• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accepts pets at this location. There is a kennel located about 7 miles from the hotel. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hagerstown Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Jefferson County Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Harpers Ferry National Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to
View More

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to the Appalachian Trail in addition to many other picturesque National Park Service trails. Other local attractions near our Charles Town hotel include The Old Opera House, Joy Line Train Museum, river rafting and historic Harpers Ferry.

If you need to visit companies in Jefferson County, this Charles Town hotel's convenient location makes for an easy trip to Ranson and other towns in the area. Stay in touch with co-workers via free high-speed Internet access, available in each hotel room, utilize our Business Center for your corporate needs, or reserve one our flexible meeting spaces.

The amenities of our Charles Town Inn ensure an unforgettable stay and include a delicious, free breakfast each morning. In addition, free Wi-Fi access and the convenience of a fridge and microwave in every room help guarantee satisfaction and comfort to guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel. Come discover the wonder of the Shenandoah Valley's charm with us!

View Less
Features
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel is sure to please. We have free Wi-Fi access, local calls and breakfast to make your stay comfortable and productive. The casino provides free shuttle service from our front door to theirs. Our hotel staff is eager and willing to help our guests with anything! Come visit the area and stay with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Stop Travel to one of the other friendlier and nicer Holiday Inn hotels. That have friendlier staff and offer a free breakfast! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service from check in to check out. This hotel is one of the most friendly and accommodating places that I've stayed in for several years. The food was excellent and the breakfast buffet was enjoyable and the staff was cordial and helpful. I wish all hotels were this friendly. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. I stay at this hotel when I am in town for business, which is at least once per month. Because of the professionalism and commitment of the staff at this hotel, I enjoy my time there and know that if I need anything the staff will see that I get it. This is why in addition to staying at this hotel for business, I have taken my family to this hotel as a mid-way point on our family vacations. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious comfortable room and wonderful staff I have stayed here a few times and will return again in August for a family reunion. The staff is eager to please and very friendly. The hotel is clean and updated. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and pillows. A great stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great and staff was very helpfull we checked in late but was well taken care of by desk clerk. Our stay was only one night but we were made very comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy There was a wedding reception and guest staying next to us. There was a crying baby all through the night. There was a big gap on the bottom of the floor so the room was not sound proof. I ended up putting the extra pillows to insulate the room from all the noise. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road noise The interstate is right beside the hotel and the noise is 24/7. I also had a wake up call at an ungodly hour that I had not requested. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stayed for one night, best sleep in a hotel in many weeks. Service was impeccable. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room and Comfortable bed Our stay was surprisingly pleasant. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was really nice. Very clean, bathroom was spotless and the bed was so comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the Martinsburg, WV area. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SUBSTANDARD This hotel needs to be completely redone/modernized. It smells musty. Halls have no A/C. Very hot to walk in halls. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home EXCELLENT STAFF!!! Sales and Catering, Front Desk, Hotel Management, Bartender and Housekeeping just Fabulous!!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night in a Queen I was in Martinsburg for my granddaughter's 8th grade graduation, I have stayed there before and had a pleasant stay. The beds are so comfortable, I slept like a lamb! The pillows are so soft and fluffy. The rooms are clean, the staff members are polite and friendly. I feel safe, and comfortable at that Holiday Inn and would recommend the hotel to anyone who is staying in town. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, comfortable with many amenities This was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. I do not like hotels because generally they are not clean, but this one was an exception. the furniture was clean, the bathroom was clean, the room was clean and the beds were very clean and comfortable. I paid dearly for the dog, but it was worth it. The staff went out of their way to get me the handicap room that I wanted and it was well equipped and large enough. We used room service and it was excellent. It was reasonable and there were many choices. The staff in the dining room were helpful and efficient. I have no complaints about this hotel. It was top of the line. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Staff at front desk was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was a little less than desirable. Bedding needs updated as does furniture. I usually stay at Holiday Inns when practical and this one met my expectations. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good job! This is a good place to stay. The staff is friendly and the place is clean. The rooms are spacious including the bathrooms. I'd stay here anytime. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT!!!!!!!!!!! amanda at front desk was wonderful so freindly. can't wait to come back .the beds were so comfortable.thanks so much for a great stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything i needed Clean, efficient rooms with a great pool, which delighted me. I was traveling on business, and being able to swim for 45 minutes before the meetings began, was a real pleasure. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure It is always a pleasure for me to stay at the Holiday Inn in Martinsburg WV. I can always depend on great customer service and a quality stay at this location. The restaurant provides an array of choices at very reasonable prices, plus the added benefit of the food being prepared just as one asked for it. The wait staff are always pleasant and very courteous to someone like myself whom travels alone. I always feel safe staying at this location. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Overall, a very good place to stay for business. Convenient location, clean & well run. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The whole package: great food, great room and great service! Stayed three consecutive nights while attending a conference. What a wonderful place! The catered meals were very, very good. The hotel was very nice, as well. The staff was outstanding! Always offering to help and asking if there is something needed. A great experience! April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DIsappointed for the first time When I arrived at the facility on Martinsburg WV - at 3:30 P.M. - my room was not ready - and I had even requested an early check in if possible. I am a priority club member. Desk clerk was very nice and was giving me a discount for my delay. Then - it was really running late and I had to be somewhere else - so he asked if we would take a handicapped room and I agreed. He still gave us a discount and that was nice. The room was absolutely NOT clean....although it had been cleaned - supposedly. Under the stand that holds the TV - I could have written my name in the dust where it had not been swept for quite some time. Then, when we opened a drawer to put some clothes in it - there was a bunch of dirty clothes in there from a previous traveler. Because there was a convention and the hotel was full - we went ahead and stayed in the room and did not request a move. It was Room 108 - might want to check as the dirty clothes may still be in that top drawer. First time EVER that I have not left a nice tip for the maid. Oh yes - the huge shower was a bonus - however - there is no where to put the soap - your shampoo - nothing! I am unsure how a person in a wheelchair could make good use of it as where would they put their bathing supplies? Also - absolutely NO countertop. At minimum - some type of a stand should be added to the bathroom to help with a place to put your toiletries. One final comment - why does the pool need to close? There is no life guard there at any time - so what makes the difference if I get in at 1 a.m. and want to swim? Truly I would like an email response to some of my comments. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and restaurant Thoroughly enjoyed our stay ---- great staff and the restaurant service and food were extraordinary! Room was also great ---- bathroom a little too small, but everything else wonderful! Shannon, at the front desk, was a delight! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Best value in the area, located near the best shopping and dining options, easy to get in and out every day. Was here on business and stayed here my last two trips, plan to stay here henceforward. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time in Martinsburg Hotel was clean, room was comfortable and very nice. Staff was pleasant, professional and very courteous. My only issue was with breakfast service. They did a poor job at keeping buffet stocked with juice and fresh food. Important since buffet was only meal choice. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice experience My husband and I stayed overnight for our anniversary. The hotel was maintained very nice, beautiful lobby with relaxing fireplace. We had a Jacuzzi room, it was very clean and comfortable (I wanted to take the mattress home..lol) The only draw back of this property is you don't get breakfast. Almost every hotel gives some sort of 'free' breakfast. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel. :) March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Regular to the area This is a great place to stay; quiet, clean and safe while being close to a mall and good places to eat. Even when my room is situated in a normally noisy area, I sleep well. The only sounds I hear are from I-81. The housekeeping staff has a keen eye for detail. I have never had a problem with the room. No bad odors, nothing weird left laying around. The front desk folks are always cheerful and willing to help. Plenty of room to park just about anything on wheels. And only ten minutes from my customer's location. January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We had to be moved twice, for a total of 3 rooms We were four new keys to get in through the door, non of them worked. We were then moved to another room so we could access the room from outside. This room had no heat . We were then Moved again. The heat would not shut off in the third room,even though we ran the air conditioner all night the room was hot. We had a terrible nights sleep, but we just could not move again. They did give us some money off the bill, but when you are so tired from traveling, what you want is a comfortable stay. I am not sure we will stay there again. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms and Excellent Service We traveled over the holidays with our two large dogs and loved being able to stay in a hotel with such beautiful rooms and excellent service. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly Very important to us to have a pet friendly hotel. Also, a good restaurant on the premises that will do room service. The food was excellent from Heatherfields. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows I always enjoy my stay. The pool is great. I like the WV location in Martinsburg. January 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading