• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accepts pets at this location. There is a kennel located about 7 miles from the hotel. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Old Opera House Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Jefferson County Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Locust Hill Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to
View More

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to the Appalachian Trail in addition to many other picturesque National Park Service trails. Other local attractions near our Charles Town hotel include The Old Opera House, Joy Line Train Museum, river rafting and historic Harpers Ferry.

If you need to visit companies in Jefferson County, this Charles Town hotel's convenient location makes for an easy trip to Ranson and other towns in the area. Stay in touch with co-workers via free high-speed Internet access, available in each hotel room, utilize our Business Center for your corporate needs, or reserve one our flexible meeting spaces.

The amenities of our Charles Town Inn ensure an unforgettable stay and include a delicious, free breakfast each morning. In addition, free Wi-Fi access and the convenience of a fridge and microwave in every room help guarantee satisfaction and comfort to guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel. Come discover the wonder of the Shenandoah Valley's charm with us!

View Less
Features
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel is sure to please. We have free Wi-Fi access, local calls and breakfast to make your stay comfortable and productive. The casino provides free shuttle service from our front door to theirs. Our hotel staff is eager and willing to help our guests with anything! Come visit the area and stay with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. I like it a lot and will return one day. October 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to get there, round a bouts , Mall, bad parking Staff uses vestibule as their own private parking. Rewards customer - so what. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Centrally Located I enjoyed my stay from check in to departure. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the room was quite comfortable. Although my reservation was made for a poolside room, I received an outside room. The staff were quite accommodating an once the mistake was realized they were very happy to offer to move me. You can't follow your GPS to find the hotel as it takes you the wrong place so when you see Holiday make a Right and follow it to the end. Very centrally located, /interstate, shopping and dinning close by. I would definitely stay there when in Fredrick in the future. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, comfortable room, good location Overall, this is is a nice hotel. I've stayed here on previous occasions and plan to stay here again when business brings me to the Frederick area. The location just off 270 and close but not directly next to the mall is very convenient. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Went out of their way As mentioned, the bartender working that evening went way out of her way to get strawberries for my girlfriend. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great views of the mountains Steam room is nice, pool is okay and well the hot tub is fine if you're only with one other person. (small) Still, a great place to stay for a bit. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff and great accomodations I would stay here again, the staff was very friendly and the ammenities were great. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay overall! I stayed here for three days on a business trip. A great stay overall. Fast and friendly service! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference When I showed up early for check-in my room wasn't ready but the same type room next to it was and I was given that room. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Service Staff was very attentive and ccouteous. We only stayed for one evening. Staff was very helpful in giving us directions. Room was clean. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Comfortable, affordable, good location. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who visits this area. Nice pool, and workout area, and I hear their building a new salt water pool in the future. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience Hotel is an older Holiday Inn, but the beds and pillows are more than acceptable. It is reasonably well maintained. The internet service has also been recently upgraded to above average quality and speed. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The bedding and towels were my favorite; very soft and comfortable! However, I must say that the staff and cleanliness of the hotel was equally as impressive. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Graet service I would definetely recommend this hotel to my friends and co-workers August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun for the kids and great service The stay here was very enjoyable for the kids, swimming in the pool and playing in the game area. The staff was very polite and friendly. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight The best part of the stay here was the helpfulness of the staff. I had accidentally left my iPad in the hotel room. I realized it after we were 3 hours away. They quickly located it and sent it to me via Fed Ex. The pool was much smaller than pictured on the website, but it was still a decent size. I didn't use the whirlpool, but that is WAY to small for a hotel - I've seen much bigger ones at people's homes. It was a great price for a quick overnight rest from our travels. I would stay there again, but probably not for more than 2 days. It looks like it needs updating. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Everything about the hotel was Wonderful from check in to check out. Looking forward to staying there again very soon. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated rooms The rooms need to be updated. Also the fitness area needs to be updated as well. I know Holiday Inn does not provide breaksfast. But the cost of the breaksfast is a little high. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return to this hotel During my weekend stay with a large group. The hotel hired Armed Sheriff Officers to patrol the hotel the entire weekend. This has never been done before. The event was a social gathering that was for a weekend of fun, but turned out to be very uncomfortable environment with the armed officer’s presence. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommended just be careful not to get s room by the banquet hall or pool area August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have asked for more We had an excellent stay. The bed and room were clean and roomy. The halls were clean and smelled good. The pool's temperature was perfect. We had a very relaxing time August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Very cozy and comfortable. Great location and the staff is very nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old As Dirt Very old facility, needs major renovation. Staff is very good, otherwise it's like stepping into 1980 again. Great decade, not so great hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service We were told there was dinner, went to the restaurant and not one person was present. The wifi wouldn't work front desk couldn't help, we were told to come back later. I spent 3 hours trying to get my phone and tablet to work. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and staff Customer service was excellent, really identified my needs and provided great personal, vip-type service. Will be back. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay! This hotel is a little older and it shows its age in a few ways. BUT, other than that, it's a great place to stay. We were there for 4 nights and had no complaints. The front desk staff are superb, very friendly with a positive, joyful attitude. They instantly made us feel welcome and at home. All of the other workers were also quite friendly; it was a good atmosphere. We had a complimentary breakfast but I personally wasn't crazy about the breakfast food...it was okay, but blah tasting. My wife felt it was passable. I should point out that we did not eat lunch or dinner at the hotel, so we cannot assess the fare available for those meals. During our stay, we did eat three times at the nearby BJ's Restaurant. The food there was incredible. I'd say that the close proximity of that restaurant is also a big plus for this hotel. The mall and many other stores and restaurants are also located all around this hotel. We had a great stay, and I highly recommend this hotel! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super convenient We stayed at the Holiday Inn because our granddaughter had her wedding reception at the Conference Center. Our decision to spend the night rather than drive back to Baltimore afterward was a good one. The facilities for both the reception and for the night's stay were excellent. Spending some time touring Frederick the following day was also convenient because of the proximity of downtown Frerderick to the Conference center. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it One of our Favorite places to stay , they have everything.in and around it . July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel There is nothing bad to say about this stay in Frederick, all was excellent. Room, staff, cleanliness, food, just all fantastic. I will make this my hotel of choice on all my trips to Frederick. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horible beds and run down The bed was horrible. The hotel is very run down. I know it's being rehabbed but they shouldn't use some of the rooms. Very dissapointed. Cancelled our second night there and went somewhere else. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading