• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ONTARIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Indonesian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rancho Cucamonga Quakes Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop Outdoor World
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
California Speedway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Scandia Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at Our Ontario Airport Hotel

Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites hotel in Rancho Cucamonga. This 100% non-smoking facility is five minutes from the Ontario Airport, and our hotel offers a complimentary taxi ride to the airport with advance notice. Whether you are visiting the area for business or leisure, our hotel is the perfect choice.

Besides our convenient location near the airport, our property is near many area businesses like the
View More

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at Our Ontario Airport Hotel

Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites hotel in Rancho Cucamonga. This 100% non-smoking facility is five minutes from the Ontario Airport, and our hotel offers a complimentary taxi ride to the airport with advance notice. Whether you are visiting the area for business or leisure, our hotel is the perfect choice.

Besides our convenient location near the airport, our property is near many area businesses like the Mercedes-Benz training center, Frito-Lay, Coca-Cola and BMW training center. You can stay connected on your trip with our great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center. We have two boardrooms, a conference room and outstanding equipment, making this hotel the place to meet in Rancho Cucamonga.

Lodging at our hotel in Rancho Cucamonga is an ideal choice for leisure travelers, as well. We are located just minutes from popular attractions like Ontario Mills Mall, Citizen Business Bank Arena and the Auto Club Speedway. Guests can find many quality golf courses nearby like the award-winning, Arnold Palmer-designed Empire Lakes Golf Course.

During your stay, enjoy the many comfortable amenities offered by our hotel. Swim year-round in our outdoor, heated pool, relax in the hot tub or workout in the fitness center. Each morning we offer a complimentary, hot breakfast bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
It's not hard to figure out why guests staying in Rancho Cucamonga prefer lodging with us. We offer a convenient location and great amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an outdoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not stay here I am a Platinum Elite member and they put me in a room where the shower has a pipe sticking out of the wall. I was told this was a drainage pipe for the a/c unit. This pipe made a lot of noise. The next room that they put me in the a/c unit in the room only work for a short while then would turn off, I had to change my room in the middle of the night and they did not even comp me a night. If this is how they treat platinum members, I can just image how poorly they treat all of their guests. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards points Great place to stay , they need to change The policy on the rewards points, if we are their we deserve them Weather we pay full price or at a discounted price eather way we are filling rooms . September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Comfortable and clean. Lay out of furniture is a bit awkward - I would recommend having easy chair face the tv and move the work desk next to tv instead of the other way around. I also appreciate the front desk putting me in a room away from the train/railroad noise this time around. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bargain even at a higher price My cousin and I stayed for four days and the staff was so friendly and welcoming. Victoria and Andrew especially were more than accommodating. I asked to have a fan in our room when I arrived as my cousin likes it warmer and I like it cooler. The fan that was in there did not work. Within five minutes of calling the front desk,I had a workman in there and a new fan. Great service! We will be back in January! Thanks to everyone.The two women replenishing the breakfast room were marvelous and efficient. Please convey our warm thanks. This hotel just happened to be about five minutes from my family member,so it was perfect. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Draconion hallways I was on a cross country motorcycle ride, following US Route 66 from Chicago, IL to Santa Monica, CA. Along the way, I stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels. I decided to stop in Riverside and chose this property randomly. While my room was clean and comfortable, the 4th floor hallways were dark and smelled terrible! The hallway carpets were long past their replacement date. I would not recommend this property until management updates and upgrades. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a serious cleaning and replacement of worn materials This hotel could a lot better than it is. The carpets are smelly and the floors are always in need of cleaning in the common areas. Some shower curtains are pulling out from the walls and electrical outlets in the room are not placed conveniently placed for modern travelers The staff is always helpful and pleasant but they can only go so far. This place needs some investment August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Facilities Staff was kind and efficient. Location right off the interstate makes staying here very convenient. Clean rooms. Worked hard to meet my needs. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel was givin a small gift for being a rewards member that was nice, hotel is out dated, in serious need of a make over. other than that the hotel in general is nice August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards This hotel is located in a very dicey area. I was not identified as a Rewards Club Member and I did not receive a gift bag. While I was sitting in the lobby waiting for a friend, I noticed other guest being given gift bags. The room had not been thoroughly cleaned and I found pieces of candy on the floor and a long black hair on the bathroom floor. I could smell cigarette smoke as I walked down the hall to my room. I noticed a room full of housekeepers eating and laughing...the door to the room (probably a break room) was wide open. I did not feel comfortable and safe in this establishment. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable This was a very nice holiday inn express to stay at. Very clean and friendly people. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Easy access to the freeway. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around! This is an older Holiday Inn Express, but definitely has all the comforts of home. The rooms are always clean, and the staff is always friendly. Must mention Victoria, Ganny, Eddie, and Christine for their professionalism at my sometimes odd requests. Looking forward to another stay at this property when my business brings me back here. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN COLTON As a platinum memeber of the priority club I say in a lot of Holiday Inns. When I arrived by chance at the Colton property I had been on the road for about three weeks in probably 6 different hotels all of them Holiday Inns. The Colton hotel was an unexpected and pleasant suprize. The rate was great. The room was great. The internet was very good and the reception was warm. The Colton hotel is one of those places you remember and go out of your way to return to. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel to stay this hotel is really special for me. as IHG REWARD MEMBER they really make me special.they not only acknowledge me as the member they also offer VIP PARKING and goodie bag for club member. the room is clean, the bed comfortable and the front desk people are so polite and take care of me to make sure I'm happy and satisfy with the room. I always feel at home while in this hotel. my overall experience with this hotel is very happy and very satisfy. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great Service The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to say hi and visit with you when you walked around the hotel. The room was very clean and taken care of. I would stay here again. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in town this hotel is amazing. the staff and service excellent. front desk are excellent. they not only quick respond, fun to talk to, but they also more like my brothers and sisters. I m platinum member. i could stay in different hotel while in the area. but i chose holiday inn express colton. because my overall experience with this hotel are excellent. this hotel is really the best in town. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The service was outstanding and the room was very nice. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by incredible staff You can't ask for a better bunch of people working for you... The staff here are all very pleasant, helpful, informative, and inviting. They made my stay, and my crew of 17 workers, not only pleasant, but fun and enjoyable. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place and great staff Had no complaints at all!! I would and have stayed here before May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff terrible un responsive I had called and asked three times for my receipt, which the lady said she was sending immediately each time I had called. It has now been one week 6 phone calls and still no receipt. Other properities I deal with is always immediately. still waiting May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front-desk personnel The staff here have been so helpful and caring to the needs of my friends and I, knowing that we are here for work related reasons. We are going to be here for an extended stay, and the staff have not only been helpful, but have befriended us. We feel like we're just part of the family, and that makes us oh so comfortable. Eddie, Ganny, Kenny and Steve have been here for us from the start, and they treat us all like we've known each other for a long time... Good people!!! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place this is a great hotel. it is very comfertable and relaxing. the pool area is my fav. because i can relax in the california sun shine May 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of Five Holiday Inn Expresses.... I spent a week in Southern California and stayed at 5 different Holiday Inn Expresses. Holiday Inn Express is also my choice when traveling throughout the U.S. This was the worst experience I have ever had at a HIE. The hotel was dirty, dark and smelled bad. I was shocked to find ear plugs on my bed when I arrived and a note that warned me about a train that would could disturb my sleep. I will not be staying at this hotel again. I question the whether the standards of HIE are being met by this location. Not a good experience and would NOT recommend this location. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! The only problem I had with it was the location the freeway in front and train in back and not much around but industrial buildings. Otherwise, clean, comfortable, great breakfast, nice little pool. Could use a commercial air freshner in non smoking area because smoke smell from smoking side filters through. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and professional service I have stayed at this hotel a few times as it is close to the children's hospital. The rooms are clean and the staff is professional. I would stay again. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Hotel we will stay at! As a mom who travels with her two young boys, I ONLY look for Holiday Inn Express Hotels when I travel. They feel safer. They are always cleaner. And I love not having to find a restaurant for breakfast. My kids love the variety. They have a slight menu change every day. You cant beat the prices either! April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at! I have stayed at many, many hotels while on business travel and this is only the second time I have been motivated to write a review, but I felt ripped off after staying here. This is the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. The hotel was old, dirty and just "greasy" feeling. The location fronts on the highway with a nearby railroad creating enough noise that the hotel hands out ear plugs in each room. Then add in the loud A/C unit... Breakfast was a sorry presentation, not much selection, spoiled milk, etc. When I came down to breakfast there were people drinking beer and being loud in the hot tub and a whole group of men in the breakfast dining area socializing and drinking beer, surrounded by a case or so of empty cans. The tables and chairs in the breakfast area were also falling apart and dirty. I was originally booked for two nights, but checked out early after the first night. April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Believe the bad reviews! No Hot water for three out of four nights while there. Counter staff acted as if they could give a hoot. Didn"t seem to be in any rush to let the people the were checking in know about this little inconvenience. Trains and very zealous conductors with the horns ALL NIGHT LONG!!!!!! I personally have stayed in many of there hotels all over the western US and this is by far the absolute worst in the group! March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people, clean and comfortable 1. The noise from the freight r/r trains can be a bit of a distraction - nothing much you can do about it except maybe sound proof the rooms a little more. 2. Is there some way to get a TV guide for the day's evening channel lineup ? March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended I enjoyed my stay at this property. The staff was quite professional and catered to my every need. Very nice property. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience, clean, good service The surrounding area is little sketchy; but typical great Holiday Inn hotel and service. January 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Citizen Business Bank Hotel Exterior Ontario Mills Mall Auto Club Speedway Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading