• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accepts pets at this location. There is a kennel located about 7 miles from the hotel. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hagerstown Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Jefferson County Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Harpers Ferry National Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to
View More

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to the Appalachian Trail in addition to many other picturesque National Park Service trails. Other local attractions near our Charles Town hotel include The Old Opera House, Joy Line Train Museum, river rafting and historic Harpers Ferry.

If you need to visit companies in Jefferson County, this Charles Town hotel's convenient location makes for an easy trip to Ranson and other towns in the area. Stay in touch with co-workers via free high-speed Internet access, available in each hotel room, utilize our Business Center for your corporate needs, or reserve one our flexible meeting spaces.

The amenities of our Charles Town Inn ensure an unforgettable stay and include a delicious, free breakfast each morning. In addition, free Wi-Fi access and the convenience of a fridge and microwave in every room help guarantee satisfaction and comfort to guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel. Come discover the wonder of the Shenandoah Valley's charm with us!

View Less
Features
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel is sure to please. We have free Wi-Fi access, local calls and breakfast to make your stay comfortable and productive. The casino provides free shuttle service from our front door to theirs. Our hotel staff is eager and willing to help our guests with anything! Come visit the area and stay with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, nice room All was good. Yata, yata, yata. The breakfast was fine. Pillows were fine. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel always coming back here! We visit the casino a lot, and always stay at this Holiday Inn. Being a travel agent, I am extremely picky about where I stay. The beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious, includes microwave and mini-fridge which is always a plus. They also offer a very good HOT complimentary breakfast. Plus the hotel offers a free shuttle back and forth from the casino! The customer services is always excellent. If you are a Priority Club Member, you even get a goody bag at check in. Visiting again this month. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price/Close to the Casino We wanted to find something close to the casino and this was the best price. We were very happy with it, we didn't spend much time in the room but the beds were comfortable and the room was clean and very spacious. We didn't wait for the shuttle to pick us up from the casino because they said at night, they run about every 30mins so we jumped in a cab - it was a $7 ride. The staff was great, I forgot the key in the room and at 4am when we returned from the casino the front desk lady made us a key with no issues. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will probably stay here in the future! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing nd onderful bed I would definitely stay here again. Very safe and clean location. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Very nice hotel, friendly staff, and consistently reliable. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE CLEAN FACILITY...FRIENDLY PERSONEL....WELL APPOINTED ROOM...GOOD CONTINENTAL BREAFAST...WE WILL DEFINATELY RETURN !! .. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Charles Town and had a great experience! The room was very clean and comfortably arranged. The staff was very pleasant and willing to answer our questions. The convenience and location are a plus. We will definitely be back! January 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant I have stayed at this property numerous times and it is always consistently good. The pricing is a little on the high side but in line with other properties in the area. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant experience Checked in with out reservation--very cordial and knowledgable Jason--clean room with 2 queen beds nicley made up. Nice and hot continental breakfast December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel made delightful Excellent accommodations,well located to all points of interest.Staff well suited to guest needs.Would stay again when visiting area,E.M. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very comfortable, nice, clean hotel to stay in, convenient to the slots, and shuttle provided is very convenient. Nice breakfast. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Staff The Staff is the greatest--from top to bottom. We love staying at at such a greay hotel. Thanks. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely perfect We only stayed for one night, but could not have asked for a better experience. Rode the shuttle to the casino, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and the breakfast was awesome. Would stay again definitely. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms and very clean We stayed in a standard king room and were very pleased with the size of the standard room. The room and bath were very clean. The staff were great when we had to request an early check-in for the first night of our stay. They made us feel that they were happy to be able to help. We also really appreciated being able to open the window for fresh air. Overall, our stay couldn't have been more pleasant!!! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay we had the pleasure of staying in the holiday inn express at ranson west Virginia. Everything was just perfect. It was clean , beds were very comfortable, best pillows , very nice breakfast. Would recommend and will stay again. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience this was a great stay, clean, up to date, good breakfast...affordable and convenient. great that there was a shuttle to and from the casino 24/7...we'll be back!! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoy Our Stay We have stayed at The Holiday Inn Express on several occasions and find it relaxing, clean, and convenient to local attractions. The staff have always been friendly and accommodating. Our room is always ready as promised. Amber is fantastic at making you feel that they appreciate your patronage. We would definitely stay at HIE again! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Exceeded my expectations for a two night stay, excellent continental breakfast and friendly staff throughout the stay October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler Clean, comfortable and very accommodating. Would stay there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice in Charles Town I have stayed at this hotel in Charles Town several times while in the area for business. I keep returning because of the cleanliness, service, and amenities. The hotel is quiet, the staff friendly, and the rooms are clean. Free Wi Fi and free hot and cold breakfast options are great perks. The only downside is that the gym is relatively small and could use updating. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay at Charles Town Great stay and recommended. Very near to Harpers Ferry Historic Town October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another good visit i visit the area on a regular basis and i stay at the inn most of the time. the staff there is accommodating and friendly to the guests. always enjoy the breakfast and having a shuttle service is a plus. on this last visit , katie at the front desk was very helpful and polite. a nice person. thanks again. jb October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff was very friendly & helpful during our stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel but not wishout problems Wanted a hotel with good reviews and this hotel had good reviews from others. The room was clean, but a lamp in the room did not work so I had to report this to the front desk. The front desk clerk came promptly and corrected the problem. The hotel is located near a major road and I heard loud noise from the highway at night. The room was located next to the pool and I could look out and see the highway from the window. The bed had four pillows--two firm and two soft. But there was little difference in the firm and soft pillows and I could not sit in bed to watch TV. The breakfast buffet had good food both mornings. But the second morning the pancake maker was not working properly. Upon checkout the desk clerk did not process customers in the order of arrival. Certain aspects of this hotel are above average such as the breakfast buffet and having a microwave in the room. But some were not the quality expected from a Holiday Inn. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommended Clean, quiet, free shuttle to casino. No problems encountered. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & employees The staff at the desk & in the breakfast room are excellent. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Night with a charge I was disappointed that I was charged an accomodation fee for using a Reward Night. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel property Its been a long time since I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. Previous experiences have led me to choose NOT stay at them however this was a friend's birthday celebration and they chose the location and venue. I was pleasantly surprised by the nice room, the beautifully made bed, the very nice and helpful front desk staff and the EXCELLENT breakfast. The shuttle driver was too chatty, but otherwise I give this hotel a GOOD rating and take away an enjoyable weekend experience. Thank you! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very enjoyable stay. The room was great. The front desk staff was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Would not hesitate to stay with Holiday Inn on my next trip to Charles Town. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I walked in slightly drained from a twisty car ride in the dark, the room was bright, comfortable and very clean. I was able to relax and enjoy my time in the room without worry. The bathroom was sparkling and I just felt very at peace with the hotel & room. September 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading