Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel staff are excellent. Very nice facility. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and close to the casino We enjoyed our stay and it was less than a 5 minutes drive to the casino which was convenient. Clean, friendly and a continental breakfast included. We would stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great quality and service Standard Holiday Inn Express but super clean and staff was excellent, front desk and housekeeping. Perfect for going to the casino, less than a mile away and they have a free shuttle, would stay again August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff Entire hotel looked sparkly clean. Beds were very comfortable, plenty of hot water and TV worked as expected. Breakfast was standard fare for HIE and similar hotels. The breakfast attendant was friendly and very attentive to keeping the area clean and well stocked. Every staff member was notably friendly. All in all this was a pleasant stay and I expect we will return. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast I love staying at this location and we stay frequently. My only complaint is that the pancake machine was down again as well as the juice machine (lines frozen). The pancake machine stays down more than it works. I think you should invest in a waffle maker and be done with it. It is frustrating when you think you are having pancakes and yet again, not working. The plus side is the girls in the breakfast area are great. Thanks August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Close We stay here every time we go to casino. Its comfortable, clean, great service and not expensive. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with all of the necessities. Very clean, the room was spacious and breakfast was good. Staff very friendly. Used the shuttle to and from the casino without a wait or hassle. The only negative was finding the hotel. Once I realized it was behind Martin's grocery store diagonally and across the highway from the Casino all was good. Highly recommend and plan to stay again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We spent a Friday evening in August 2014. The room was very spacious, pretty and clean and looked as if it had been updated recently. The king size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was great and we were surprised to find out it was open until 11:00 am, which is great for those of us who like to sleep in. Would definately recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again! August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as relaxing I was put in a room next to a hotel exit and all I heard all night was the door opening and slamming shut. I did not have a good night sleep. I was tired the next day. Next time I will ask to change rooms. Hopefully they would be able to accommodate my request. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sustained a fungal infection on my foot I sustained a fungal infection on my left foot at the toes. I noticed some itching the next day. and the area started to show redness I kept a watch and it was not getting better so I went to the doctor on the 12th and he prescribed "Clotrimazole cream" I was trying to treat it on my own with cortizone cream that I purchased from Walgreens with out a prescription. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as expected this was my second time staying here and is great for the price compared to the other hotels in the area. just a couple minutes from the casino and the staff was very prompt and nice August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Harper's Ferry and Antietam Stayed with the family to visit Harper's Ferry and Antietam. Great location to visit both, plus other points of interest in the area. Room was clean and well keep but had a musty odor to it that we noticed as soon as we entered. Door was very hard to open the first time that we entered, and hard to close whenever we left the room. In fact, I had to help some other guests up the hall actually get in their room as the couldn't get the door open. We didn't say anything to the front desk about these problems because they were minor issues. The first night we stayed housekeeping did not even make up our room the next morning. Again, not a major problem except that I had to empty our trash that was overflowing. Beds were comfortable and the room included a desk, coffee pot, refrigerator, and a microwave (thus all the trash after the first night - we were tired and ate in the room). The "free wifi" included access for one device per room which was a problem with two adults and two children staying in the room, all with their own device. Breakfast was good, with different items each day. The staff was very helpful, directing us to our destinations and even suggesting can't miss local eateries. The pool was very nice but also cold - it was an unusually cool stretch in July with overnight temperatures in the low 50s. Overall, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay with a big thank you to the staff. 5 out of 5. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 NICE STAY Great service, very friendly, helpful employees, close to the casino, very clean room and breakfast was good. The only two complaints I have and they are small are ones: the business office internet connection was EXTREMELY slow. Secondly, our room had a musty smell. Still, these are not minor things and would not keep me from staying there again, and again. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Check in The experience was very enjoyable. I bed was a little hard (king-size room). However it was comfortable. I especially enjoy the breakfast and meeting people from all over the world. The next time I am in Charlestown I will be sure to stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. The location of the Hotel was convenient. I also had locks of luck at the nearby casino. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Al and Ann Richmond, Virginia Stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Charles Town, West Virginia in June. The room was clean and comfortable. The choices at the free breakfast were excellent, and the staff was friendly. The Inn is in site of the race track and very close to restaurants and grocery store. There is a free shuttle to the track; however, we did not use it, because it's a short drive and free parking at the track. I would stay their again. Very convenient to everything. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great service Room was very clean. Check in and out was very quick. Staff were friendly. Breakfast had a nice variety of items. Coffee was available 24 hours a day in the common room by the lobby. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place Ever We make it a point to always stay at the Holiday Inn Express Charles Town whenever we go to visit the casino. The hotel is clean, super clean, with a great staff, and terrific food at breakfast. The coffee is always fresh and the rolls at breakfast are to die for. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone interested in staying in Charles Town. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! This is by far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff was extremely polite, helpful and friendly. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best ever with good selection and very fresh. The pancake maker is the only one I have ever seen -- fun and delicious. Highly recommended and close and convenient if going to the races. Can't even think of a negative comment to make. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and chairs Quiet and peaceful with a great breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay here in the future. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by returning visitor I was very pleased with my last stay at the inn at Charles town the staff at the front desk and in the dining area were very nice and accommodating. I will look forward to another visit. thanks again. jb June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed great service great place hope to stay there again the area is wonderful plenty of places to shop June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and convenient This hotel has been upgraded and is so nice and clean! We had 5 people and there was plenty of room. It's close to the casino and family so it makes a nice weekend getaway! The buffet breakfast is such a bonus for us and they have extended the hours for Sunday morning. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall very nice My husband and I checked in together when I was handed a "goodie" bag, I asked for one for my husband and was told it was policy of one per room. Well thank goodness he wasn't too thirsty. I thought that was pretty cheap. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and variety of pillows We always enjoy staying at Holiday Inns, because they are available at almost any location. Prices are reasonable, accommodations are comfortable, and we always enjoy our stays. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Have stayed at your hotel many, many times and find our room to be always clean and neat. Also the staff at the desk is most accomodating and friendly. Highly recommend the Holiday Inn to those in the Charles Town area. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, super service, awesome experience EVERYONE from the front counter staff to the breakfast staff appeared to be happy to work for Holiday Inn Express and it showed. I never saw a frown on any staff member. Everyone likes to be recognized. It had been 6 months since my last visit. The lady that checked me in called me by name and remembered I was from Texas. Comfortable room in all respects. Convenient location to highways, restaurants, the casino and horse track and the city of Charles Town. I highly recommend this hotel for business and/or pleasure. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great getaway Clean and comfortable, we love the shuttle to the racetrack, decent breakfast and a wonderful staff. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel My husband and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on several occasions. We have always enjoyed our visit with them. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel staff is very friendly and willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to the free breakfast which is always hot and delicious. It’s a great start to our day rather than having to go out and find something to eat. The front desk staff is pleasant and accommodating. The hotel is conveniently located close by restaurants, grocery stores, and Hollywood Casino. The casino shuttle picks up patrons at several hotels in the area. This is a plus because you don’t have to search for a parking space and regardless of the time, the shuttle is there to transport. We look forward to staying at Holiday Inn Express whenever we are in the Charles Town area and would definitely recommend it to others. We would give the Holiday Inn Express a 4.5 star rating! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like it Hotel is clean and the staff are nice and attentive. Nicest place to stay when going to the Charles Town Races and Slots. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fulfill request I had requested two rooms close to each other and close to the main exit. We did have two rooms close to each other but . .. We were almost as far from the main entrance as we could possible get. Considering that the hotel seemed less than half empty, I would think that they could have gotten us closer to the main entrance. January 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>