Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV System Needs finalization and better instructions Upon arrival it was noted that the installed system did not match the channel listing in the room, nor did any on screen instructions match. having concluded that the system had just been updated, It was confirmed at the front desk that the remotes or TVs still had to be programmed and the associated listings upgraded. Our three night stay was marred by attempts to stumble through the available channels with no 'decoder ring' ... in the end the system was not used ... At the same time as I reported the above to the front desk I added that I had noted that the elevator certificate was out of date. I realize that it is only a two story hotel and that I might appear to be paranoid but a posted document is just that; posted. It was explained that CA was behind on their inspections and that the elevator was being inspected on a monthly basis pending proper certification. Wouldn't it be easier, and more re-assuring, to post and explanatory note next to the official but expired certificate. That way your clients would know that management was not asleep at the switch. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty room Very dirty room. Bathroom was littered with hair. Very dusty over cabinets and counters. The carpet is very dirty and not vaccumed. Stains all overall. Overall very disgusted experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business travels beware - All others OK Pros: Better than average looking hotel and rooms. Prices are reasonable. Staff was very friendly. Cons: Room smelled horribly of smoke (Yep, non smoking room.) Walls are thin. Heard next door TV very easily. Restaurants in the parking lot played LOUD thumping music starting at about 12:30 or 1am. Couldn't go back to sleep. Pet Peeves: Pillow cases that say "Soft" and "Hard." They were all soft. Maybe the brand really did pay attention to putting soft pillows in the covers labeled soft, but not any more. Just throw any old case, on any old pillow is the new norm. (Not just at this location.) The bed was a little firm for my liking as well. Towels were thin and not soft. Breakfast ran out of milk. Every other Holiday Inn I have stayed at uses cartons of milk. This one was the first to have the milk in carafes, which were empty. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a convenient location We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It is conveniently located midway between Palm Springs and Palm Desert. You can walk to a movie theater, restaurants etc. The staff is courteous and professional. Breakfast is great with several choices. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Everything was A+. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great location with lots of dining options nearby. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness First room dusty shower curtain torn carpet stained and spotty Second room carpet spotty and stains on furniture Front desk made aware these rooms are not Up to IHG MEMBER STANDARDS December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise. Very clean, comfortable and convenient. Loved the hotel. Only thing I wish they would have told us about the reset button for the jacuzzi which is under the sink. Other than that, it was great. Close to the River which has all the restaurants and movies. Close to everything., December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clueless desk clerk, dirty carpets and worn out matresses Our check-in required three trips back to the check-in counter. We were assigned a room where the main plumbing stack (wet wall) ran a wall of the room and there was a continuous loud sound of rushing water. This was room 108. The second room assigned was 208 (?), with the same wet wall issue! When we discussed the issue with the desk clerk, she was clueless as to what a wet wall was. As we had trudged back and forth on the trips to check out the rooms, we noticed the hallway and room carpets were very soiled and dirty, the only thing missing was a chalk outline of where a body had been to complete the crime scene! The carpet in the third room 241, was worn but passable. The mattresses were obviously worn out and the hotel had put on lumpy mattress toppers to perhaps get more life out of the worn mattresses. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff was the BEST.... What a fun place to stay. Very handy location. Walking distance to the River. Close to ElPaseo. The best choice and the best value The staff at the front desk was great. The DM couldn't have been better....It was my birthday and we created a lot of fun. Thanks for everything. We plan on going back in March and we will definitely be staying with our new friends at Holiday Inn Express Thank You Nancy BIRTHDAY GIRL Please let us know if you have any specials Merry Christmas December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Here is Perfect! The staff is very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. The hotel has everything you could need. The facility is clean and well kept. The pool, hot tub, and fitness facility are all clean and in working order. The breakfast has a large variety of foods. Everything about this hotel is perfect! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value in an excellent location I spent three nights here to get away and chill out. I selected this property due to the number of really good member reviews posted on the IHG site. I was not disappointed at all during my stay. The location is fantastic. It's a couple of miles to Highway 74 (Palms to Pines) and getting to Interstate 10 is easy (just go up Bob Hope Drive). It's entirely possible to not drive during your stay if that's what you want to do. You can walk to a bunch of restaurants, including quite a few at The River. The restaurants there are generally really good, but they can get pricey (just be forewarned). The Starbucks is in The River on the side opposite of the hotel, but it is one of the better ones to go to locally for your latte needs. If you need it, the CVS is another couple of minutes beyond The River. Parking and check-in were a breeze; the staff were helpful and courteous. The Plat amenity was a bottle of water (always useful in the desert). There was no upgrade love for me, likely because it was a three-day holiday weekend and I believe the room categories above me sold out. The room was recently updated and everything was in great order. The pillows and bed were comfortable and the bathroom was in excellent shape. The included microwave in the room seemed a little dated, but I didn't use it. The usual caveats of the Holiday Inn Express brand apply: the HVAC is below the window and breakfast is the typical fare. I didn't have any concerns about them. One great benefit was that the room I was in was very quiet and dark, especially early in the morning; I had a couple of nights of great sleep and I didn't hear any of my neighbors. All of the staff, especially housekeeping, were quite accommodative to all of my requests. The only thing that caught my eye was that the pool wasn't picked up and ran out of towels late one evening - it may have been an oversight since it didn't appear to be a chronic issue. Overall, this is a favorite HI Express of mine. I'll definitely recommend it and come back if I need a room in the area. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway It was the first time back into the area in over 20yrs since leaving 29 Palms. This hotel was a great lucky choice for location and everything we enjoyed during our visit. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility I would not hesitate to stay again. Excellent service, clean rooms, close to good restaurants. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff. We have stayed at this very comfortable hotel many times over the years. From the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff they are the best. In particular Derek and Raquel so helpful and pleasant. Comfortable rooms, large bathrooms, great pool area, complimentary computer services. Breakfast was always great although I think a few healthier choices might be added. We will be back next year. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff Staff was awesome. I asked for a few things that they had no problem helping me with. Bed was comfortable and I wanted to take the pillow home. They had an art festival right down the street and we were early they suggested we go. It was wonderful we had a great time. Pool was warm too. We will be back. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, WALLS are as THIN as PAPER! The hotel is located in a great location, however the walls are as thin as paper so you can hear every drawer opening and anyone who takes a shower upper, next door, below you. You will be sure to be awaken. We checked in on Friday afternoon for a wedding on Saturday, we got up on Saturday to explore the city before the 4:30pm wedding when we returned to our room at 2:30pm no room service and our towels were still on the floor from the previous evening. When we left at 4:10pm, I had to flag down a maid and ask that they at least leave us clean towels for the moring,. :-( We MADE OUR OWN BEDS. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent except for the rugs Not fancy but excellent for the price. The breakfast area was very small and cramped but a good variety and everyone was able to successfully negotiate the area after a couple of try's. Our only complaint was that the rug in our room was dated, stained and probably not for barefoot walking. We would definitely return. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Such a Great Sleep pros amazing central location great bed, linens, pillows friendly/helpful staff cons exceedingly dirty carpets throughout hallways and stairway and slightly dirty in the room too much processed food at breakfast - need healthier fresher choices such as cut up fresh fruit, fresh eggs, whole wheat breads, fresh oatmeal not those pkgs November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Biscuits and Gravy...EVER The hotel experience was pretty good, however I can truly say, they serve simply ThE best Biscuits and Gravy EVER for breakfast!!! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay in the desert! We spent the previous night near Tucson and were not ready to drive through LA on our trip home to Washington State(yet). I found this hotel (online) at a great price and we decided it would be an excellent place to spend the night and IT WAS! The location and its surroundings turned out to be just what we wanted. We had a very pleasant stay. We liked having an Applebee's restaurant just a couple minute walk away in the parking lot. Easy dining choice for us. IHG provided an excellent breakfast and that made our getaway great for the next day. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical HIE property Was happy I was able to be accomodated with an early arrival. Room was nice, mostly confortable, but the air conditioner was too noisy to run while sleeping. Good breakfast (wheres the salsa?). Pool and tot tub are really nice, but right next to the busy hiway, so a bit noisy. Carpet in the corridors could use a good cleaning. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Our Thanks to Derek, Josh and Kelly for going above and beyond in making our stay and my birthday great. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff is excellent! This particular Holiday Inn Express needs a nicer pool area which includes more comfortable loungers, as well as tables and chairs in shaded areas. Also, the front desk area is extremely plain and cold...needs more atmosphere and warmth. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite and love the location. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We had a minor problem at check in but it was fixed up immediately and we were happy. There are lots of restaurants within easy walking distance so after a long day on the road that was nice. The breakfast selection is extensive with something for everyone. The breakfast area is small but there are other spots to take your breakfast to. While we were there they just opened up the meeting room just down the hall. Great stay and will definitely return here when we are in the area again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Derrick very helpful Remembered my name,very nice and friendly.....knows alot about basketball........rate Aplus November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room for a good price Large room, clean, with a refrigerator. Bathroom could use an upgrade. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great find! We have stayed at this property numerous times for business and highly recommend it. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is friendly and professional. The location is ideally situated between Palm Desert and Palm Springs and walking distance to several nice restaurants, movie theater and golf/spa. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Surprised by quality & service for price and location My boyfriend and I were able to book this room the day before our stay. The staff was uber accomodating and we were quite surprised by the quality of facilities and location given the affordable price. Staff was really helpful when we realized that my 6 ft 7 in boyfriend may not fit comfortably on a Queen bed! We will always suggest to our families in the desert that they suggest their guests stay at Holiday Inn Express. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomadations From the front desk staff to the cleanliness of the room to the fine breakfast assortment I was very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Rancho Mirage. Since I am currently constructing a new residence in Rancho Mirage I will have the opportunity to visit the area in the next 6 months. This hotel will certainly be my first choice and I will recommend it to anyone who needs to come to the desert on my behalf while my home is under construction. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pleasant experience. I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express yet. It was a very nice experience. Derrick at the front desk was very helpful with ideas of things to do. I will return there again if ever in Palm Springs again. There breakfasts were very nicely displayed and the food was good. October 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>