• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accepts pets at this location. There is a kennel located about 7 miles from the hotel. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hagerstown Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Jefferson County Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Harpers Ferry National Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to
View More

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to the Appalachian Trail in addition to many other picturesque National Park Service trails. Other local attractions near our Charles Town hotel include The Old Opera House, Joy Line Train Museum, river rafting and historic Harpers Ferry.

If you need to visit companies in Jefferson County, this Charles Town hotel's convenient location makes for an easy trip to Ranson and other towns in the area. Stay in touch with co-workers via free high-speed Internet access, available in each hotel room, utilize our Business Center for your corporate needs, or reserve one our flexible meeting spaces.

The amenities of our Charles Town Inn ensure an unforgettable stay and include a delicious, free breakfast each morning. In addition, free Wi-Fi access and the convenience of a fridge and microwave in every room help guarantee satisfaction and comfort to guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel. Come discover the wonder of the Shenandoah Valley's charm with us!

View Less
Features
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel is sure to please. We have free Wi-Fi access, local calls and breakfast to make your stay comfortable and productive. The casino provides free shuttle service from our front door to theirs. Our hotel staff is eager and willing to help our guests with anything! Come visit the area and stay with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by as a platium member treated like a Bronze Member below avg service , was very unhappy with the level of service . I stay over 100 nights per year and this was in the top 5 of the worst stays January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place/ short on supplies Very nice and very clean hotel...lovely breakfast staff and young lady who checked us in on Thursday night. Pool very clean but a little cold, may be personal preference. We did clearly reserve a suite with 5 people and each day only had three towels. Had to ask for two more and just rec'd bath towels no wash cloths... a bit frustrating. Also, daughter forgot toothbrush and checked with front desk as note in room said they could provide... no toothbrushes available. Generally clean and safe...new , good affordable choice for skiing and outlet mall. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best deal for the money and points My wife has stayed there in the last 6 months and we stayed recently due to a family funeral. Once again, a great place with great service. Also, the club points used, combined with dollars, is a great deal. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and bed We have stayed at the HolidayInn Express in Hagerstown many times, but this was our best experience, so far. We travel with our pet and they were able to put us in a ground floor room that was terrific! The bed and room were great. We had a super night's sleep and access to the outside was easy for us and our dog. The hotel has always been comfortable and the ammenities are very good. The location is super for due to the proximity to the interstate highway. All-in-all we are very happy with this property and expect to stay here on all our trips to visit family. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yappy dogs Overall the service and rooms were what we expected. The only downside was yappy dogs in rooms with people who had to bring their dogs with them. One morning we woke at 5:30 to one yapping dog on our floor and the owners couldn't be found for an hour. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great location right off the highway and staff appreciated our business. January 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big disappointment We were looking for a quiet night on New Year's eve but received a noisy and dog filled hotel. Many large dogs that roamed the halls and even allowed into the breakfast area. Would not recommend this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We were traveling over the holidays and spent one night at this hotel. We had been driving for about 10 hours and the rooms were very nice. Overall the hotel was very nice, clean, and the staff were polite and helpful. The breakfast was included and there were hot choices instead of the usual pasteries and cold cereal that you get at some motels. We didn't use the indoor swimming pool but it sure looked pretty witht he big glass windows and the snow coming down. If we were going to get snowed in some place this hotel would have been ideal. I would recommend this hotel, especially as it was pet friendly. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updating Hotel needs to begin renovations. Nice place and great staff, but the rooms are in need of updating bad. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Pet Friendly We stayed here on Dec 21st. The hotel was nicely decorated for Christmas. The staff was pleasant and welcomed us and our two dogs. The third floor room queen suite was very clean and modern. Thank you for making the first stop on our trip west so nice. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was Very Good, but . . . Stay was Very Good. The Staff was Very Good. The extra firmness of the bed makes the stay very non-relaxing, uncomfortable, even more tiring than normal. The beds are just too firm. You cannot get comfortable for very long. We tossed and turned ALL night long. It got to the point a tried sleeping on the couch. Go back to the mattresses used back about five years ago. December 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise! Room was close to elevator on 3d floor and right over heat/air equipment outside. No rest. The hotel was full so there was no option to change rooms. Housekeeping not quite up to par. The front desk manager did do the right thing when I mentioned the issues the next morning-for which I am appreciative. Another note to self: check the actual room location before completion of the reservation. Breakfast was great. Shower head wonderful. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel I stayed with 2 small kids. Our room was quiet and clean. The staff was very friendly. Teresa was very friendly and did a great job with the breakfast bar. My family was very impressed. I would recommend this hotel and I plan on staying there again. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit to the Hagerstown Holiday Inn I've stayed here in the past for the JFK50 mile ultra, but this time I used priority points for my stay. Jason was generous enough to upgrade our room to a suite and Patrick made sure we were taken care of during our stay. As my rating indicates, this is an outstanding Holiday Inn. Thanks! November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Stay Ever! I often get very anxious about my hotel stays and try to avoid them-BUT this is perhaps the best hotel I have ever stayed in. This is the first time that I have not had to worry about ANYTHING. Staff are warm and welcoming, rooms are neat, clean and incredibly comfortable. Location is GREAT-across from a mall and plaza-food, gas and anything else at your fingertips. I loved this place so much I booked it on my trip back. This hotel is pet friendly and they are absolutely wonderful with animals. Highly highly recommend. I'm writing a letter to the corporation as well as this review because it is THAT good. Stay here. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and front desk service... Great place to stay on my visits North......... I have bookmarked the exit for further stays.... October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and truly pet friendly We stayed with our dog overnight. The room was quiet, clean and everything was in working order. The carpet and the bathroom were in good condition and clean. This is a pet friendly place with plenty of grass for walking your dogs. Many places that claim they are pet friendly are not very welcoming or the rooms are dirty and in poor condition. This was a pleasant surprise and recommend this locaiton to anyone with or without your pet. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay from the registration to the breakfast, we had a wonderful experience and they take a pet...which was a big factor... October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great My wife and I have stayed at this site many time and have never have been disappointed. We travel with 2 small dogs and the accomodations are just great. The breakfasts always have an excellent variety, the area is always clean, the staff have always been friendly and ready to help and say good morning and how was your stay. I have stayed at a number of HI across the US and this is one of the very best. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Stay Refreshed with a Free Express Start ® Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. Click to learn more.