• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accepts pets at this location. There is a kennel located about 7 miles from the hotel. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Old Opera House Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Jefferson County Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Locust Hill Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to
View More

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to the Appalachian Trail in addition to many other picturesque National Park Service trails. Other local attractions near our Charles Town hotel include The Old Opera House, Joy Line Train Museum, river rafting and historic Harpers Ferry.

If you need to visit companies in Jefferson County, this Charles Town hotel's convenient location makes for an easy trip to Ranson and other towns in the area. Stay in touch with co-workers via free high-speed Internet access, available in each hotel room, utilize our Business Center for your corporate needs, or reserve one our flexible meeting spaces.

The amenities of our Charles Town Inn ensure an unforgettable stay and include a delicious, free breakfast each morning. In addition, free Wi-Fi access and the convenience of a fridge and microwave in every room help guarantee satisfaction and comfort to guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel. Come discover the wonder of the Shenandoah Valley's charm with us!

View Less
Features
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel is sure to please. We have free Wi-Fi access, local calls and breakfast to make your stay comfortable and productive. The casino provides free shuttle service from our front door to theirs. Our hotel staff is eager and willing to help our guests with anything! Come visit the area and stay with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No reservations I work for a company who does a lot of business with holiday inn brands and as we checked out Friday June 13 2014 the front desk guy who's name was Jeff took a long time to check us out. In the meantime while he was doing that we told him about reserving rooms for all of next week. So he took all my information and everything, which took about 15 minutes even though all my information should have already been on the computer. Being a platinum member I thought that was a guaranteed room. So we arrived at the hotel today to find that Jeff never put out reservations in the computer and they were book solid. So needless to say it's a nice hotel but I don't think we will be back. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay at holiday express Chambersburg PA We greatly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express and will definitely stay again whenever we are in the area June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel, don't pass up!! I was pleasantly suprised by this hotel. I used my points to reserve the room and was a little concerned with how few points they required. I thought it might be in a bad area but all the reveiws I checked showed excellent. They were correct!! This is a great hotel with lots of restaurants close by. The rooms are clean and staff is very curtious. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but mattress need to be replaced Overall this was a nice clean place with very helpful staff. Breakfast Choices were par, healthier choices would be nice. Mattress was hard and very uncomfortable. Overall rating would be 4 stars. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great rooms and service When travelling, we always look for an Express where we are stopping. We have never been disappointed. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find in the PA mountains! We were immediately comfortable the moment we walked into the Holiday Inn Express at Chambersburg! There was a very large table in the lobby/breakfast area where a group could gather and would make for a fun family gathering. The breakfast was pretty much like we've seen in other HIE's, but I did appreciate the availability of unsweetened oats, which we don't always find; I especially appreciate the walnuts and raisins. I would add unsweetened yogurt. It was a nice surprise to find a microwave and refrigerator in our room; made me wish we were staying longer! Would highly recommend! Also, the drive the next morning across the PA mountains west towards Ohio was gorgeous! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Very clean and great service. This is was one of the nicest stays we have had in a long time. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet. Very nice hotel. Good breakfast.staff did a very good job. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid HIP location The hotel was nice, and I would stay again. The staff did not show any acknowledgment to my platinum member status. It was as if he didn't really get what platinum represents in the IHG points ratings. With that being said they were very nice. They did not seem to be learned in what the levels of IHG members signifies within the IHG program. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough hotel, but did not get package that I booked/paid for Arrived early evening, and only one person appeared to be working the front desk with multiple people waiting to check in. He was very helpful, but it would have been good to have had a second person at that time of day. They did not have the $25 gift card that was supposed to have been included with the package that I booked. The next morning at check-out, they still did not have the gift card, but assured me that they would mail it to me that day. 2 weeks later, I still have not received the gift card. Location was convenient to interstate, but not a lot within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast was very good. The kids loved the automatic pancake maker. Room was clean and relatively comfortable. Good channel selection on TV. Comparable to other similar competing brands where we usually stay, and overall the quality of the stay itself was good; however, the fact that they did not have the gift card, and have not offered any type of compensation has left an overall negative impression. Rating would have been 4 stars if not for this issue. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to spend a night The room was clean and quite, staff was very good at running the place. I would stay there again for sure. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay! We really enjoyed our stay for a college graduation weekend. Staff was courteous and helpful, rooms were clean and orderly, beds were VERY comfortable for sleeping and the services were great. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service employees helpful We always enjoy our stays at Holiday Inn Express. Good selection of breakfast items and gets us on the road early. Aways courteous and helpful employees. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We stopped on our way up to MA. for a graduation. We would highly recommend this property. Easy Off - Easy On Interstate, plenty of places to eat. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Amenities, Comfortable Beds The pool was very nice, with hot tub and handicap lift. The weight room/exercise room was also very nice. The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay After a long day of driving, my husband and I chose this hotel for a stay over. The service from staff members, the immaculate room and great breakfast were superb. Not too often will I give a 5 star rating, but this hotel definitely deserves one. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5-2-14 Awesome as always but no gravy for the biscuits! easy to get to, good staff on check in. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Love my visits to Chambersburg partially due to this hotel! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay We were in town for a 3-day Conference. Enjoyed our stay. Hotel is located near to everything. Staff was great -- would be happy to stay there again. Thanks! April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rocky Start, but Finishes Strong Well, my husband and I had travel plans for almost a week between our home in NY to NC to PA before returning home to NY. Our stay was so bad in NC, that we opted to leave early and head to PA to tour Gettysburg before our reservations in Lancaster the following evening. I checked online and saw the Holiday Inn had a good rate, and booked the room. We ended up pulling up at 2:30 and was warmly greeted. I had explained to the front desk clerk that we were weary and tired due to two horrible nights travel already, and she put us in a nice room. No complaints on room 107, UNTIL...we had gone out to dinner, come back and I had just gotten out of the shower when I heard kids screaming, running around and doors slamming right outside our room! Now, it was only 7pm, so I figured I would wait it out for a while. I did look out at one point through the peep hole and noticed that the room across from us and next to us had pulled the latch across the door, so it keeps it open a little and you can get in and out without your key. These kids from both rooms were running back and forth, slamming the doors, yelling etc..until at 8pm my husband shot up out of the chair. At that point I called the front desk and spoke to Nate. He came immediately. When my husband spoke to one of the father's of the kids, he said he didn't know anything about it (did I fail to mention that was because he had just come from the pool!)!!! Nate took care of us right away. After explaining to him that we were exhausted and needed sleep, he moved us to a suite on the 3rd floor free of charge. After we were there for a few minutes, he called to make sure everything was ok and even ran up two extra pillows for us! He needs a raise! Great guy, very personable and beyond helpful. He made our stay all worth while! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel Fine hotel, comfortable beds, good hospitality from the Staff. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was exceptional! We have traveled extensively and the staff was the best. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, super clean We stayed at this property for one night. We arrived late and the front desk attendant greeted us with a smile and friendly conversation. The room was super clean and the bed was wonderful. The only negative was not being able to adjust the fan below a certain level. I know a lot of hotels do this - it wasn't broken, just controlled. Breakfast was pretty good - healthy choices available. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly recommend this hotel The room was very clean and spacious. Great service by hotel staff. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Chambersburg I was given a room on the third floor of the hotel. The third floor is the smoking area. I would prefer to be on the first or second floor unless it is absolutely necessary. Sarah was absolutely wonderful and gave me a room on the second floor without me having to ask!! I really appreciated this. I have a allergy to smoke and the change helped me immensely. Sarah went the extra mile and knew that I would prefer another room. I stay at the HIE frequently for work and would definitely recommend this hotel to others! The staff is very nice, welcoming and accommodating. Thank you!! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Customer Appreciation Reception We arrived a bit earlier (around 4:30PM) than I usually do when staying overnight somewhere and were told about a customer appreciation reception being hosted by management from (if I recall correctly) 5PM to 7PM. This was a totally unexpected bonus and provided great relaxation. There was pizza, sushi, ribs and wings along with soft drinks and beer. We took advantage of this as an appetizer before dinner while others made a meal out of it. In either case, everyone seemed to think the food was very good. We like to say in a King room - the only King available when we arrived was one suited for a handicapped individual. We accepted it and found it to be quite comfortable for us and imagine that someone with a handicap would be very pleased. Of course, if the evening reception were the only good thing about this stay I wouldn't be able to call the entire stay "exceptional", "outstanding" or "excellent". Every member of the staff and management that I came across was noticeably courteous. Even a subcontractor that rode the elevator with me one time was very cordial. Our room was clean and appropriately appointed. Breakfast was typical HI Express (which I find to be quite good) and the breakfast area was kept tidy and clean. The only suggestion I can think of for improvement would be the lighting in the bathroom could have been brighter. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Business Man The staff were all very accomodating and a pleasure to do business with. Everyone had a great attitude. The rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable, and breakfast bar okay. The hotel was very neat and clean everywhere. The only bad thing about this hotel was that the elevator was very noisy,but worked okay. I stay there whenver in that area. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility and staff Arrived on Monday afternoon after a long drive and MIke was very helpful and friendly on check-in and with meeting room arrangements. Ida was very helpful with meeting room administration and again Mike was super with the Tuesday evening hospitality hour!! Would stay here again in a New York minute!! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm based out of Tennessee and work in Waynesboro PA. This is my hotel of choice for the following reasons. Location, service and cleanliness. Great job HIX February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Accommodating Staff Have stayed here several times for business. Always find the staff to be friendly, accommodating, and will go that extra mile for guest convenience and comfort. Facility is fairly new, well maintained, and is keep clean and orderly. Breakfast is standard HI Express fare. Rooms and bedding are clean and well kept (pillows are a challenge with size and comfort), with the only downside being the room lighting which is tedious a least and annoying at best – probably a combination of “new bulbs” and lamp placement. Overall worth the $$ for a business stay in Chambersburg and well worth the $$ for the friendly and supportive staff – keep up the good customer service. February 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading