• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accepts pets at this location. There is a kennel located about 7 miles from the hotel. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Old Opera House Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Jefferson County Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Locust Hill Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to
View More

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to the Appalachian Trail in addition to many other picturesque National Park Service trails. Other local attractions near our Charles Town hotel include The Old Opera House, Joy Line Train Museum, river rafting and historic Harpers Ferry.

If you need to visit companies in Jefferson County, this Charles Town hotel's convenient location makes for an easy trip to Ranson and other towns in the area. Stay in touch with co-workers via free high-speed Internet access, available in each hotel room, utilize our Business Center for your corporate needs, or reserve one our flexible meeting spaces.

The amenities of our Charles Town Inn ensure an unforgettable stay and include a delicious, free breakfast each morning. In addition, free Wi-Fi access and the convenience of a fridge and microwave in every room help guarantee satisfaction and comfort to guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel. Come discover the wonder of the Shenandoah Valley's charm with us!

View Less
Features
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel is sure to please. We have free Wi-Fi access, local calls and breakfast to make your stay comfortable and productive. The casino provides free shuttle service from our front door to theirs. Our hotel staff is eager and willing to help our guests with anything! Come visit the area and stay with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new hotel Hotel room was very nice. Common areas could be improved. The atmosphere of the breakfast area needs some improvement. The workout areas are not the best I've seen. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happily satisfied with property and service you said it would be a short survey, but this is a little longer than I had anticipated. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Service Comfortable bed, pillows, spacious rooms. Temperature controlled rooms with noised controlled you couldn't hear conference room next door to the room I was in. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room along with ironing board and iron. Front desk at midnight was nice and courteous. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MGySgt6 Frank Garvey USMC Ret. I do give all the staff members a five star rating, they were very professional, helpful and friendly. The housekeeping staff also do an excellent job in keeping the rooms very clean and neat, excellent job. the breakfast bar was excellent and well maintained at all times. the servers were very friendly and polite, I give them a five star rating. The beads were very hard and need some padding or new mattresses the same with the pillows. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a great stay at the hotel,breakfast was super! The only complaint I have is the sofa bed,not comfortable to sleep in. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed meeting new people while having breakfast, discussing the day in front of us. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice place to stay staff was great and food was'nt to bad either. Nice to be close to the casino October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel experience I found this a great choice of hotel for Charles Town area. Everything was very good during my stay October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean and fairly comfortable. Hard mattresses, wish they would update to pillow top. Staff was pleasant and very easy to work with. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities Excellent hotel for the price! Room was kept in a very nice condition, always clean. Breakfast was great and the hours for breakfast was also excellent. Staff was courteous and professional. This was my second stay at this hotel and will continue to choose this hotel in the future. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Holiday Inn Express When traveling, staying at a Holiday Inn Express is the way to go. The service is great, You will have a pleasant breakfast (free) and your room is clean. Also, the staff is very courteous and helpful. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fifty is the new 30 Great stay. Clean and new rooms with excellent beds. Staff was great including a hotel cleaning crew that did not leave the rooms smelling like chemicals. This is a great hotel. The area is a fun place to visit and this hotel made me feel comfortable and treated with class. thanks. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restless sleep I was very disappointed in the comfort of the mattress on the bed - I felt like I may as well have been sleeping on the floor. the mattress was way too firm for my liking so I got very little rest. that in addition to how much noise was coming from the hallway made my stay not as pleasant as I expected and am accustomed to from your hotels. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomadations Becaused I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Charlestown so many times I am greeted as if they know me personally. Check in always goes with the greatest of ease and the ladies in the breakfast room always greets us with "so glad to see you and how have you been". I usually travel with two couples and the clerks try to get our rooms close to each other. Just great personal attention upon arrival. I am friends of the owners and from the same home down and as I see them I tell them how pleased we are of the hotel and staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Place to stay Convenient to casino Good place to stay convenient to casino, very good breakfast. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a nice hotel I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times over the years. It is a nice, clean hotel. In the Summer the pool is a nice break. A decent gym with the basics and the breakfast buffet has quite a few things to choose from. The hotel staff is always friendly and the check-in and out are reasonably fast when they aren't busy. I have noticed though that the last couple of times that I have stayed there that they have not offered anything nor acknowledged me as a platinum member, so either they just don't recognize the Rewards Club, or the staff has not been fully briefed. Maybe they don't participate. Whatever the reason, if that is a deal breaker, then you may want to re-consider. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ranson. Looking forward to our next visit. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE I was pleased with his Holiday Inn. It provided the usual quality service and accommodations expected from Holiday Inns. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An awesome experience A very nice place, which allows for a comfortable and relaxing stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Virginia Visit We stayed at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town and we found the staff to be very friendly and professional. Our room was very clean and the furniture was in excellent condition. The pillows were too "soft" for our taste; however, the mattress was very comfortable. We enjoyed the daily breakfasts and the shuttle service offered at the hotel. We would strongly recommend this Holiday Inn Express Charles Town location to our family, friends and co-workers. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service THE VISIT WAS VERY NICE AND COMFORTABLE OVERALL. The smell in the room wasn't real pleasant but it was bearable. The staff was very pleasant especially the breakfast staff. Will return again next year. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfy clean and comfortable. went to the races. it's only 1/4 mile away. great visit! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Breakfast Wonderful, as always. When in Charles Town we always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice room, close to casino Good sized romm for the money, very close to casino/track, will stay there again September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by manager no comment to make at this time. My stay at Charlestown have been great and I will probably continue to stay there when visiting the area. Thank you. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times This one of the best hotel stays that I've had in a long time. The rooms were clean, nice, and larger. The hotel was quite and family oriented perfect for children. The pool was clean and the water was always had a perfect temperature. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay and breakfast bar experience. We just loved our first stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Charles Town, WV. We cannot wait until our next visit. The exceptional breakfast bar and service staff is a great asset and will require us to stay at the hotel again the next time we visit Hollywood. I am disabled and the service staff in the Great Room attending the breakfast bar inquired about my possible needs for table service during our breakfast session. I never had that happen before !!!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great stay at this hotel The hotel staff are very friendly. The rooms and grounds are clean. Beds are comfortable. The only negative thing I can say is I wish they would upgrade the shampoo, conditioner, lotion and tiolet paper they provide in bathroom. We stay at this hotel at least 3 times a year and have never had a bad experience. The staff that takes care of the complimentary breakfast is outstanding and always very friendly and keep the area stocked and clean. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - pleasurable stay Our stay was enjoyable! Hotel is clean and service is very good! I wish hotel had and indoor pool with Hot tub which would make it perfect!! Will definitely stay again!! September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please fix the doors Ok place for the price. Close to casino and race tracks. Breakfast was free but not a good variety of food. September 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading