• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accepts pets at this location. There is a kennel located about 7 miles from the hotel. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Old Opera House Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Jefferson County Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Locust Hill Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to
View More

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to the Appalachian Trail in addition to many other picturesque National Park Service trails. Other local attractions near our Charles Town hotel include The Old Opera House, Joy Line Train Museum, river rafting and historic Harpers Ferry.

If you need to visit companies in Jefferson County, this Charles Town hotel's convenient location makes for an easy trip to Ranson and other towns in the area. Stay in touch with co-workers via free high-speed Internet access, available in each hotel room, utilize our Business Center for your corporate needs, or reserve one our flexible meeting spaces.

The amenities of our Charles Town Inn ensure an unforgettable stay and include a delicious, free breakfast each morning. In addition, free Wi-Fi access and the convenience of a fridge and microwave in every room help guarantee satisfaction and comfort to guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel. Come discover the wonder of the Shenandoah Valley's charm with us!

View Less
Features
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel is sure to please. We have free Wi-Fi access, local calls and breakfast to make your stay comfortable and productive. The casino provides free shuttle service from our front door to theirs. Our hotel staff is eager and willing to help our guests with anything! Come visit the area and stay with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and the staff where friendlyl. When we got to the hotel after 3:30 pm our room was not ready. The front desk people where very nice and sorry that we had to sit in the lobby for over 45 minutes. I thought they could have offered us something to compensate for us waiting, like maybe a free breakfast, but NO. We just sat and waited. Once we got to our room it was nice, clean. and what we had thought it would be. When I called down to see if there was any coffee available, I was told no. I asked if there was anywhere near by, the front desk manager gave us great directions to a local coffee shop. He was very helpful to all the guest and knew the area very well. The pool was nice and the breakfast was average. Cost of the breakfast was about $7.00 per person. But here is the crazy thing.....they had free coffee outside the restaurant, but when you got it inside the restaurant you where charged an additional $2.80. Not sure why !!!! All in all not bad but have been to a lot better. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here We have stayed here dozens of times in the past with a great experience, but the last two times ended our stops here. On July 4, 2013 (a pre-confirmed reservation), when we arrived we were told that the restaurant was closed. On a Holiday? We were looking forward to room service after a long day on the road. Then on September 22, 2013 (another pre-confirmed reservation made the day before), we arrived at 4:00 PM and were told that our room was not ready. When the room was still not ready at 4:45 PM, we decided to cancel and tried to find another hotel (we did). The front desk clerk did not try to change our minds or offer us another room; her only response was "It's not my fault". Well, it IS your fault; you are the face of the hotel at the front desk. We will continue to stay at Holiday Inn, but NOT at this one; which is unfortunate, because it used to be one of our favorites. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Showing its age I've stayed at this hotel a few times passsing through m'burg over the past several years and unfortunately it's going down hill - the rooms are looking ragged, dated and getting that old musty hotel smell. Too bad since the rest of area seems to be on the upswing. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They go above and beyond. I arrived very late to the Martinsburg Holiday Inn. The desk clerk could tell I was exhausted and made every effort to make sure I had a room that was quiet and at a great value. I couldn't have asked for more. My room was clean, comfy and I slept like a baby. I will definitely be staying with Holiday Inn Martinsburg. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk workers could be nicer The workers at the front desk need some training in Customer Relations because they were not very friendly or accommodating to my requests.I requested the top floor and when they gave me my key it was for the second floor I told them that I wanted the top floor and they gave me the 3rd floor but the hotel has 5 floors..Also there is no recognition for being a priority rewards platinum member. The room was clean and good size there but is no free breakfast because they have a restaurant on sight. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast Surprised at the cost of the room and there was no breakfast. I could have gone a few more miles and had breakfast. Otherwise the room was nice and quiet. September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The food was terrible, Mc Donald's would have been an improvement. It was an okay Holiday in, the pool was nice, the staff was friendly. But the Breakfast buffet was awful, in my 68 years I have never had worse food. The room was over priced. An d I will never stay at that hotel again. I room was not up to the rooms I usually stay in at half the cost. I would give it a 1 for value and a 1 for food. The bacon was greasy, the pancakes were like cardboard. the eggs were cold. It was a bad experience. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by total service Great associates and very nice rooms BUT for the price should be as most other stores and serve breakfast and not have to go to resturant where priced out high . September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed nice customer service Staff was very nice, and room was very clean. The location was good. The only thing that I did not like is not continental breakfast. The fried chicken buffett seemed good. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay--no problems at all The king size bed was very comfortable and I experienced no problems at all. While this might seem a minor point to some people, for me it is a very important one: I really appreciated the fact that the water at the hotel was not too soft. Some other motels/hotels in the Martinsburg area have water that is simply way too soft, and I cannot rinse the soap off of me during a shower or when just washing at the sink. I'm then covered in soap residue. I know extremely soft water makes house cleaning easier, but I hate soft water. So the good water quality is a plus at this hotel. In addition, I was pleased that my room had a good strong shower. I should mention that the Holiday Inn is pricier than most other Martinsburg area hotels/motels. I did not have a chance to visit the restaurant, but it looked like a good one. This Holiday Inn is a nice facility. Bottom line: I enjoyed my stay and recommend this Holiday Inn. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort in every area of my stay This was my first time at any Holiday Inn and, I will highly recommend it to others. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms good, cleaning not We stayed two nights and were pretty comfortable. However, had to get someone to empty trash and change towels. Everyone wanted to blame everyone else, but it came down to someone writing down they did it but they really didn't. At the pool, one of the restaurant employees had their family staying at the hotel and at the pool they were a little out of hand. No concern for other guests. Directions to hotel on website have you coming off wrong exit on I-81. For the money could have stayed somewhere with free breakfast and better housekeeping. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room and comfort The hotel was nice and we liked that there was a resturant ajoinging it. We were disappointed to find a dirty wahcloth in the bathroom. We did report it to the desk so I am sure it will not happen again. June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Rooms are dated Wash cloth from last guest was still hanging in the shower Staff not welcoming or friendly Restaurant was slow and way over priced. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Martinsburg, West Virginia Came in for corporate training for the week and had a great stay, could not ask for anything more. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Martinsburg for business. The staff was wonderful and accommodating to my needs. The room was comfortable and I was able to get work done without distractions or discomfort. My room was immaculate every day I came back to it. The bed was very comfortable. The exercise room could use some updating especially with the treadmills. I ate many meals in the restaurant here and while the breakfast and lunch was pretty typical for a hotel, I found the dinner selections to be great. Try the Delmonico steak. The pool was very well kept. Honestly, Holiday Inn is not my favorite chain. That being said, this hotel is exceptional in almost every way. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling at home at the Holiday Inn in Martinsburg, WVa It was a family wedding in Martinsburg. We arrived at the Holiday Inn, three families, three rooms, all ready for us. The staff was so courteous and friendly, I had to ask myself why I don't live in this town!! The location was very convenient. The rooms were very clean,very comfortable. The cleaning staff was conscientious, making sure we had what we needed in the room. The breakfast buffet was fresh, nice variety to fit everyone's needs, staff was so kind and attentive and the price was family friendly. It was a wonderful weekend and a wonderful place to stay. Thank you. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay Great room. Pool a real plus. Food poor and overpriced. Staff not particularly knowledgeable. Wi-Fi was pathetic! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and food We always stay at this hotel on our trip home from Florida in the fall and spring. It is so nice to have a nice room, friendly staff and great food. The prim rib at Heatherfields is wonderful. And they always give us the room we requested. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed lousy pillows Room was clean, bed comfortable, pillows way too small and too few for size of bed. We had a King bed but standard pillows, called down and told all they had, asked for more staff brought two... Restaurant was so so for dinner have had better, breakfast buffet was great May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice stay! Our room was comfortable and clean (we have allergies), and the staff were friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant was terrific! Good food and friendly service - what a wonderful surprise. Kudos to the chef. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Enjoyed the hotel. Room was comfortable and decorated nicely. The bar was lacking ad didn't have a great selection, but other than that, it was a nice stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home base for McFarland House Wedding Memories This was the perfect place for our families and friends to stay the night before, and night of, our daughters wedding. The hotel staff generously accomodated our last minute VERY LARGE group of hungry guests and loaned the use of their meeting room for an impromptu wedding rehearsal. The rooms were clean and having been freshly renovated = EXCELLENT! The bar was fun for casual get togethers. In all, I wish we could have spent more time enjoying this hotel. Family members who used the swimming pool reported it a winner too! Thank-you Holiday Inn and Thank-you Martinsburg! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cross Country Trip Stayed here while driving cross county with the family and the dog. The hotel was very accommodating, the room was bright, the decor was fantastic, and the stay was relaxing. The hotel has an art deco feel and the restaurant is fantastic. My family actually would like to return to this hotel and visit the area, and we don't even know what's near it!!! Great lodgings, A+!!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed many times at this Holiday Inn. Most times have been for business. However, I have also on occasion taken my family with me to this Holiday Inn. It is very clean, very comfortable and very safe. I have never had an issue and the staff are always professional and helpful. I highly recommend this particular Holiday Inn! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always awesome service I stay at this property several nights a month. The staff is always friendly, helpful, and courteous. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk I have stayed at this hotel before and the location is great..I was here for 10 days on business and had only one complaint. Coffee was not ready and available for the very early risers. I had to be on locations at 5 a.m. and missed taking coffee with me. Small complaint but coffee in the early a.m. is a must. Will definitely stay here again... February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four Diamonds If I could award diamonds to a facility, THIS would get a four of four! I travel extensively for work and am blown away by how clean comfortable and genuinely caring and kind the employees are from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. Very clean outside and even more so inside. Room is quiet, no noise from inside or out, and the bed is super comfy! I highly recommend room 508, it has a whirlpool tub separate from the bathroom. The tub fills quickly and has plenty of jets to help soothe tired, sore, aching muscles. The shower is easily adjustable to a spray setting that anyone would like and the water is hot! HIGHLY recommend this Holiday Inn to all. I can't wait to travel through again so I get lucky enough to stay again! February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Everything was great. Nice price, great room for the money, great staff. I am a Platinum member of IHG Rewards, don't know why that doesn't show up when I review hotels. I was in town all weekend for a funeral in nearby Shepherdstown, WV. It was a somber weekend, but the staff went out of their way to make the trip as positive as they could. Great location -- right on the interstate and next to a large mall and plenty of restaurant options. January 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There are no amenities Most motels I stay in offer coffee in the lobby and even sometimes a sweet in the evening. This Holiday Inn has none of that. There is coffee in the room but not condiments for the coffee other then 1 creamer, 1 sugar and 1 sweetner. If you have more then one cup you are out of luck. There also are no benefits to being a rewards member where at other motels I am often given a treat bag or an upgrade. Nothing here. January 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading