• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accepts pets at this location. There is a kennel located about 7 miles from the hotel. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Old Opera House Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Jefferson County Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Locust Hill Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to
View More

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to the Appalachian Trail in addition to many other picturesque National Park Service trails. Other local attractions near our Charles Town hotel include The Old Opera House, Joy Line Train Museum, river rafting and historic Harpers Ferry.

If you need to visit companies in Jefferson County, this Charles Town hotel's convenient location makes for an easy trip to Ranson and other towns in the area. Stay in touch with co-workers via free high-speed Internet access, available in each hotel room, utilize our Business Center for your corporate needs, or reserve one our flexible meeting spaces.

The amenities of our Charles Town Inn ensure an unforgettable stay and include a delicious, free breakfast each morning. In addition, free Wi-Fi access and the convenience of a fridge and microwave in every room help guarantee satisfaction and comfort to guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel. Come discover the wonder of the Shenandoah Valley's charm with us!

View Less
Features
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel is sure to please. We have free Wi-Fi access, local calls and breakfast to make your stay comfortable and productive. The casino provides free shuttle service from our front door to theirs. Our hotel staff is eager and willing to help our guests with anything! Come visit the area and stay with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent HI Express facilty I always enjoy staying at my home away from home! I know what to expect and don't have to wonder what's next. November 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience After being moved 3 times due to different room issues, we finally opted to be placed in a 2 double bed room. Even with this room, the cleanliness was substandard, the mattresses were very broken down and the TV did not work. I was very unsatisfied with the entire stay. Staff acted disinterested in the issues we were having and only provided minimal solutions. I will NOT stay at this hotel again and would NOT recommend it to anyone else. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Nice comfortable place and clean! Can't say enough about the front desk lady. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations at a very reasonable price The HIE at Martinsburg was a refreshing surprise. We travel frequently up and down I-81 for family and normally target the larger towns for our overnight stays. However, recently, we adopted a petite coonhound from a shelter, after she had been abused. She is very ladylike, but the hotel options reduced dramatically. We were delighted to learn that the HIE in Martinsburg allows pets. We did not anticipate the pleasant surprise of the high quality of the room, the friendliness of the service, and the quality of the service. We were amazed at the price, the value, and the accommodations. Granted, if someone wants "modern affects" and 5 star hotel accommodations, this nor most of the places on I-81 would not qualify. But this site will NOT disappoint the astute and reasonable traveler. Actually, I hope not too many people "discover" the HIE in Martinsburg, because we may not be able to get "in" next time....and pets are welcome. Wish more places would learn that is a real plus. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best HI Express Employees and management of this HIE are superb. Breakfast was exceptionally clean and well stocked. One can readily see this location is managed well. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service staff were friendly and helpful, bathroom clean , bed was very comfortable October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and excellent breakfast My first stay at a HI Express and I was not disappointed. The room was very comfortable with both soft and firm pillows on each bed and a large bathroom. Very impressive breakfast selection. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Not a fancy hotel. I have stayed at this property quite a few times, good value for the money but not a place you hanged out in, just a place to lay your head for the night. Rooms have been clean and bed are comfortable. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop for me on a road trip Staff combined with a nice facility and great bedding made this a nice experience. Breakfast bar was very well attended and the cinnamon buns were delicious. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value overall I use this hotel chain periodically and am rarely disappointed. This particular location is generally a good value with reasonable accommodations, but the bed support was poor this time. The mattress was very soft which, had it been supported adequately, may not have been much of an issue, but paired with poor support it made for rough night's sleep. To be fair, I have slept on worse, but also paid half the price or less and not for business travel. This bed may simply be at the end of its life cycle and may not reflect the other rooms in the hotel. Overall, I still find that the hotel offers a good value with clean and generally comfortable rooms. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and fair rates This hotel is conveniently located off the highway. There are some restaurants nearby. There is also a advanced auto nearby for anyone having car trouble or needing some car fluids. Safe location. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A stop enroute Very fine hotel for the price. The location was convenient, the people were friendly and helpful and the room was very spacious. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Quiet Comfortable Friendly staff, comfortable clean room, quiet, right off I81N October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at this hotel Very friendly and helpful staff . Dog friendly. Room was excellent and had all the amenities needed. Very clean and well maintained. Coffee service in the Lobby area was available 24 hours, which is a definite plus for travelers. The breakfast buffet was absolutely wonderful, so much more than a continental breakfast and it was continuously maintained by staff so that all the selections were available throughout the breakfast serving hours. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased! We booked this hotel on a road trip to the Northeast. It was so clean and friendly. The room was comfortable. I have absolutely no complaints. In fact, on the way back I decided to book the hotel again. Again, not a thing to complain about! I really appreciate the cleanliness and how friendly the staff were! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by will recommend to others Friendly and helpful staff. Very accommodating. Large room, peaceful surroundings. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed beds to soft for us. could tell where others have slept. need new mattress October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet, and meets all expectations We were in town for a short visit in order to run the Freedom's Run in Sheperdstown, WV. The staff was courteous when we checked in (quite late, as well). We woke up early to get to the start line, and breakfast was prepared. They have an awesome pancake maker that looks like a copy machine--pancakes on demand. Coffee was fresh. Clean bathroom, good mattress and linens, everything met or exceeded expectations. What was most impressive was that after the race, we were allowed to check out later so that we could get a shower before driving back to Ohio. I recommend the hotel highly. Polite and courteous staff and excellent value for all the amenities. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay No issues at all. great stay, nice property, friendly staff. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit The road to get there is dark, but once I found the place, it was very clean and comfortable with a very friendly staff. I have received much less for twice the price, and would gladly stay here again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review As posted. The hotel is well positioned for travel in the area to Harpers Ferry and Winchester Virginia as well as Hagerstown Maryland. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed; cool shower Overall my stay was ok. The facility was clean and well kept, except that my shower was barely a trickle. The water was cool as well. I was looking forward to a nice hot shower in the morning, but got a cool trickle instead. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cold shower Everything nice except shower temp. Facilites very pleasant. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the move Moving from Charles Town, WV to Colorado. The directions on line showed the hotel in Falling Waters -it was actually the Spring Hill Exit. Then were no signs for where to turn into the hotel, I ended up back on the interstate, had to turn aound and go back x2. Once there the staff was plesant, the room was very nice. Better signage is needed. And a clear quote of what you will owe on checkout, so there are no surprises. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot/warm water. Great breakfast. Clean room and bath. We were not told upon check in that our room did not have hot water. We had to find out for ourselves when we tried to clean up that night. I called the front desk and was told they were working on it. Still no hot water in the morning. Informed the front desk and was told the same as the previous night.. It would have been nice to know when we checked in. I know these things happen, but no one at this HI Express seemed to be expecially concerned. Breakfast was very good. Non smoking Room and bath very clean. Quiet night. This HI Express didn't offer any refund or points, but IHG Corp. offfice did by awarding points to my Club Membership. That was acceptable. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Shower Would Have Been Nice This establishment is relatively new hence the entire experience to include the staff was very good. I would recommend it to others. The only reason for giving a 3 for "able to rep" is solely because we had no had t water from September 21 thru 22. FYI.. USED THE IN ROOM COFFEE MACHINE TO WARM SUFFICIENT WATER SO THAT MY BETTER HALF COULD ENJOY A WARM SHOWER. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I recently stayed there for the weekend. The room was clean and bed was comfy. TV was great except not many channels to pick from..but that was ok because we weren't there alot. A few opportunties...when I checked in I used points for one night stay and paid for the second night. In order for this to work I had to do 2 seperate reservations...which I've done before. Upon checking in the desk clerk stated I would need to come back down the following morning; check out and check back in. When I told him I didn't think that was correct...he did something in the computer and stated it would be ok. I then paid with cash for the second night and he owed me $4 and some change. He stated he didn't have any ones and asked me to come back for the change. I said I didn't feel comfortable with that and asked for the change back in coins..which he gave me. Also, this morning, I noticed a charge from the hotel for $5.55..and I have no clue what this is from. I'm hoping its a mistake and it is corrected. Even after all of that, I would still recommend this hotel and would probably stay there in the future. :) September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. It was evident that the property is being maintained in very good condition. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms The Hotel Was Excellent. I Enjoyed sleeping in this valuable Hotel. The Breakfast Was Perfect. Beds met quality needs. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating staff and plenty of amenities Very nice rooms and staff was excellent, very friendly and attentive to needs. Facilities clean and well cared for. September 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading