• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accepts pets at this location. There is a kennel located about 7 miles from the hotel. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Old Opera House Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Jefferson County Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Locust Hill Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to
View More

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to the Appalachian Trail in addition to many other picturesque National Park Service trails. Other local attractions near our Charles Town hotel include The Old Opera House, Joy Line Train Museum, river rafting and historic Harpers Ferry.

If you need to visit companies in Jefferson County, this Charles Town hotel's convenient location makes for an easy trip to Ranson and other towns in the area. Stay in touch with co-workers via free high-speed Internet access, available in each hotel room, utilize our Business Center for your corporate needs, or reserve one our flexible meeting spaces.

The amenities of our Charles Town Inn ensure an unforgettable stay and include a delicious, free breakfast each morning. In addition, free Wi-Fi access and the convenience of a fridge and microwave in every room help guarantee satisfaction and comfort to guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel. Come discover the wonder of the Shenandoah Valley's charm with us!

View Less
Features
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel is sure to please. We have free Wi-Fi access, local calls and breakfast to make your stay comfortable and productive. The casino provides free shuttle service from our front door to theirs. Our hotel staff is eager and willing to help our guests with anything! Come visit the area and stay with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was what I expected. Overall my stay at the hotel was very good. The pool was comfortable. And I was allowed a very late checkout. Since I was in town to spend time with family that gave me more flexibility. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Motel. Overall stay was a pleasant experience. Friendly staff, clean motel. My only complaint was the internet speed. Was slow by todays standards and lost connection on three occasions. But hey, technology is not always perfect. Would recommend this motel if in the Martinsburg, WV area. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room We were given an upgrade unfortunatley the upgraded room was on the floor with at least two dogs in rooms. It was also on the side where road noise and construction noise were loud. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and excellent food The staff answered all my questions and was extremely helpful. The dinner at the restaurant was outstanding...the crab cakes were amazing! The room was comfortable and clean. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and convenient services I think that the hotel has a great list of services for guests to take advantage of. Mainly the restaurant and the pool. My wife had forgot some items such as toothpaste and a toothbrush. When I called the desk, the staff member told me that she had complementary items if needed. She also offered to have them sent to our room. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I have a question. I thought breakfast was included with the price of the room and my husband paid for our breakfast prior to checkout. Could you please check and respond to this question. Thanks. Pat Wodka October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant / Breakfast The Hotel restaurant was inviting with a reasonably low cost Breakfast Buffet. We were greeted warmly and offered to help ourselves to the food. One eating, we realized that the grits and eggs were slightly warm and not hot enough to our liking. The taste was good but it needed heating. We were asked and given, by the wait staff, additional servings after they were reheated. Knowing the difficulty in heating but not drying out eggs or grits, we realized that the second helping would not be any better. We accepted the inevitable and moved on to fruits and toasts. All in all, it was not a terrible breakfast. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When can I go back? I have started a new job that will require a lot of travel so I decided to join a rewards program to get some benefits from all the hotel stays and restaurant visits I will be making. I am looking forward to going back to Martinsburg so that I can stay at the Holiday Inn again. The room was lovely and comfortable. The food - as far as hotel food goes - was outstanding. I made use of the fitness center. Check-out wasn't until noon. It really was a great place to stay! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location !! Great place to stay....Staff are Quite considerate and Very Accommodating. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel. This hotel is nice and worth the value. They do need to update the plugs in the bathroom. I would stay at this hotel again. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean but a poor value Service was fine as were the rooms, but this hotel is overpriced with no amenities. No breakfast, not even a bottle of water in the room. I would not stay here again. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Very Clean No complaints, everything was great. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Our son got married and we stayed at this hotel. We were impressed at the friendliness of the staff. We only had brunch in the restaurant but if that was any indication of the quality of the food and the efficiency of the staff we are sure that any meal taken there would be excellent. The room was clean and had all the amenities we needed. We would recommend a stay at this hotel if you are ever in the area. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room was comfortable and quiet. Restaurant has great food and really reasonably priced. Overall a good place to stay. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected It's been a while since I have stayed at a Holiday Inn, but I must say the Holiday Inn in Martinsburg exceeded all of my expectation. When I realized I forgot my toothbrush, I called the front desk to see if they sold any. To my surprise they ended sending up a complimentary toothbrush and tooth paste to my room. It made my night because after a long drive the last thing I wanted to do was go out and find a toothbrush. Great customer service, room and bathroom were clean, overall I had a great experience. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay at the HI frequently due to travel for work. It is consistently an excellent choice for my overnight stays. The hotel is always clean, rooms are ready for check-in early, and they always have friendly staff at the front desk. My only complaint is that I can't always get a reservation when they are booked. Highly recommended! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The first room we were given smelled like someone had been smoking in it. we called the front desk and asked for a new room. by the time we stepped off the elevator and walked to the front desk, the staff handed me a new room key before i could say anything. Fastest customer service of my life...and everything went smooth past that.... no complaints October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Brief stay, but customer service and cleanliness are excellent. We'll be back! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice place to stay. Very quite. Close to the mall and several nice places to eat. It would have been nice to have some seating outside to enjoy the nice evening and unwind after a busy day. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice. The rest of my friends had their room ready, but I had to wait till after 3 pm. There were black fingerprints on the inside of my bathroom door that were still there when I left. I stayed two nights and everything else was fine. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service Nice service. Nice variety of food. Well prepared. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Service Next time you are in Martinsburg, WV, check out this property. Clean, modern and friendly staff await you. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by most honest staff The accommodation were just fine. could use a free breakfast. however the most important item was the chambermaid. I left some very important papers and currency on the room desk. I was notified by phone by Tom that my property was discovered . It was forwarded to me the next day. thanks for the honesty. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What was served in the dinning room was not what was on menu The main entree would appear to have been refrigerated or frozen then microwaved and served. The mac/cheese would appear to have been craft boxed, refrigerated/nuked and served. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Annual stay I was surprised at the rooms lack of cleanliness this year. This is my 2nd year staying at this hotel during this time and I was not impressed. Not only was the room not cleaned with a dirty refrigerator full of someone else's leftovers, but my breakfast the following morning was horrible. To say the least, barely edible. The toast was not toasted, the eggs were not cooked to my preference, and the potatoes tasted like they had been warmed up from the previous day. I will not be staying at this hotel again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Easy access, always has been quick to check in/out. Clean and quiet. I love the fact they are per friendly, so I stay there en route on vacation trips, as well as some business trips. (No dogs on business.) September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - good location Convenient for everything (roads, airport, shopping mall, eateries etc.). Good restaurant in-house. Clean and comfortable. Great service from hotel staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good place to stay in Martinsburg. Only one in area with indoor pool. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Martinsburg We happened upon the Martinsburg Holiday Inn somewhat by accident. We needed a place to stay and it looked to be a safe bet from outside appearances. I'm glad we stayed there. The poeple were awesome. The rooms were clean and the food was good. I intend to stay there the next time we're in the area. August 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading