• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accepts pets at this location. There is a kennel located about 7 miles from the hotel. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hagerstown Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Jefferson County Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Harpers Ferry National Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to
View More

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to the Appalachian Trail in addition to many other picturesque National Park Service trails. Other local attractions near our Charles Town hotel include The Old Opera House, Joy Line Train Museum, river rafting and historic Harpers Ferry.

If you need to visit companies in Jefferson County, this Charles Town hotel's convenient location makes for an easy trip to Ranson and other towns in the area. Stay in touch with co-workers via free high-speed Internet access, available in each hotel room, utilize our Business Center for your corporate needs, or reserve one our flexible meeting spaces.

The amenities of our Charles Town Inn ensure an unforgettable stay and include a delicious, free breakfast each morning. In addition, free Wi-Fi access and the convenience of a fridge and microwave in every room help guarantee satisfaction and comfort to guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel. Come discover the wonder of the Shenandoah Valley's charm with us!

View Less
Features
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel is sure to please. We have free Wi-Fi access, local calls and breakfast to make your stay comfortable and productive. The casino provides free shuttle service from our front door to theirs. Our hotel staff is eager and willing to help our guests with anything! Come visit the area and stay with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility and staff Arrived on Monday afternoon after a long drive and MIke was very helpful and friendly on check-in and with meeting room arrangements. Ida was very helpful with meeting room administration and again Mike was super with the Tuesday evening hospitality hour!! Would stay here again in a New York minute!! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm based out of Tennessee and work in Waynesboro PA. This is my hotel of choice for the following reasons. Location, service and cleanliness. Great job HIX February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Accommodating Staff Have stayed here several times for business. Always find the staff to be friendly, accommodating, and will go that extra mile for guest convenience and comfort. Facility is fairly new, well maintained, and is keep clean and orderly. Breakfast is standard HI Express fare. Rooms and bedding are clean and well kept (pillows are a challenge with size and comfort), with the only downside being the room lighting which is tedious a least and annoying at best – probably a combination of “new bulbs” and lamp placement. Overall worth the $$ for a business stay in Chambersburg and well worth the $$ for the friendly and supportive staff – keep up the good customer service. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Staff and Great Hotel, Always enjoy my stay here ..Keep up the Great Service... January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Business brings me to the area very often and I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Great staff and a great place to stay. Plenty of good places to eat in the area. It's my home away from home. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tasty breakfast/spacious room Had a very pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was definitely an upgrade over what I expected. My only advice to the management would be to place a larger sign for the hotel on Wayne Avenue. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive! A great stay. We had an issue with our AC. Instead of moving us to a different room, THEY FIXED IT. Imagine that, they earned our business. Thanks for a great stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weary Travelers We were driving from Arizona to Massachusetts for Christmas with family and encountered a snow/ice storm which made driving hazardous. We stopped at this HI location without a reservation and were warmly welcomed by the front desk clerk. She found us a room, and when we gave her our Priority Club card, upgraded us to a junior suite. The room was spotless, the beds comfortable, and breakfast was very good, all of which we've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. We met several other people at breakfast who had to stop because of the weather, and all were happy to have found this excellent hotel. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A OK Place is very nice. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Third floor smells like smoke, but thankfully the room did not. Breakfast was delicious! Wish they allowed pets!! oh -well December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep Explained my situation and staff was understanding and accommodating. Needed day sleep bad after driving all night. Great to be a HIGH member. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good customer service and clean We regularly stay at the HIE in Chambersburg, PA. The staff replies quickly to my emails and check-in is always smooth. The breakfast selections are fresh and hot, but could cater a few more healthy choices. The rooms are clean and roomy, with the mini fridge and microwave being a great feature when staying a couple of days. The staff from the top-down is A number 1!. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff Friendly, accommodating staff who assisted in a conference room for business meeting, extended checkout due to variable schedule, and were prompt and courteous on both check in and check out. Clean room and bed covering on a comfortable bed. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay! My husband and I were in Pennsylvania to visit family not far from Chambersburg, and arrived around 9 pm with no reservation. Katie was there to greet us, and she was very helpful with finding us a comfy room, at a price we were happy with. She was also super friendly, as were all the staff we saw / talked with. We had a nice suite, at the front of the hotel, which was quite nice for keeping tollway noise away. We heard ZERO road noise in our room. Since we had a suite, we were able to stay for four nights / days quite comfortably, with plenty of room to spread out, with easy access to our things. We brought / used our own pillows, since we had driven, so I can't speak to the pillow comfort, but the bed was very comfortable. I slept pretty well each night, which is saying a lot, since I generally sleep horribly at hotels. Not here, thankfully. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast each morning. My husband's favorite thing was the pancake maker! LOL. He was thrilled to be able to quickly "make" three pancakes each day. I took advantage of the healthier choices: eggs, bananas and apples, juice....okay, and ONE pancake. The only slight "negatives", which I think another guest or two have mentioned, would be the dim lighting in the bathroom, and we did have a very faint smoke smell in the hallway and bathroom, but it never went into the suite / sitting area / bed area at all. We didn't even mention it to the staff, since neither of these "negatives" was that big of a deal to us. Overall, we were QUITE happy with our stay, and will definitely stay here again when visiting the area. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Opinion This was my second night's stay at a Holiday Inn Express on my long trip. I arrived in the evening without a reservation and was received by the frindly front desk staff. I was assigned a smokefree room but when I opened the door there was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke. I immediately returned to the front desk and asked for a different room. The staff was very accomodating and gave me a wonderful, smokefree room. The room was large and clean and comfortable. I know you are using special light blbs but they are not conducive to make-up application in the bathroom. That would be my only complaint. Otherwise I had a very nice stay and will return. For a woman traveling alone HIE hotels are always comfortable and secure. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey My room was on the side of the highway and exit ramp. Truck noise woke me several times. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experiences I have stayed at this location twice for Business trips. Each stay has been enjoyable and pleasant. Great customer service and comfortable rooms. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights rest I really look for a Holiday Inn Express as I travel. This hotel was no exception to the rule- spotless- comfortable- great staff- Best Value I find...2-3 nights every week! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good property strange atmisphere. People in lawn chairs out front of lobby drinking beer and hanging out. Rough looking crowd. This was my second stay and it was the same the first time around. At 144 a night you don't expect tailgating out front. Pretty low class. Coulf have stayed here many times before but was always turned off by the tailgating atmosphere. Not family friendly October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect overnight! We've stayed here several times before and, once again,HI Express Chambersburg met all our needs following a long day on I-95. Easy access to I-95 with eating areas and supermarkets nearby. Our "King-sized room" was well appointed, clean, and modern in appearance. All utilities worked well and the Internet service was good. Staff were friendly and professional. Yes, we will stay here again! October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast area went to get hot choc. at night and was told they don't leave it out, asked if they could get me a pkg. they said no! Again not reg. as a platium member or paper not left outside our door in the am. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was nice, clean, and good bed. The service was really great. The manager knew we had special needs with my dad after I had made our reservations and he made the needed arrangements before I called back the next day to confirm. Wow I was impressed. Breakfast was yummy. We stayed for a week and enjoyed the visit. Only reason for not giving it 5 stars, the room was musty smelling, we put in our car fresheners in the air conditioning vent and that took the small away. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful service Had a very pleasant stay, would not hesitate to stay again. The staff was very courteous and the beds couldn't have been more comfortable. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service For my family, a room is just a room. What makes us return to this hotel repeatedly is the great service by the staff. They are friendly, quick to respond to requests and or problems. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Plain Right Most hotel rooms get a few predictable things wrong, including: 1) The desk is right in front of the air system 2) The desk chair is WAY too low, making me use pillows 3) Flat sheets 4) Poor lighting THIS hotel, however, got it all right, but they didn't just avoid doing the wrong things, they went above and beyond, adding nice touches, like: - a warm greeting and a goodie bag on check in - fresh-baked cookies at the desk, still there even at 9:30PM - a good-sized refrigerator - an outlet block mounted to the bedside table that even had USB ports! - two soft and firm pillows of each type - my bill under the door in the morning. After taking a good look around and liking everything I saw, I actually went LOOKING for things wrong. I found only things that wee technicals, and barely wrong at that. The only possible things I could find were some slight signs of mildew around the caulking in the shower. That's it. , I could also have used a hook at the sink to hang my toiletries bag, but this is hardly something I missed. I also missed the very small sign for the driveway on first pass, but in all fairness, I was talking on the phone. Rarely have I come across a hotel that gets it all right, but this is one of the best I've found. Stay here with confidence. I'll be back. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat breakfast All hotels should have that pancake maker. It is absolutely wonderful to push a button several times to get pancakes stacked on a plate. The staff was exceptional and the room was great too. I missed the evening reception but saw they had a good variety of items to choice from September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was a very good size, and the bathroom was very large, the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will be staying again. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service Maid service was knocking on my door at 930 am wanting to know when we were leaving. I always stay at this hotel when I travel. This kind of made me mad Not sure if I will be staying there again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms great rate for college visits While visiting our son at Ship U.We stayed in a suite with our children.The room was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered fresh pancakes and the coffee was very good. We will be visiting again because our son is independent and free from the bonds of his parents until he needs us too bring him something. I'm sure we will be back quite a few more times before he graduates. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service and room... Have stayed several times and always satisfied with service, comfort, and location. Great value and convenient for family vacation! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Holiday Inn Express This was just what you would expect from a HIX. Nothing fancy, but clean and the pillows were good. Pillows are important to me. Sorry that the pancake machine was broken. Everyone at the hotel was nice and very helpful. I was trying to find a place in Gettysburg, and this is the hotel that showed up on the web site. After leaving we saw a sign for another HIX that would have been closer, but it was not on our list. We did not find any good food close to the hotel. August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading