The Non Smoking and Smoking room are on the same floor and the odor linger around the hallway. The bed was made and the room was clean but the pillow and sheets never got change. It smells like human odor. Never have this experience before. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED THIS HOTEL FRIENDLY STAFF AND SUPER CLEAN ROOMS MADE OUR STAY WONDERFUL. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This property was great. Very clean. Professional and friendly staff. I would like to take a moment to thank Nicole from Housekeeping. What a very lovely lady. When we arrived at our room she saw us in the hallway and stopped to inquire whether we needed anything for our stay. I know that most would say well she works there, but it was much more than that....she actually went out of her way and we just want to say how few people do this anymore. Thanks Nicole for the welcome. The hotel is very quiet and extremely clean. I had read in the reviews that people did not like the noise level by the freeway, but did not have much issue with that it is afterall a Freeway. Great stay will stay again the next time we are in Ontario, CA. Thanks to all staff. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service - for real! I previously had an unfortunate experience regarding my stay at Holiday Inn, but i commend them for compensating me for the mistake along with the best customer care. I would definitely stay there again. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE HOTEL AND STAFF/OWNER this property was the worst I have ever been involved with. The staff and owner are the absolute worst and rude. The hotel was not a value at all. STAY AT ANOTHER FACILITY. The full service down the road is better. The owner apparently does not know American customs. The staff were not helpful either. DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service We had our youth hockey team stay at your hotel and it was a very enjoyable stay. Your front desk staff were wonderful and even took the extra time to accommodate our coaches with an appropriate room. Our players enjoyed the stay and we hope to return next season when we play in the Wildcats tournament. Thank You! Rich Henricksen-Coach U18AA Regulators April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service great location, great breakfast (and early, at 5am on weekdays, and 6am on weekends). great parking. highly recommended! March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ELEVATOR ROOMS It was the worst two nights I have ever experinaced at HEI, my room (240) was next to the elevator shalf, and every time the elevator was used I could hear it,as well as feel the vibration of it, the heaboard is secured to the very same wall as the shalf was thus intensifying everything, also all the foot traffic exiting the elevator, late at I night on ( 3-22/ 3-23 was awakened 3 times because someone was using the elevator, if I ever stay at this HEI again, and I really mean IF.....I wiil request a room farest away from the elevator shalf.. Other than the above statement, my stay was great March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I am always greeted by name. I stay every Wed. so everyone knows me now. They always try to accommodate my weird schedule and get me a room as soon as it is clean March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For an Express, awesome! As the title says, for a Holiday Inn Express, it was great. The young lady who checked me in, I wish I could remember her name was supurb. After I mentioned I had a 4am wake up to make a very early flight, she went out of her way to find a quiet room location for me, and succeeded) based on what I saw going on when I returned from dinner - group of guests, warm night and beer, you'll get the idea#. There were no restaurants nearby that were walking distance #unless you count fast food type places#, so that was a little bit of a downer #had I known, I would have eaten before I arrived, but granted, this is more laziness on my part! and not an issue with the hotel - the front desk did provides options however thats a definite plus). The room was comfortable and clean, and extremely large for a Holiday Inn Express. I did down rate the breakfast, but thats not the fault of the hotel, it was a typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast that plain doesn't appeal to me. Otherwise, awesome stay. I would stay here again without hesitation March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Internet I was not able to get internet, was on the phone for 2 hours with your tech support, front desk rebooted server still could not connect. I also went downstairs an the computer in the lobby wasn't working. I was supposed to stay 2 nights and had to move hotels. I was supposed to get a discounted rate but the girl at check out said she wasn't authorized to do that and would send me my new bill after talking to someone. Never got a new bill. everyone seems very untrained. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff Stay here often and have never had any problems. Facility is clean and staff are professional and friendly and always doing there best to make your stay enjoyable Quick to airport and freeways January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Clean, nicely appointed facility and reasonable rates. Super friendly and helpful breakfast attendant.Will definitely stay again if in that area. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve This was a great place to stay. The breakfasts were excellent with a wide variety daily. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were flexible and accommodating. I appreciated their personal attention. Definitely recommend for a quick and local stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't ever book a reservation at this location The stay at this facility has been the worst ever. I have never been treated so rudely in all my life. The management person was rude and had not a care in the world if I turned him/her (couldn't tell over the phone# into the corporate office for such awful treatment of a guest. The rates are horrid. #We found the Holiday Inn full service hotel near the airport a much nicer and better facility to stay at.) The management staff here at the Express acted like you were an inconvenience when asked for anything. I WILL DO WHATEVER IS IN MY POWER TO MAKE SURE THE WORD IS OUT THAT NO ONE STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!! December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel is very busy and the staff has been gracious and professional. I stayed in room 205 in a double-double and the bed was so uncomfortable. The carpets are in need of a major cleaning if not replacement but because of a work assignment I have to stay at this property. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't go back there, cigarette smellt rm bad maintance service The atmosphere at particular hotel always seems to have rough necks or construction wrkr looking men there who rudely grope over girls. We are platinum members. We were not acknowledged upon chk in. We asked for an upgrade wen we got there but they gave the one upgrade left to a couple that came with us (who were not priority members) because there room smelled horribly like cigarette smoke knowing we were coming in as well. Our shower/tub water wouldn't go down. We called to get it repaired. We left to get items for the party (costume jewelry etc) they never came. Thought we were gonna rest a few hrs before party. But had to move rooms. Cuz maintenance guy never fixed the clogged tub. I will not go there again. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ontario Express As always this location is great. From being welcomed as a gold member, quick check in to the welcome gift. Staff is wonderful. One small issue was the at breakfast the staff brought rolls that was still cold. I don't know if she didn't warm them in the oven first or maybe didn't warm them long enough. The center was cold and hard. She might have thought she they were warmed up. Always look forward to staying at this location. Was accommendated for a late check out. Thank you for that. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. The mid day manager, Rich, was extremely helpful and pleasant. He was assisting a large group at the time of my check in and he didn't miss a beat. Morning breakfast bar staff was very attentive and pleasant as well. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience We really enjoyed the comfort of the bed and having both firm and soft pillows. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Thank you for a wonderful stay. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service makes or breaks a brand. I must have caught this location on an off day. Have stayed here before and the service was very good from checkin to check out. This time it was very spotty. It is not that hard to smile and greet a customer regardless of loyalty status. Facility and room were all good quality and what I've come to expect from any Holiday Inn. I also expect friendly staff during our short inneractions at Check-in, breakfast and check out. I've stayed here before and only on this visit did I feel I overpayed because of poor service. I will stay again as this may have very well been one of those days for them. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good stay at a decent location This is not a long or complex review. Everything was adequate or better; no need to over-complicate that. There was an event that forced my crew to park a couple blocks away one evening. Otherwise, I would likely stay again. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Friendly and personable Each time I stay at this property, the employee staff are superb. They recognize me and treat me as a valued client. Nice to have folks treat you as you would like to be treated. Great job!!! Close to the airport and freeways!! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room. Disappointing breakfast This property was very clean and the staff attentive. Except for the staff servicing the breakfast. Hot food cold and cold food barely so. No variety. Stayed for 5 nights and saw the same fare. Hotel was overrun with truckers and traveling by myself at times I felt uncomfortable, but indeed no one was inappropriate. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience One of the best HIE's I've ever stayed in. Cardio equipment needs maintenance but other than that, it was wonderful and I will be back. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND ROOM VERY ACCOMODATING. GREAT STAFF AND FANTASTIC BREAKFAST FOR THE PRICE PAID. PLENTY OF CABLE TV STATIONS AND RELIABLE TRANSPORTATION TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult Location This property is very nice. It was extremely difficult to figure out how to enter the property. If you arrive late like I did, all I can say is good luck. It took me several go-rounds to figure out how to enter the property. Parking was a little jammed as well. I never could connect to the WiFi in the room. I tried when I arrived and the next morning. Using the computers downstairs to print a Delta boarding pass was challenging as well. Once computer hardly ever moved, and luckily the other became available and I was able to print the boarding pass. Still, it was slow. They really need to work on these things to compete better with the competition on amendities that customers have come to expect. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel The personnel is always so professional and friendly. I love them they make me feel right at home. :-) September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis from the work day The room is well set up and the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and will come back. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another successful stay at Ontario HIE Whenever I am in this area I try to stay here for the comfort and great staff. Always a great experience at this hotel. September 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Citizen Business Bank Hotel Exterior Ontario Mills Mall Auto Club Speedway Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading