• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accepts pets at this location. There is a kennel located about 7 miles from the hotel. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Old Opera House Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Jefferson County Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Locust Hill Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to
View More

Other Charles Town Inns Can't Match Our Quality

Tucked away along the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel offers the finest accommodations in the area.

Situated a half-mile from Charles Town Races & Slots, this hotel offers easy access to an evening of exciting horse races or slot machine games. With a shuttle service provided by the casino, your night is sure to be worry-free. Our Charles Town Inn is also near to the Appalachian Trail in addition to many other picturesque National Park Service trails. Other local attractions near our Charles Town hotel include The Old Opera House, Joy Line Train Museum, river rafting and historic Harpers Ferry.

If you need to visit companies in Jefferson County, this Charles Town hotel's convenient location makes for an easy trip to Ranson and other towns in the area. Stay in touch with co-workers via free high-speed Internet access, available in each hotel room, utilize our Business Center for your corporate needs, or reserve one our flexible meeting spaces.

The amenities of our Charles Town Inn ensure an unforgettable stay and include a delicious, free breakfast each morning. In addition, free Wi-Fi access and the convenience of a fridge and microwave in every room help guarantee satisfaction and comfort to guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel. Come discover the wonder of the Shenandoah Valley's charm with us!

View Less
Features
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® Charles Town hotel is sure to please. We have free Wi-Fi access, local calls and breakfast to make your stay comfortable and productive. The casino provides free shuttle service from our front door to theirs. Our hotel staff is eager and willing to help our guests with anything! Come visit the area and stay with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. HIE is consistently clean & comfy Holiday Inn Express has done an amazing job of keeping all of the hotels operating the same way. I travel very frequently and have had the opportunity to stay at many well-known brand hotels. I have never been as satisfied with any hotel as I have Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels from California to North Carolina and New York to Florida. They are almost exactly identical no matter where you go. They have created high expectations within our family and met them every time. This place like all the other HIE I stay at was extremely clean, quiet, smelled good, up kept, easy parking, nice appearance, and comfortable. I'm willing to pay a little more to avoid the guesswork of trying to find a good hotel. My kids and wife are also very pleased with Holiday Inn Express as well. Very happy to have found it. Also the breakfast is actually delicious with a very wide variety of options unlike a lot of other hotels. Most hotels that provide free breakfasts have a poor definition of breakfast. When you're traveling, the last thing you want is to wake up to a crummy breakfast. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind and helpful staff. We left an item, a little yellow stuffed dog, on accident. The staff was very kind and helpful in looking for it. The room was perfect. Just the right size with a good sized bathroom. Big pillows! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks again Repeat visit and they maintained their excellence. Love the choices for breakfast. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job They know how to serve a breakfast. Pool was great and family was happy. Great recognition for IHG platinum members too. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facility is a wonderful experience Staff is accommodating. I have stayed here a number of times, often booking a few months ahead. I have never been disappointed. There are many fine restaurants nearby and the breakfast provided in the morning at the motel is excellent. I travel often down south and always stay here . You will not be disappointed in the staff, cleanliness, or comfort. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and quiet. After a long day on the road, we were glad to have such a nice place to stay. It was cold outside, but warm and cozy in the lobby/lounge with the fireplace. Breakfast was great, just what we needed before heading out on the road again. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect holiday stopping point We were traveling over the holiday with our dogs & chose this location as a midway point as respite from the traffic & the weather. I'm so glad we did! The front desk staff was really gracious when we checked in, helped get us & our dogs situated (pointed out where to walk them & convenient entrances for our room). There were many nearby options for dinner as well as a mall nearby to pick up forgotten amenities. Our room was clean & comfortable, and even though we saw other dogs on the property, we didn't hear barking or other doggie noises thru the walls. The breakfast (continental with pre made omelets) was a great way to start the next leg of our trip. Definitely making this part of our traveling routine! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great reaction During my stay there was a fire at the hotel. Fortunately no one was injured and the staff was marvelous. Within hours the staff had everyone on my floor booked into a nearby hotel. I am pleased with the responsiveness of the staff. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and very comfortable Everything was absolutely GREAT!! From the time of check-in to the time I left the hotel, the rest and experience were terrific. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I know what I am going to get for my money Good service, friendly staff, great breakfast, and clean rooms November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness issues Overall cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. I found chips in the cushion of the chair in my room which means it was not cleaned thoroughly. Also the elevators hadn't been vacuumed in a long time! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a great stop during our trip to Washington DC. The hotel was very convenient to find off of I-70 and in a location with multiple restaurants. The room and facilities were very clean and well kept. The staffs' service could not be beat. Overall, a very good stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! This has fast become our favorite hotel! Wonderful breakfast with attendants eager to help you with any request. We were greeted and we asked for a first floor room as I have knee replacements. Our request was granted even though the hotel was very full. Great work out room, relaxing hot tub and pool in a very spacious and beautiful room. Beds with different firmness pillows were comfy! All in all, a perfect stay! Thanks to all who made it so. We will return! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Friendly As a veteran "road warrior" I can truly appreciate a clean, comfortable hotel with pleasant surroundings and a friendly staff who always make me feel welcomed. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly hotel If you are traveling with pets, there is the hotel you are looking for! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay - super staff Enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel and commend the all-American staff for their customer focus and attentiveness to detail. This is a well managed hotel at all levels and the staff was friendly and courteous. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, well situated Well situated convenient to mall and resteraunts. Greta staff. We'll be back! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Beautiful property, very comfortable...will return soon October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by really??? Well I travel allot, stay in allot off places and have stayed here before. This time though, office chair broke, coffee maker doesn't work and bugs....air did not work, wow. never again!!! Not to mention that I am far too busy to be bothered by emails I did not ask for...so this is what you get.... October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities Good variety of restaurants nearby. Liked the fact that you could go to pool and hot tub at 6:00 a.m. Well equipped fitness center. Good variety of breakfast selections. Friendly staff and good amenities in room. Would stay there again. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestion Overall our stay was perfect except the eggs were very runny. I would stay there again thank you for everything October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Everything was great!! Just wish the internet was better it was very slow September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations/Staff /Breakfast I would recommend this facility to anyone. It is by far one of the best I have stayed in. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable From check in to check out, a very pleasant stay. Nice pool setting with great hot tub. Fantastic breakfast! Will stay again! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, relaxing room We always stay at this property whenever we travel through western Maryland. They are customer and pet friendly. The location is ideal, close to highway and dining options. The room is comfortable and the staff has always been very helpful. We also love the pool and spa. We strongly recommend this hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service Nice large clean room that was quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful when we were looking for a place to eat. Definitely would stay there again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bed, breakfast, and a good night's sleep Overall a good experience. We picked the location because it is pet friendly and close to interstate. The property was adjacent to a large field where our dog was able to play. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants (Outback Steakhouse and Buffalo Wild Wings). Not my favorite restaurants, but super convenient when you arrive late at night. We ordered takeout from Outback. The breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express fare, but the hot food was really fresh. Normally, the food is dried out, but not the case at this location. I was disappointed with the recognition for IHG Rewards Club Members. Having been a platinum member for several years, I have become accustomed to being recognized upon check-in as well as receiving a better room than the room I booked over the internet. I was not recognized as being an IHG Rewards Club member until my wife inquired if they had my IHG number on file (that occurred after the front desk person gave me the keys). Also, the hotel was not very full, as such I thought a better room should have been given. If you are accustomed to being recognized for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, I recommend staying somewhere else. The hotel met our needs, and we were able to get a good night's sleep. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scetchy Location but great ammenities you pull into this place and you are thinking you are going to get mugged. but that must have been just the looks because once you were inside it was wonderful. they had snacks for the kids that were healthy. As a priority club member we also got cookies at check in. The pool was a good temperature and the kids loved it. The room was large and we were able to get an extra cot in the room without any issues. The breakfast was GREAT. they had many things to choose from and is was fast and convenient. Since I was just traveling thru I saw there was a holiday inn only 20 miles up the road that was $30 cheaper and if the kids were so sick of the car by this point I think I would have gone there. Great place and dont regret the choice. Recommend !!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has high standards I can't say enough about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown. They have done everything to make your stay comfortable. From the room to the breakfast area to the pool...everything was spotless and well appointed. We have traveled the world and I have to say the Hagerstown management and staff are very high on our list of "on their toes" teams. We would definitely visit again when in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Room But Avoid Room 104 Spotty and inconsistent wireless service. On again and off again. I stayed there for a whole week and notified three different front desk clerks but they said they could not do anything about it. They could have moved me to a room where the wireless signal was not compromised. I could get wireless in the lobby, so I had to do work out there in the early morning or evenings. Also, bathroom sink drains slowly. Great breakfast but August 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading