• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accepts pets at this location. There is a kennel located about 7 miles from the hotel. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Old Opera House Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Jefferson County Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Locust Hill Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to
View More

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to the Appalachian Trail in addition to many other picturesque National Park Service trails. Other local attractions near our Charles Town hotel include The Old Opera House, Joy Line Train Museum, river rafting and historic Harpers Ferry.

If you need to visit companies in Jefferson County, this Charles Town hotel's convenient location makes for an easy trip to Ranson and other towns in the area. Stay in touch with co-workers via free high-speed Internet access, available in each hotel room, utilize our Business Center for your corporate needs, or reserve one our flexible meeting spaces.

The amenities of our Charles Town Inn ensure an unforgettable stay and include a delicious, free breakfast each morning. In addition, free Wi-Fi access and the convenience of a fridge and microwave in every room help guarantee satisfaction and comfort to guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel. Come discover the wonder of the Shenandoah Valley's charm with us!

View Less
Features
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel is sure to please. We have free Wi-Fi access, local calls and breakfast to make your stay comfortable and productive. The casino provides free shuttle service from our front door to theirs. Our hotel staff is eager and willing to help our guests with anything! Come visit the area and stay with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We stay because we travel with a pet. Have never had fleas in the room before, found one On the dogs nose and I had several flea bites on my ankles . Reported to desk when we left. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good Overall a fine experience. Staff was very good a helpful with local questions. Restaurant had no sit down service at 8:15 PM - fortunately plenty of decent eating options nearby. I'm hardly a "white glove" kind of guy but cleanliness came into question when I noticed a thick dust build-up on the tovwel rack in the bathroom. Also, the tub had 2 dime sized chips out of the porcelain surface. They make repair kits for that kind of damage. Yes - I'd certainly stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The attendant at the front desk greeting me with a smile. The staff continued to offer nothing but the most courteous service. The room was well maintained and extremely clean. A pleasure to stay as always. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Ruined Due to a water leak in the room above my whirlpool tub and what I felt was unsafe for me and my wife to be in the tub I was not able to have good fun time with my wife as planned by choosing this hotel. The ruined my anniversary plans for the night. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby The staff was very friendly and always able to help with everything we needed. I have to say this Holiday Inn had the most comfortable beds I've slept in for a long time. The breakfast was a little pricey but if that bothers you there are many places to eat within a very short distance. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Able to relax and enjoy my stay. Close to stores and other retail outlets. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking rooms do not exist Unfortunately, at the Martinsburg Holiday Inn on Foxcroft Ave., there are no true non-smoking rooms available. If you have allergies like myself, stay away from this hotel. When I asked for another room, I made sure to step inside first, but every room was the same. Musky, old, smokey smell that might be fine for someone who's used to smoke, but really bad for those of us with asthma and allergies. Sorry, but I will not stay here again until some renovations take place. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good sevice the place was very clean and the service was very good,the food was very good August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Breakfast. Thought I was reserving HIE as I went online To HIE website, I don;t like Holiday Inns. Would not have booked this hotel. Take Holiday Inns off of HIE websites. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fells like home i have been traviling for 3 month end and out of hotels never really was able to relax but my past stay in Martinsburg WV fellt more like home and i was able to relax alot and would stay there again if ever in the area the staff gets a 10 in my book August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expect! Not what I have come to expect as a 30 yr. Priority Club Member! Hotel was less than 10% occupied, but I was not offered an upgrade - this should have been a slam-dunk for the staff; I don't believe it even entered their minds. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, nice clean facilities and guest rooms I was greeted as a IHG club member and offered additional perks. Service was friendly and prompt. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business or leisure I stayed at this Holiday Inn as I was traveling for work. The service was great. To my surprise, the hotel's restaurant was very good. I got into town late and did not want to go out again for dinner, so I decided to eat at the hotel's restaurant and expected it to be mediocre at best. I was pleasantly surprised. I had the salmon, and it was delicious. The bartender was very polite and competent. My room was comfortable. I have a bad back and usually have issues with hotel mattresses. However, I slept very well here and didn't have back pain the next morning. I highly recommend the Martinsburg Holiday Inn. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Value The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and my room was clean. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds pillows were excellent but bed comfort was poor. Mattresses were very uncomfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant pet-friendly experience Finding decent better quality pet-friendly overnights while en-route is always a challenge. We found this an excellent choice. Would like to make particular note of the excellent front-desk staff and most notably the very polite and attentive server at breakfast. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value nice place but disapointed that breakfast wasn't provided don't care for smokers gathering at frount door August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My only complaint was the pillows. They were feather pillows and were not fluffy. I personally think hotels should phase out feather pillows because a lot of people are allergic to them unless they are in a dust-mite proof encasing, etc. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Battlefrog DC Stay Great hotel. Friendly staff. East on, easy off interstate. Shopping and food close by. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay to Rest During Long Trip Same as survey questions. Quick available hotel and accepted my small dog. Non-reimbursable pet fee reasonable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place to Stay A very comfortable hotel. Great breakfast!! The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make my stay perfect in every way. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by derrick The hotel was great, but being a gold elite member I should have received a complementary meal. Other then that I really enjoyed my stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value / great service Nice stay..... Clean and a good value. Restaurant and lounge on property. Great customer service! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service nice hotel - only problem is room A/C did not function as expected - it was July and room was never cooler than 78, I prefer to sleep in temp around 70 July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good stay I enjoyed my stay, as I always do at holiday Inn. I very seldom have any issues. the staff is always polite and friendly. That's why I'm an IHG rewards member. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Our room was ready when we arrived. Easy check in. Easy chek out. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Clean Hotel Great place to stay - very clean, free of smells, helpful staff, above average ammentities. Highly recommend July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Over all pleased with my stay. Friendly Staff, very clean. Only downside was internet was rather slow but not unbearable and no continental breakfast offered. Would highly recommend if in the Martinsburg area. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever! Stayed here on our way to Alabama and decided that even though it would be somewhat out of our way back from Daytona Beach, this was the place we wanted to stay again. Beds are comfy, lots of pillows, free wifi, great breakfast! Speaking of breakfast, BRANDON, our server, was AWESOME! While we were finishing breakfast, he got us coffees and bottled water to go so we could get back on the road with everything we needed! He was great! Thank you, Brandon! We have decided that the next time we head south from Massachusetts, we will route through Martinsburg to stay here again! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I fell in love with this hotel. When I'm back in town for business this is where I would stay. The staff is great and the food is wonderful. Good beer too. Best of all. My room was comfortable. July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading