• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accepts pets at this location. There is a kennel located about 7 miles from the hotel. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Old Opera House Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Jefferson County Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Locust Hill Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to
View More

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to the Appalachian Trail in addition to many other picturesque National Park Service trails. Other local attractions near our Charles Town hotel include The Old Opera House, Joy Line Train Museum, river rafting and historic Harpers Ferry.

If you need to visit companies in Jefferson County, this Charles Town hotel's convenient location makes for an easy trip to Ranson and other towns in the area. Stay in touch with co-workers via free high-speed Internet access, available in each hotel room, utilize our Business Center for your corporate needs, or reserve one our flexible meeting spaces.

The amenities of our Charles Town Inn ensure an unforgettable stay and include a delicious, free breakfast each morning. In addition, free Wi-Fi access and the convenience of a fridge and microwave in every room help guarantee satisfaction and comfort to guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel. Come discover the wonder of the Shenandoah Valley's charm with us!

View Less
Features
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel is sure to please. We have free Wi-Fi access, local calls and breakfast to make your stay comfortable and productive. The casino provides free shuttle service from our front door to theirs. Our hotel staff is eager and willing to help our guests with anything! Come visit the area and stay with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Durchschnittliches Hotel, Bett und Klimanalage eher schlecht Durchschnittliches Hotel, Bett und Klimanalage eher schlecht. Leider war die Klimaanlage im Zimmer sehr laut, die Luft sehr trocken. Außerdem war mein Bett sehr weich und durchgelegen, weshalb ich nicht so gut schlafen konnte. Leider waren im Bad auch noch ein paar Haare von meinem Vor-Übernachter zu finden. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay My wife and I would rate everything as excellent! Even with challenges because I had not completed my online reservations in advance the check went smoothly because of the gentleman at the front desk! November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just passing thru holiday inn -Hagerstown was a spotless facility , located next to interstate.Clean , modern rooms and a excellent breakfast bar. Lots of close ,secure parking made it easy to access my vehicle November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A convenient, attractive and pleasant hotel... We have stayed at this HIE a number of times over the years while visiting family nearby. The hotel is clean, well maintained, has an attractive lobby and breakfast area and is close to restaurants, shopping and Route 81 is just two minutes away. The staff is friendly too. The only recommendation we would offer is to ask for a room on an upper floor where it is usually a bit quieter since the pool, exercise room and breakfast room/lobby are all on the first floor. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This my favorite Holiday Inn Express VERY friendly.. Always clean.. and a happy place to be. special thanks to Briana at front desk... Very professional and polite.. Love this place November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great chain of Hotels I always look forward checking into Holiday Inn locations, but the breakfast need to improve. The scrambled eggs, and sausage are so bad. and I can not imagine they can be good for you. Overall I really like everything about H I Hotels I choose not to eat the breakfasts in the morning November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel Really enjoyed the fitness center with weights and a great treadmill. I look for a workout facility when I book HI. Everything was good. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent A pleasurable and relaxing stay from check in to check out November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I am very happy with the front desk service at the Holiday Inn. All areas really do compliment each other well. The cleaning staff, the breakfast room employees have all been fast and efficient. The pool is wonderful not cold like in may other locations. Makes you enjoy it so much more. The rooms are always clean, there is a safe feeling when you venture out and about in the evenings. Having a variety of restaurants close by is wonderful. I enjoy this place most simply because I feel safe and secure and comfortable, its clean and the staff are very social and personable. THANK YOU November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was nice, staff was very pleasant, breakfast was good. Only problem was internet access was terrible. Could only connect for a minute or two then dropped. Called front desk and reason given was to many people using the internet. Tv was good but the tv itself was sloooow coming on and changing channels you could take a nap between stations. Would stay again. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had an experience of a great night's stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable stay Overall we were very happy with our stay here. Room and bathroom were clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing we were not impressed with was how cold the pool was for being indoors. Our year and a half old didn't last long in the cold water. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I always know that at Holiday Inn Express we will have a good experience for a reasonable expense. The breakfasts are always good. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good night at Holiday Inn Express I love to stop at HIE when I travel always a good nights sleep and very comfortable beds. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly staff, clean, quiet hotel with plenty of restarants within a mile or so. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very nice. Would recommend. Very clean and tidy. Also pet friendly. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great spot We had spent 9 hours on the road and had booked this hotel in advance. We needed joining rooms and that was assured at time of booking. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. For those who want to "get off the road" there is an Outback and Buffalo Wild Wings across from the entryway. For those who want to shop it is close to an outlet mall and oodles of restaurants. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This is a good hotel. I've stayed here a few times before. I would rank it average to above average as far as Holiday Inn Express hotels. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling with animals Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown is a pet friendly hotel. I have two large dogs that stayed with us and both were welcomed. Even though it's pet friendly, the rooms smelled fresh and the dogs weren't bothered by outside noises as the room was quiet. The breakfast had variety and was well prepared. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heavy deodorizer The room was very clean but way, way too much deodorizer was used during/after cleaning. After awhile, my eyes and nose adjusted. Although, there wasn't enough deodorizer to kill the stinkbug and ladybug on the wall by the window. My wife had me get rid of the stinkbug. Very minor issue. As stated earlier, the breakfast Team was the best ever. I've stayed in many HIE's and the breakfast area ran by the two ladies was outstanding. Never seen a breakfast set-up taken care of like the HIE Hagerstown. They should be commended. Take care. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King bed very comfortable We checked in at 2am because of travel and all went well once we got to our room. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BobF3 Great stay and a great hotel..clean, friendly and should be a Torchbearer Award Winner !!!! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People at front desk Just want to say that the folks at the front desk are terrific. They are always pleasant and very helpful!!!! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well pleased with Hagerstown stay. Hotel was very comfortable with friendly staff. Breakfast was above average in my opinion. I feel that i DID get what I paid for and would stay there again if in that area. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI Connection WIFI is the weakest link for this hotel. It needed upgrade. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a super stay at a superior hotel When we travel we are always amazed at the varied conditions of any hotel chain units. This was a very pleasant surprise! The hotel was clean and very well maintained. The room, including all common areas, were clean and well appointed. Breakfast was usual fare for a HIE and as usual more than enough. What impressed me most, however, was the staff. We interacted with at least 6 during our one night stay and all were friendly and offered help and advice freely. They seem genuinely happy to be part of the HIE team. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent facility everything was as we expected from a Holiday Inn Express. We almost always stay at Holiday Inn Express if there is one in a convenient location when we want to stop on our travels. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast service, poor fron desk I have been at this hotel 3 times and I keep coming back. I visit my grandchildren and they often stay int he hotel with me and really enjoy the pool. I find their breakfast has a good variety and the dining room staff is very pleasant and helpful. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! From the time I walked in the front door til the time I left I was made to feel special! Rode motorcycle to area for Fallen Firefighter Memorial Weekend 10/11/14. Raining on arrival. Checked in and Front Desk Rep suggested I leave bike under canopy because of the rain! A different brand hotel made me move it! Noticed I was rewards club member and offered me a treat bag. Stayed at this hotel years ago when new and a few times since. Still feels new. I always search first for Holiday Inn Express when travelling. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Headed South I was on my way south when I stayed at the Hagerstown location. It was was easy to get to and presented an excellent appearance. The staff was courteous and professional. The room was neat, clean and very nicely decorated. The beds, well, were outstanding! I would HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone traveling in this area. October 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading