• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accepts pets at this location. There is a kennel located about 7 miles from the hotel. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Old Opera House Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Jefferson County Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Locust Hill Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to
View More

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to the Appalachian Trail in addition to many other picturesque National Park Service trails. Other local attractions near our Charles Town hotel include The Old Opera House, Joy Line Train Museum, river rafting and historic Harpers Ferry.

If you need to visit companies in Jefferson County, this Charles Town hotel's convenient location makes for an easy trip to Ranson and other towns in the area. Stay in touch with co-workers via free high-speed Internet access, available in each hotel room, utilize our Business Center for your corporate needs, or reserve one our flexible meeting spaces.

The amenities of our Charles Town Inn ensure an unforgettable stay and include a delicious, free breakfast each morning. In addition, free Wi-Fi access and the convenience of a fridge and microwave in every room help guarantee satisfaction and comfort to guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel. Come discover the wonder of the Shenandoah Valley's charm with us!

View Less
Features
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel is sure to please. We have free Wi-Fi access, local calls and breakfast to make your stay comfortable and productive. The casino provides free shuttle service from our front door to theirs. Our hotel staff is eager and willing to help our guests with anything! Come visit the area and stay with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff good. Hotel, Ok. Not great. Old bathrooms with peeling wallpaper and we had a light flickering the entire time. Felt like a cheaper hotel for the money but it was fine to sleep and the staff was excellent. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room missing amenities Overall stay was pleasant, but my room was without a mini-fridge to keep cool items. Others in my party had refrigerators and so I know that it was available. Room was spacious, however. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice, but not what I've come to expect I was slightly disappointed in the room. Most of the Holiday Inn's that I stay in have been upgraded. The room I stayed in was not up to the other Holiday Inn's standards. I was also disappointed with the meal I had in the restaurant. It seemed to have been pre cooked, then microwaved. The only reason I would stay here again is that they have parking for a tractor trailer truck. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn at FSK Mall This is the third time we stayed at Holiday Inn at FSK Mall in Frederick, MD. My son loves we can open the door and he is right there at the pool and mini golf. It's a very convenient place to stay. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of inside pool from room The hotel was very clean in the lobby, and the staff were very nice and cordial. The rooms could be updated a little, maybe new carpet. The internet was very slow, but it did work and I wasn't on the internet much during my stay. I loved the indoor pool and the view from my room. It is great for families it had miniature golf around the pool. The 'hot tub' was enjoyable as well. Overall I had a wonderful stay, and really nothing to complain about. I felt it was a comfortable hotel, and the staff were very cordial. I would definitely stay here again if I am in Frederick! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Discount for breakfast The front staff did not inform us at check-in that the wedding party had a breakfast discount. We had to go back to the front desk to pick up the coupon. When logging into the internet, it was not obvious that it was free access. Everything else was great. The room was clean and comfortable and didn't smell like disinfectant. Those are are main concerns when we book a hotel room. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Comfortable bed and a great stay. Kids loved the indoor pool with access right from our room. Great break from the cold weather. Would stay here again on our next trip to the area. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, different than the typical The layout was different than typical. Nice large room with easy access to the pool and restaurant. Breakfast package is very reasonable with the rate and it is a nice AYCE buffet with a very good selection. The property is part of the mall road, so a bit confusing to find the entrance to. You really have to watch for the signs (which I am bad about paying attention to), but it is well marked. October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by short vacation class reunion cumberland MD Overall the hotel was disappointing for a HI its out dated and the dishes at breakfast were dirty. the staff at the front desk was good and recommended Mays which was excellent October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better management I had a frustrating time at this hotel, but I recognize that it was a busy time. There were three weddings and some kind of high school age boys' convention (no idea what it was about), so there was a lot of noise and activity. However, we had some issues with our stay. Our toilet broke twice in three days (I fixed it the first time, and it worked for another two days, until just before checkout). Our folio was delivered to us the day BEFORE we were to check out, and not the day of checkout, which meant that I had to make sure the front desk knew we were staying another night. Also, the staff was not very attentive. We left one day, passing by the housekeeping staff on our way out, and still our room was not made up that day (and we did NOT have the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on our door). Also, we could not find anyone at the restaurant when we wanted to have dinner at 6 PM, and when we tried to talk to the bartender about this, she simply ignored us (no eye contact), so we had to go to the front desk to have them call the restaurant, and let them know we were waiting for them. At checkout, when I told the front desk about our problems, the response was "I'm very sorry" with no eye contact again. On the plus side - the food was very good (great crab cakes), and it is in a good location - near the mall, other shopping and dining areas, downtown Frederick, and one mile from Monocacy battlefield. I particularly liked that there was a foosball table and miniature golf course near the pool. Both were lots of fun. Overall, it was okay. I would be willing to try another stay there, but I doubt I could talk my wife into it. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff This is obviously an older property, but overall well maintained. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Myself and my 3 grandchildren had a wonderful time. With the put-put golf, swimming, hot tub, sunna and exercise room. Even our dogs loved it. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Kids Wonderful indoor pool area with putt putt golf, wet/dry sauna, fitness center and an adorable atmosphere with spiral staircases and a light open design. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Highly recommend this hotel. Great location walking distance to the mall with plenty of food and beverage choices. Get a room poolside you will not regret. Also has a hotel bar and grill! Not easy to find lodging with that perk anymore... October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Frederick-Conf Ctr At Fsk Mall Great location with many things to do and places to visit. Interior design / activities are amazing. The pool and mini golf area are fantastic and easily accessible by certain rooms which makes it very convenient. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. I like it a lot and will return one day. October 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to get there, round a bouts , Mall, bad parking Staff uses vestibule as their own private parking. Rewards customer - so what. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Centrally Located I enjoyed my stay from check in to departure. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the room was quite comfortable. Although my reservation was made for a poolside room, I received an outside room. The staff were quite accommodating an once the mistake was realized they were very happy to offer to move me. You can't follow your GPS to find the hotel as it takes you the wrong place so when you see Holiday make a Right and follow it to the end. Very centrally located, /interstate, shopping and dinning close by. I would definitely stay there when in Fredrick in the future. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, comfortable room, good location Overall, this is is a nice hotel. I've stayed here on previous occasions and plan to stay here again when business brings me to the Frederick area. The location just off 270 and close but not directly next to the mall is very convenient. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Went out of their way As mentioned, the bartender working that evening went way out of her way to get strawberries for my girlfriend. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great views of the mountains Steam room is nice, pool is okay and well the hot tub is fine if you're only with one other person. (small) Still, a great place to stay for a bit. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff and great accomodations I would stay here again, the staff was very friendly and the ammenities were great. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay overall! I stayed here for three days on a business trip. A great stay overall. Fast and friendly service! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference When I showed up early for check-in my room wasn't ready but the same type room next to it was and I was given that room. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Service Staff was very attentive and ccouteous. We only stayed for one evening. Staff was very helpful in giving us directions. Room was clean. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Comfortable, affordable, good location. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who visits this area. Nice pool, and workout area, and I hear their building a new salt water pool in the future. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience Hotel is an older Holiday Inn, but the beds and pillows are more than acceptable. It is reasonably well maintained. The internet service has also been recently upgraded to above average quality and speed. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The bedding and towels were my favorite; very soft and comfortable! However, I must say that the staff and cleanliness of the hotel was equally as impressive. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Graet service I would definetely recommend this hotel to my friends and co-workers August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun for the kids and great service The stay here was very enjoyable for the kids, swimming in the pool and playing in the game area. The staff was very polite and friendly. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading