Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience this was a great stay, clean, up to date, good breakfast...affordable and convenient. great that there was a shuttle to and from the casino 24/7...we'll be back!! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoy Our Stay We have stayed at The Holiday Inn Express on several occasions and find it relaxing, clean, and convenient to local attractions. The staff have always been friendly and accommodating. Our room is always ready as promised. Amber is fantastic at making you feel that they appreciate your patronage. We would definitely stay at HIE again! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Exceeded my expectations for a two night stay, excellent continental breakfast and friendly staff throughout the stay October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler Clean, comfortable and very accommodating. Would stay there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice in Charles Town I have stayed at this hotel in Charles Town several times while in the area for business. I keep returning because of the cleanliness, service, and amenities. The hotel is quiet, the staff friendly, and the rooms are clean. Free Wi Fi and free hot and cold breakfast options are great perks. The only downside is that the gym is relatively small and could use updating. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay at Charles Town Great stay and recommended. Very near to Harpers Ferry Historic Town October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another good visit i visit the area on a regular basis and i stay at the inn most of the time. the staff there is accommodating and friendly to the guests. always enjoy the breakfast and having a shuttle service is a plus. on this last visit , katie at the front desk was very helpful and polite. a nice person. thanks again. jb October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff was very friendly & helpful during our stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel but not wishout problems Wanted a hotel with good reviews and this hotel had good reviews from others. The room was clean, but a lamp in the room did not work so I had to report this to the front desk. The front desk clerk came promptly and corrected the problem. The hotel is located near a major road and I heard loud noise from the highway at night. The room was located next to the pool and I could look out and see the highway from the window. The bed had four pillows--two firm and two soft. But there was little difference in the firm and soft pillows and I could not sit in bed to watch TV. The breakfast buffet had good food both mornings. But the second morning the pancake maker was not working properly. Upon checkout the desk clerk did not process customers in the order of arrival. Certain aspects of this hotel are above average such as the breakfast buffet and having a microwave in the room. But some were not the quality expected from a Holiday Inn. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommended Clean, quiet, free shuttle to casino. No problems encountered. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & employees The staff at the desk & in the breakfast room are excellent. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Night with a charge I was disappointed that I was charged an accomodation fee for using a Reward Night. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel property Its been a long time since I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. Previous experiences have led me to choose NOT stay at them however this was a friend's birthday celebration and they chose the location and venue. I was pleasantly surprised by the nice room, the beautifully made bed, the very nice and helpful front desk staff and the EXCELLENT breakfast. The shuttle driver was too chatty, but otherwise I give this hotel a GOOD rating and take away an enjoyable weekend experience. Thank you! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very enjoyable stay. The room was great. The front desk staff was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Would not hesitate to stay with Holiday Inn on my next trip to Charles Town. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I walked in slightly drained from a twisty car ride in the dark, the room was bright, comfortable and very clean. I was able to relax and enjoy my time in the room without worry. The bathroom was sparkling and I just felt very at peace with the hotel & room. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express ever We have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels over the years and this one in Charles Town was by far the best. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. Thanks for a great stay and if we are ever in the area again we will be sure to stay here. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff... Terrible beds !!! We have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting Charles Town. The staff is the nicest of ANY hotel we've ever stayed at. The hotel is very clean and the pool is nice. The free breakfast has a good selection and the ladies who take care of that are very nice and do a great job. The only downfall to this hotel is the mattresses. They are like sleeping on bricks, so take an egg crate or mattress topper if you stay here. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and So Close to Casino. Staff was very friendly from the check in to check out. Hotel was clean. Breakfast choice was great. Very close to Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great breakfast. Good place to stay. Close to the casino. Also, nearby eateries were nice and catered to seniors. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed way too hard I love this hotel but the bed is very uncomfortable. They need to put toppers on beds for comfort. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gamblers Favorite This was one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express' that we stayed in. Newly decorated and very clean. Comfortable bed and nice big room. Very quiet at night. The shuttle to the casino was really convenient. Staff nice. Food was typical. Overall a great place to stay and I would definitely like to go there again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel staff are excellent. Very nice facility. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and close to the casino We enjoyed our stay and it was less than a 5 minutes drive to the casino which was convenient. Clean, friendly and a continental breakfast included. We would stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great quality and service Standard Holiday Inn Express but super clean and staff was excellent, front desk and housekeeping. Perfect for going to the casino, less than a mile away and they have a free shuttle, would stay again August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff Entire hotel looked sparkly clean. Beds were very comfortable, plenty of hot water and TV worked as expected. Breakfast was standard fare for HIE and similar hotels. The breakfast attendant was friendly and very attentive to keeping the area clean and well stocked. Every staff member was notably friendly. All in all this was a pleasant stay and I expect we will return. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast I love staying at this location and we stay frequently. My only complaint is that the pancake machine was down again as well as the juice machine (lines frozen). The pancake machine stays down more than it works. I think you should invest in a waffle maker and be done with it. It is frustrating when you think you are having pancakes and yet again, not working. The plus side is the girls in the breakfast area are great. Thanks August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Close We stay here every time we go to casino. Its comfortable, clean, great service and not expensive. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with all of the necessities. Very clean, the room was spacious and breakfast was good. Staff very friendly. Used the shuttle to and from the casino without a wait or hassle. The only negative was finding the hotel. Once I realized it was behind Martin's grocery store diagonally and across the highway from the Casino all was good. Highly recommend and plan to stay again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We spent a Friday evening in August 2014. The room was very spacious, pretty and clean and looked as if it had been updated recently. The king size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was great and we were surprised to find out it was open until 11:00 am, which is great for those of us who like to sleep in. Would definately recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again! August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as relaxing I was put in a room next to a hotel exit and all I heard all night was the door opening and slamming shut. I did not have a good night sleep. I was tired the next day. Next time I will ask to change rooms. Hopefully they would be able to accommodate my request. August 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>