Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Night with a charge I was disappointed that I was charged an accomodation fee for using a Reward Night. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel property Its been a long time since I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. Previous experiences have led me to choose NOT stay at them however this was a friend's birthday celebration and they chose the location and venue. I was pleasantly surprised by the nice room, the beautifully made bed, the very nice and helpful front desk staff and the EXCELLENT breakfast. The shuttle driver was too chatty, but otherwise I give this hotel a GOOD rating and take away an enjoyable weekend experience. Thank you! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very enjoyable stay. The room was great. The front desk staff was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Would not hesitate to stay with Holiday Inn on my next trip to Charles Town. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I walked in slightly drained from a twisty car ride in the dark, the room was bright, comfortable and very clean. I was able to relax and enjoy my time in the room without worry. The bathroom was sparkling and I just felt very at peace with the hotel & room. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express ever We have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels over the years and this one in Charles Town was by far the best. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. Thanks for a great stay and if we are ever in the area again we will be sure to stay here. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff... Terrible beds !!! We have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting Charles Town. The staff is the nicest of ANY hotel we've ever stayed at. The hotel is very clean and the pool is nice. The free breakfast has a good selection and the ladies who take care of that are very nice and do a great job. The only downfall to this hotel is the mattresses. They are like sleeping on bricks, so take an egg crate or mattress topper if you stay here. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and So Close to Casino. Staff was very friendly from the check in to check out. Hotel was clean. Breakfast choice was great. Very close to Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great breakfast. Good place to stay. Close to the casino. Also, nearby eateries were nice and catered to seniors. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed way too hard I love this hotel but the bed is very uncomfortable. They need to put toppers on beds for comfort. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gamblers Favorite This was one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express' that we stayed in. Newly decorated and very clean. Comfortable bed and nice big room. Very quiet at night. The shuttle to the casino was really convenient. Staff nice. Food was typical. Overall a great place to stay and I would definitely like to go there again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel staff are excellent. Very nice facility. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and close to the casino We enjoyed our stay and it was less than a 5 minutes drive to the casino which was convenient. Clean, friendly and a continental breakfast included. We would stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great quality and service Standard Holiday Inn Express but super clean and staff was excellent, front desk and housekeeping. Perfect for going to the casino, less than a mile away and they have a free shuttle, would stay again August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff Entire hotel looked sparkly clean. Beds were very comfortable, plenty of hot water and TV worked as expected. Breakfast was standard fare for HIE and similar hotels. The breakfast attendant was friendly and very attentive to keeping the area clean and well stocked. Every staff member was notably friendly. All in all this was a pleasant stay and I expect we will return. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast I love staying at this location and we stay frequently. My only complaint is that the pancake machine was down again as well as the juice machine (lines frozen). The pancake machine stays down more than it works. I think you should invest in a waffle maker and be done with it. It is frustrating when you think you are having pancakes and yet again, not working. The plus side is the girls in the breakfast area are great. Thanks August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Close We stay here every time we go to casino. Its comfortable, clean, great service and not expensive. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with all of the necessities. Very clean, the room was spacious and breakfast was good. Staff very friendly. Used the shuttle to and from the casino without a wait or hassle. The only negative was finding the hotel. Once I realized it was behind Martin's grocery store diagonally and across the highway from the Casino all was good. Highly recommend and plan to stay again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We spent a Friday evening in August 2014. The room was very spacious, pretty and clean and looked as if it had been updated recently. The king size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was great and we were surprised to find out it was open until 11:00 am, which is great for those of us who like to sleep in. Would definately recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again! August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as relaxing I was put in a room next to a hotel exit and all I heard all night was the door opening and slamming shut. I did not have a good night sleep. I was tired the next day. Next time I will ask to change rooms. Hopefully they would be able to accommodate my request. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sustained a fungal infection on my foot I sustained a fungal infection on my left foot at the toes. I noticed some itching the next day. and the area started to show redness I kept a watch and it was not getting better so I went to the doctor on the 12th and he prescribed "Clotrimazole cream" I was trying to treat it on my own with cortizone cream that I purchased from Walgreens with out a prescription. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as expected this was my second time staying here and is great for the price compared to the other hotels in the area. just a couple minutes from the casino and the staff was very prompt and nice August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Harper's Ferry and Antietam Stayed with the family to visit Harper's Ferry and Antietam. Great location to visit both, plus other points of interest in the area. Room was clean and well keep but had a musty odor to it that we noticed as soon as we entered. Door was very hard to open the first time that we entered, and hard to close whenever we left the room. In fact, I had to help some other guests up the hall actually get in their room as the couldn't get the door open. We didn't say anything to the front desk about these problems because they were minor issues. The first night we stayed housekeeping did not even make up our room the next morning. Again, not a major problem except that I had to empty our trash that was overflowing. Beds were comfortable and the room included a desk, coffee pot, refrigerator, and a microwave (thus all the trash after the first night - we were tired and ate in the room). The "free wifi" included access for one device per room which was a problem with two adults and two children staying in the room, all with their own device. Breakfast was good, with different items each day. The staff was very helpful, directing us to our destinations and even suggesting can't miss local eateries. The pool was very nice but also cold - it was an unusually cool stretch in July with overnight temperatures in the low 50s. Overall, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay with a big thank you to the staff. 5 out of 5. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 NICE STAY Great service, very friendly, helpful employees, close to the casino, very clean room and breakfast was good. The only two complaints I have and they are small are ones: the business office internet connection was EXTREMELY slow. Secondly, our room had a musty smell. Still, these are not minor things and would not keep me from staying there again, and again. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Check in The experience was very enjoyable. I bed was a little hard (king-size room). However it was comfortable. I especially enjoy the breakfast and meeting people from all over the world. The next time I am in Charlestown I will be sure to stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. The location of the Hotel was convenient. I also had locks of luck at the nearby casino. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Al and Ann Richmond, Virginia Stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Charles Town, West Virginia in June. The room was clean and comfortable. The choices at the free breakfast were excellent, and the staff was friendly. The Inn is in site of the race track and very close to restaurants and grocery store. There is a free shuttle to the track; however, we did not use it, because it's a short drive and free parking at the track. I would stay their again. Very convenient to everything. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great service Room was very clean. Check in and out was very quick. Staff were friendly. Breakfast had a nice variety of items. Coffee was available 24 hours a day in the common room by the lobby. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place Ever We make it a point to always stay at the Holiday Inn Express Charles Town whenever we go to visit the casino. The hotel is clean, super clean, with a great staff, and terrific food at breakfast. The coffee is always fresh and the rolls at breakfast are to die for. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone interested in staying in Charles Town. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! This is by far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff was extremely polite, helpful and friendly. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best ever with good selection and very fresh. The pancake maker is the only one I have ever seen -- fun and delicious. Highly recommended and close and convenient if going to the races. Can't even think of a negative comment to make. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and chairs Quiet and peaceful with a great breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay here in the future. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by returning visitor I was very pleased with my last stay at the inn at Charles town the staff at the front desk and in the dining area were very nice and accommodating. I will look forward to another visit. thanks again. jb June 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>