• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PALM SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel will not accept pets. We will assist any guest with a Service animal. Please present your request at check in that your pet will be in the room. The front desk agent may ask for paperwork to place proper comments in your hotel folio.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
McCallum Theater
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
El Paseo Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Big League Field of Dreams
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking for guest and vistiors to our hotel property. We also have parking for school buses, RV and large trucks. We offer ADA parking within a very short walk to the entrance of the hotel lobby.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Relax in Rancho Mirage at this Hotel's Property

Enjoy stunning mountain vistas while being surround by lush tropical landscaping in Rancho Mirage. Our hotel's fresh decor and resort-like features make every visit memorable, and since we're just off I-10 and 15 minutes from Palm Springs International Airport (PSP), guests have no trouble arriving at this ideal escape.

While in Palm Desert, hotel patrons can stay entertained at the River, a waterfront shopping and entertainment center.
View More

Relax in Rancho Mirage at this Hotel's Property

Enjoy stunning mountain vistas while being surround by lush tropical landscaping in Rancho Mirage. Our hotel's fresh decor and resort-like features make every visit memorable, and since we're just off I-10 and 15 minutes from Palm Springs International Airport (PSP), guests have no trouble arriving at this ideal escape.

While in Palm Desert, hotel patrons can stay entertained at the River, a waterfront shopping and entertainment center. The entire family can enjoy riding the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, touring the Children's Discovery Museum and splashing around at Knott's Soak City. We're also just a short drive from the McCallum Theater and downtown Palm Springs.

The hotel's facility is well suited for corporate guests, as well. Complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access lets you email the office from the comfort of the room, and a 24-hour Business Center gives you a place to finish up projects. A 550-sq-ft meeting room is also available for use should you desire to host a gathering of up to 50 guests.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Springs Area provides visitors with calming amenities, such as a heated, outdoor pool and a whirlpool. Patrons can unwind on the tranquil patio by the trickling fountain or work up a sweat in the well-equipped Fitness Center. You'll experience the best service and amenities in Palm Desert at our hotel.

View Less
Features
Our new hotel accommodations have been very successful. You now can relax in our new renovated rooms and lobby area. Guest enjoy our Hot Pancake machine or the variety of hot Breakfast foods each morning. Our location to the River is popular with guest who are able to walk across the street for dinner at Flemings, PF Chang or Cheesecake Factory to name a few of the restaurants.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL!!!!! I was very happy I selected to try Palm Desert on my last stay in the area before returning back to the Inland Empire. The staff was very nice and accommodating and the gift basket for the priority members was very nice. I loved the balcony and so did my children it was nice to sit down and take in the breeze. It was a quiet hotel stay, no obnoxious noisy people in the hotel and the pool was very nice and beautiful as well. Lovely place to spend some time. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive ambiance and friendly staff I have stayed at many HIE sites around the country and the Palm Desert Holiday Inn Express really stands out among the best. It was very tastefully and warmly decorated, with an open floor plan. Very comfortable beds, seating in lobby, and terraces off the rooms. It was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. If ever in the area again and in need of accommodation, I would not hesitate to stay here or to recommend to others. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable room. My daughter & I were in the Palm Springs area for a softball tournament and stayed here. After a long day at the fields it was nice to finally check in and get to our room. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities were great. It was nice to have a refrigerator in our room that we could bring in our water & sports drinks to keep cold for the following days games. Our room was very roomy, clean & fresh. I think what surprised us the most was the continental breakfast in the morning. I needed my cup of coffee and proceeded downstairs to walk upon a great assortment of breakfast items. My daughter was really happy to be able to grab a good breakfast before her early morning game. We will definitely be staying here again if another softball tournament brings us back. If not we me even come just to do some shopping and spend the weekend here. Thank you! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great affordable place to stay in the desert I frequently stay at the Holiday Inn Express for business. I travel about 84 nights a year and this Hotel is about as good as it gets for my needs. It is always clean and comfortable and the staff is awesome. Love the breakfast selections as well. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, shower and balcony Our stay on 9/27 and 9/28 was very enjoyable. The staff was very courteous, professional and helpful. The shower was to die for and the breakfast was both plentiful and delicious. We enjoyed the location of the room (#327) and it's size, however the air conditioning in the window was a problem. It gives out plenty of cold air, however you cannot divert it away from your body as you lie in bed and when the temperature rises during the nite, the air kicks in and it is very uncomfortable being blasted with cold air. I wanted to take the plastic plate on top of the unit and redirect it upwards, however was unable to do so as it was secured to the unit with screws. I would stay again, however not in the 100 degree weather unless the unit was able to be redirected. T Cannon October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel of our 14 day California Road Trip I picked this hotel using Trip Advisor where the fellow said he was away from home 200 nights a year and this was the best sleep he'd ever had. I concur. We checked in early as we only had a short drive and the staff on the desk suggested the second floor with a balcony. She showed me several beautiful rooms and we picked one and could move in right away. We spent the rest of the day swimming in the gorgeous pool. It was the perfect temperature, clean and quiet. Shade or sun, whichever you would like. When it was time for sightseeing the front desk provided us with a map and suggestions. I was able to access the internet and talked to my daughter and grandson via Face Time right from the pool side. What a thrill! There was a nice mix of cliental, business people, families getting together, and travelers. You could tell the staff that run this hotel truly care about it. They even had cookies for happy hour. That is a first and they were delicious. We were sorry to leave and if I go back to Palm Desert I will definitely go there. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Nice welcome at check in, room was great, new furniture, nice pool, feel comfortable, close to shopping center, perfect stay! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love my coffee i want to recommend this holiday inn. Charlene, the night manager has made me coffee , freshly brewed so I can get to work by 5:00 in the morning, she will also bag me a banana or other handy muffin so I have something to munch on on the way to work, as I don't usually have time for breakfast, and that is real customer service. When I have time for breakfast, Garcelia, the cook does a fine job, those two women work great together and make sure, we do not have to rush off with no coffee or a snack. We love Charlene and Garcelia. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Return Have gone to this location three times in the within the last 8 months. Have had a consistent experience of excellent service from the staff. In fact, in our recent visit if the Labor Day weekend had a groupr of 19 rooms all feedback received has been positive. Will be returning again in 3 months. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice & clean hotel It was enjoyable and comfortable hotel, very nice staff, good variety of breakfast and very clean. The only issue was slow WIFI connection and always disconnect. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Patty was awesome. Went above and beyond to help with my bags without asking because it was just me and my baby. I will definitely stay here again. The breakfast was grea also!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CLOSET SPACE FOR 1 OR 2 NITE STAY, THE CLOSET SPACE IS OK. ANY LONGER OF A STAY NO ROOM FOR HANGING CLOTHS. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Staff was extra friendly. Very clean place. Beds were comfortable. Great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay and friendly service We had reservations at another location, due to the Idyllwild fire we could not stay. I called My Rewards Club and was given this hotel as an option. I wanted to be as far away from the smoke smelling area but close to all the Palm Springs attractions. Loved the location and the staff were very cordial. Enjoyed all the comforts. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy Beautiful facility and fantastic breakfast. A little far from the road we were travelling on but worth the extra half hour (round trip). July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room overall Bed was worn on one side fairly bad, had a deep pocket on one side. The A/C went out but Hotel was quick to get it fixed. Did not receive the normal Rewards Club basket in my room that I have received in the past. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average room, tiny vanity area, comfy bed I needed to be in that particular area so I chose this motel. When I first got to my room at 9PM I noticed I was right next to the pool, which was being used by a lot of boisterous folks so I requested a quieter room. They wanted to move me to a room roadside, but I again asked for a 'quiet' room as I was very tired and like quiet. After getting a nice quiet room and finding the bed to be very comfortable I did have a nice restful night. But in the AM it was a bit diffiult trying to get ready with only a very tiny area #with almost no room to set women's toiletries# . The other thing is that their computer in the lobby has very poor privacy/security. That was scary! June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service and comfort Always great service and comfort. I like staying at HIE and look for best location when traveling either on business trips or with family. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by End of May Two things struck us. One was the lavatory sink is really shoehorned into it's location. That was not too bad as we do not use it a lot compared to the other items like the clean and clear television or the comfortable chair or bed. The coolest thing was watching a hummingbird build a nest in the tree right outside the third floor room while having cocktails on the balcony. That was a fun and relaxing time. June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HIE STANDARDS! We were so excited to celebrate our 27th anniversary and decided to go to the Palm Springs area, one of our favorite places! We have ownership in a timeshare there and was not able to get in. I have been a long-time Priority Club member and have never had a negative experience with any of the hotels, so I chose the Palm Desert HIE for accommodations. I booked a non-smoking regular room. Check-in was good and I was recognized and thanked for being a Priority Club member. We went to our room and immediately realized it was an accessible room with all appropriate accommodations. The problem for us was using these accessible accommodations was not comfortable. We had to bend over for the sink and hanging our clothes; my husband was much taller than the shower; we both have herniated discs in our backs; lastly, the room smelled like old urine and the duvet on the bed was stained. We went back to the front desk and relayed all this information, only to be told we did not make a special request for any type of room, they were sold out and could not help us. The young lady said she could actually move us to another accessible room on the first floor, losing the balcony. We were very upset, and was more upset that her attitude was as if she could care less about us, our comfort, our anniversary or if we chose to check-out! When I told her I was calling customer care to find out if we could get our money back, she shrugged her shoulders and went on to help another customer. We did call customer care and was connected to the conflict desk. A very patient and understanding young man helped us; contacted the Palm Desert manager, who arranged for us to move to a non-accessible room on the first floor. We did not get the balcony we really wanted but the room was okay. We decided to stay and tried to make the best of our anniversary but had trouble getting past the rough start to our weekend. We will probably never return to this facility. We booked and stayed in another Holiday inn Sacramento days before and it was perfect. We never would have put the two hotels in the same chain... Go figure! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We were very happy with our stay thanks to the wonderful care given by the staff at this HI Express. The Front Desk gals go above and beyond the call of duty going out of their way to help us from giving directions to grocery/shopping to giving us a "breakfast on the run" since we couldn't stay for the 7am breakfast. That kind of customer service given by Charlene and Patty is what makes the difference. Thank you. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean room, courteous staff, comfortable bed and room. Cookies in the lobby in the afternoon a nice surprise. Overall good value and pleasant stay. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location was in town for a wedding, this hotel was part of the wedding package, it was a perfect location and for the price, everything that I needed! Only wished I had more time to enjoy the place. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE Was in Palm Springs for the weekend for softball, all the hotels were booked...So this was the closest hotel I could find, at first I thought it was a little ways from the park, but soooo glad we stayed here...Hotel was really nice and worth the drive.I must say the best part of it all was the staff, soooo friendly and helpful. Thank you...I will stay here from now on. Also much nicer than the Holiday Inn Express in Palm Springs...sorry May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good I stay here on business, and it's in a good location. The rooms are clean and neat, and they always have a "gift basket" in my room as I am a Priority Club member. I recommend this hotel ! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable very friendly staff. always love free breakfast buffets. convenient location May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and a nice property I was greeted by a friendly gentleman who was very helpful. My room was very nice, (better than I expected). Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Only downfall the internet was slow. Overall very good. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by StageCoach 2013 Stay This was our 2nd time going to StageCoach and our 1st staying at the HolidayInn. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Staff, rooms and breakfast we all good. My only complaint would be that they charged my credit card 100% of the fee about 6 months prior to my arrival date and their rates were higher due to the event. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am just a big fan of this property! They key is the personnel. So courteous, so friendly, so helpful. Bed is great, room is clean and sanitary, extra towels and wash clothes! What more is there. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Staff at the reception area was able to grant my request for an early check in due to a wedding that we have to attend that afternoon. April 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Entrance to Hotel
Entrance to Hotel
Select to close.
Entrance to Hotel Hotel Lobby A Welcoming Front Desk representative ready to accommodate Hotel Lobby area allows you to relax by our fireplace Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Comfortable and cozy living space with a fireplace The River Local Golf Enjoy local golf courses
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading